Kingsland house rental - View from the Lake
View from the Lake
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kingsland House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-10)

This home is a perfect getaway on the lake and one of the best locations on Lake LBJ. Whether you're interested in fishing or water sports, this location has it all. This two bedroom, one bath home also features a hot tub located on a huge tree covered deck overlooking the lake. Down below is a boat dock with electric boat lift and a great fishing spot. There is a gravel swimming area complete with a slide into the water. Whether you are looking for an exciting or relaxing vacation, this charming home is the perfect destination. Short drive to Austin, San Antonio, Fredericksburg, New Braunfels,, historic Gruene and much more. Just minutes away from the famous Texas wine country tour. Located next to the Legends Golf Course.

When headed back inside after a beautiful day on the lake, you will find that this lakefront gem is fully stocked with all the basic necessities. The kitchen features a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and stove, along with all your basic cooking utensils and dishware, as well as a fully stocked outdoor kitchen.

This house affords you and your guests the luxury of basking in the warm sun, enjoying a drink in the moonlight, or grilling in the open air.

Winter Texans welcome! Off water RV parking is available with house rental.

Keywords: Cozy lakefront home on Lake LBJ.

More Details
Hide Details

My Uncle and Aunt purchased propety on the lake back

in the 60's. It's where as a teenager we spent our summers swimming and learning to ski. My husband and I bought our house next door to my Uncle and Aunt and have kept up the same tradition...

bringing our children and friends to the lake to swim and learn to ski and wakeboard.

Great memories on this lake.

Jeannine Engel purchased this house in 1988

5 Reviews of Property 324570 in Kingsland, Texas

Cozy Lakefront Getaway!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Cozy Lakefront Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324570vb
+1 8306084390
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Austin, TX
5

Best Kept Secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We moved to Texas two years ago from the East Coast, and I have been missing all the ponds, lakes, sounds, and Atlantic Ocean that we were accustomed to. I have been searching for a charming, easy waterfront getaway since our arrival, and we have been to every local and non-local spot. Imagine my delight and surprise when we stumbled upon Lake LBJ and this amazing rental house! It is right on the water, and it has four decks - one on the back of the house with rocking chairs, one that the enormous outdoor kitchen sits on, one that the hot tub resides on, and one down in the shade with the boat lifts, life jackets, paddle boat and other toys. It is decorated like a Cape Cod cottage and the location is wonderful. The cottage was clean and well appointed, and the kitchen had everything we needed, including coffee filters and ketchup! The owner is friendly and very easy to work with, and we have already booked our return visit. I highly recommend this lake front cottage rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lakefront Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324570vb
+1 8306084390
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Frisco, TX
1

Unclean

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We rented this property for 4 days over Thanksgiving. When we arrived, we found that the property had not been cleaned as stated by the owner. There was hair in the bath tub, hair and toothpaste in the bathroom sink, cobwebs and dust webs throughout, and the outside furniture had not been cleaned. We spent the first evening cleaning up. The next morning I went to make coffee and found the coffee pot full of mold; obviously, it had not been cleaned in awhile. At that point we decided to leave the property. I called the owner and informed her that we had left. She said she would refund us for the unused nights. A week or so later I received my security deposit back in the mail, but no refund as promised. Although the property owner promised a refund, she stood behind her contract. Ironically, our cleaning fee was not refunded even though the property was cleaner after we left. I contacted the owner via E-mail and regular mail and received no response. We have rented through VRBO many times and this was our first negative experience.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Lakefront Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324570vb
+1 8306084390
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Midland, Texas
5

Beautiful Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house was absolutetly wonderful! My husband, our two teenage boys and I had an incredible time! The owners are so wonderful and helpful if you have any questions. We had a fabulous time and I would recommend this place to any family looking to get away and just enjoy the water. We loved everything about the house but I have to admit we spent most of our time enjoying the beautiful deck and great outdoor kitchen. If you are looking do a place to stay I recommend you pick this one!
Owner's Response: It's always so good to hear when someone else enjoys our little spot on the lake.
It's a place for making great memories. For families to bring their children too as we
did with ours. Thanks!!! Hope to see you again next summer.
business
Cozy Lakefront Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324570vb
+1 8306084390
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Harker Heights, Texas
5

A truly remarkable, and completely comfortable gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed from the 4th thru the 9th of August while on R&R from Iraq. the pictures don't do it justice, this place had everything we needed, boat dock, huge deck, a complete outdoor kitchen.....and it is absolutely beautiful...we will be back, and can't wait. We had more fun in one week than we ever could have imagined. The place is well maintained, clean, comfortable, and makes you feel relaxed the minute you walk in.

MJW
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lakefront Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324570vb
+1 8306084390
Kingsland Lake LBJ
East Texas
5

Very Pleased

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at this property for 4 nights. We had two adults and two kids, which was more than enough room. The pictures do not reflect the built in bunk beds in the green bedroom, which was an added bonus for our young kiddos. They loved it. The owners treated us as guests in their home and offered use to their kayaks, paddle boat, fishing supplies, floaties, life jackets, etc... We spent most of our time outside between the multiple deck areas. We absolutely loved the outdoor kitchen (not pictured) and ate most of our meals outside (when it wasn't scorching hot). We also enjoyed the private swimming area that included a diving board and slide. We never even thought about leaving the property. There was never a dull moment.

The only things I would change about this property would be a more comfortable mattress in the green bedroom and a washer/dryer. Other than that, this was the best lake house we have stayed in and we plan to come back next summer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3