Seattle condo rental - Master Bedroom with Queen Size Bed, plenty of stor
Master Bedroom with Queen Size Bed, plenty of stor
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Seattle Condo Rental Photos and Description
Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 6

Just blocks from Seattle's stunning Puget Sound, this impressive 2 bedroom, 1 bath condominium is the perfect vacation or business rental for up to 6 discriminating travelers.

Blocks from Seattle's stunning Puget Sound, this impressive 2 bedroom, 1 bath condominium is the perfect vacation rental or business rental for up to 6 discriminating travelers. Few vacation rental condos can match the amenities you'll enjoy at this conveniently and luxuriously outfitted apartment in the heart of Downtown Seattle's happening Belltown district, and proudly presented by Seattle Oasis Vacations.

Convenient to CenturyLink Field, the Safe (Safeco Field), Museums, shopping, nightlife and the convention center, the MODA building is just blocks from Puget Sound and the Waterfront Shops, not to mention all the shops and restaurants in Belltown. Seattle's famous Space Needle is just blocks away, as is The Pike Place Market!

Tastefully furnished and decorated, guests enjoy wireless internet throughout, 2 flat screen televisions and some of the most breathtaking views of the city, mountains, from the rooftop BBQ Deck. A complete kitchen makes entertaining easy and convenient. Included are hotel mattresses and luxurious bedding. This is among the most comfortable private vacation rental properties on offer in the entire Seattle market. Included with this condo are private secure parking and a fully outfitted fitness center and lobby lounge with Pool Table.

To be clear, this building does NOT have air conditioning (almost NO buildings-less than 5%- in Seattle have central air conditioning). Also, be aware that this is a urban environment. In any urban core, you can expect to hear street noise, often late into the evening. If a silent outdoor environment is important to you, downtown Seattle (or any big city for that matter) may not be the best place for you to stay. That being said, this unit in the heart of Seattle--walkable to all the best Seattle has to offer-- and has high quality, noise muffling windows and heavy duty construction. Any questions about this, ask! We want our guests to be happy.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 3244493 in Seattle, Washington

2 Bedroom, Downtown Seattle Oasis
average rating of 4.375 based on 28 reviews
business
2 Bedroom, Downtown Seattle Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3244493
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
River Falls, WI
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The location was great. We were in walking distance of all the downtown locations; such as Pike's market, Space Needle and the Aquarium just to mention a few.
The codo was clean and comfortable. Our only problem was that we brought steaks and seafood back to grill on the rooftop deck and both grills on the roof had empty propane bottles. It wasn't the same in the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Mike,

Glad you had a great time. I am sorry about the Propane Tanks as that is something that the building manager is in charge of taking care of. If it was a nice weekend when you stayed, other residents may have used up the gas without notifying the office. Unfortunately not everyone knows how to use common amenities and be considerate to others in the building.

When in a bind (like running out of gas mid grill) I have finished off steaks in the oven and had them turn out nicely. Just thought I'd mention it as you may want to look online and give it a try sometime.

Let us know when you are back in town, happy to host you again.

Darik Eaton
Seattle Oasis Vacation Rentals
business
2 Bedroom, Downtown Seattle Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3244493
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
OHIO
3

Don't stay there if you want a decent night's sleep

Don't stay there if you want a decent night's sleep
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The condo is located on a very noisy street with a bus stop RIGHT under the condo's windows. There's also no AC and on a warm day it gets very stuffy inside. We couldn't open the windows at night at all because it was just too noisy and there are no screens on the windows (which was a huge surprise, is it not done in Seattle?). There are fans in the bedrooms but they are noisy and I am a light sleeper so I couldn't use them. Other negatives include semi-transparent bathroom door that doesn't even closes fully and gives you very little privacy. I went with my mom and my sister so it wasn't a huge problem for us, but if you go with another couple or with grown kids it can get very awkward. This is a strange decorating choice for a condo that's supposed to accommodate more than 2 people; a folding door, a pocket door or at least a sliding door made of solid material that closes fully would've been a better and much more practical choice.

Also, I sometimes wondered if the owners even visit their condo, because if they did, they'd see that some vertical blind are missing which makes it even harder to get any sleep - there's a very bright street light right across the street.

The bathroom has a washer and dryer, which was very nice, but the bathroom counter is very small, you'd get more counter space in a hotel bathroom. We appreciated having full size shampoo, conditioner and soap in the bathroom, that was a nice touch, I didn't expect to find shampoo/conditioner there since it's not a hotel.

The bedrooms are small (just enough space to walk around the queen sized beds, they don't look as spacious in person as they look in the pictures), the beds are nice and comfortable and the linens are great. I would've enjoyed my bed even more if it wasn't so noisy and stuffy and if I could get any sleep.

I definitely wouldn't recommend that anybody sleeps in the living room, it's pretty small and if you open the sleeper couch there won't be any place to move, plus there is this bright street light shining right into the living room.

The condo is nicely decorated in contemporary style, was very clean when we arrived, a welcome basket with water bottles and a bottle of Pelegrino is a very nice touch. The kitchen is fully stocked and everything looks new, there are even spices and things like toaster and blender.

Overall I would not recommend this condo because of the lack of AC and street noise in spite of it's proximity to all the sites.
Helpful votes: 7/11
business
2 Bedroom, Downtown Seattle Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3244493
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
North Carolina
4

Condo ~ Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed for a long weekend and the condo was a perfect location to just about anything in the city. We not only walke to the Space Needle and the SciFi Musuem, but walked all the way down to SafeCo field for a Mariners game one evening. Once in the city, we didn't use a cab until we headed back out to the airport!

The condo was very well furnished and stocked. Everything we needed was there not only in the kitchen but with laundry facilities also. The shampoo/conditioner was a nice touch in the shower too. Check in and check out was a breeze.

Our only complaint was the street/bus noise. It is very loud during the bus hours- 6 am until after 11 pm each day. Granted, we live in a small town and are not used to the city sounds... Bus stop is just below the sliding glass doors and when they stop by- every 45 seconds or so- you know, especially with the windows open. Suggest purchasing a good set of ear plugs if you want to sleep in! With that said, we slept peacefully and never worried about the neighborhood as the building was very secure and we never had any issues with people on the street.

This is our 11th VRBO stay and it is still the best travel site around!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom, Downtown Seattle Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3244493
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
CA
5

Great condo in the heart of downtown Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We enjoyed our long weekend stay in Seattle due in large part to our comfortable stay in Belltown. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were comfortable. I would agree with people's comments about the bathroom door but everything else in the condo is as advertised. We also appreciated that the condo rental included parking. Darik was easy to work with and gave us very thorough directions for our time there.

For out-of-towners, this condo is centrally located between the Space Needle and Pike's Market. We were also walking distance to Serious Pie (great pizza) and Macrina Bakery (perfect for our morning coffee runs). I would highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom, Downtown Seattle Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3244493
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
New York
4

Good choice for 4 people max

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our stay at this apartment was fun, though I would say having more than 4 people is a bit cramped. We were 5 and with the sofa-bed out there wasn't a lot of room to move around. The doors to the second bedroom and bathroom are also fogged glass and don't close completely (they are sliding doors with inch gaps between door and wall) which meant that there wasn't much in the way of privacy for anyone - a pretty bizarre decorating choice that none of us really understood. The location was great, however, a short walk to all the good finds in downtown Seattle, which, for the price, is a pretty good deal.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. The design choices of the doors are due to the efficient use of space when this building was designed. Due to this, the sliding doors were the only options for the second bedroom and bath. We have up to 6 stay in the condo on a regular basis, however yes, the unit is set up for four to sleep in beds. So if you aren't willing to fold up the sleeper sofa in the morning a good part of the living room space will be used by the sleeper sofa. That is true for any two bedroom condo in Downtown Seattle that sleeps 6 with a sleeper sofa. Its ideal for families who want to stay together, and don't mind sharing the space so they have an affordable option in the heart of downtown Seattle. As you mention all the sights are within walking distance of our great condo, which for our price which is comparable to single hotel rooms in Downtown Seattle is a great deal!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom, Downtown Seattle Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3244493
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
Coeur d Alene, ID
5

Great weekend for my wife's birthday

Great weekend for my wife's birthday
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Had a great time. Exceptionally detailed directions on how to get to the condo and how to get in. Great stay close to a lot that the city has to offer. Get reservations at the "Purple Cafe and Wine Bar" for dinner if you like wine and great tapas. Fabulous! If you're planning on taking the Victoria Clipper to Victoria B.C. (this is also very close to the condo) then get there at least an hour early. Unknown to us they assign you a return trip group number on your first leg. This means that if the boat is crowded and you get there late you'll get crappy seats both there and back no matter how early you get there on the return trip. Also, if you can carry on your bags (same rules as airline sizes) that would speed up getting off the boat because they let you depart first with carry on bags. Overall we had a great time. We're looking forward to our next trip to Seattle!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bill --

Glad you had a great time! Purple Cafe is one of our favorites as well. For those who are costco members, at the Seattle area stores they often have discounted gift certificates for there! Also, thanks for the advice on the clipper. I didn't realize that was the policy, as I don't remember that last time I road the clipper. I wonder if this is a new policy? Let us know next time you are in town, love to host you again!

Darik & Sally
The Urban Oasis
"Redefining Accommodations"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom, Downtown Seattle Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3244493
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
Modesto CA USA
5

August stay at the Urban Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My wife and I, and our kids (10 & 13) enjoyed our visit to the Urban Oasis. Excellent communication throughout the booking process, Condo was as promised. Nicely appointed, clean and perfect for our stay. We loved the rooftop for relaxing nights. Property is very safe and secure; location for getting around Belltown and Seattle is perfect. We did not have a car, we walked or took cabs during our stay. Only complaint is 3rd Avenue, way too many buses to enjoy the condo with open windows, or for sitting on the balcony. There is a bus every 45 seconds, all day long.

But, aside from that, everything was very nice and as promised. Would recommend.

Thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dan --

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! 3rd Avenue is a major bus route which is a blessing and a curse. From our great location as you menionted you can walk anywhere, or take a free bus from right outside the door to nearly anywhere in downtown seattle. Or take a paid bus to anywhere in the Seattle Area! So for those that rely on public transit, a bus every 2-5 minutes is a great feature, a trade off that comes with our great Urban location.

Please keep us in mind for future visits to downtown Seattle!

Darik & Sally
The Urban Oasis
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom, Downtown Seattle Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3244493
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
new york city
5

Seattle Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our stay at the Belltown property was great! The location could not have been more perfect and the condo was extremely nice. We had a great time and would highly recommend the Belltown Condo.

Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We do love our location, walkable to nearly everything in Downtown Seattle. Please let us know next time you or any friends come to Seattle. We'd love to host you again!
business
2 Bedroom, Downtown Seattle Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3244493
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We had a great time, thanks!
Rajiu
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
2 Bedroom, Downtown Seattle Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3244493
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Great place to crash for Bumbershoot. Loved the place!
Sean, Victoria BC
Helpful votes: 0/1