Radium Hot Springs condo rental - Columbia Valley, Radium Hot Springs, BC
Columbia Valley, Radium Hot Springs, BC
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Radium Hot Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

We are pleased that you have chosen to visit our Radium Getaway in the heart of the Columbia Valley, which is nestled amidst the Canadian Rocky Mountains.

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath plus den condo is one of the few 'penthouses' found within the lovely little village of Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia. You'll feel like you have your own little cabin in the mountains! Comfortably sleep 8 people in 4 beds with pillow top mattresses! The rustic and elegant pine and antique furnishings create an ambiance of relaxation and serenity.

Savor freshly baked cinnamon sticky buns on your deck, overlooking the mountains of the Columbia Valley, while sipping fragrant coffee...golf at one of the numerous links nearby; ski at Panorama; hike the HooDoos; take a day trip to Banff, Golden or Fairmont; raft down the Kootenay or Kicking Horse or even Toby Creek...so much to do everyday...and at the end of the day...soak in the 40+C waters of Radium Hot Springs—open year round! Or plunge into the cold pool for a refreshing energizer! Curl up with a good book or munch popcorn while watching a movie. Take a stroll through the village, and watch for mountain sheep and goats or deer ambling along.

Radium Hot Springs is set in breathtaking Kootenay National Park, a UNESCO Canadian Rocky Mountain Parks World Heritage Site. Immerse yourself in three of BC's most invigorating hot springs: Radium Hot Springs, Fairmont Hot Springs and Lussier Hot Springs. Each offers dramatic settings and soothing, mineral-rich pools, your source for rejuvenating pleasures in the area.

The park's stunning landscape ranges from forested valleys to towering summits. Resident wildlife include Bighorn Sheep, Grizzly Bears as well as Golden Eagles and songbirds. You can swim, cycle, camp and hike all summer long or try cross-country skiing and snowshoeing in winter.

Bugaboo Provincial Park boasts the largest glaciers in the ancient Purcell Mountains. Hard-core climbers take on the glaciers, while day hikers explore the park's varied trails. The world-renowned Columbia River Wetlands are a vital habitat for an abundant wildlife population including hundreds of bird species.

Windsurfers, canoeists, kayakers, recreational boaters/wave runners and swimmers gather around the 15 km (9.3 mi) long Windermere Lake, exploring nearby James Chabot Provincial Park and Kinsmen Beach and Park. Cyclists can explore single track and logging roads.

Anglers fish the pristine mountain lakes and glacier fed creeks of the Columbia Valley. Fish species resident in Lake Windermere include trout (bull, rainbow, cutthroat), kokanee and whitefish. Anyone fishing in British Columbia must have an appropriate license. Paddlers can navigate the Columbia River on a scenic day trip.

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 324426 in Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia

Radium Hot Springs Getaway--British Columbia Mountain Vacation
average rating of 4.785714 based on 38 reviews
business
Radium Hot Springs Getaway--British Columbia Mountain Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324426
+1 780 990-9733
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
5

Summer visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Excellent location. Very clean and towels were 5 star grade. New Zealand friends really enjoyed the Canadiana décor although they claim they never used the mirrors. Lots of extras! Would definitely recommend this place
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Radium Hot Springs Getaway--British Columbia Mountain Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324426
+1 780 990-9733
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Calgary
5

A very nice place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I was glad that I found this place and was able to book the Thanksgiving weekend. I went with my husband and my parents. It absolutely exceeded our expectation. It looks much better than the pitures. The location is convenient. It is close to the Radium Hot Spring, grocery store, golf course and wetland. My husband really likes the decoreation. My parents said "very good". My favorite is the kitchen. Overall, a wonderful place with good price. Thanks you Penny!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your Thanksgiving Radium Getaway. We are always grateful that we have the opportunity for Radium Getaways and are pleased to share that with others. 'The Mountains Shall bring Peace to the People.'
business
Radium Hot Springs Getaway--British Columbia Mountain Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324426
+1 780 990-9733
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Saskatchewan
5

Awesome accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved our stay. The condo was spotless & we were shocked at how well equipped the kitchen was. Great location as well. We have no complaints. One of the best most relaxing vacations we've had. Great home base for day excursions. Will definitely try to stay there again. Great price. Great place. The rental listing was accurate. I don't think the pictures did it justice. The place was new & very clean. I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: So pleased that your family had such a relaxing visit to the mountains and were able to take advantage of the many day trips in the area. Our family has also found it relaxing to be able to stay in one place and then tour around, rather than packing up every morning. We look forward to your return to our little 'cabin' in the mountains!
business
Radium Hot Springs Getaway--British Columbia Mountain Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324426
+1 780 990-9733
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Hanley, Saskatchewan
5

Mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
So beautifully decorated and relaxing we didn't want to leave the condo. Everything was there to help us prepare our meals. Bed were very comfortable, we definitly will return to this place again!! Thank you for sharing your pace with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had a restful stay with everything you needed at your fingertips! Those beds are awesome! We look forward to your return.
business
Radium Hot Springs Getaway--British Columbia Mountain Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324426
+1 780 990-9733
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Calgary
5

The billy bee's

The billy bee's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
When my family arrived at the condo we were all blown away by how much it felt like a cabin. So cozy and welcoming, with all the comforts of home. We warmed up by the fire, sipping on hot chocolate and baileys, and slept peacefully in the comfortable beds. (Some even fell asleep on the lazy boy chairs from time to time) we'll try to book this place every time we're looking for peace in the mountains. I had no idea what I was missing in a hotel setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes! Mission accomplished! Thrilled that we've created a cabin feel that others want to kick back and enjoy....many times over...just like us! It's waiting for your return in November!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Radium Hot Springs Getaway--British Columbia Mountain Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324426
+1 780 990-9733
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We're here and LOVE it!

We're here and LOVE it!
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Comments:
My dad: "This place is AWESOME. The pictures don't do it justice. We have everything we need! What a great find!"
My mom: "The memory foam was such a welcome feel after a long day of travel. Haven't slept in a bed this comfortable ever."
My younger brother: "It has everything we need. I'm gonna start marinading steaks (via text)"
Me: "THANK YOU THANK YOU! (Especially for the complimentary shampoo and conditioner - completely forgot about packing it!)"
business
Radium Hot Springs Getaway--British Columbia Mountain Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324426
+1 780 990-9733
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
5

Perfect little getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at this lovely condo for a girls golfing weekend. The condo was exactly as described, very clean, very well stocked, plenty of space for everyone. The views while having morning coffee on the balcony were fabulous. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a great golfing getaway! Coffee on the balcony looking at the great vistas has better flavour. We look forward to your next visit. The hot springs in the winter are magical with all the hoar frost making it a winter wonderland. See you soon!
business
Radium Hot Springs Getaway--British Columbia Mountain Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324426
+1 780 990-9733
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Calgary AB
5

The Bear's Den

The Bear's Den
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We love this cozy 3 bedroom condo located in Radium. It is fully equipped for convenience and sits close to the beaches of Invermere and ammenities within Radium. We recommend this condo for families or as a retreat for couples.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to have you return to your Radium Getaway for another stay. We are thrilled that your family so enjoys visiting! See you next time. :)
business
Radium Hot Springs Getaway--British Columbia Mountain Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324426
+1 780 990-9733
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Calgary Alberta
5

A excellent time in Radium hot springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time the condo was in exceptional shape and wonderfully decorated. The condo had all the spices, tea coffee etc. It is centrally located to the downtown area and you can walk to all the amenities. We saw a lot of mountain goats and deer near the condo. It was an amazing experience.

Cheers
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Radium Hot Springs Getaway--British Columbia Mountain Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324426
+1 780 990-9733
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Calgary Alberta
5

A excellent time in Radium hot springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time the condo was in exceptional shape and wonderfully decorated. The condo had all the spices, tea coffee etc. It is centrally located to the downtown area and you can walk to all the amenities. We saw a lot of mountain goats and deer near the condo. It was an amazing experience.

Cheers
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that your first stay at this Radium Getaway was so delightful. We really want folks to feel that they have escaped to a mountain cabin! We also want folks to feel that all they need to bring are their fresh foods and that almost everything else they need will be at their fingertips. Thank you for choosing our condo as your Radium Getaway and we look forward to sharing it with you again soon!