Indian Wells house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Indian Wells House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Escape to Palm Desert. Year-round golf, poolside relaxing, evenings on the patio watching the nighttime sky descend on the Santa Rosa and San Jacinto Mountains.

This spacious, contemporary home comfortably accommodates up to eight. Come with your family or a group of friends, soak up the sunshine and enjoy the special features and attractions of the Palm Desert/Palm Springs area.

The air-conditioned home features 3 bedrooms and 3 1/2 bathrooms, living room with gas fireplace, great room and kitchen combination.

It sleeps 6-8 comfortably: Master bedroom with king bed, 'kids'' bedroom with bunk beds (lower bed is a queen) and a guest room with queen bed. Each bedroom has its own, private bathroom; the master bath features a jetted tub.

The full kitchen includes a gas range and oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster oven, blender, cooking utensils and breakfast bar. Laundry room includes a full-size washer and dryer, ironing board, and iron.

The home opens onto the Indian Wells signature Jack Nicklaus course and is well laid-out for indoor and outdoor entertainment or relaxing, with a gas grill, spa, and refreshing dipping pool. State-of-the-art audio/video with thousands of movies and music, and X-Box with huge game selection. Wi Fi high speed internet and printer.

Located at the prestigious Toscana Country Club, the home is in a gated community built with emphasis on luxury and style, and conveniently located to the major attractions of the Palm Desert/Palm Springs area. Toscana is a private members-only facility.

The nearest major airport is Palm Springs International Airport, or is a two-hour drive from Los Angeles.

Beginning January 1, 2014 we will only be renting the home for 30 day stays or longer.

High season runs December 15 to May 31. Low season runs June 1 to December 14. Please inquire about rates for high and low season.

WE DO NOT RENT THE HOME DURING COACHELLA!!!

Keywords: Luxury, Contemporary, Pool

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 324297 in Indian Wells, California

Baby It's Cold Outside, but not in the desert
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Baby It's Cold Outside, but not in the desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324297vbi
Indian Wells California Desert
Washington state
5

A lovely vacation adventure home. No stress luxury. Quite a Lot of Wonderful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a large and beautiful home in a setting that can be relaxing or stimulating, your choice.

The home is huge, much larger than the impression I got by the listing's photos and description. And the layout is such that a large group can hang out together, or dissipate into separate areas for privacy or quiet--I liked that. (There were as many as ten in our party during our stay.)

The layout also works for a single person or a couple looking for a romantic interlude--with the master bedroom and bath at the poolside of the house, you could simple "ignore" all the rest of the palatial-ness and settle in quite comfortably, alone or with a sweetie.

The kitchen is easily large enough for multiple cooks, and the kitchen/dining/living room layout becomes one nice room which opens onto the patio/pool area. Great openess and the traffic flowed easily.

Lingering outdoors was splendid. At any time during the day it was possible to choose sunshine or shade, lounging or dining at the outdoor table. The pool is plenty large for a refreshing plunge or swim. Nighttime came on easily, with pretty, orange skies, lavender mountains.

The details and craftsmanship of the home are high quality and welcoming. I am in the process of building my own home so this is something I really noticed--things such as the meticulous installation of tile in the showers and the intricate trim on the walls--little things which contribute to an overall luxuriousness.

There are an array of dining options nearby, and our party took advantage of some. The rest of the time was dining casually al fresco. We had shopped for groceries along the way, and went out again once during our week-long stay for a few more things.

I would very much recommend this rental. Everything was easy, beautiful, relaxing. And the desert environs were stunning. We laughed and lounged, and didn't want to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Baby It's Cold Outside, but not in the desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324297vbi
Indian Wells California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place could not be more perfect. I came with some friends for the weekend and the house is even nicer than it is in the pictures. It is spotlessly clean, everything is new and stylish, the kitchen is spacious, the bed I slept in was extremely comfortable, the pool and hot tub were sparkling etc. etc. Truly could not have asked for more and that is saying a lot.

Thank you and I will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Baby It's Cold Outside, but not in the desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324297vbi
Indian Wells California Desert
Los Angeles, CA USA
5

We'll be back!

We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We've rented this house twice & really enjoyed it both times. This is a great house in a beautiful gated community. Big open kitchen. Clean, comfortable bedrooms. Nice pool, hot-tub, and outdoor BBQ grill. Great views of garden landscaping & golf course. We're already planning our third visit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Baby It's Cold Outside, but not in the desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324297vbi
Indian Wells California Desert
Sherman Oaks, CA
5

Beautiful, roomy and fully amenitized!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home is beautiful, clean, roomy and comfortable. It's even more amazing than the pictures. It's fully amenitized and great for entertaining. We enjoyed our stay so much it made it hard to leave! We'd love to come back for another stay soon and would definitely recommend this property to our family/friends. Also, the property manager was such a pleasure to work with. She answered all of our questions and made check-in/out a breeze! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Baby It's Cold Outside, but not in the desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324297vbi
Indian Wells California Desert
Bellevue, Washington
4

Great place for kids

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family really enjoyed the spacious grounds that surrounded the property. We were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub while the kids were able to play on either side of the property. Playing football and whiffle ball on the huge lots on both sides of the house. A fantastic experience for us and the properties inside Toscana made us feel like we were in a Eutopian society. Amazing!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The house really is terrific for families. Glad you had a great time.

Thanks
business
Baby It's Cold Outside, but not in the desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324297vbi
Indian Wells California Desert
Newport Beach
5

Beautiful new home, responsive property management!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I had my family stay at the home over new years. Beautiful location, great pool!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are certainly glad you and the family were able to ring in the new years in the desert. Many thanks
business
Baby It's Cold Outside, but not in the desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324297vbi
Indian Wells California Desert
Sherman Oaks, CA
5

Couldn't Ask for More

Couldn't Ask for More
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I would definitely recommend this place. Clean, spacious, beautiful grounds, and they even had a coffee maker! No complaints! I'd go back again in a heart beat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Baby It's Cold Outside, but not in the desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324297vbi
Indian Wells California Desert
Seattle, WA
5

WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The place was amazing. Went down for a quiet relaxing get away and that is exactly what we got. The pool and hot tub are both heated and perfect. The beds are very comfortable, not like the hard mattress and pillows you would see at a hotel. We cooked most of our meals at the house and did not have a problem finding cooking equipment or spices. The WIFI was very convienent for getting a little work done too.
I would reccommend this place in a heart beat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Baby It's Cold Outside, but not in the desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324297vbi
Indian Wells California Desert
Lake Tahoe Nevada
1

frustration in paradise

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Toscana is an absolutely incredible place. This house is not. There isn't one single amenity in this house that a person would expect to find in an average hotel room much less a luxurious place like Toscana. For an escape to the desert where one craves color and light, every single wall in this place is painted dark gray. There is no full length mirror, so ladies be ready to climb up onto the rim of the bathtub to see how you look, there is furniture missing - so odd. No front patio furniture, so when the wind howls - which it does occasionally in the desert, there is no where to go except into what I came to refer to as "the cave", there was no kitchen table or chairs, no coffee maker, no placemats or napkins - which made entertaining a bit drab. The person I was referred to in case of things going wrong, works at the golf club, he is not a handy man, so any problems with equipment in the house, and you are on your own. There isn't a single comfortable piece of furniture in the house, it all looks suspiciously like it's last home was the local consignment store, there is no reading light or clock radio anywhere to be found. If you wake in the night and wonder what time it is you can either turn on all the lights, and look at your watch, or walk into the kitchen to see the only clock in the entire house. There was one remarkable piece of art on the walls - one and only one. I have stayed at Hampton Inns that were more inviting and a great deal less expensive than this place. Be sure to check with the club itself before you plan on playing tennis or golf - and contrary to what I was told there is NO club swimming pool, won't be for a couple of years. You can swim in the house pool, but if you are a swimmer this will take you less than one stroke. I was immensly disappointed in this place and will not return, and feel that any future tenents need to know what to expect.
Owner's Response: I have to say that this is the most inaccurate review of our home. We have rented the home at least 11 times over the past 5 months and not once have we received such scathing remarks. There is plenty of furniture in the home and unless someone stole the very large dining room table and chairs, there is a place to sit and entertain.
Helpful votes: 2/5