Erie house rental - A stylish and cozy home year round. Stay here for your Wine Trail visit.
A stylish and cozy home year round. Stay here for your Wine Trail visit.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Erie House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

Treat yourself to this renovated year round lake house with all the comforts of home -- maybe even more! We are steps from the beach, the second house from the lake, on a quiet road. Our beach community is in North East, PA... Erie's Wine Country where you can venture out for tastings and events at 24 wineries. Adults love our spectacular decor and furnishings. Children are delighted here.

We offer the beach, the lake, many wineries, a quaint downtown and world-class fishing. You'll notice a slower pace of life and a small town atmosphere. Like us on Facebook - Clement's Lake Erie Cottages - for more photos and suggestions for events and things to do here.

Ladies: Plan your girlfriend getaway for winter or spring for a great value. We are on the Lake Erie Wine Trail where wineries offer year round tasting. Bella Day Spa is close by for pampering. And, many shoppers enjoy our 0% tax rate here on clothes.

Relax in the comfort of this stylish home which was completely remodeled and professionally decorated... a beautiful year round cottage setting inside and out.

Larger groups please see our other listing #336468. We have two homes, same street -- just 3 homes apart. Rent BOTH homes to accomodate up to 16 people. I also offer reservations and referrals for other local homes. If my calendars are booked for the dates you need, ask about my other homes.

THE HOUSE

Main Floor: living area, kitchen, eating area, 3 bedrooms (Q, F, 2T) and bathroom with shower/tub unit.

The fully equipped kitchen includes stainless appliances, large Thermador refrigerator/freezer with icemaker, microwave, Keurig and carafe coffee makers, dishwasher, garbage disposal, blender, mixer and crockpot.

Second Floor:

Loft area equipped with 42' plasma TV, Blue-ray Disc player, cable channels, comfy sectional sofa, board games and toys. We have lake views from the loft.

My homes have ample city water (no well water or low supply) and public sewer (no septic issues).

Our CENTRAL air conditioner is a must for hot summer nights, cooling quietly and comfortably. In the winter, this fully insulated home with new furnace is toasty warm.

We support local artists Tajana Roehl and Tamara Moss. Enjoy their works of art in our homes. See something you like? Purchase it as a memory of your visit.

THE PROPERTY

The house is located in a private beach neighborhood, one house away from the beach entrance. Our road has easy walkable beach access (no bluff/cliff/staircase) making this location unique for the area. The beach is a natural Lake Erie shoreline with stones and sand (please see photos here and on my other listing #336468). We like to take beach walks, swim, hunt for sea glass and beach treasures, hang out on the beach and watch sunsets. But, it is not inches of sand like you might find on some ocean beaches.

Detached 2-car garage with full size washer and dryer and pool table. Concrete driveway parking can accommodate up to four cars or a boat -- or a game of pick-up basketball - hoop provided. Or try four-square, hopscotch or chalk art on the driveway. Launch your kayak or sailboard right from the beach, or your jet ski or larger boat from the Marina, 1 mile east. We launch our fishing boat from the Marina and then anchor it in front of our beach during the day so we can come and go.

The home uniquely sits on 2 lots with large grassy areas for playing yard games. Kids love the tree swing. The backyard is private... only the yard and the creek about 15 feet down with access points via stairs or level at the beach. We provide a metal fire pit in the backyard or you can enjoy a small camp fire at the beach. Driftwood is always plentiful for a beach fire or the fire pit. Late fall through spring, steelhead fish can migrate up the spawning creek behind our home. Popular fishing streams, 20 Mile and 16 Mile are within a few miles.

Walk on the shore, look for beach glass and roast marshmallows at the beach as you take in beautiful sunsets. We head to the beach in the evenings with a cup of wine to view the sunset, a different show each evening. Some nights are cloudy with subtle color and some nights are brilliantly colorful. The kids happily play at the shoreline, in the creek, in the lake and warm-up to the campfire as they make s'mores. Treasures abound year round -- beach glass, beach stones, driftwood, and other ordinary objects weathered to 'treasure-status' by water and time. Kids find their imaginations here.

Bring your bikes. Kids can bike up and down our quiet street. You can be more adventurous and take advantage of longer bike rides as well. Ask me for cycling route suggestions.

The quaint Victorian town of North East is 3 miles away with small locally owned businesses such as Boston Bean Cafe coffee shop, Grape Country Marketplace (all local products and artisans), Bella Salon and Day Spa (massages!), Rizzo's on the Park (Italian restaurant), Sander's Jubilee Grocery, and CVS drug store. During the summer and fall buy freshly picked produce at one the roadside farm stands. 10 wineries are within 6 miles. Trail rides and pony rides nearby.

In the summer, don't miss weekly special local events such as Music in the Vineyards at Penn Shore and Lake View Wineries, 'Thursdays in the Park' farmers' market and children's entertainment. Watch for monthly events such as First Fridays@5 in downtown North East, Presque Isle Winery dinners and events, Courtyard Five Course Dinners, Quincy Wine Cellar Dinners. Visit the North East Chamber of Commerce and Lake Erie Wine Trail websites for more events.

Fishermen: 16 & 20 mile creeks are within 2 miles for great steelhead fishing. Excellent walleye, perch, lake trout and bass fishing locally. The North East Marina, just 1 mile east, offers reasonable daily rates for a slip rental and boat parking, plus bait and licensing services. Looking for a Lake Erie Charter? Ask me for recommendations.

FACEBOOK: See more photos and event postings at 'Clement's Lake Erie Cottages' on Facebook.

ATTRACTIONS/DAY TRIPS

- Wineries - 0.5 miles and farther (year round!)

- 16 Mile Creek - 1.5 miles (fishing)

- 20 Mile Creek - 2 miles (fishing)

- Lakeside Golf Course - 3 miles

- Paschke's Mum Farm - 4 miles (Fall Must See!)

- Hot Dog Hut & Putt - 4 miles (Mini Golf)

- Green Meadows Golf Course - 6 miles

- Lake Erie Speedway - 9 miles

- Double DAB Scenic Trail Rides - 10 miles (Horses)

- NEW Grape Discovery Center - 13 miles

- NEW Five & 20 Spirits Whiskey Distillery - 13 miles

- Tallship Flagship Niagara & Maritime Museum - 18 miles

- Dobbin's Landing (Erie's Public Dock) - 18 miles

- Presque Isle Downs & Casino, Erie - 19 miles

- Crossroads Farm & Craft Market-Westfield NY - 19 miles

- Erie Zoo & Botanical Gardens - 20 miles LOVE THIS!

- Peek 'n Peak Golf & Ski Resort - 20 mi.

- Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Erie - 22 miles

- Waldameer Amusement & Water Park, Erie - 22 miles

- Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Erie - 22 miles

- Presque Isle State Park - 23 miles (LOVE THIS)

- Millcreek Mall (no sales tax on clothes) - 23 miles

- Chautauqua Institution, NY - 27 miles

- Panama Rocks, NY - 30 miles (beautiful hiking)

- Grove City Outlet Mall, PA - 90 miles

- Niagara Falls, NY - 99 miles

COLLEGES - PARENT VISITS

- Mercyhurst University, North East - 3 miles

- Penn State Behrend, Erie - 15 miles

- Gannon University - 17 miles

- Mercyhurst University, Erie - 19 miles

- LECOM - 24 miles

EVENTS

Please double-check my dates/times as schedules can change.

-- Saturdays May - December: Cross Roads Farm & Craft Market, 9am-5pm, www.thecrossroadsmarket.com. 716-326-6278.

-- May & June: Lakeview Wine Cellars Summer Concert Series, Free Admission, Families Welcome, Bring chairs, picnic blanket, picnic basket. No outside beverages. www.lakeviewwinecellars.com

-- July & August: Penn Shore Winery Summer Music Series. Outdoor Live Music in the Vineyard. www.pennshore.com

UPCOMING EVENTS (pls double-check my dates/details):

Feb 13, 2014: Courtyard Wineries Masters' Vine & Dine, Romantic Pairings of Food & Wine. Reservations Reqd.

Feb 16, 2014: Valentine's Day Winemakers Dinner at Quincy Wine Cellars

Feb 14-16, 2014: Wine & Chocolate Weekend Event at Lake Erie Wine Country Wineries. Tickets reqd.

Mar 13, 2014: Courtyard Wineries Masters' Vine & Dine, Irish Classics, Food & Wine, 6:30pm, Reservations Required.

Mar 28, 2014: Gallery Evening at The Boston Bean Cafe.

Mar 29, 2014: Cocktails & Color (Paint a Masterpiece & Sip) Event at Quincy Wine Cellars - Great event for a ladies get-together or getaway.

April 10, 2014: Courtyard Wineries, Masters' Vine & Dine, Comfort Cuisine. 6:30-8:30pm. Reservations Reqd.

May 15, 2014: Courtyard Wineries, Masters' Vine & Dine, Asian Fusion. Reserve ahead.

ANNUAL EVENTS in Wine Country:

January - Bare the Barrels Wine Sales

February - Lake Erie Wine Country's Wine & Chocolate Event, Quincy Wine Cellars Valentine's Winemakers Dinner

March - North East Chamber's Uncorked Event

April - Lake Erie Wine Country Wine & Art Event

May - Lake Erie Wine Country Wine & Cheese Event, May 16-18, www.lakeeriewinecountry.org

May - Lakeview Winery's Outdoor Music Events Begin

June - Lakeview Wine Cellar Weekly Outdoor Music Events, Picnic in the Park; Crossroads Farm & Craft Market (Saturdays)

July - North East Firemen's Annual Cherry Fest, Penn Shore Music in the Vineyard Events, Picnic in the Park, Crossroads Farm & Craft Market (Saturdays)

August - Picnic in the Park,

August - Penn Shore Winery, Music in the Vineyard

September - Wine Fest, www.nechamber.org

November - Harvest Wine Fest, www.lakeeriewinecountry.org

December - Sugar Plum Weekend

More Details
Hide Details

I am a stay-at-home soccer/baseball/dance mom and enjoy managing our rental properties as it gives me the chance to meet new people and use my marketing background. I am originally from Erie, PA, a graduate of both Penn State Main and Xavier University (Cincinnati). I worked at Procter & Gamble for 10 years and lived all over the country for 20 years. When our kids became school-aged, we moved back to Erie where they could have a place to call home and have close relationships with extended family.

Lynne Clement purchased this house in 2005

As a child, my favorite memories were of visiting this special beach community. My dad's best friend owned this little slice of heaven where kids could be kids, and adults were always in a good mood as they relaxed and enjoyed good company. The tug of good memories was so strong that eventually my parents bought the house next door AND years later, my husband and I bought the other next door home so that we could provide happy traditions and memories for our kids! I have been coming to this place for 40+ years!

I wanted my kids to grow up enjoying the same memories I had... swimming at the beach, combing the shore for beach glass, outdoor bbqs, gathering driftwood for bonfires complete with s'mores, catching minnows and crayfish in the creek behind our house, walking barefoot on a dirt roads to the beach, skipping stones, floating on rafts, painting beach stones and building teepees from fallen tree branches. As an adult, I appreciate getting away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and entertaining friends or family and their kids just like I remember from those days as a child. When the kids are happy, Mom is happy!

24 Reviews of Property 324283 in Erie, Pennsylvania

Charming Lake House on the Lake Erie Wine Trail
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Charming Lake House on the Lake Erie Wine Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324283vbi
(814) 566-4722 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Central Pennsylvania
5

Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was perfect for our family of 5. Very clean and very well maintained. Close enough to the lake to hear the waves rolling in when the windows were open. Loved having the fire ring and picnic table in the backyard for an evening of mountain pies and s'mores. Great location. We walked the beach, looked for beach glass (some awesome finds), visited area wineries, a nearby mum farm, a pick your own grapes/apples farm and enjoyed the aroma of the grapes in the air. Also spent some time fishing in local streams. Overall great stay! Also, Lynne was great to work with and went above and beyond to get us information and answer questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Lake House on the Lake Erie Wine Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324283vbi
(814) 566-4722 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Pittsburgh
5

Beautiful Cottage for Ladies Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at the cottage for a ladies weekend and it was absolutely fabulous! The pictures accurately show the beauty of the cottage and it is well stocked with everything you could possibly need and things you didn't even realize you need. The beach is one house away from the cottage and the perffect vantage point for beautiful Lake Erie sunsets. The beach is rocky but perfect to swim or look for beach glass. We stopped at two wineries that were within ten minutes of the cottage and there are 22 more within an hour drive that we will have to come back to visit!!! This cottage would be perfect for a family vacation as well - they have movies, toys, games, beach toys, an everything else a family would need. This is the perfect place for a wonderful vacation and all the ladies agreed we will be back next year!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Lake House on the Lake Erie Wine Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324283vbi
(814) 566-4722 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
5

Great Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great place to get together with girlfriends for the weekend. We had a fire in the yard every evening and laughed until our sides hurt. It was a great weekend away from the men and kids. The house was better than the pictures.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Lake House on the Lake Erie Wine Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324283vbi
(814) 566-4722 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Lawrence Ma
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I will be sending some picture to you from our stay at your rental house, we had a wonderful time, and feel free to use some of the pictures for you website
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Lake House on the Lake Erie Wine Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324283vbi
(814) 566-4722 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a beautiful lakehouse. My family had the best time. Lynn has done a great job making the place feel very much like home. We loved it so much we are headed back in 2 months. Thanks Lynn. A+ to you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Lake House on the Lake Erie Wine Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324283vbi
(814) 566-4722 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Orrstown, pa
5

The perfect R&R

The perfect R&R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay in your cottage was the most relaxing vacation we've had in years! The house was beautiful and extremely clean. Every daily necessity was at our fingertips which added to the rest and relaxation. The nearby beach was perfect for quiet walks and the lawn was wonderful for resting in the sun after our long walks. The children and adults enjoyed themselves immensely! We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Lake House on the Lake Erie Wine Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324283vbi
(814) 566-4722 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
canada
5

Beautiful cottage - the pictures can't do it justice

Beautiful cottage - the pictures can't do it justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cottage is beautiful, we all agreed we'd like to live here. Just a few steps from the beach where kids can paint rocks and go exploring. This house was CLEAN, with all the little extras that you need. Most of all, Lynne is the PERFECT person to rent from (all owners should learn from her). Any problem and she's all over it in a second. She also goes the extra mile to suggeset things going on in the area.

Fire pit in the back was great for evening campfires. Can't say enough good things about this place or its owner.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Lake House on the Lake Erie Wine Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324283vbi
(814) 566-4722 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
5

Perfect Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I just got back from our trip to this lake house and can't say enough about how perfect it was for us. I used the trip as a surprise to propose to my girlfriend and on Saturday, our families joined us to celebrate. Everything you could ever need was provided in the cottage. Our family couldn't have been more impressed with how clean it was, how nice it was decorated, and how beautiful the views were. We also went to several local wineries and the people were all very friendly. We loved everything about this place and would love to be back sometime in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Lake House on the Lake Erie Wine Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324283vbi
(814) 566-4722 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Meadville,PA
5

Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Very clean and relaxing stay. For sure would stay again with out a doubt.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Lake House on the Lake Erie Wine Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324283vbi
(814) 566-4722 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Central Pennsylvania
5

Title accurate.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Ladies Weekend Getaway: Our group of ladies completely enjoyed and relaxed in this quaint cottage by Lake Erie. Large yard with comforable lounge chairs were put to good use. The decor, bright colors, and comfy furniture were a welcome site through the rainy weekend. Plenty of refrigerator/freezer space. Very clean. Nice sheets and warm blankets. Owner very helpful in guiding us in our activities through our stay. We enjoyed the Bella Day Spa for massages and facials. The Boston Bean Cafe served great coffee, tea, and sweets during an unexpected downpour. We enjoyed wine tasting at Sparkling Ponds and Mazza along route 5 and tasting and lunch at South Shores Winery. The local restaurant/bar Freeport served an excellent dinner Saturday night. Grocery store close and reasonably priced. We also enjoyed a quick jaunt to Presque Isle. The pictures we took in no way captured the beauty. Walking along the lake helped wash away our stresses. We all agree we would love to come back this cottage and/or utilize this owner.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway