Pass Christian condo rental - View from Front Balcony Showing Gulf of Mexico and 26 mile beach.
View from Front Balcony Showing Gulf of Mexico and 26 mile beach.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pass Christian Condo Rental Photos and Description
Front corner unit with two balconies - two bedrooms - two baths.

With it's two inviting balconies, creative, one of a kind decor and special amenities, Beach Place has all the allure of an exclusive romantic resort destination.

This complex is hidden away on Henderson Point in Pass Christian, yet only minutes away from all the Mississippi Gulf Coast has to offer.

Even the most seasoned travelers will enjoy the tranquility of the Inn.

This is especially true of the master bedroom with it's expansive view of the blue/grey gulf and the 26 mile streach of fine, white sandy beach. The queen size bed and en suite bath enhances your vacation experience.

Other members of your party will enjoy the guest bedroom with bath. The trendle bed is ideal for 2 children over 5 years of age (or adults).

Enjoy al fresco dining on the front, gulf facing balcony or enjoy the tropically landscaped pool/patio area from the side balcony.

Prefer to eat indoors? There is a dining table near the front balcony so you can continue to enjoy the calming view of the balmy beach front.

The open floor plan includes the comfortable, attractive living room, dining room with table to seat 6 and stainless steel/granite kitchen with adjoining pantry/laundry room.

Our elevated 1 ST. floor unit is just steps from the beach and pool. Your car is close by in your reserved parking space. A remote is provided for car gate entry ease.

Don't settle for lesser accomadations. You deserve an extravagant respite with fabulous view at a most reasonable rate. Sorry, no children under 5 years old.

We have compiled an 'Insider Notebook' with personal and professional recommendations for a memorable stay. The information includes;

Interesting facts and pictures of the area.

Things to do and see.

Restaurants and menus.

Shopping at galleries, craft shops, boutiques,

gift shops and antique stores.

Walking/bicycle tours.

Fishing, sailing and island schooner trips. Sunset

and dinner cruises.

Bicycle and kayak rentals.

Where to eat with children.

Information about the Waveland wave pool,

Infinity Space Center, Discovery center,

museums, Craft Shows, Festivals, Farmer's

Markets, US 90 and Beach Drive in Bay St. Louis.

Casinos and golf courses.

,Beach Place, unit 113 at the Inn, is the perfect vacation retreat for up to 4 persons for 3 or more nights. Have fun living like a local, spending private, quiet time or a combination of the two as a single, couple or with family or friends. Sorry, no children under 5 years old.

We look forward to hosting you at the Beach Place.

Beach Place is Paradise in the Pass.

Nancy

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Bay Saint Louis, Ms. which is 4 miles from the Inn in Pass Christian, Ms. We enjoy going to the condo and sitting on one of the balconies in the evening when it is not rented. Sometimes we sit on the balcony overlooking the pool and patio and sometimes the one overlooking the beach front. The two views are so totally different it makes for a very enjoyable evening.

Nancy McCardell purchased this condo in 2010

My husband and I have moved 30 times while he was in the navy. While stationed in New Orleans we had the opportunity to visit Pass Christian and decided this is where we wanted to live. We bought a home and condo but they were both destroyed by Katrina, the devastating hurricane in 2005. We have rebuilt and life is back to what we all call our 'New Normal'.

We enjoy having dinner on the balcony and inviting friends to join us.

The exercise room is a real plus as there are a number of nice exercise machines. The pool is artistically shaped and very refreshing. We love visiting our unit when not rented as much as people tell us they enjoy staying.

6 Reviews of Property 324269 in Pass Christian, Mississippi

Inn by the Sea - Beach Place - Paradise in the Pass
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Inn by the Sea - Beach Place - Paradise in the Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324269vbi
(228) 463-0722 (Mississippi, USA)
Pass Christian Mississippi
Muskogee OK
5

Vacation for beginners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the first time my family and I rented a condo, and thanks to Nancy and Inn by the Sea, we are hooked. Nancy was so helpful, she patiently answered all of my questions and made me feel very comfortable. The description and photos of the condo does not do it justice. The condo was clean, inviting, and well stocked. Every morning I would wake up to the most beautiful view of the ocean and at night we took quiet walks on the beach. The beaches were never crowded, at the most there were three other groups out with us. My daughter and her friend (both 17yrs) had a great time, they didn't want to leave and want to go back. We rented jet ski's at Biloxi Beach rental and the girls and I went parasailing (Parasailing Adventures in Biloxi) for the first time, it was so amazing. We drove an hour and strolled down Bourbon St. and ate great po' boy sandwiches. We had such a great time on this vacation, the quiet time with my husband and exciting family activities, and at the end of each day we were glad to be walking into our 'temporary home'. So thank you Nancy for contributing to our great vacation and I'm sure you will be hearing from us again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words.
I never ask for a review as I want them to come from guests without prompting.
The Inn by the Sea is a wonderful vacation resort. Anyone thinking about coming to the Ms. Gulf Coast please call me for information. I will try to help you.
Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inn by the Sea - Beach Place - Paradise in the Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324269vbi
(228) 463-0722 (Mississippi, USA)
Pass Christian Mississippi
Illinois
5

Relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nancy was fantastic to work with in both arrangements of the condo and was close by and offered assistance if needed. This is the perfect condo if you want privacy yet still have access to beach restaurants (via a 5 minute drive to Bay St Louis or Pass Christian. There was only a handful of people on a nice 80 yard deep beach, it felt like you had your private beach. The pool and deck area of the complex were nice and clean and were not overcrowded. The pool has an area for younger kids as well as a larger section for swiming laps or for older kids. The complex was secured with a reserved spot underneath the building. This complex is unique in the Gulfport/Biloxi area because you do not have to cross a 4-lane highway to reach the beach.

The condo itself was clean and well maintained. There were ample supplies of kitchen utensils and bath towels. The highlight of the condo is it directly faces the gulf and the deck off the living room and master bedroom is a great location to enjoy the beach. If you cannot stay in this condo, I highly recommend finding another one that directly faces the gulf. Other condos have angled views to the gulf.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: What a nice review! Thank you so much.
Our guests seem to enjoy the beach, the Inn and the surrounding area as much as we do. Pass Christian and Bay St. Louis have many small speciallity stores, local craft shops, points of interest and festivals. Many of our restaurants are privately owned and have beautiful views of the beaches, harbor and gulf. The easy access to homegrown fruits, vegtables and local fresh Gulf seafood prepared by professionally trained chefs is appriciated by visitors and locals alike.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Inn by the Sea - Beach Place - Paradise in the Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324269vbi
(228) 463-0722 (Mississippi, USA)
Pass Christian Mississippi
New Orleans
5

Best spot on the Mississippi Gulf Coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The best condo on the best beach in MS. This unit is comfortable, convenient and beautifully decorated with oriental furniture, latin american textiles and local ceramic artwork. It is open and airy with views from every room.
The balconies are the best. My husband and I lived on the gulf facing one during our stay, but the side- pool facing balcony would be very nice for those with kids.
The kitchen is fully equipped and the the barstools have backs. So nice to have two bathrooms. And we enjoyed the his and hers dressing closets outside the master bath.
There are numerous nice restaurants in the area and Nancy and Jim, the owners, have provided an album with newspaper clippings and menus for these and other attractions, along with useful comments.
We cooked most of our meals in the condo as my husband enjoys cooking and we just were so content to be on that magnificent balcony. One day we got fresh shrimp sold at the marina.
This is just the absolute perfect getaway from New Orleans, only an hour and 15 minute drive to be on the beach for an attitude adjustment. The owners were so sweet and easy to work with, communicating promptly.
I thank them for allowing us to share in their good fortune. And we hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review.
We love having guests stay at our condo. It is fun to share the beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. We always try to have our unit in tip top shape so guests can have an enjoyable, relaxing time. We live less than 4 miles away so can respond quickly if there is a need.
The area restaurants are excellant as many chefs have moved here from New Orleans. Some are schooled in very prestigius culinary schools and enjoy cooking with our fresh seafood.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Inn by the Sea - Beach Place - Paradise in the Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324269vbi
(228) 463-0722 (Mississippi, USA)
Pass Christian Mississippi
Huntington, Indiana
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I loved this place. Great view of the Sound. Beautiful beach. Have never seen such fine sand. Nice to awake in the morning with the sea gulls as a alarm clock.Great weather while the week we were there. Nancy and her husband were just great people. Good to see the area recovering and we plan on returning. Thanks Nancy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We try to make everyones visit to the Inn by the Sea and Pass Christian as enjoyable as possible. We love seeing guests being drawn to the front balcony and the beautiful virw as they enter the front door. There is always somthing calming about the beach and the infinity aspect of the sky and water. Come visit the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Inn by the Sea - Beach Place - Paradise in the Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324269vbi
(228) 463-0722 (Mississippi, USA)
Pass Christian Mississippi
Boston MA
5

You won't find a more perfect beachfront condo!

You won't find a more perfect beachfront condo!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This is a brand new Condo community surrounded by Katrina devastation. The beach is fabulous - from the sliding doors, we saw porpoises swimming right off the beach. The VRBO pictures are great, the front balcony is huge, private and beachfront. The ceilings are 10 feet high so the rooms feel so spacious - and nicely decorated - feels like someone's home. Flat screen tv's and wireless internet. Very convenient, reserved parking on the first floor right below the 2nd floor corner condo. Night security guard - very safe. Great restaurants are a 10 minute drive. We loved our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you ,Jay, for the kind words about our condo. We enjoy having people come and stay to enjoy the beautiful, new Inn by the Sea, the beach front and the Gulf Coast of Mississippi. Our shops and restaurants are coming back better than ever after our bout with Mother Nature. The Gulf Coast is a year round resort with golf courses, fishing, boating, dining, shops, museums, art galleries and casinos. We invite you to come and have fun in Mississippi.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Inn by the Sea - Beach Place - Paradise in the Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324269vbi
(228) 463-0722 (Mississippi, USA)
Pass Christian Mississippi
Laurel, Ms
5

A little piece of heaven on earth...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I stayed here over the weekend and it was absolutely perfect. The pictures really don't do it justice. When I awoke to the beautiful sunrise over the ocean I instantly smiled. It was beautiful, clean, and relaxing. The condo faces the ocean and the view is unobstructed. Nancy was so sweet and helpful in suggesting things for us to do. We didn't want to leave and we will definitely stay there again soon. Thanks Mrs. Nancy for sharing your lovely place with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you,Tanya. for the kind words about our condo on thhe beach in Pass Christian, Ms. You and your husband were perfect house guests. Please do return we enjoy having you stay.
Helpful votes: 5/5