Stinson Beach house rental - Open your door to the beach and walk a few feet to the ocean!
Open your door to the beach and walk a few feet to the ocean!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Stinson Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

You are literally steps from the sand and ocean. We've in the middle of the spit, so it's a mile or so walking to town along the beach. Start your day watching the sunrise or take a long walk to go beachcombing. This on-the-water retreat is the perfect place to rest and rejuvenate, or to return to after a full day of nearby activities, including kayaking, boogie boarding, surfing, fishing, whale watching, wine tasting, beachcombing, hiking, biking, or sightseeing.

Fire up the barbecue in the outdoor kitchen and enjoy dinner watching the sun set. Sit in our glass enclosed patio in the sun and out of the wind and enjoy the garden and a glass of wine. Curl up in front of the fire with a good book or end your day in the hot tub which accommodates four people. Stargazing on clear nights is fun for the entire family.

Enjoy the garden of flowers, herbs and organic vegetables, views of Mt. Tam and watch for the pelicans, seals, porpoises, dolphins and whales from the living room. Most important: have fun and relax with friends, kids and pets.

Keywords: beach rental, oceanfront rental, pet friendly rental, family rental, Stinson Beach Vacation Home, 4 bedroom, 2 bath

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have been enjoying Stinson Beach for over 30 years and we are thrilled to share our home with people who LOVE the beach with their kids and dogs.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

Stinson Beach is the most spectacular beach in Northern California and is only 45 minutes north of San Francisco.

Walk out the door and you are on the sand and ocean. Your family and your pets will enjoy our comfortable beach home. There may even be some flowers and vegetables you can help yourself to in the garden.

7 Reviews of Property 324224 in Stinson Beach, California

Beachfront Retreat - Stinson Beach Vacation Rental Pets Ok
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 7 reviews
business
Beachfront Retreat - Stinson Beach Vacation Rental Pets Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324224vbi
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
4

Just what we needed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
First... working with Oceanic Realty to book the property was ... different. They just seemed almost burdened by me. I would call them and they would email partial answers back instead. Check-in is at 4, but they close at 4. And 3 is too early... 3:55 I guess ;) I'm just used to getting ALL the information at once and it being clear and helpful, especially when I'm forking over thousands! Prices on their site are different than here. I guess I talked to Sarah on check-out day and she was very helpful. 10am check-out is abnormally early, even for back to back booking. (why not 11?)

The rental: So wonderful. You can not beat the location. Gated yard for doggies was great (<15 lbs might slip through some holes/cracks). Exit patio to sand immediately. PERFECT for them and us! Yes, kitchen is... bleh. You think you'll manage, and then you're in it, and you realize it's no bueno. But it works I guess -- People ate. :) Bathrooms were clean (as was the rest of the house). Views were great -- lots of windows.

Rooms and furniture/decor are outdated, but you don't really notice. Bedding seems overused a bit, but fresh and clean. We spent most of our time in the patio anyways as that was updated. One queen room (larger one) can only be accessed via the bunk room so that makes it weird if you need to go in and out if there's sleeping people there. Master was huge. Other queen, tiny.

The beach looks uninhabited, except those who live there. Expect it to be calm and peaceful (but wiiiiindy).

They had EVERYTHING. Extra beach towels, tons of beach chairs, toys, games, balls, dog toys, heat lamps (no gas?), seating in every area (including on the sand), movies, bluray, wifi (kinda crappy), cards, BBQ...

Would rent again, but do wish it was a bit cheaper for not being updated at all. To get 5 star, need to be more updated and modern for price. Bedding, decor, furniture, etc. But would still rent again as is!

Thanks guys, it was lovely.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront Retreat - Stinson Beach Vacation Rental Pets Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324224vbi
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
lafayetter, ca 94549
5

Fantastic Family Get-Away Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Loved, Loved, Loved it! Funky kitchen the only drawback.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Retreat - Stinson Beach Vacation Rental Pets Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324224vbi
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Colorado
4

Wonderful property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is a great house with very easy access to the beach and a nice, fully fenced patio for dogs with hose for rinsing off (thank you for allowing dogs)! The master bedroom is wonderful, with views of the dunes and a peek of the ocean, and master bath great with a jetted tub and shower. The house is not adequately heated and I do think the fireplace needs to be cleaned, as we are positive the flue was open and yet the house filled with smoke. We were disappointed not to be able to use it. We were thankfully able to get two portable heaters right away, and we were comfortable after that. The kitchen is small, be warned for those who want to eat in every night - probably the smallest kitchen I have ever seen and those who love to cook will be very disappointed. We like to eat out so it did not matter. Living area is comfortable for large groups and the massive flatscreen TV was great for watching TV during our one stormy day. The room with the bunk beds also had a huge flatscreen which is really nice for the kids! The beds have heaters on them, and although we didn't need to leave them on all night, it was nice to crawl into a cozy warm bed. We will be booking again, I am sure. Thank you for this wonderful house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for your comments. I wanted to let you know that we have added a new roof with 3" of insulation (R45!) so it is really nice and cozy. This also included a redo of the flue, so no smoke issues.

In Year TWO on the permit for a new kitchen.....

All our best,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Retreat - Stinson Beach Vacation Rental Pets Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324224vbi
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Napa, CA
5

Fabulous Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This property was exactly as described and provided a relaxed and comfortable retreat for 4 couples plus a dog for a winter weekend. Even though we experienced changeable weather, the house was comfortable for all with a huge fireplace and plenty of wood to keep us toasty. The proximity to the beach was terrific and the hottub was a big hit as well. Our group would recommend this house for others who are looking for a casual atmosphere.....and, we hope to return soon ourselves!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Retreat - Stinson Beach Vacation Rental Pets Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324224vbi
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
San Francisco, CA
5

This Stinson Beach Vacation Rental is A Great Family Getaway....and It's Pet Friendly Too!

This Stinson Beach Vacation Rental is A Great Family Getaway....and It&#039;s Pet Friendly Too!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This was the perfect beach vacation rental home for my family, including our dogs. We enjoyed the spectacular Stinson Beach sunrises and sunsets, and long beach walks. This rental home is fabulous because you walk out the gate and you're literally right on the beach. We went for long walks and enjoyed beach combing, body surfing, volley ball, building sand castles, and just reading and relaxing.

We loved the outside BBQ here and ate many meals on the comfortable outdoor furniture on the bluff overlooking the ocean. There's also plenty of patio dining space and a big indoor dining area.

The town of Stinson Beach is small but quaint and offers everything you need for your vacation with market, restaurants, gift shops and galleries. The town of Bolinas is just a few miles down the street, or you can take Highway One up to Pt. Reyes and enjoy the beautiful drive and hiking out to the Light House up there. Audobon Canyon Ranch is just down the street and offers spectacular viewing of herons. There's plenty of places to bike ride around here as well.

This house was just as described in the listing and we so enjoyed our visit, and will definitely return and we highly recommend it to anyone who loves the beach. We so enjoyed watching the tides, the weather, and the wildlife....and listening to the surf at night while enjoying the outdoor jacuzzi -- you just can't beat this!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Retreat - Stinson Beach Vacation Rental Pets Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324224vbi
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Loved the beach - it's so nice after a long hot summer in Reno. The house is charming and warm with lots of room for the grandkids and dog to play. Perfect sitting on the bench and chairs at the beach edge watching the kids play in the surf. Papa loved the old fashioned stove in the back bedroom - takes us back to the warmer, simpler days. Love it and will be back soon! A week was not long enough.
business
Beachfront Retreat - Stinson Beach Vacation Rental Pets Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324224vbi
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Sausalito, CA
5

We Will Definitely Go Back To This Stinson Beach Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family and I (including our dogs) were looking for a beach front rental close to San Francisco, and we discovered this wonderful pet friendly home in Seadrift at Stinson Beach. The minute we walked through the gate to the house, we knew we were in for a treat. We could see and hear the ocean from the outside deck and living area; we were in heaven!

This house is a fabulous ocean front rental --- not only because of its proximity to the beach (open the gate, and you're in the sand!) but also because of the layout of the house. It's very open and comfortable. There's a large enclosed outdoor area that includes a small garden, and patio area with a hot tub, grill, and outdoor dining and lounge areas.

As you walk through the gate and out to the bluff, there are burlwood chairs and a driftwood table that overlooks all of Stinson Beach. It's a wonderfully relaxing and private spot to sit and take in the panoramic view. I spent many hours here watching sunrises and sunsets, and reading. We enjoyed appetizers and lunch out on the dune as well. It's an incredible spot.

We enjoyed many walks along Stinson Beach. It's a nice flat stretch that is probably several miles long....there's a lot to see! The dogs loved it as they can run off leash. My dogs aren't swimmers, but many other dogs were in the water and it was great to see. Several of our friends went boogie boarding, and there was a great volleyball game going on, it was all great fun.

The house itself is open and inviting. We had all family style meals, and everyone was comfortable spread out in the spacious and open living / dining area. The large flat screen was great for movies, and the fireplace kept us warm. We played several of the games they had at the house, and just enjoyed being together.

We all loved the hot tub...there's nothing like combining star gazing, listening to the ocean, and enjoying a hot tub! I went out several times and didn't even turn the jets on because I loved listening to the ocean so much. Just delightful!

I know there are many great restaurants and places to see in Stinson Beach and Bolinas, and we look forward to exploring more during our next trip. However, to be honest, we never left the house. It was just so relaxing, and such a joy to be right on the water that none of us had any desire to leave. We're really looking forward to our next trip out to this Stinson Beach Rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We loved that you loved it as much as we do. Sitting at the dune, watching the sunset with a nice glass of wine is always something we look forward to.