Madrid North villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Madrid North Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms (1 with loft and extra bedding), 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

At Camino de Soto, located in Soto del Real, Madrid, Spain, you can to relax by the pool, sit in the garden and take in the spectacular views of the Madrid mountains, or explore the surrounding countryside and famous cultural & historic sites.

The villa features a cozy, comfortable bedroom downstairs (Santillana) and a spacious master (La Pedriza) upstairs. Santillana has a queen-size bed, flat-screen television, and bathroom outside the room. La Pedriza has a king size bed, a loft (with desk and extra bed) a walk-in closet, a terrace with outdoor furniture (spring, summer, and fall), flat-screen television, and en-suite bathroom. Bathroom amenities provided.

The kitchen comes fully equipped including a cupboard stocked with coffee, spices, and other essentials. There is Wifi throughout the villa and extends into the garden. For the winter months, there is a full enclosed fireplace (firewood provided) to enjoy while starring out at the snow covered mountains (and on occasion the garden).

Camino de Soto is located 35-40 minutes from Madrid (center and airport) and within two hours drive of Segovia, Toledo, El Escorial, and Pedraza. La Pedriza National Park, Canencia and Morcuera mountain passes, Lozoya Lake, and Navacerrada and Valdeski ski resorts are accessible within an hour.

We strive to provide our guests with a comfortable, relaxing environment whether you desire a cozy place to escape to during the winter months or need a refreshing getaway during the hot summer.

** We also offer a Bed & Breakfast option if you prefer to not rent the entire villa. Please inquire for more details.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 324151 in Madrid North, Spain

Villa with Pool, Garden, and Spectacular Views of the Madrid Mtns
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Villa with Pool, Garden, and Spectacular Views of the Madrid Mtns
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324151
+34 608735703
Madrid North Madrid Area
5

Fantastic stay, friendly welcome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time in this house. Spotless, spacious, quiet and with good equipment- Surroundings are also nice, and the view is to die for.It was too cold to enjoy the swimming pool, but I´m sure it makes it just perfect in summer time.


Pasamos un fin de semana realmente agradable en la casa. Desde el equipamiento, camas, limpieza hasta los alrededores y la vista son magnificos. Aunque el tiempo no nos permitio disfrutar mucho del jardín, y nada de la piscina, estoy segura de que debe ser fantástico alojarse aquí en verano-
business
Villa with Pool, Garden, and Spectacular Views of the Madrid Mtns
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324151
+34 608735703
Madrid North Madrid Area
5

Connolly Family Caminodesoto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great week in this lovely property - definitely lives up to the photos on the website. Helpful and responsive customer service from Ian and Juan Carlos. Would highly recommend trip to Segovia, dipping in the river at La Pedriza, and obviously Madrid. Would also suggest purchasing a map of Spain or at least of the local area in advance of your arrival!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with Pool, Garden, and Spectacular Views of the Madrid Mtns
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324151
+34 608735703
Madrid North Madrid Area
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5

My Trip To Spain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What can I say about Camino De Soto Real? Awesome, extraordinary, beautiful, spacious, relaxing, estupendous, rewarding, great mountains and views, pictures on web does not do it justice, owners very, very helpful and considerate, can't wait to go back, loved it very much so did my family!!!!! Thank you Carlos and Ian!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa with Pool, Garden, and Spectacular Views of the Madrid Mtns
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324151
+34 608735703
Madrid North Madrid Area
Schiedam- The Netherlands.
5

Een schitterende villa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We hadden het 9 dagen uitermate naar ons zin in de heerlijke villa; Camino de Soto. Zeer compleet, schoon en comfortabel. Sfeervol en met veel smaak ontworpen en ingericht door de charmante eigenaars.
De tuin, het zwembad, de setting, het uitzicht op de Sierra maakte het optimaal. Voor ons een rustige en luxe uitvalsbasis voor o.m. Segovia, La Granja, het del Escoriaal, de Sierra de Guaderrama en Madrid (in alle rust met de trein, via het Puerta del Sol, binnen één uur in het Prado).
Fantastisch!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa with Pool, Garden, and Spectacular Views of the Madrid Mtns
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324151
+34 608735703
Madrid North Madrid Area
Holland
5

charming villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
A warm and chatming villa. Very well equiped and with superb view.
Very well kept by the owners Ian and Juan Carlos.
We had a wonderful week with our family. The children loved the house and the swimming pool. We felt very much at home.
We visited Madrid, Segovia and Toledo.Very easy accesable by train and car.
We can recommand this house a lot!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa with Pool, Garden, and Spectacular Views of the Madrid Mtns
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324151
+34 608735703
Madrid North Madrid Area
Dover, DE
5

A Very Special Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What a wonderful addition to our holiday. Everything about this property was perfect. Ian and Juan were VERY helpful and the villa far exceeded our expectations. The added touch of the pool and the views from the villa made everything so nice, We really appreciated the "things to see and do" booklet that afforded us the opportunity to plan our week so we could take advantage of the time we had available. Any one who wishes to stay north of the Madrid area while visiting Spain could do no better or look any further than Camino de Soto! Super in every way!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa with Pool, Garden, and Spectacular Views of the Madrid Mtns
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324151
+34 608735703
Madrid North Madrid Area
Los Angeles, CA USA
5

Excellent and Peaceful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had such a great stay in this Villa. The interior design in the place is exquisite; certainly an eye for detail. The bedrooms are very spacious and the beds and very comfortable. We had a flat screen in our rooms with cable. The place has WI-FI which was very important to us. Also, some of Spanish tile floors in the house were warm and this is due the warm pipes underneath which made it perfect on a cold night. The breakfast is a tasty Spanish breakfast with delicious homemade bread the host makes daily and fresh squeezed orange juice! We ended up taking the left over bread with us for our duration of our trip because it was so good. This villa also has breathtaking views of the white peaked mountains. We wanted to go sight seeing during our stay, and our hosts made a book with great descriptions of all the places to see and with Google map print outs to be able to get around. They have thought of every detail for their guests. Juan Carlos & Ian; the owners, were some of the nicest people we had ever met. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with Pool, Garden, and Spectacular Views of the Madrid Mtns
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324151
+34 608735703
Madrid North Madrid Area
5

Naturaleza y buen gusto a un paso de la ciudad

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
En un lugar perfecto, cualquier plan es perfecto.
El tiempo no ha sido muy bueno, pero no nos ha importado en absoluto. La casa es una maravilla: espaciosa, confortable y con mucho encanto.
Además de ser una casa preciosa, está totalmente equipada, para no echar de menos ninguna de las comodidades de tu casa ni tener que sacarlas de la maleta ( wifi, música, una limpieza exquisita, e incluso.... todas las especias que un chef pueda imaginar! ) y a la vez está llena de detalles y buen gusto por todas las estancias para hacerte sentir lo especial del lugar. Nos hemos sentido mimados como en el mejor hotel, incluso el jabón huele de maravilla.

Las vistas sin duda son espectaculares, tanto de día como de noche y gracias a los amplísimos ventanales de toda la casa, te sientes en medio de la montaña. Hemos pasado una estancia genial, divertida, relajante y renovadora. En este caso hemos ido en familia con niños y abuelos, y no sé quien ha disfrutado más de todos. Creo que para reuniones de amigos es un lugar ideal, espero poder comprobarlo pronto.

Está muy cerca de Madrid y de un montón de sitios que visitar, aunque lo cierto es que no hemos salido casi de la casa.

Los propietarios son encantadores y su buen hacer se percibe en todas las cosas de la casa, se nota que su principal intención es que te sientas cómodo. En definitiva, Un lugar para perderse y para reencontrarse. Lo recomiendo a todo el mundo. Por cierto, divinas las torrijas de la panadería del pueblo. Gracias Juan Calos, Ian, de verdad que así da gusto.
business
Villa with Pool, Garden, and Spectacular Views of the Madrid Mtns
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324151
+34 608735703
Madrid North Madrid Area
madrid
5

UNA CASA PRECIOSA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Nos ha gustado mucho, es más bonita y espaciosa que en las fotos, sobretodo el salón; No te apetece salir de casa y eso que los alrededores son una maravilla. Estupendas vistas; en un entorno amigable y con la excelente carne los pueblos de la sierra madrileña al alcance! Una casa muy recomendable en todos los sentidos
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4