Kihei condo rental - Living Room with Pull-Out Sofa Bed
Living Room with Pull-Out Sofa Bed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This nice and affordable 1 bedroom and 1 bath condo is located 13 miles from the airport in the beautiful South Maui town of Kihei. The condo has a living room/dining room, full kitchen and lanai. There is a king size bed in the bedroom and a queen size pull-out sofa bed in the living-room. The condo can sleep 2 to 4 people. The condo has basic cable TV, wireless internet access and telephone with unlimited local calls. The condo has an air conditioning unit in the living room and free reserved parking space. There is a shared coin operated laundry room in the complex. There is a very nice pool and BBQ area, too. There are boogie boards, tennis rackets & balls, volleyball, beach chairs & towels in the unit.

The condo is located 3 short blocks from two very nice beaches; Charlie Young Beach and the Cove. The condo is also close (10 minute walk) to Kama'ole Beach 1 which is a nice long sandy beach with a lifeguard and plenty to do. Surfing, snorkeling, swimming, kayaking, boogie-boarding, body-boarding, paddle boarding, windsurfing, and kite boarding are all available within a short walk 5-10 minute walk from the condo. There is shopping, restaurants, bars/night clubs and grocery stores all within 10 minute walk of the condo. There is also a public (Kalama) park about 10 minute walk away with sand volleyball, tennis, basketball, baseball fields and a skate park, too.

Contact: Richard Cotter (707) 293-3063 (cell phone)

Hawaii Tax I.D. No. W23032992-01

Keywords: Flat Bungalow Casita Apartment Beach Condo

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, I'm Rich and I'm a 47 year-old accountant from Petaluma, California. I have a 17 year old son. We have been coming to Maui for ten years and we love it. I hope to retire here in 2021. I can't wait!

Richard Cotter purchased this condo in 2010

I bought this condo because I love Kihei and I want to live there. Kihei with all it's beaches, activities, shopping and restaurants is a destination spot for sure but is not too touristy or pricey. The town has a 'local' feel to it but at the same time you can enjoy a variety of activities. Most locals are very nice, helpful and friendly. Since it's not too touristy, it's more affordable than other areas nearby.

I enjoy the short 3 minute walk to the beach to watch the beautiful Maui beach sunsets. I like being able to walk 10 minutes to the surf shop and rent a Surf Board, Paddle Board or Kayak and hit the water. I also like the fact that you can walk to the restaurants, bars, shops and the grocery store. No car is required in Kihei.

13 Reviews of Property 324099 in Kihei, Hawaii

Nice, Clean and Affordable South Maui Condo- Only 3 Minute Walk to the Beach
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Nice, Clean and Affordable South Maui Condo- Only 3 Minute Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324099vbi
(707) 293-3063 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Lovely condo at a great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just want to echo the other positive reviews: great location, great little resort, quiet, well-kept and homey. The condo itself was very well equipped, loved the kitchen, more room than we expected. Air conditioning and dishwasher were real pluses!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Nice, Clean and Affordable South Maui Condo- Only 3 Minute Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324099vbi
(707) 293-3063 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

The perfect condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at this condo for 2 weeks with our 2 year old son. The location was perfect! Close to shopping, dining, grocery stores and tons of beaches. The condo was extremely clean! We went swimming in the pool a few times and used the BBQ's to grill steaks for dinner a couple of nights. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nice, Clean and Affordable South Maui Condo- Only 3 Minute Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324099vbi
(707) 293-3063 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Albany, OR
5

Excellent vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I had the best time staying at your condo. Everything was exactly as I expected, based on the pictures and other reviews. It was homey, yet within walking distance of many stores, shops, and wonderful beaches. As the first time using VRBO, I had plenty of questions for Richard, as well. He was quick to answer all of them. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a nice place to stay. And, I wish to post my gratitude to Richard for both providing the rental, and providing answers to my many questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nice, Clean and Affordable South Maui Condo- Only 3 Minute Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324099vbi
(707) 293-3063 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Boston
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Stayed for a week. It's a quiet property right in the middle of everything great in Kihei. We were able to walk to the store, beaches, and shopping. The condo was a great fit for two or a family with small children. The condo was equipped with all the kitchen items we needed plus a few extras. The beach gear was awesome and much appreciated. We had such a great time we would love to return and use this condo again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nice, Clean and Affordable South Maui Condo- Only 3 Minute Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324099vbi
(707) 293-3063 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Toronto, Ontario
5

I Highly Recommend This Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is an excellent property in a good location. It is spacious and clean. The unit looks just as the photos show, and it really did feel like home for the time we were there. We had a very enjoyable stay and will most definitely try to book this apartment again next year. Thanks for all your efforts Richard.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nice, Clean and Affordable South Maui Condo- Only 3 Minute Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324099vbi
(707) 293-3063 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

Great centrally located condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The condo was perfect. Clean and well maintained. The location is great; the beach and many restaurants are close by. The boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrella were very handy. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Nice, Clean and Affordable South Maui Condo- Only 3 Minute Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324099vbi
(707) 293-3063 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Absolutely amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo has absolutely everything that you need for Hawaii vacation - very convenient! The unit is clean and very well maintained. The location is super, it is close to everything, you don't even need a car!
Beautiful Charles Young Beach and Kamaole I. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. Thanks a lot, Richard. I am looking forward to book this unit (if available) again and recommend it to all my friends and collegues.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nice, Clean and Affordable South Maui Condo- Only 3 Minute Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324099vbi
(707) 293-3063 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, WA
5

Maui Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed at this condo for ten nights November 2010, and will revisit fall of 2011. Walking distance to everything; beach, food, bus. When planning trips to Maui this unit is our first choice. Thank you, Richard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Nice, Clean and Affordable South Maui Condo- Only 3 Minute Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324099vbi
(707) 293-3063 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Rolly Alberta Canada
5

Maui Holiday 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our winter vacation at the Kalema Terrace. It was wonderful being in a smaller complex. The location is ideal - close to Charley Young, whale watching, shopping and tons of other activities. Our daughter and grandchildren loved the pool, boogie boarding and the surf lessons and Tootie Frutti. The condo is well looked after, bright and clean. We would love to stay in this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Yes, I love the location, too. Lots of activities and fun for all ages. I hope you make it back someday and you are welcome at my condo. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Nice, Clean and Affordable South Maui Condo- Only 3 Minute Walk to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324099vbi
(707) 293-3063 (California, USA)
Kihei Maui
Denver, CO
5

Great, affordable place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Finally getting around to writing a review, but we had a great stay and enjoyed the proximity to many places, especially Charley Young Beach. It was me and my two kids for a vacaction we will never forget. We hope to make it again in March 2012. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes, the location is fantastic! Close proximity to many great places including nice beaches. I hope you can make it back, too. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 0/1