York Beach house rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

York Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full and 1 half bathrooms, 1st floor laundry, sleeps 10

Excellent private location at the end of the road in the heart of the York Beach Nubble peninsula. From this sunny corner lot you can hear and smell the ocean. Conveniently located just a short walk from either long or short sand beaches, the Nubble lighthouse, or the famous Brown's ice cream. Enjoy your days at the beach and in town, then retreat to this quiet setting where the ocean breezes and singing birds greet you on the deck. This home is spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, and well maintained. 2000 square feet of living space provides lots of room for the whole family to come together and yet still gives everyone the ability to seek out their own quiet spot.

New Listing: This home is new to the York Beach rental market.

8 Reviews of Property 324086 in York Beach, Maine

Enjoy a Private Tranquil Setting in the Heart of York Beach (Nubble)
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Enjoy a Private Tranquil Setting in the Heart of York Beach (Nubble)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324086
603 738-1530
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
4

Lovely home on the York Nubble

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Booking vacation rentals are a blind purchase even with attractive photos and list of appealing amenities. You never know until you step inside exactly what you're getting. In this case, everything stated on the Homeaway listing is exactly as advertised. The home is more like a year-round residence than a vacation rental. It is clean, neat, well-appointed and roomy for 6 adults, 2 toddlers and a 7-month old. The furnishings and decorations are tasteful, the home and surroundings exceptionally private for its location. All in all, a worthwhile choice for those looking for space, all the tools and gadgets you would want (including a drinking glass for every occasion), and a location in a great neighborhood. If you're used to hiking narrow roads with no sidewalk, both beaches can be reachable on foot. However, with little ones in tow we opted for a short drive and parking wherever we could find it. HINT: bring lots of quarters!!
business
Enjoy a Private Tranquil Setting in the Heart of York Beach (Nubble)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324086
603 738-1530
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Beautiful property!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Waklng into the house took your breathe away, it was beautifully decorated and very cozy. Polly made sure everything that you need was at arms length.There were ten of us and we had plenty of room to spare.The walk to long sands was a nice walk, Nubble Light and Browns ice cream is right around the corner too. In the future we definetly would rent this home again.
Owner's Response: Thanks Tina. We are so glad you had a great week and enjoyed our home. Brown's ice cream and the Nubble Lighthouse are very convenient to our home - so easy to visit by foot. We are so glad you enjoyed your walks and we hope to see you again!
business
Enjoy a Private Tranquil Setting in the Heart of York Beach (Nubble)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324086
603 738-1530
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Perfect for a Family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This rental is perfect for a family! We traveled with two children (4 and 1) and the house was fabulous! It felt like we were right at home. The house was impeccable, spacious, and had everything that we needed. Perfect location- close enough to walk to everything and at the same time, quiet and private. The owners were very easy to communicate with, and very helpful with any questions that we had. We are already talking about next year!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review. We are so glad you had a great experience and the home had everything you needed. Since our family vacations here we tried to incorporate all the comforts of home and wanted to share that feeling with everyone who rents from us. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
business
Enjoy a Private Tranquil Setting in the Heart of York Beach (Nubble)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324086
603 738-1530
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
First off I would just like to start by saying what a fantastic place! I vacationed here with my two sons for a weekend and it was great. The place is the perfect size to allow the kids room to play and parents room to relax without being on top of each other which is rare with beach rentals at such a reasonable price. This place left nothing to be desired. It was comfy, cozy and had all of the amenities needed to have a relaxing weekend away. My boys now refer to the beach house as OUR house on the beach. We will definitely be back!
business
Enjoy a Private Tranquil Setting in the Heart of York Beach (Nubble)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324086
603 738-1530
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Perfect Quiet Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
As a frequent vacationer to York my family and I were very pleased with this rental. Clean, quiet and relaxing and only a short walk to the beaches/lighthouse. House backs up to woods (which is rare on the Nubble) and is on a corner lot. The well- decorated and immaculate interior does not look or feel like a rental unit. If you want a nice, quiet rental without the insane rental prices you found your rental. We will definitely be back next year!
business
Enjoy a Private Tranquil Setting in the Heart of York Beach (Nubble)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324086
603 738-1530
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Fantastic Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family stayed in this home and LOVED it – we felt pampered from the minute we stepped in the door. The furnishings are very nice, it’s clean, and it’s spacious. My two boys appreciated the room to be able to run and tumble inside as well as outside on the lawn and around the house and driveway. Since it’s a dead-end, we felt completely comfortable letting them run around out there. With the windows open, you get a wonderful cross-breeze and there is little need for a/c downstairs (though there is a window unit). We did turn on the window units in the bedrooms upstairs while we slept. The beds are extremely comfortable. The kitchen is well-stocked. When we made dinner at the house, we ate out on the deck with the dangling lights turned on which was fun. From the house you smell the ocean breeze. The landscaping was gorgeous, which I appreciated too when setting up my kids for pictures outside! They also have supplies for the beach (chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, etc.). The house made staying in as fun as going out and exploring the area. We could tell the homeowners take great care and pride in their property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy a Private Tranquil Setting in the Heart of York Beach (Nubble)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324086
603 738-1530
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great Place to Spend a Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at York Beach. This house is the perfect home away from home. We appreciated all the comforts of home: a well-stocked kitchen, a cozy living room, very comfortable beds, a washer and dryer, and cable TV to watch the Red Sox games! We enjoyed dinners on the back deck and the kids were able to play in a very private back yard. During our stay at York Beach, the kids spent a great deal of time playing in the sand at Long Sands Beach, they visited the zoo and amusement park in downtown York. Brown's ice cream and the Nubble Lighthouse is within walking distance from the house. We're already looking forward to next year and are very much thankful to the Drouins for making their home so inviting and pleasureable!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy a Private Tranquil Setting in the Heart of York Beach (Nubble)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324086
603 738-1530
York Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Enfield, CT
5

Tons of room, very clean and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house was great! It's at the end of a dead end road, lots of parking for friends and family, small but lush lawn, games and books, and a great deck - all making for a relaxing weekend. There is so much room inside this house our extended family had plenty of space and it was great having 2 1/2 bathrooms. There is A/C in all 3 bedrooms (which our family requires when renting) and they kept the house cool on the humid nights. It's close to both Long Sands and Short Sands - we drove down to Long Sands most days, unpacked the stuff and the kids and stayed for hours - it was one of our best family vacations ever. Thanks for Polly for keeping a clean and pretty house for folks to enjoy! It was memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2