Kailua Kona condo rental - Teak Table on the Lani
Teak Table on the Lani
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 1-2)

Our unit Was completely remodeled in 2010. Our hope was to make a great place for a romantic getaway and provide all the amenities needed for a relaxing vacation. Location is outstanding. Turn right (on Walua rd.)as you leave the complex and a huge selection of restaurants and shops are just a short 5 to 15 minute walk away. One of our favorite pastimes is to just sit on the sea wall(5 minute walk) and watch the beautiful sunsets. If you go to the left on Walua, down a few stairs and in 3 minutes you are at a lovely little white sand beach.

Kona Pacific grounds are very well kept. The pool area is very nice and includes a large deck with propane barbeque grills.

We've enjoyed watching whales splash and dolphins frolic while sipping mai tais on our 4th floor covered lanai. The master bath is done in Chinese marble and glass block with a walk-in shower. The kitchen is well stocked for preparing your own tropical feasts. The stereo system accommodates both iPods and CD's. Watch DVD's or cable channels on the flat-screen TV. Private WiFi internet access is also included.

Keywords: Ocean view, clean, well decorated ,great location. Condo for 2..

More Details
Hide Details

Of all the Hawaiian islands, we felt that the Big Island had the most to offer: the best snorkeling, diving and fishing along with great hiking and of course Volcano National Park. Our favorite town on the island is Kailua Kona so we knew that was where we wanted a condo. After looking at literally dozens of different complexes, we felt Kona Pacific offered a great location near shops and restaurants along with well maintained grounds. One of the biggest pluses though was the steel and concrete construction. Far too many of the places we looked at were wood framed construction which meant you could hear every footstep from the floor above as well as the neighbor's stereo or TV.

33 Reviews of Property 324003 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

beautiful Ocean view, condo for 2!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 33 reviews
business
beautiful Ocean view, condo for 2!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324003vbi
970-618-2395
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Beautiful, clean, and equipped with everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My boyfriend and I spent 8 days in this condo and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It was spacious, spotless, and in an excellent location. I was surprised at how quiet it was at night, considering how close we were to the restaurants and bars along the beach. The condo has everything that you need for your stay and there was never a time when we found ourselves saying "I wish we had such and such". The balcony is large and with a decent view of the water and was a wonderful place to have breakfast. There was AC but we actually never needed to use it, as having the fans on and the breeze coming through the screen doors was enough to cool us down. We found the mattress very comfortable and the ensuite bathroom was beautiful. We highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
beautiful Ocean view, condo for 2!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324003vbi
970-618-2395
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Toowoomba Australia
5

Great choice for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was an excellent choice for us both the condo and the location. We had six nights and the location within walking distance of Coconut Grove made it easy to go out of an evening for a meal or drinks. The condo was very functional and was very clean and had lovely furnishings. It was a great place for us to stay on our visit to Kona, would recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
beautiful Ocean view, condo for 2!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324003vbi
970-618-2395
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

lovely luxury suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo was the perfect vacation destination! It's clean, well-maintained, spacious and luxurious. My sweetie and I enjoyed lounging on the lanai for breakfast and even did a bit of whale watching from the comfort of our cozy deck-chairs. We loved the kitchen and the close proximity to the heart of Kailua-Kona. We would recommend this property without hesitation and hope to be able to return again one day soon. It's truly a marvelous place to stay with all the amenities you could need for a relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
beautiful Ocean view, condo for 2!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324003vbi
970-618-2395
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great condo, great location, really lovely view, and perfect amenities. Only thing missing was a sun umbrella, the owner tells me she got tired of replacing them so you might want to buy your own if you have kids or are sensitive.
Overall, it felt like the kind of place we would be happy leaving in full time- all the mod cons, but a lovely tropical feel to it. Close to all the action of town, but far enough not to be bothered by the noise. Highly recommended.
The ac is old fashioned, but worked well enough when needed, most of the time we just used the fan and opened the windows.
This condo is exactly as per the pictures, if not better as I was surprised by how big the lanai was.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
beautiful Ocean view, condo for 2!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324003vbi
970-618-2395
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
grande prairie canada
4

great condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
we had a great time nice clean condo felt like home enjoyed our stay would stay there again .
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
beautiful Ocean view, condo for 2!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324003vbi
970-618-2395
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Beautiful condo with convenient location and ocean view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented the condo from Tammy on short notice and were delighted with her immediate response and truthfulness in photos. Everything in the condo was the same as, or better than the pictures portrayed.

The condo has a beautiful view and the sunsets were spectacular. We enjoyed the close proximity to the local shops, restaurants and markets along Ali'i Drive. It's close enough to walk to the center of town, but far enough that you don't have to hear the cars driving on the roads. The condo was exceptionally clean, functional, and Tammy left some special local treats for us. We got to meet Tammy and spend a few hours with her and we enjoyed her company. She also shared tips on where to go and spend some time on our vacation. We really appreciated the personal attention from her and would love to return here for a future vacation.

This was our first trip to the big island of Hawaii and we were amazed by the weather (mostly warm with one rainy day), relatively low humidity, and lack of bugs to torment us. This is the best Hawaiian island we've been to so far.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
beautiful Ocean view, condo for 2!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324003vbi
970-618-2395
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Lovely Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We recently stayed in this unit and it exceeded our expectations.

From the moment we walked in we felt at home and on vacation at the same time! The location was great - a nice walking distance to Kona restaurants, attractions, beaches, and market. The complex is very well maintained, with lush grounds, attractive pool and BBQ area.

The unit itself was very well appointed. The thought and care put into it was evident throughout, and it was immaculate. The unit, furnishings, and cookware, etc provided were in like-new condition. There was a pleasant welcome package upon arrival, which we really appreciated. And Tammy was lovely to deal with throughout the process:)

We would definitely recommend it and we hope to be back sometime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
beautiful Ocean view, condo for 2!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324003vbi
970-618-2395
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Auburn, WA
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very comfortable one bedroom condo for two with a great location, walking distance to town. The entire complex is really nice and this condo is very well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
beautiful Ocean view, condo for 2!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324003vbi
970-618-2395
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Australia
5

Australian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A wonderful unit!!
My stay was for 12 nights and I looked forward to returning to the unit each and every night.
It is exactly as described and is modern, clean and very very spacious.
Tammy was great to deal with and responded promptly to all enquiries.
Would recommend this unit to one and all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
beautiful Ocean view, condo for 2!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324003vbi
970-618-2395
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Happy Campers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I met 26 years ago in Kona, on a circle island tour. We wanted to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary in Kona. After much research, I picked Tammy and John's condo as the one that would fit our needs. Tammy was great in answering all my inquiries. We made the correct choice in condos. In the mornings I could sit on a chaise lounge, on the lanai, with a cup of coffee and see the beautiful grounds and had a very nice view of the ocean. Despite still recovering from a knee replacement, the condo was an easy walk to downtown.
As a bonus, we had the pleasure of getting together with John, Tammy and their son, Adam, for a BBQ and evening of visiting and getting to know each other. We feel we have established a good friendship. They are good people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3