Lexington apartment rental - Two comfortable and tastefully decorated bedrooms
Two comfortable and tastefully decorated bedrooms
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lexington Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

BUSINESS EXECUTIVES, VACATIONERS AND FAMILIES NEEDING A SHORT-TERM RESIDENCE...WHY STAY IN A HOTEL?

Thank you for your interest in our Rental Home in the historic town of Millersburg, Kentucky. We would be pleased to be your “Home Away from Home” during your stay in central Kentucky. We offer a very comfortable two-bedroom suite, accessible by a beautiful 30 minute drive from Lexington, through the rolling hills of the Blue Grass region in Bourbon County. You'll benefit from a recently completed wall-to-wall refurbishment, which includes 47' Plasma TV, Wi-Fi, comfortable furniture and lush new carpet. This location is close to shopping, restaurants and historic Paris, Kentucky. We are a comfortable walk from the U.S. Army Cadet Corps' National Cadet Training Center.

The Millersburg Community: This location is close to shopping, restaurants and historic Paris, Kentucky. We are a comfortable walk from the U.S. Army Cadet Corps' National Cadet Training Center.

This property is owned by a business professional with a combined total of 30-years of uniformed service (active duty and working with Cadets), who has extremely high standards of quality; therefore, you are assured to find all the amenities that you've come to exp

Military and corporate discounts available - call for details.

Call Joe Land at the phone numbers provided.

Plenty to See!: You will be just a few moments drive from:

* The beautiful and historic covered bridges of Kentucky.

* Blue Licks State Park and Resort.

* Claiborne Farms, the final resting place of Secretariat (call about free daily tours).

* The beautiful rolling hills of Kentucky's horse country.

* The U.S. Army Cadet Corps' National Cadet Training Center.

* Paris, Kentucky, with a variety of restaurants and social spots.

Much more! This is one of the most beautiful, yet affordable, locations in Central Kentucky!

Our Story: I am proud to serve with the U.S. Army Cadet Corps, which caused me to relocate to the beautiful Blue Grass Region in 2008. As part of that move, I purchased this property. located on Main Street in my new hometown of Millersburg.

Throughout my combined 30 years in uniform (active duty military and working with Cadets), I have had the personal privilege of visiting some of the most remarkable locations throughout the world. In turn, I look forward to having you visit central Kentucky and experience the true warmth and comfort that comes with rural America. I’m sure you will find the small town of Millersburg to be receptive and comfortable.

I look forward to hosting you in my rental home in Millersburg. As you visit our small town, do not hesitate to ask for recommendations regarding dinner, local sites or special events in our area.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 323896 in Lexington, Kentucky

Why Stay in a Hotel? Beautiful and Cozy Two Bedroom Suite in Millersburg, Ky.
average rating of 4.45 based on 22 reviews
business
Why Stay in a Hotel? Beautiful and Cozy Two Bedroom Suite in Millersburg, Ky.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323896
+1 352 514-4222
Lexington Kentucky
Dallas Texas
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here while attending the horse show in Lextington......Adorable place and we were able to have our dogs too!!! Both the accommodations and the town were great! Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Why Stay in a Hotel? Beautiful and Cozy Two Bedroom Suite in Millersburg, Ky.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323896
+1 352 514-4222
Lexington Kentucky
Colorado
5

Great stop out of the city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A coworker and myself enjoyed this house in Millersburg while on the road for the job. Separate bedrooms were good and a nice living area and kitchen to use. It is in a very scenic area which was a pleasure driving through! Its right on the main road and easy to access.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Why Stay in a Hotel? Beautiful and Cozy Two Bedroom Suite in Millersburg, Ky.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323896
+1 352 514-4222
Lexington Kentucky
Palatka, FL
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed staying at this property. It was very comfortable and easy access to sightseeing in the Lexington, Louisville area. We really like to stay in small towns and enjoy the people. Very good value. And, yes, why stay in a hotel when you can rent all this space? It even has a washer and dryer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Why Stay in a Hotel? Beautiful and Cozy Two Bedroom Suite in Millersburg, Ky.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323896
+1 352 514-4222
Lexington Kentucky
Westminster, MD, USA
5

Convenient and nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We wanted a place right in the town of Millersburg. This was really convenient and a good home base. Very nice. Great hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Why Stay in a Hotel? Beautiful and Cozy Two Bedroom Suite in Millersburg, Ky.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323896
+1 352 514-4222
Lexington Kentucky
London, Ontario, Canada
4

Quaint Kentucky Town

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband & I spent four nights here on a Kentucky golf excursion & visit to Churchill Downs Kentucky Oaks. COL Land greeted us on our arrival to help us get acquainted with the apartment. He is passionate about local history & obviously loves this quaint town of Millersburg. We appreciated his suggestions to local sights, towns, history, restaurants and shopping. The apartment’s two bedrooms are decorated with beautiful antique furniture. The kitchen is well supplied for any cooking needs. The bathroom is simple, but was adequate for our needs. Our requests for a few extras were met the next morning. A comfortable, quiet & convenient spot for us to experience beautiful Kentucky! Thank COL Land for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Why Stay in a Hotel? Beautiful and Cozy Two Bedroom Suite in Millersburg, Ky.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323896
+1 352 514-4222
Lexington Kentucky
4

Life in small town America

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We wanted to experience life in small town America and we were thrilled to find this cottage on Main St, Millersburg. We loved that we could sit upstairs and watch through the picture window as the town went about it's daily business.

We found Millersburg to be a great base for day trips on our Harley. We enjoyed some great rides and it is impossible to describe the picture perfect beauty of the surrounding countyside.

Our stay in July, 2011 coincided with some extemely hot and humid weather and it was a pleasure to arrive back to a comfortable airconditioned home.

We always knew that Col Joe was available to help if there was an issue that needed to be dealt with (there wasn't) and it was comforting to know that he was nearby but not intrusive.

Col Joe is very proud of his accommodation and Millersburg, KY and rightly so.

We are happy to encourage others to take some time out from their busy lives and experience life in small town America at Col Joe's.

Bill and Robyn McDonough
Queensland
Australia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Why Stay in a Hotel? Beautiful and Cozy Two Bedroom Suite in Millersburg, Ky.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323896
+1 352 514-4222
Lexington Kentucky
all over
4

Comfortable accomodations, wonderful owner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My sister and I enjoyed our stay in Millersburg. It was the perfect spot to explore this sleepy little town, as well as a short ride to Paris. We went to dinner at Clays and took photos at the Bourbon County Court House. The unit has nice furnishings, comfy bed and couch, TV with cable and internet. It's quiet and the owner was very helpful and a nice host. Since we were just "passing through" we only stayed one night, but it was a good night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Why Stay in a Hotel? Beautiful and Cozy Two Bedroom Suite in Millersburg, Ky.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323896
+1 352 514-4222
Lexington Kentucky
Atlanta
5

Military-Friendly Home; Perfect Vacation Site for a Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Colonel Land is the perfect host! He is friendly, knowledgeable accommodating and really went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable in his home. In addition to greeting us at 11:30 at night (which we really were happy with), he gave us information on the local sites (including Claiborne Farms, final resting site of Secretariat) and the Kentucky Horse Park.

As a military family, we were very interested in the Army Cadet Corps training base. Colonel Land gave us the "VIP tour," including the historic house and a peek at the barracks, mess hall and more. We are really impressed with the Army Cadet program and know that they are an important presence in Millersburg. I wish I was young enough to be a cadet!

The trip from Lexington to Millersburg is gorgeous! I loved seeing the horses and cows, along with the beautiful and traditional homes. A walk to the local restaurant felt like a trip back in time. Folks actually greeted us, smiled and welcomed us to town! Being from Atlanta, this was a real change of pace! Wow!

Thanks for a great trip, Colonel...we'll be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hooah! I look forward to having you return to Millersburg!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Why Stay in a Hotel? Beautiful and Cozy Two Bedroom Suite in Millersburg, Ky.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323896
+1 352 514-4222
Lexington Kentucky
New York
5

Nice, cozy and comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We found this little place to have the creature comforts of home which allowed us to enjoy our vacation on a budget. It was so much nicer then staying in a hotel...It felt more like college. If we needed anything the owner was right there; no matter how big or small the request was. Its location has fairly easy access to all the stores and especially our event which was at the Kentucky Horse Park.
We liked it so much we plan on staying here for future events...The listing was very accurate.

A++++++
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to host you last weekend! I look forward to hosting you again next year during the Rolex Games.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Why Stay in a Hotel? Beautiful and Cozy Two Bedroom Suite in Millersburg, Ky.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323896
+1 352 514-4222
Lexington Kentucky
Minnesota
4

Millersburg Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I stayed at Col. Joes apartment in Millersburg for 3 months. It had everything I needed as a business person. Internet, cable TV and a very comfortable bed along with a fully furnished kitchen. Most importantly it got me away from the city and into a very quiet community where the people were nice and freindly. The apartment had everything that was listed. On the day I checked out I felt like I was leaving home. If there were any issues Joe was there to help.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2