Murphy cabin rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Murphy Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our cabin is the perfect place to end a day of exploring the mountains and rivers of Western North Carolina, Tennessee or Georgia! At 800 square feet, the cabin is perfect for couples and small families. Explore or relax in the rockers on the porch overlooking the Smoky Mountains. All view pictures are taken from cabin porch. Just bring your clothes, food and toiletries; everything else is taken care of! Fully equipped full-size kitchen, washing machine and dryer, high-quality high-thread count linens, flat screen TV, DVD/VCR, wireless internet, satellite, outdoor grill and free long-distance calling.

The cabin is private and conveniently located between Murphy and Andrews in a rural community about 2 miles from HWY 64. Cabin is accessed from a 1/2 mile well-maintained gravel road which is off of a flat 2-lane paved road. It is steep in places and is best accessed with a rear-wheel drive or all-wheel drive vehicle.

The cabin is situated near rafting sites; 15 minutes to Nantahala and 30 to Ocoee Rivers. Restaurants, horseback riding, Smokey Mountain National Park, railroad, boating, antiquing, fishing, hiking, golfing, shopping, rafting, driving parkways and canoeing all 5 to 30 minutes from cabin.

1 to 1.5 hour easy day trips to, Cherokee Indian Reservation, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Helen, GA & Biltmore House. Activity guide available in cabin and in advance.

Keywords: Mountain Views, Cabin, Rustic, Clean, Affordable, Pet Friendly, Rafting, Internet, River, Nantahala, Cherokee

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 307401 in Murphy, North Carolina

BIG Panoramic Views All Year! Near Nantahala Rafting and Folk School; Free WiFi!
average rating of 4.883721 based on 43 reviews
business
BIG Panoramic Views All Year! Near Nantahala Rafting and Folk School; Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307401vb
+ (910) 740-1091
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Wimauma, Fl.
5

Fantastic view and very cozy cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed at this cabin during Christmas, and the pictures on here don't do it justice..the views are so beautiful, and the cabin was very clean and comfortable. Everything you need is here, and it was only a few minutes away from Walmart! We spent a couple days just on the front porch and the back yard was also just so peaceful and beautiful, had a campfire too. We ate at the Diner next to Zekes trail, had the catfish, and it was delicious. The beds in the cabin were VERY comfortable! Cindy, the owner was the greatest and went way beyond being a gracious and generous hostess. I would HIGHLY recommend this cabin. Also, the location was great to go to several sights, We loved the Cherohala Skyway..beautiful, and cades Cove, Joyce Kilmer Forest. Thank you so much Cindy!! Carol & Will
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is a great location and home base for sightseeing and adventures. I love the Mountainside Diner; its literally just down the trail!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BIG Panoramic Views All Year! Near Nantahala Rafting and Folk School; Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307401vb
+ (910) 740-1091
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
5

Adams Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This cabin was better than described. It was very clean, nicely laid out, well stocked, and had amazing views. We really enjoyed our family time by taking advantage of the games and movies that were there. The owner was very kind and informative and also got back to me quickly when I had questions. We would rent this cabin again in an instant! It was one of our best vacations to date. Our two teenage girls also loved it! Just a note about finding the cabin. We arrived at night and had no trouble by following the directions the owner provided very closely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BIG Panoramic Views All Year! Near Nantahala Rafting and Folk School; Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307401vb
+ (910) 740-1091
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Winter Springs, Florida
5

Simple yet relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This cabin was exactly what we were hoping for! It was clean, simple and the view was so beautiful. Our last night there was an amazing sunset. It was perfect. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BIG Panoramic Views All Year! Near Nantahala Rafting and Folk School; Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307401vb
+ (910) 740-1091
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
5

Great Cabin on the Mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful vacation. The cabin is beautifully decorated and a perfect layout and the only thing we needed to bring was food and clothes. It is well kept , very clean and comfortable .
We planned day trips by taking advantage of the basket of brochures. Loved the drive along the dragons tail....The fall colors were amazing. Murphy is a quaint town and the people are very friendly.
The road to the cabin is steep in places but we have a two wheel drive truck and did just fine. We brought our dogs and walked around the area it is very peaceful.
We are planning a trip next year to the cabin
Chris and Mike
Wesley Chapel Florida
business
BIG Panoramic Views All Year! Near Nantahala Rafting and Folk School; Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307401vb
+ (910) 740-1091
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
5

gotta see it to believe it...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was hands down one of the best vacations we have ever had! The online photos do not do this place justice! quiet... privacy... ALL of the amenities.. the cabin was exceptionally clean... every detail thought of perfectly.

The diner right next to Zekes trail was closed, but we found other yummy spots to eat AND used the grill that was there as well... (STEAKS as we watched the sunset... whats better than that?)

All of this AND the local people that we met were wonderful. We highly suggest Adventurous Fast Rivers for rafting..(our first time ever...was awesome) the workers, specifically 'SKY WILLIAMS' were friendly and helpful...
business
BIG Panoramic Views All Year! Near Nantahala Rafting and Folk School; Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307401vb
+ (910) 740-1091
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Camby, Indiana
4

Excellent Retreat to Recharge

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My sister and I just stayed here for our annual sister trip. We had never been to the area and were not sure what to expect, we absolutely loved the cabin. It was clean and perfect for our needs. Coffee on the porch is just as amazing as you would imagine and a glass of wine in the evening is the perfect end to the day. I liked that the cabin came with a washer and dryer unit and both bathrooms are full baths. Grocery stores are about 9 miles either way in Murhpy or Andrews. The only hiccup we found had nothing to do with the cabin or the owner, we couldn't find a suitable restaurant. The cabin does come fully stocked so cooking was a no brainer. I would reccommend making the drive into the Nantahala Gorge area to River's End in the NOC. Excellent cheeseburger and pizza and the drive is very pretty.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: The layout is perfect for sisters, friends or couples! There is a full bath adjacent to each bedroom. I also recommend the Nantahala Outdoor Center (NOC). It is a short drive through the mountains alongside the river for great rafting and food. It is nice to eat in using the fully-equipped kitchen but there are plenty of good restaurants less than 10 minutes away; local southern food, fine dining chophouses, fast food chains and buffets. See link for a listing of restaurants. I also have a long listing of things to do and restaurants that I can send you upon request.
business
BIG Panoramic Views All Year! Near Nantahala Rafting and Folk School; Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307401vb
+ (910) 740-1091
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Greendale, WI
4

Beautiful Views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very well kept and updated property for a reasonable price. Loved that Dogs are allowed. Spectacular view and the property owner responded to my multiple emails in an extremely timely mannor. We were glad we followed the previous reviews and made sure we timed it where we were not arriving at night as the driveway up is very scary. We drove a Honda CR-V and really had no trouble with getting up. There were a couple of black widow spiders on the patio.
We would recommended the Joyce Keller Forest for a beautiful hike. Hanging Dog was good for swimming, not so much for hiking. And Fires Creek was under construction but gorgeous for hiking.. just lots of flies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I recommend in my directions that everyone arriving for the first time do so during daylight just to make finding the address easier. The cabin is located on a mountain road that is typical of the area. It may be different for those not accustomed to mountain driving but I do not think it is scary. You can't get those fabulous views without a mountain road!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BIG Panoramic Views All Year! Near Nantahala Rafting and Folk School; Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307401vb
+ (910) 740-1091
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Chicago
5

Breathtaking view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
First of all, I would like to apologize for writing the review SO late . The cabin was fantastic! It was very cozy, clean and had everything we needed. My husband, our dog and myself enjoyed grilling and chilling on the porch overlooking ever-changing and incredible view of the Smoky Mountains. If you like bird watching, bring a hummingbird feeder. We purchased one at the local Walmart and spent hours watching them. Pretty awesome! Cindy was very nice and helpful. We loved it! Did I mentioned that we drove all the way from Chicago? It was definitely worth it.
Marta, Peter and Taya
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BIG Panoramic Views All Year! Near Nantahala Rafting and Folk School; Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307401vb
+ (910) 740-1091
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Miami, Fl.
5

Murphy NC. cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family & I loved this log cabin, It was charming, cozy, clean & most of all very comfortable&
you really want to enjoy that beautiful mountain view, It is unforgettable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BIG Panoramic Views All Year! Near Nantahala Rafting and Folk School; Free WiFi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307401vb
+ (910) 740-1091
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Raleigh
5

Didn't Want to Leave

Didn't Want to Leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a relaxing and restful time; just what we were looking for. The cabin was quiet and peaceful surrounded by long-range views and greenery. We rocked in the rockers for hours. I was able to de-stress and enjoy the surroundings. We enjoyed horseback riding and the river nearby. We found everything as advertised, clean and well-maintained. The booking and checking-in process was smooth. Our time went by too fast; we hope to come back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway