Santa Teresa villa rental - Casa Mali at sunset, living-dinig area
Casa Mali at sunset, living-dinig area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Santa Teresa Villa Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

Located in a private, tropical setting, Casa Mali has been built with the idea of 'enjoying the outdoors' in mind: the living area is completely open with multiple seating areas, a private pool and a teak wood deck.

The high ceiling, with fans throughout, reveals beautiful bamboo beams and gives the house a light and airy feeling.

Guests wishing to cook at home can enjoy using the fully equipped kitchen which opens onto a spacious dining area with a beautifully handcrafted table that can accommodate up to 12 people.

Casa Mali offers 2 spacious bedrooms, one with a King size bed plus child bed while the other has a Queen size and an additional single bed. Both rooms have ceiling fans, air conditioning, orthopedic mattresses and 300 count cotton sheets. Guests can shower under the stars in the open sky bathroom and enjoy the lush green garden.

Casa Mali has been completed with exquisite attention to detail and color. It provides the perfect place for lounging and entertaining , ideal for families or couples, with a level of comfort and a romantic atmosphere that will make your stay unforgettable.

A full time groundkeeper will maintain your pool tidy and surroundings clean.

DAILY MAID SERVICE included in the price (except Sundays).

Keywords: Villa, Casa, Property

More Details
Hide Details

Elena and Mikel found this paradise a while ago thru good friends, Cristina and Dante, and together with them decided to build a home away from home, the ideal escape from it all. The project became reality in 2010 thanks to everybody's dedication and Dante ecobuilding expertise, and now we are happy to enjoy and share it.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2010

The power of nature in this area is almost overwhelming and at the same time peaceful. Playa Hermosa is one the best beaches in the country and probably the world, the sunset here are breathtaking and the nights with the sky full of stars are magical. Surf, yoga, the simple and healthy lifestyle are for us few of many advantages/attractions of this place.

6 Reviews of Property 323808 in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica

Batik Casa Mali Spectacular settings, lush vegetation #1 Trip advisor
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Batik Casa Mali Spectacular settings, lush vegetation #1 Trip advisor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323808vbi
(303) 717-9659 (Colorado, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Amazing villa and beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Batik Casa Mali villa is amazing, first class comfort that looks as good in person as it does in the pictures. The beach is a short walk and the waves are perfect for swimming in, and for anyone looking to learn how to surf!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Batik Casa Mali Spectacular settings, lush vegetation #1 Trip advisor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323808vbi
(303) 717-9659 (Colorado, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

Truly in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time at Batik for several days in January. We loved everything about Casa Mali, but most especially the outdoor living. We were truly in paradise and can’t wait to return another time. Dahlia was delightful and couldn’t have been more gracious or helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Batik Casa Mali Spectacular settings, lush vegetation #1 Trip advisor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323808vbi
(303) 717-9659 (Colorado, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

Private, peaceful, luxurious, perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Batik was the second stop on our honeymoon. We first stayed in the hills of Mal Pais. We were impressed by the architecture and lay out. We loved the kitchen and lounge areas, the bedrooms and especially the pool! We stayed in Batik Blue for 3 nights. Our travel plans took us back to Mal Pais on the beach, we cut that trip 1 day short to go back to Batik. The owner and manager were extreemly accomodating and easy to communicate with. We were able to stay two more nights at Casa Mali. We were thrilled they had availability and it really made the remainder of our honey moon.
The manager arranged for an excellent jungle and beach horse back ride. We rented a quad and found it was the best way to get around. The manager also arranged for us to rent surf boards.
It was the perfect place to relax with beach access. We felt the safest here of our three stops in Santa Teresa/ Mal Pais area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Batik Casa Mali Spectacular settings, lush vegetation #1 Trip advisor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323808vbi
(303) 717-9659 (Colorado, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We arrived very late at night. The security guard waited for us at the gate with key and information. Everything went smoothly. There are several houses at the property. We were 3 persons and stayed at Casita Macondo. The house was clean, beautiful, and practical. The location is perfect if you want to stay away from the dusty Santa Teresa, only 100m walk to the beach and only 10-15 minutes drive to the restaurants and nightclubs in the center of Santa Teresa. The owner is very friendly and helpful, a nice person. The manager is also very nice and makes sure your stay is comfortable. There is a safe in the room and in addition to the closed gate and the security guard, we felt safe the entire time. The cleaning lady comes every day, cleanes, and replaces sheets and towels with new ones. There is also laundry service.

We cannot think of a better place to stay for our vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Batik Casa Mali Spectacular settings, lush vegetation #1 Trip advisor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323808vbi
(303) 717-9659 (Colorado, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Ontario, Canada
5

Hidden Gem in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at this lovely villa. So many wonderful things about this spot.. but by far, the best beach in the area. Please see trip advisor with the same title #Hidden Gem in Paradise# for our full description.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Batik Casa Mali Spectacular settings, lush vegetation #1 Trip advisor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323808vbi
(303) 717-9659 (Colorado, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
miami
5

Paradise awaits you...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
It's been a wonderful experience! The houses and the service have been impeccable, comfort and luxury at the same time in a corner of paradise, ideal for our new surfers experience. We were there with our 2 kids and they enjoyed the beach every day: we had a private chef for a couple of nights and we felt spoiled....a must go!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2