Snowshoe Mountain house rental - Fabulous Hutch 9
Fabulous Hutch 9
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Snowshoe Mountain House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Welcome to Fabulous Hutch Nine (built in Jan 08). This home is privately nestled in the trees, yet located just steps from restaurants and shopping in the quaint Bavarian-style village. Enjoy breathtaking views and sunsets overlooking the mountain from the wrap-around balcony of this home.

Most are attracted to Snowshoe for the unlimited winter activities. There are 57 trails for you skiing pleasure or snowboarding on the terrain park, snowmobiling, tubing, cross country skiing, and so much more. But Snowshoe is now a year round destination offering mountain biking, hiking, and weekend activities for spring, summer and fall. Play golf at the Gary Player designed Raven Golf Course, voted #1 Public Access Golf Course in West Virginia for the fourth year in a row. There is something for everyone at Snowshoe!

Our 3 story Hutch is beautifully decorated with lots of charm & care to make your stay enjoyable.

When you walk in through the bottom floor, you enter a 'mud' room perfect for putting on & taking off, and storing your ski gear in a warm safe place. This is also where the laundry room is located with the full sized W/D. On this level there are 2 Master Suites, both with King Size beds, one of the suites has a full desk for those who may have to catch up on some business while you are away. There is a gas fireplace for romance & to warm up those chilly nights!

The middle level has a wrap around balcony for viewing those fabulous sunsets, the gorgeous views & the wildlife, deer, rabbits & even an occasional bear!

On this level is 2 other bedrooms with a queen sized beds, on has a private bathroom, and the other has a pass thru bath shared by the rest of the house.

The kitchen is fully equipped with Hickory cabinets, granite countertops, a dishwasher, microwave & double door refrigerator w/ water & ice-maker in the door.

The dining room table has leaves & can seat 12. The living area faces the gas fireplace & overlooks the view down the mountain.

All bedrooms & living room have flat screen TV's & the house is hooked to Satellite TV.

There is a loft bedroom has 2 double beds.

After you park right in front of the Hutch, in our private parking area, you never really have to get back in your car again until you depart. The Snowshoe shuttle service stops approx 50 yards from the Hutch & provides free transportation to anywhere from the very top of the mountain, to the Village & into Silver Creek. You can ski from that same area on the Cupp, Shay's slopes(black & double black), or the other side where there are green & blue slopes. The lifts come up at that same area. Or you may choose to walk a 5-10 minute walk down a plowed lit path to the Village.

As many of you know, Snowshoe has expanded it's terrain recently. Two new trails have been developed, both of which will be accessed by the new Soaring Eagle Express. The new slopes have increased the total number of Snowshoe's ski trails to 59.

There is also good news for Cupp Run and Shay's, if you haven't heard. There is a midway station now, which was how Cupp Run was originally set up. This will enable Snowshoe to open Cupp and Shay's early season, as they only have to make snow to the mid station, and will open the lower half when the cold weather supports snowmaking on the entire mountain. They have also enhanced their capability to make snow on these upper slopes with new equipment.

Vacation Rental Features

Keywords: Hutch

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 323746 in Snowshoe Mountain, West Virginia

5 Bedroom Hutch at the Top of Snowshoe Mountain
average rating of 4.25 based on 7 reviews
business
5 Bedroom Hutch at the Top of Snowshoe Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323746vbi
(954) 648-8891
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We look forward to coming back and staying at Hutc

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Hi Pam! We had such a great time staying at Hutch 9! We have been coming to Snowshoe every year for 8 years and this was by far the nicest place we have ever stayed! To answer your questions:

- The property was clean and well-kept when we arrived. The bench in the basement is broken, but other than that, everything was great! Also, the fireplace in the master bedroom would not stay on any longer than a few seconds to a minute before shutting off. We tried multiple times and couldn't get it to work properly so it did tend to get a little chilly in the basement. Luckily we had some space heaters to help keep us warm at night.

- The house was well stocked! It has everything we needed, including a crock pot which was great since we chose to stay in and eat every night. The only thing missing was a baby gate to put in front of the stairs. I had it on my list to bring but forgot it as we were walking out the door. Luckily our two year old was scared of the winding stairs and didn't want to go near them.

We seriously had a great time! Thank you so much!
business
5 Bedroom Hutch at the Top of Snowshoe Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323746vbi
(954) 648-8891
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

I love this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Ive stayed all over snowshoe mountain and this place is far and away my favorite spot on the mountain. Pictures do not do this place justice. It is MASSIVE. Nice big living room with big screen TV and a great L shaped sofa offers room for everyone. Bedrooms downstairs offer nice escape for those trying to get a quick break from all the family.

Favorite part is how it offers ski out access out the back door or shuttle service right from the driveway. Best of both worlds. Shuttle from VC or SC dropped us off right in driveway on many occasions.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom Hutch at the Top of Snowshoe Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323746vbi
(954) 648-8891
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Burnsville, WV
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have fell in love with this home. We have stayed here repeatedly throughout the spring/summer seasons of the last 3 years. The only time we don't stay in this house is when we don't have the numbers that require the space the home affords. I cannot say enough about the home and the ease of working with the owner!! We have at least 10 people each time and this home is perfect for our activities. The kitchen is great as we never eat out on the mountain and the view is awesome!! A lot of thought and pride was put in to the building of this home!! You will not be disappointed with your stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bedroom Hutch at the Top of Snowshoe Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323746vbi
(954) 648-8891
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Hutch 9

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I can't say enough about Hutch 9!! I have been coming to Snowshoe for 12+ years and this was the BEST place we have ever stayed on the mountain. The location is perfect and the hutch was clean, well furnished, up to date, and roomy enough for 9 guys. We had a great weekend. Thanks!

I want to book Hutch 9 for Super Bowl weekend next year. Please put me on your contact list if you have one.
------------------------------------------
John
business
5 Bedroom Hutch at the Top of Snowshoe Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323746vbi
(954) 648-8891
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Washington, DC
2

Improvement Needed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Upon arrival at 7pm, the foot of snow that accumulated 2 days prior to our arrival still blocked the parking spots and covered the stairs and porch leading to the home. Nearly all of the surrounding properties were plowed. We called the owner, who did not offer an apology, or particularly helpful information to resolve the issue. Eventually, a plow did remove the snow from the parking area (after nearly an hour wait), but did not clear the porch or the stairs. The first person to arrive had to shovel the stairs, walkway, and porch just to enter the house, and she was recovering from knee surgery. It took an hour of shoveling just to get inside. Not ideal.

The home is lovely, however, not stocked. There were no basics, such as salt and pepper or paper towels. We also had to purchase toilet paper. The couch was broken and there was a broken tile on the floor. A figurine on the table was broken. The internet did not work, until we called the owner again the next day. There was old, dirty laundry stuffed in a seat in one of the rooms. I am a very small person and could barely navigate the spiral staircase.

The ski-in/ski-out title is very misleading. I am an expert skier and have skied in hundreds of ski-in/ski-out establishments. In none of those homes must you cross a road. It is not ski-in/ski-out, although it is close to the mountain.

The house has promise, but the experience was less than desirable. Thankfully, it was in a convenient location and large enough to accommodate our party, but we spent very little time in the house. It is also worth mentioning that the views are spectacular. Despite this, I would not stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
5 Bedroom Hutch at the Top of Snowshoe Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323746vbi
(954) 648-8891
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Virginia Beach
5

Awesome Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I recently stayed at this property over President's Day weekend, 2013. I have stayed all over the mountain for a number of years, and I was more than satisfied with this hutch. It is an amazing layout, and size. The two master bedrooms on the first floor are a great size with their own baths that makes a great option for couples. On the main floor are two really good sizes rooms, one with its own bath also, and the other shares the main floors bathroom. The loft upstairs is perfect size for two people of any age to stay. The open concept of the main floor with the living room, dining room, and kitchen makes a great space for entertaining. The unit has a large wrap around deck with amazing views, especially of sunsets looks over Western Terriroty. There are multiple bus stops right near the unit, and the village is a short 10 minute walk away. There is a driveway that is big enough for, four cars which is rare to find on the mountain. Again, I really enjoyd my stay here and will do my best to be able to stay here in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bedroom Hutch at the Top of Snowshoe Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323746vbi
(954) 648-8891
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We really enjoyed staying at your house! It had all the amenities of home and gorgeous views! We were already talking about booking it again and making it a yearly trip! Thanks again for a great place, I can tell you put a lot of effort into the details