Montecito house rental - Front Door !
Front Door !
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Montecito House Rental Photos and Description
Luxury 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12). INQUIRE ABOUT WEDDINGS

This is a Tropical Paradise. Upon entering the feeling is spacious, bright, with high ceilings and light colors. First level has living room, with sitting room and t.v. across from the kitchen area. There is seating for six at the bar. Up the stairs are three bedrooms all about the same size. 12x12 aprox. and one bedroom has a bathroom with shower. There is also a bathroom with bathtub at the top of the stairs. Bedroom with bathroom overlooks the pool and backyard. The downstairs has a den with laundry room and two bedrooms both about 12x12. There is also a bathroom with a shower. Double doors lead to the outside. Built in trampoline, pool table, ping pong table, dart board, grass area, basketball hoop and bocce ball court.

This house would be perfect for a couple of families together. So much to do in this house you will never want to leave!!

Keywords: Montecito, heated Pool, Jacuzzi, trampoline, ping pong, bocce ball, Child Fence -

Paul and I bought this house 5 years ago. We were living across the street (after we rebuilt that property) and this came on the market. We spent four years remodeling this house. We then decided that it was a little too small for our large family so we decided to try the vacation rental market. We miss this house but are so happy to see others making memories of their own here.

Julie Craig purchased this house in 2006

One of the best features of this home is the location. We are walking distance to Coast Village Road, Butterfly Beach and Vons supermarket. We are minutes to State Street and the Santa Barbara Zoo.

23 Reviews of Property 323560 in Montecito, California

Heated Pool (May-October), Jacuzzi, Trampoline **See FB palm tree properties
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
business
Heated Pool (May-October), Jacuzzi, Trampoline **See FB palm tree properties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560vbi
8058455988
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Menlo Park, CA
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our third year in a row renting a home in Santa Barbara for a family vacation, and this house was by far the best yet of three great houses! We had three families with young kids - 13 in all - and the house worked perfectly. All the bedrooms were nice and comfortable. The common space was great with lots of different places for our group to congregate. The yard was the highlight for our family, with comfortable seating and lounging areas for adults and a wonderful pool, lawn, and trampoline for the kids. Our kids are already begging to go back. Julie was helpful with any issues that arose. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed to cook at home throughout the week. This is a great house for a group or a few families. We appreciated how close we were to the grocery store and coffee shop and even walked down to the beach several times. You won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heated Pool (May-October), Jacuzzi, Trampoline **See FB palm tree properties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560vbi
8058455988
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Moraga, CA
5

Family Gathering for 50th Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
For my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary, we had a family gathering which included three generations (age range from 6 to 75 years young!). This residence was perfect in every way -- and our hosts were terrific! We took pleasure in everything the house had to offer. We were constantly entertained around the residence from hanging in the jacuzzi and swimming in the pool, to playing ping pong and shooting pool, to enjoying the warmth of the outdoor fireplace on a cool evening. Bocci ball was fun to play, too! The house itself was warmly decorated, spacious and very comfortable. In fact, as much as we loved dining out (walking distance!), we loved hanging in the kitchen and savoring a home cooked dinner (great bbq, too!). No matter what your occasion, this residence is sure to be perfect! We definitely plan to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heated Pool (May-October), Jacuzzi, Trampoline **See FB palm tree properties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560vbi
8058455988
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Boston
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We just had one of the most amazing girls weekends! We thought we would go downtown or to the beach but this place literally has so much to offer we only went out on Saturday to celebrate. The pictures really don't do this place justice, you walk in and immediately feel relaxed and so glad you decided to get this house. STUNNING!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heated Pool (May-October), Jacuzzi, Trampoline **See FB palm tree properties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560vbi
8058455988
Montecito Santa Barbara County
San Francisco, CA
5

Spectacular Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of 9 celebrated our mother's 80th birthday at this amazing property where we literally never left to see the rest of Montecito and Santa Barbara. The amenities are amazing, and are by far, matchless. We have an annual family reunion, and we've never found a better house. Like others, the photos don't do the home justice. The minute you walk in, you're left breathless with the expansive views of the living room extending out to the patio, fireplace, jacuzzi and pool areas. Just amazing. The kitchen is fully stocked, and there's tons of room for multi-chefs to work. The bedrooms are super comfy and cozy.

We'll definitely come back to the house if we decide to visit the area, and this house is going to be tough to beat anywhere else.

Julie and Paul are gracious hosts, and they took care of us from the minute I contacted them, and welcomed us upon arrival. Their communications are all answered promptly and our security deposit was returned in no time. Thanks so much for being great hosts!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heated Pool (May-October), Jacuzzi, Trampoline **See FB palm tree properties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560vbi
8058455988
Montecito Santa Barbara County
United States
5

100% PERFECT in all aspects!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our group of twenty~ ages ranging from 1 - 71, stayed here for a long weekend. The property is absolutely beautiful. Swimming in the heated pool in January was a definite highlight. Drinking coffee in the jacuzzi each morning was another added bonus! The children & even SOME of the adults mastered the trampoline. Ping Pong & pool tournaments took place throughout the weekend. Drinking wine by the fire place was a nightly event! Everyone in our group was entertained & some never even left the property during the 4 days we stayed here. Others walked to the beach or to nearby stores for quick outings. We all voted on the last night of our stay~ and decided that we should have our family reunion here again next year! I highly recommend this property for large groups or families who want an "all inclusive" environment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Guy for the nice comment. So glad you all had such a good time. Will see you next year.
Julie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heated Pool (May-October), Jacuzzi, Trampoline **See FB palm tree properties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560vbi
8058455988
Montecito Santa Barbara County
West Hills, CA
5

50th Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property was perfect for our celebration weekend. 10 adults slept comfortably and the house accommodated dinner guests as well. The entire property is magnificent! We will be back!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heated Pool (May-October), Jacuzzi, Trampoline **See FB palm tree properties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560vbi
8058455988
Montecito Santa Barbara County
New York
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The photos do not do this house justice - it exceeded all expectations the moment we walked through the front door. We were initially worried that there was not enough space for our 12 guests, but there was plenty of room in the house. The guests loved the backyard and we made full use of the pool, in-ground trampoline, bocce ball court, and ping pong table.

The owners are wonderful to deal with and we would definitely love to stay at the house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heated Pool (May-October), Jacuzzi, Trampoline **See FB palm tree properties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560vbi
8058455988
Montecito Santa Barbara County
5

Incredible Property - An Entertainment Compound, Not Just a House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
When we walked into this property it exceeded all expectations. I had sent the VBRO link to many of my friends that were to attend our weekend getaway but few of them had taken the time to go through the video and pictures (which of course I did, that's why I chose this property). And when they walked in, they were blown away with the way the living room opens up onto the patio and swimming pool, the newness of the decor/architecture, the amazing fire place on the patio, and all the amenities to have fun. Basically, if you can't have a good time at this property, good luck having a good time anywhere :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heated Pool (May-October), Jacuzzi, Trampoline **See FB palm tree properties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560vbi
8058455988
Montecito Santa Barbara County
San Pedro, CA
5

Cali girl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 9 had a wonderful week in your home. Our children were ages 4 to 10. We had more than enough room and entertainment for everyone. Our favorite time of the day was the beautiful, sunny mornings walks we took on Butterfly Beach!! This is the first time we rented through VRBO, we were very happy and pleased with our stay. We will be coming back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heated Pool (May-October), Jacuzzi, Trampoline **See FB palm tree properties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560vbi
8058455988
Montecito Santa Barbara County
San Diego, CA
5

UCSB Graduation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What an amazing property! This home easily accommodated three families with teenage children and it never felt cramped. Plenty of space and activities, both inside and out, to keep everyone entertained. The proximity to Vons is a huge "plus", as it made it easy to get all the groceries for our Father's Day BBQ. We had a party with approximately 30 guests, and everyone enjoyed the indoor/outdoor atmosphere and beautiful backyard. The beds were very comfortable. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1