Woodstock house rental - Front exterior of the house
Front exterior of the house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Woodstock House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms

The Woodstock Barn has been recommended to stay at by:

HGTV Front Door - 11 Summer Rentals in Upstate NY

PureWow NY Travel - Plan a Catskills Summer Getaway at The Rustic Catskills Barn of Your Dreams

Time Out New York - Weekend Getaways 2011: Four Rental Retreats

This beautiful 2,800 sq. ft newly renovated house is stylish, comfortable, clean, & clutter-free. Furnishings are a mix of modern & flea-market finds create a unique modern-rustic charm. It’s vast open 2-stories provide guests plenty of space to share as a group with plenty of privacy if desired. The living room is a spacious area with high vaulted ceilings & a stone fire place. It’s a great room to enjoy board games, sip wine, or sit by a cozy fire. The yoga room at the other end of the house is a great place to relax alone, watch a movie with a group, or serve as a play room.

A spiral staircase separates the 3 bedrooms upstairs from the 1 bedroom downstairs. No 2 bedrooms share a wall. All beds have allergen-free pillow & mattress protectors. 2 of the 3 bathrooms have radiant heated flooring. The master bath has a luxurious modern free-standing tub. Luxury linens & towels are provided.

The large cook’s kitchen comes equipped with stainless steel appliances as well as other cooking tools. We provide a kitchen inventory and supply list to assist with any planning. A large island with bar stools sits in the middle of the kitchen and off to the side a sitting bay window nook looks out to a mountain view. The dining room is separate area with seating for 8, perfect for a dinner party. The large front deck is also great for entertaining. A smaller deck in the backyard is great for star gazing and comes with an outdoor shower.

We provide an activity sheet upon booking so you can be sure to make the most of planning your trip upstate. This is an ideal getaway for family, friends, or romantic occasions.

Other Amenities Include:

Wireless Internet, Telephones, iPod / iPhone Stereo Dock, 2 Large Flat Screen TV’s, DVD Player, DVD Movies, Board Games, Yoga mats and instructional DVD’s

SUMMER SEASONAL NOTES:: We do not have central AC. We do however have two portable AC units located in the master bedroom and upstairs guest bedroom. There are many windows in the house, all have screens on them and offer an excellent cross breeze in the house. This cross breeze is assisted by industrial ceiling fans in the living room and master bedroom along with table fans in all other bedrooms.

WINTER SEASONAL NOTES:: Recommended to have a 4x4 vehicle during the snow months. We provide snow plowing for the driveway for your convenience. The plower comes as needed but also has many other clients and some storms can be extreme conditions. Our plower has been nice enough to provide his number for our guests if you need to request and schedule a plow during heavy snow days or want to check his arrival time with your schedule. His schedule and yours may not be in sync - please be patient.

More Details
Hide Details

Our names are Alexis (him), Bobbi (her), and Brownie (our dog). We are film industry professionals who call both Brooklyn and Santa Fe our homes. Our goal was to make a clean, comfortable, stylish, and of course, pet friendly home for ourselves and others to enjoy while on vacation.

Bobbi/Alexis purchased this house in 2009

27 Reviews of Property 323560 in Woodstock, New York

Modern Barn Getaway Near Woodstock
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
business
Modern Barn Getaway Near Woodstock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560
505 577-1369
Woodstock Catskills
Brooklyn, New York, United States
5

Stunningly Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I are seasoned house renters and this house is by far the most beautiful we have ever rented. Everything was pristine, clean and as far as I could tell, brand new. The master bedroom has beautiful natural light. All of the fixtures are high quality and clearly chosen with care; it really feels like you are staying in a magazine picture. This home was also extremely accommodating for our toddler guest, who loved the yoga lounge downstairs, which was also perfectly removed from the bedrooms to let the rest of us sleep late! Overall a wonderful place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Barn Getaway Near Woodstock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560
505 577-1369
Woodstock Catskills
East Williston, NY
5

Looked good on paper and better in person

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family, 2 married children and their families, and the grandparents, rent a house for Thanksgiving. I's not easy to find a house that can accomdate all our needs, 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, full kitchen to cook a big turkey, and be in an area that is interesting enough to satisfy all the different ages, and energies. We've been doing this a while and must say this is the most impressive house and area that we've stayed in. The pics are great, but seeing it directly just makes you smile. To top it off, dealing with the owners was a pleasure, very clear, no confusion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Barn Getaway Near Woodstock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560
505 577-1369
Woodstock Catskills
Canada
5

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is the second time we have stayed at the this Woodstock House in the past two years. As a weekend getaway from New York for eight adults this is an ideal spot. We love the large common spaces and kitchen, as well as the comfortable and versatile sleeping arrangements. The house is a great place to relax, cook, and spend time. We enjoyed walking to the local state park and sitting out on the large deck.
Arrival and departure were very easy and the owners are reliable and friendly. Deposits have always been returned promptly.
We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Barn Getaway Near Woodstock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560
505 577-1369
Woodstock Catskills
New York City
5

Beautiful !!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Everything that you wish and need for a vacation.
Beautiful house, modern utility's , clean, organized !!!!!
We return for .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Barn Getaway Near Woodstock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560
505 577-1369
Woodstock Catskills
5

A great getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
A beautifully maintained home. Everything was as described. Our family truly enjoyed the stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Barn Getaway Near Woodstock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560
505 577-1369
Woodstock Catskills
California
5

Country Chic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This house is amazing!! The property itself is beautiful with great views from the front deck, and the interior has been redone very tastefully with a lot of the orginal wood and stone to add a ton of charm. However, the best part of our trip was spending time across the street (and just down Wittenberg Rd) at the NY state park. There is a gorgeous, pristine river that flows through the park, and we swam, relaxed and caught a ton of bass, perch and trout. Thanks Bobbi & Alexis, we had an unforgettable time!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Barn Getaway Near Woodstock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560
505 577-1369
Woodstock Catskills
London, UK / New York, NY
5

Super stylish barn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
we absolutely loved our 3 week stay at this modern barn conversion. The house is very comfortable and welcoming. The decor is clean and simple yet very warm and stylish. The well stocked kitchen is convenient and pleasant for anyone who enjoys cooking. The owners did a great job at creating a wonderful space and their organization and attention to detail makes all the difference in a vacation home. we would definitely come back !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Barn Getaway Near Woodstock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560
505 577-1369
Woodstock Catskills
Toronto, Canada
5

Lovely house, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Even a temporary power outage (in the aftermath of Hurricane Irene) couldn't dim the charms of this lovely place. The design of the house, its furnishings and decor and the equipment and supplies provided with it combined to make for a highly enjoyable and stress-free stay for our family group. We enjoyed meals and socializing on the large deck (with no significant interference from the few cars passing nearby on the country road) and yoga sessions on the smaller deck out back, which catches the early sun. The owners were informative and helpful in all manner of ways. This is an exceptional rental home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Barn Getaway Near Woodstock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560
505 577-1369
Woodstock Catskills
ny, ny
5

Great place, organized owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The blue barn is a great place for a family getaway or for 3-4 couples looking for a country retreat. Its not too far from town or myriad catskill attractions, and is a comfortable size with most of the amenities you could want. No complaints beyond the sound of traffic, which was audible from the deck outside, but not inside the house. The owners were super organized, which makes renting the place a breeze. Would definitely rent from them again if I'm in the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Barn Getaway Near Woodstock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323560
505 577-1369
Woodstock Catskills
2

Lovely home but no airconditioning

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
In their property description elsewhere on this website, the owners really should disclose to potential renters the lack of air conditioning. We very much appreciate that Alexis and Bobbi offered to refund our rental fee two days prior to our stay when we learned an extreme heatwave was predicted and that there was no air conditioning in the house. However, while we agree that the house is architecturally beautiful and well-appointed, in our experience we found the house uninhabitable during the heat wave. Conditions were exacerbated by the extreme bugginess of the surrounding area which meant we couldn’t even escape the interior heat in the somewhat cooler evenings. In addition, the lack of screens on some windows and broken screens on others let bugs into the house. No one can predict the weather, and bugs certainly may be expected in the country, but temperatures over 90 degrees will render a stay in this house at best uncomfortable and at worst unpleasant. Nevertheless, we would recommend this house for a fall, winter or spring stay which we are sure would be more enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 2/2