Bellaire / Shanty Creek house rental - Tucked in the woods near the top of the ski hill
Tucked in the woods near the top of the ski hill
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Bellaire / Shanty Creek House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, fireplace, sleeps 8

A great place for your family get-away! Clean and cozy 3 bedroom home tucked in the woods at Schuss Mountain. A great place to stay and enjoy the summer and winter fun of Northern Michigan. Many golf courses to choose from - the Legend, Cedar River, Schuss and Summit at the resort; off-resort the Chief and Hawk's Eye are minutes away. In the winter, it is a short distance to the top of the Schuss Mountain ski hill or a short drive to the base of Schuss or Summit. Cross country ski trails, biking, swimming, hiking, and shopping also abound in the area. Minutes from the quaint town of Bellaire shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. Just 35 minutes from Traverse City and Petoskey and the many attractions there. Features include: Two bedrooms each have a queen sized bed; the third bedroom sleeps four in two sets of kid bunk beds. Two full baths. Washer & dryer. Kitchen has microwave and dishwasher. All towels and linens are provided.

11 Reviews of Property 323554 in Bellaire / Shanty Creek, Michigan

Enjoy brand new kitchen and updated bathrooms!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Enjoy brand new kitchen and updated bathrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323554
+1 248 444-8180
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
chicago
5

Awesome place to stay for a family!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for 10 days with our family of 8, including 6 kids, it is spacious and has every accommodation needed for traveling with young children. The full kitchen is awesome to cook in, tv was helpful for early risers, the washer and dryer was great for packing light, beds and pillows are sooooo comfy, the cabin stays nice and cool, and the location is awesome, there are a million things to do within 5-30 minutes of the cabin, all family friendly and fairly inexpensive. The pools are great, especially the indoor one! The hosts are very helpful and accommodating, and really nice, I would stay here again and I recommend it highly for families!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy brand new kitchen and updated bathrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323554
+1 248 444-8180
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent 1 night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The owners were so nice to accomodate a very short, last minute stay and they were happy to answer questions and provide information. The property is very clean and well maintained, inside and out. It is set on a wooded lot, which provides a bit of seclusion and privacy to enjoy the small outdoor fire pit and deck.

We would definitely stay here again.
business
Enjoy brand new kitchen and updated bathrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323554
+1 248 444-8180
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Great Getaway To Such A Cute Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a great time! I would highly recommend staying at this property. Very clean and plenty of room for our group of 6. It was a worry free transaction and the owner is extremely responsive which made everything very easy. So many fun things to do in this area. Truly a gem!
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Enjoy brand new kitchen and updated bathrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323554
+1 248 444-8180
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Wonderful weekend stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I brought 3 kids ages 5, 10 and 12. We spent the daytime exploring the ski trails and surrounding areas. We cooked dinners and spent evenings played board games with a wood fire. The house is in GREAT shape, very clean and well stocked - highly recommended for families looking for a home in the Shanty Creek area.
business
Enjoy brand new kitchen and updated bathrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323554
+1 248 444-8180
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

A Fun, Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our teenage boys said this was there favorite vacations. The house is very quaint, very clean and updated and well stocked and private. We really enjoyed the quiet deck and fire pit at night. Plus it is close to everything. We visited Sleeping Bear Dunes a little over an hour away, golfed, tubed down the Jordon River, visited Traverse City and ate in Bellaire. We will definitely book again.
business
Enjoy brand new kitchen and updated bathrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323554
+1 248 444-8180
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a beautiful place to stay. Super clean and serene. I would definitely rent it again and recommend it to others.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Enjoy brand new kitchen and updated bathrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323554
+1 248 444-8180
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
4

Beautiful Autumn Getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This vacation home delivers all that it promises. Beautiful setting, privacy, nicely decorated, comfy beds, surrounded by beauty. The home is well maintained, recently updated, and the kitchen is well stocked for any cooking you may want to do. The furnishings are attractive, clean, and comfortable. The home is set near to the top of a ski mountain. Many hiking trails for all skill levels. The location is ideal, about halfway between Traverse City and Petoskey. We will definitely consider this home for future getaways. The owner is responsive and accommodating. This was our first experience with a vacation home rental and it was positive from beginning to end.
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We'd love to have you again; you were wonderful renters!
business
Enjoy brand new kitchen and updated bathrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323554
+1 248 444-8180
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Beaverton, MI
5

Another great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Love the privacy and quiet. Clean and spacious, love the new upgrades. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy brand new kitchen and updated bathrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323554
+1 248 444-8180
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Brighton
5

Great Cottage, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We have rented this cottage 3 times. It is the perfect location for our family, In the winter, it is close enough for the family to walk to the slopes (5 minutes!) and in the summer it is only minutes away from golf, tennis and the water. They have recently renovated the kitchen and bathrooms making it even nicer than it was originally. The cottage has always been very clean and well organized. This is a perfect place for a family to use for a long weekend or week-long getaway. We will definitely be renting again this coming year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Enjoy brand new kitchen and updated bathrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323554
+1 248 444-8180
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Beaverton, MI
5

Our Stay in July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We loved the cabin, very neat and clean and plenty of room for large families. We were so close to Torch & Elk Lake which made it convenient for us to bring along our boat. Love the wooded setting and quiet roads, it made for very peaceful evening walks. We will definetly be back in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway