Islamorada house rental - Private Beach with Spectacular Sunsets
Private Beach with Spectacular Sunsets
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Islamorada House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-10)

The house is perfect for those traveling with different age groups, in-laws, teenagers or 2 families. The house is extra clean and modern furnishings.

Cold & Windy up North,Hot and Breezy down South: Boating,Fishing, Scuba Diving/Snorkeling, Kite Boarding, & Relaxing Paradise! Bring the boat and your fishing rods and enjoy the ocean breezes and cool drinks -

Imagine! Rest and relax in the sun as the kids play at the beach... Fishing, lobstering, snorkeling - scuba diving, kayaking, bird watching eco tours and more are truly World Class!

From our 75-foot dock you will have direct access to the Gulf (Florida Bay) and a vast array of flats and shoals and channels. Proceeding easterly, a five-minute ride in your boat will take you into the Atlantic Ocean. The property is spacious. On-site parking is ample. The charter boats, parasailing, restaurants, and other activities are available as close as one mile away...

Activities and Attractions: Anne's Public Beach MM 73.5, Beautiful Oceanside Beach Founder's Park MM 86, Sandy Beach, pool, Skateboard Park, Picnic Holiday Isle/Tiki Bar MM 84.5, Bar Indian Key & Lignumvitae Botanical State Park MM 78.5, Long Key State Park Recreation Area MM 67.5, Canoe Trails Windley Key Fossil Reef Geological State Park MM 85 Robbie's MM 77.5, Feed the Tarpon Theater of the Sea MM 84.5, Swim with the Dolphins Morada Bay MM 81.5, Full Moon Parties Key West, Southernmost Point 74 Miles Away

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 323488 in Islamorada, Florida

Waterfront Paradise with Private Beach
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Waterfront Paradise with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323488
+1 305 609-6165
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Most relaxing house in the Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We just got home a week ago and can't stop thinking about this beautiful house and area we stayed in! From the beginning the owner was very cordial, and easy to work with. The house has everything you will need besides food and charcoal if your going to cook and grill your own food. The beds were all very comfortable, large table that sat all 5 of us with room for more. Cable tv, radio for music, all the cooking utensils you'll ever need, separate single room downstairs with a full kitchen and bathroom, plenty of comfortable seating inside and out, quite neighbors, private beach just down the road, beautiful newly remodeled bathroom, great AC, dishwasher, ceiling fan and plenty of hot water for multiple showers.
The best thing about this house is its location. It's centrally located in the Keys mid-way and on a canal. The canal provided the highlight of our trip. Manatees swimming in the canal right off the deck behind the house!! They are amazing. The private beach is right down the road from the house and has the most amazing sunsets! The drive north to Key Largo or south Key West is really simple being in the middle. The neighborhood was very quiet all night long and a beautiful light shines from the bottom of the canal all night. You'd be crazy to stay in a hotel instead of having your own house. I swear I looked at every rental in this price range between Key Largo and Marathon and it was everything I expected and more!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Paradise with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323488
+1 305 609-6165
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Winter Escape in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our group just returned to South Dakota after a week at Waterfront Paradise in Islamorada - it was very difficult to leave. Michael was a wonderful host; providing recommendations in lining up charters, help with directions, and checking in to make sure we arrived without any issues and making sure everything was as expected. The home was well located in the middle of the islands with easy navigation to everything offered in the Keys'. The home and gardens were clean, immaculately kept, and comfortable. We were surprised that we needed to provide basics such as toilet paper, but that was a small issue in the overall positive experience. This was the perfect home for us in the Keys and one we plan to return to again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Paradise with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323488
+1 305 609-6165
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Round Rock, Texas
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wow! The pictures don't do this place justice. The home is fabulous, clean, and well appointed. We had everything we needed to enjoy meals at the house and even just hang out, if we chose to, with the cable tv and wifi. There were plenty of towels and the bathroom is great. I even took pictures of it so we could remodel our shower in the same fashion!

Islamorada is such a great location. Tons to do in the area including snorkeling, diving, sailing, jet ski, fishing and sunset events.Not to mention the unique animal interaction attractions at Theater of the Sea.

The dining in the area is top notch. I highly recommend Lazy Days, the Green Turtle Inn, Tower of Pizza and for breakfast Bob's Bunz.

Want something a little different? Key West is only 90 minutes away and there is no end of food and shopping and water sports there as well.

Mike made our stay amazing. He checked on us to be sure we arrived safely and gave us great ideas for where to go to eat and snorkel and such.

I don't doubt that we will be back! As a HomeAway employee I've vacationed in many places but this is among my favorites.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Paradise with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323488
+1 305 609-6165
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Fort Lauderedale
5

40th birthday enjoied......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was great, bathrooms and kitchen were super clean and updated. The best feature is the landscaping. Lots of Palm trees, a large Gumbo Limbo that hides the balcony and a tiki hut that got used nightly. The large concrete dock is in great condition with electric close, a hose available, and a large lighted fish cleaning station. The channel 2 bridge is a 10 minute or less boat ride. There is a FREE boat ramp less then 3 miles away, cheap NON ethanol at the end of the street, Crazy Bill's, which also has great breakfast sandwiches for $3.50. And finally a large updated washer and dryer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Paradise with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323488
+1 305 609-6165
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Very nice and private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and 3 children have stayed at this beautiful waterfront property three times over the past five years and each time there is a new upgrade done to the house. As a contractor I know they have spent good money on quality work. The new bathrooms are the latest improvements and they are awesome! The water pressure is just right! Aside from the comfortable surroundings it has a lush landscaped backyard next to the dock. The hammock under the tiki hut adds a nice touch. Whoever wants to just relax after a day on the water can do it comfortably inside or outside. There is plenty of room and things are conveniently located, like the hose next the fish cleaning station and the outside shower with hot water! We will return again as long as it is available. Thank you for such a pleasant experience. It is our piece of paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Paradise with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323488
+1 305 609-6165
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Canton, OH
5

Superb !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property and the amenities are beyond belief. Everything is of the highest quality, felt instantly at home, it is like walking into someone else's luxury home, but it is yours for a week. Would highly recommend and do again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Paradise with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323488
+1 305 609-6165
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Grasonville MD
5

Paradise Found!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here for a week and found the property to be phenominal! The house was amazingly well kept, very clean. With less then a mile from the beach, a private one at that the views were spectacular!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Paradise with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323488
+1 305 609-6165
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Columbus, GA
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great trip and this house meet all of our expectation. We were able to have our boats anchored right at the house. The back yard felt private and relaxing. All of the amenities were like new and in great working order which make the trip worry free. I would consider visiting this house in the future for another great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Waterfront Paradise with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323488
+1 305 609-6165
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Savannah, GA
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This a great rental! It is nice to have the separate downstairs efficiency so that your teenagers and/or another family can stay to provide for more privacy. We enjoyed sitting outside and soaking up the sun as well as a family UNO tournament led by my daughter! The beach was nice and enjoyable and a short walk from the house. The property was clean upon our arrival and has been well maintained. The owners were a pleasure to work with. We visit the Keys quite regularly and would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Paradise with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323488
+1 305 609-6165
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
United States
5

Better Than Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
From the owner's quick responses, to the comfortability of the property, to the amazing private beach... this place was better than advertised.

It is a breath of fresh air to rent from an owner that answers your questions promptly, lays out expectations and amenities accurately, and is a great help getting you connected with the local community.

The property is laid out and furnished exactly as advertised and was an easy drive to local restaurants, bars, fishing excursions, and other attractions. The hammocks on the private dock were perfect for early morning or late night relaxing, and the "fish station" was incredibly convenient after we chartered a fishing trip.

The private beach looks like it could be on a postcard, with crystal clear water nearly 50 yards offshore. It was the perfect spot to spend a day and then toss a lawn chair in the water at the end of the day and watch the sunset.

We will definitely come back and recommend anyone staying in the area to contact this owner before attempting any other arrangements.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2