St. John house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

St. John House Rental Photos and Description
Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 5, Sleeps 8

<p>The unique custom design boast a huge 20'x40' main salon, and over 1,000 square feet of shaded patio, as well as a second level sundeck for working on your tan.</p> <p>If the 30 steps to the ocean are too far for you, take a swim in your private fresh water swimming pool that includes four submerged bar stools directly adjacent to the outdoor kitchen, so your cold refreshments are readily available. Rinse off in the outdoor shower and take a walk down the beach to the beach restaurant for a bit of atmosphere and perhaps a Pina Colada.</p> <p>The Villa is situated directly on the white sand beach of the private and quiet gated community of Jolly Harbour, so you will have all the privacy you need to entertain yourself and your guests in this 4,000 square foot masterpiece of a home.</p> <p>The entire back wall opens up to the covered lanai which has 5 ceiling fans to help blow those warm trade winds throughout the patio and onto the daybed for your afternoon siesta. If sports is your thing, you can play right on the ocean with jet ski, catamaran, and kayak rentals located right down the beach, or if you prefer watching, the main salon boast a 63 inch plasma for the Football games.</p> <p>7 night minimum is required. For rentals less than 7 nights an adjusted rate may be offered.</p> <p>Antigua is an odd-shaped Caribbean island ringed with white sand beaches, surrounded by beautiful azure waters. Rolling green hills, picturesque villages, a lush and enchanted stretch of rainforest and the beautiful white beaches paint make up the landscape of Antigua. It is a beautiful getaway and many tourists enjoy the energetic island culture but also the peace and tranquility that the surrounding seas bring. Antigua is the perfect place to go SCUBA diving and sailing (visit Antigua during Sailing Week which occurs annually in April). As a popular stop for major cruise ships, Antigua offers great duty-free shopping. Antigua offers many great island tours &ndash; go shopping in the capital (St. John&rsquo;s), visit historic sites, check out the beaches and local residents or sail to the nearby islands. There is no shortage of activities in Antigua.</p>

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 3234186 in St. John, Antigua & Barbuda

Sull Oceano at Jolly Harbour, Antigua - Beachfront, Pool, Gated Community
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Sull Oceano at Jolly Harbour, Antigua - Beachfront, Pool, Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3234186
(888) 485-7208 ext. 107-0250
St. John Antigua
HACKENSACK, NJ USA
5

LA FAMILIA VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
La Familia (6 adults and our 2 grandchildren, ages 4 and 7) enjoyed an opulent week at Villa Sull Oceano in February. It was amazing!
The location is fabulous. There is truly nothing like waking up and walking out to your own private pool just a few steps off the back patio, with the salt-white sand of the beach and the blue Caribbean just beyond it. That alone speaks for itself!
The master suite and bathroom could be in any of the custom homes I have built. The master bath features a walk-in shower created out of upright slabs of marble enclosing dual rain showers.
We all had complete privacy in our own luxurious bedrooms and bathrooms. They’re stocked with fine linens, even monogrammed towels and bathrobes.
The kitchen is huge and has every conceivable appliance, multiple sinks, a center island, a bar facing the dining area and granite counters and wall-to-wall cabinets. The family room is enormous and great for hanging out in the evenings; leather couches, lounge chairs and a love seat of the best quality.
One of the best features of the home is the sound system with speakers everywhere, pumping music out onto the patio and pool, even as far as the beach if you choose. An outdoor kitchen complete with a custom grill is really is fabulous; we had a blast cooking and sitting around with the family.
We saw amazing sunsets from the rooftop patio on double lounge chairs.
I would recommend anyone traveling to Antigua with his or her family or with a group of friends to rent this house. It is a special experience and absolutely worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: John, I am very happy you and the Familia enjoyed the villa and your vacation. Thank you very much for the kind words, I appreciate it. See you next year.
business
Sull Oceano at Jolly Harbour, Antigua - Beachfront, Pool, Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3234186
(888) 485-7208 ext. 107-0250
St. John Antigua
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can&#039;t wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family (6 adults and a 2 year old) stayed here for a week in February. It was amazing! The location is fabulous, there's truly nothing like waking up and walking out to your own private pool with the sandy beach just a few steps away. The house, while wonderful is "showing it's age" with a few minor problems. That said it's a great house! We all had our own bedrooms and bathrooms, so there's a lot of privacy when needed/wanted. The kitchen and family room area are enormous and great for hanging out in the evenings. The kitchen really is fabulous, although not everything is in 100% working order (the dishwasher isn't working 100%, the bar fridge and ice machine's don't work), but again, nothing that would give you any reason not to go. We had a few issues throughout our stay, but the owner was responsive within seconds and helped us to rectify the problem faster than most 5 star hotels would be able to help! Very impressive and much appreciated. We used the tennis courts every day, which was a great perk of the property - they could use a bit of updating but they serve their purpose well and we had a blast! I'd recommend anyone travelling to Antigua with their family or with a group of friends to rent this house, especially if some of the little fixes are made. It is absolutely worth it! We're already talking about heading back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sincere apologies about the issue with some of the appliances. The trials and tribulations of owning a rental home;) They are getting fixed now and will be in perfect working order for your next vacation. Overall I am glad you had a nice time.
business
Sull Oceano at Jolly Harbour, Antigua - Beachfront, Pool, Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3234186
(888) 485-7208 ext. 107-0250
St. John Antigua
Albany, NY
5

Outstanding week in Antigua

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a family trip to Antigua and the accommodations were outstanding. The house if beautiful and very comfortable--and the location and view can not be beat! The owner and property manager were attentive to our needs and extremely responsive when we had questions or concerns.
This was an absolutely perfect way for our family to spend a week together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope your Mom had a fabulous Birthday! All the best to you and your family in 2014 and beyond.
business
Sull Oceano at Jolly Harbour, Antigua - Beachfront, Pool, Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3234186
(888) 485-7208 ext. 107-0250
St. John Antigua
El Paso IL/ USA
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just returned home from another wonderful vacation in Antigua. Two years in a row at the lovely Villa Sull Oceano! This year we didn’t even bother renting a car because we knew we’d be content just to enjoy the beach, pool, and hot tub. Also we really like the rooftop patio for relaxing and watching the sunset. The house itself is well appointed. (Huge kitchen, nice beds, linens, etc.) We enjoyed most of our meals on the patio. Having a grocery store and restaurants are accessible by golf cart is a great plus. We highly recommend this home for a great vacation get away.
Owner's Response: Marcia and Martin (M&M;), we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves at the villa. The only thing you missed in the NorthEast while you were away was the Polar Vortex... lol.

Anyway, I am glad to see you only rented the golf cart. Jolly Harbor has everything you need, and a rental car is really not necessary. See you next year.

All the best,

Rob
business
Sull Oceano at Jolly Harbour, Antigua - Beachfront, Pool, Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3234186
(888) 485-7208 ext. 107-0250
St. John Antigua
Plano
5

Beautiful Beachfront Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family stayed a week in Villa Sull Oceano after Christmas this year. The Villa was wonderful decorated, and the staff members at the Villa were extremely helpful. The photos included in the website reflect the rental's appearance and amenities, but they could not accurately reflect the feel of the ocean breeze on the patio or the sound of the waves crashing just steps from the villa. My children are 11 and 16, and they found plenty to do. Just steps down the beach there are restaurants, beach volleyball, and small shops. There were also jet ski rentals and hair braiding available within an easy walk down the white, sandy beach. Even though these things were available within walking distance, the villa is actually situated just far enough down the beach that we had complete privacy. Each day a very nice housekeeper came, and she kept the villa in perfect condition. In addition to the housekeeper, there was a pool man who could also help with questions regarding anything from how to work the sound system to television remote questions each day. One of the most enjoyable things for my children was the golf cart. Jolly Harbour has many restaurants and stores within its gates, and these things can all be accessed via a golf cart. There was actually no reason to leave the area once you arrive; however, if you want to leave, there are many local restaurants within a 20 min. cab ride. Finally, on the island there is a stingray city; this was a highlight for my 11 year old daughter. All in all, this was a great experience that I'm sure we will do again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pam, we are happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation at the villa. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Have a safe and wonderful new year.
business
Sull Oceano at Jolly Harbour, Antigua - Beachfront, Pool, Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3234186
(888) 485-7208 ext. 107-0250
St. John Antigua
New Jersey
5

Return to Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Just returned from my second visit to the Villa Sull Oceano and once again we were not disappointed in fact we were amazed. Everything was just as we remembered it from the previous year. The interior of the house is very well kept and the beds are extremely comfortable. The layout of the house is just perfect and flows to the outdoor paradise effortlessly. Just open the sliders in the main room and you are steps away from a wonderful pool. Step out of the pool and walk a few more steps and you are on one of the nicest beaches in the world. It is so peaceful and relaxing that it makes it hard to leave. It is also nice if you have kids as you are able to watch them from the pool and vica versa. We never felt like we had to worry and the calmness and shallow waters of the Caribbean Sea make it even to put your worries aside. Take a short stroll (less than 1/2 a mile) and you are at Castaways bar for some local drinks and food. We once again rented a golf cart to get around Jolly Harbour and never had to leave the resort unless we wanted to. Everything is there from the Supermarket,restaurants and bars to the Tennis Courts and Golf course. Our favorite restaurant was Al Porto as they have fantastic pizza and pastas but all the restaurants within Jolly Harbour are good. Should you decide to venture out of the resort be sure to give Miracle's restaurant a try as it is a great little local place. Overall, we had an amazing time and we hope to return next year. You will not be disappointed in this Villa. I also can't forget Tammy who arranged everything for us from airport transportation to golf cart rentals and Noreen the housekeeper for all her work. Five Stars all the way!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Vito, I am glad you enjoyed your return visit to our paradise on the beach. BTW, those mattresses are "Heavenly" beds from Westin. Google it and buy them for your other house. As for ordering the Sun, Sea and sand for your place up north, you've have to call Mother Nature:)

See you next year!
business
Sull Oceano at Jolly Harbour, Antigua - Beachfront, Pool, Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3234186
(888) 485-7208 ext. 107-0250
St. John Antigua
Arlington, VA
5

Beautiful Villa!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wow, I’m not sure what was better, the amazing Villa or the incredibly helpful staff! Everything from the well-appointed furnishings, the large patio/pool area and the gracious staff were above expectations. JR, the friendly taxi guy, was waiting at the airport for our crew of 6 people and happily spoke about his island as if he were its official ambassador! When we arrived at Villa Sull Oceano we were met by Tammy who walked us through the entire house and answered all of our questions. She even had two golf carts preordered for our group and waiting in the driveway. Let me tell you, the photos on the website do not do the house justice! IT….IS….AMAZING!!! It’s perfectly located between the beach and Jolly Harbour and only a few minutes drive to the grocery store and restaurants in the gated community. Great villa for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, I am very happy you had a wonderful time, and I think you are spot on... The view, the villa, the beach are great, but the people also make the place very special.
business
Sull Oceano at Jolly Harbour, Antigua - Beachfront, Pool, Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3234186
(888) 485-7208 ext. 107-0250
St. John Antigua
United States
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Villa Sull Oceano is an absolutely breathtaking home! From the moment we arrived I knew everyone was going to enjoy our stay. We all had plenty of personal space (7 of us) and I especially loved the privacy of the bathrooms connected to each bedroom. The villa reminded me of a Tuscan villa. Not only was it exceptionally maintained by the cleaning staff (Thanks Noreen:), but the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed from toasters to blenders.

There is nothing better than being right on the beach to take a swim, go for a walk, and to watch the sunset every night. It was also really great to have a pool right in the backyard, and since the weather was perfect, we were in it all day and night! When you visit, definitely make sure to check out the karaoke nights and the other nightlife in the area, it's really a blast! What you see in the pictures is what you get with Villa Sull Oceano, and I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Megan, we are so happy that you had a wonderful time, and yes those sunsets are amazing. You can count on them every night:) Oh, and yes Noreen is great!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sull Oceano at Jolly Harbour, Antigua - Beachfront, Pool, Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3234186
(888) 485-7208 ext. 107-0250
St. John Antigua
New Jersey
5

The View is Great, but What a Kitchen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our first trip to Antigua and we were so lucky to have found Villa Sul Oceano on VRBO. What a truly amazing villa! As the chef of a fine restaurant in NYC, I was blown away by the gourmet kitchen. The rest of my family loved the view, the pool, the ocean, and I did to, but the kitchen was my favorite feature. This is precisely the reason reason we rent villas when we go on vacation instead of hotels.

We took a catamaran trip around the island and did some snorkeling and the kids (11 and 14) loved that. The weather was spectacular for the entire trip except for one bit of rain, but it only lasted 15 minutes then it was sunny again. I would recommend Wadadli Cat, the crew was real nice and they picked us up right on the beach just down from the villa.

There were 8 people in our party, and we all had plenty of privacy in the villa and never felt cramped. The housekeeper is very pleasant and kept the house in neat order. There was a beautiful gift basket with wine, some cheeses and crackers, and local jams when we arrive which I thought was a nice touch. Overall, it was by far and away one of the best vacation we've ever had. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us Rob.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nick, I wish I could have been there with you to taste some of the delightful meals you must have created in the kitchen. I am glad you all had a nice time.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sull Oceano at Jolly Harbour, Antigua - Beachfront, Pool, Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3234186
(888) 485-7208 ext. 107-0250
St. John Antigua
NYC
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What an impressive and well-maintained villa! Upon first entering, it's difficult not to appreciate the true beauty of the surroundings and the perfectly appointed furnishings. Our party of 8 (4 couples) stayed for one week. The location of the villa is in a fantastic position on Jolly Harbour beach...the water and sand are amazing and you can easily walk to nearby Castaways beach restaurant, .
The Villa itself left us wanting nothing....we had everything and only left 2 times to eat in nearby restaurants; opting to stay in to cook and take in the gorgeous view. We didn't rent a car (and didn't really need it), but did get 2 golf carts. The cleaning and maintenance staff were helpful and friendly. I would recommend Villa Sull Oceano to adult couples, families, and anyone else who is thinking about staying here. I only wish we could've stayed longer. :)
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2