Sea Pines house rental - pool in backyard. Deck overlooks 11th hole of heron point golf course
pool in backyard. Deck overlooks 11th hole of heron point golf course
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sea Pines House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy your next vacation at our beautiful 3 bedroom Stoney Creek Road home located on the 11th hole of the newly renovated Pete Dye Heron Point golf course overlooking a large lagoon. After a day of golf or hanging at the beach you will find comfort and relaxation in our newly furnished and professionally decorated home equipped with all the amenities to make you feel right at home. The location is great being within walking distance to the world famous harbourtown (1 mile) and a short bike ride to the Sea Pines beach club (2 miles). Take a trolley (free over the summer) to the South Beach area.

Our non smoking home has a wide open floor plan with all 3 bedrooms and living area conveniently situated on one floor. The back of the house has a large deck with pool overlooking the 11th tee box, lagoon and boasting an absolutely magnificent view! The deck wraps around the side of the house to the kitchen. The home comfortably sleeps 6-8. All furniture is recently purchased (August 2010). The master bedroom is furnished with a comfortable king size bed. The second bedroom has 2 full size beds and the third room has 2 twin size beds. All 3 bedrooms have a full bathroom for the convenience of traveling with multiple families or with teens. All 3 bedrooms have flat screen TV's with cable. The living area has plenty of seating for everyone and has a large flat screen TV. Enjoy a board game or a game of cards at the game table also located in the living area. The kitchen is equipped with everything you may need to cook a small or large meal. Kitchen has recently been renovated June 2011 with all new appliances, cabinets and countertops. Enjoy a cup of coffee or a drink in the sitting area in the kitchen while you keep an eye on dinner. There is a large gas grill located off the deck as you exit from the kitchen. The pool is located off the deck in the backyard. The pool can be heated for additional charge.

There is plenty to keep you busy during your visit. Enjoy the beach (Hilton head beaches named number 1 by Fox News in their top ten national beach choices). In addition, the waters of Hilton Head beaches are thought to be among the nation's cleanest according to a report by the Natural Resource Defense Council. There are 5 miles of Atlantic Ocean Beach. You can ride your bike (2 miles) or drive and park for free at the Sea Pines beach club. You can pack a lunch or enjoy lunch or dinner at the full service Sea Pines beach club. They also have live music in the evenings during the summer. If golf is more your thing, our home is located close to all 3 Championship Sea Pines courses. The Harbour Town (home of the annual Verizon Heritage PGA golf tournament), the Ocean course and the Heron Point golf course. You can walk, ride your bike to Harbour Town. Climb the steps of the lighthouse and enjoy the magnificent view of harbourtown and Hilton head island. There is plenty of shopping and places to eat at harbourtown. There is a great playground for the kids and live music and performances at night. The South Beach is home of the famous Salty Dog cafe located about 4 miles from our house. We love to ride our bikes but you can drive or take the free trolley during the summer months. There are more than 15 miles of paved bike paths winding through Sea Pines covered by beautiful mature trees which form a canopy over the path in most areas. You will see so many people riding bikes all over Sea Pines!

Keywords: Private Home, Golf Course view, view of lagoon, private pool

More Details
Hide Details

Our family lives in Cincinnati, Ohio where we spend most of our time juggling work and the activities of our 3 teenage boys. Most of our time is spent on the sidelines of soccer fields when we are not working or the boys are not in school. We fell in love with Hilton Head and specifically SeaPines the first time we visited the summer of 2010. We knew SeaPines was an area we would want to spend a lot of time in over the years. Although currently too busy in Cincinnati to spend much time in Hilton head we hope to share our love for the area with others until we have more time to spend in our home there.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We visited SeaPines for the first time the summer 2010 and absolutely fell in love with the area. We have always looked for vacation homes when we have traveled but knew after spending a week in Seapines that we had found the perfect place. We love our home on Stoney Creek Rd with it's awesome backyard view and love the location of the street so close to Harbourtown, the beach, tennis and golf. We love riding our bikes so for us being a short distance away from the beach keeps us on our bikes most of the time we are there. We love sitting on our back deck watching the golfers and enjoying the activity of wildlife in the lagoon

Home newly furnished and updated. Nice views off the back deck of large lagoon and golf course. You will enjoy being within walking distance to tennis courts and harbourtown. Beach is a short bike ride away.

9 Reviews of Property 323363 in Sea Pines, South Carolina

Private Home in Harbourtown with New Pool, All New Tile/Carpet
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Private Home in Harbourtown with New Pool, All New Tile/Carpet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323363vb
+ 513-659-6090
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Swyazee, IN
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything in this home is just as described...maybe even better. The home is so beautifully decorated and comfortable. From the moment we walked through the front door, we felt like we were home. We spent most of our time on the beautiful pool deck area. We had 5 teenagers with us and they had plenty of room to swim and have fun. It was so relaxing to sit and drink our morning coffee by the pool watching the golfers go by, or watching the fish jump in the lagoon. It is so quite, we felt like we were the only people in the area. The house a short 5 minute bike ride to Harbour Town, but it is about a 15 minute bike ride to the beach. Everything you could ever need to have a comfortable and enjoyable vacation can be found in this home. All of the pots and pans and tableware at top notch. You will even find a single K-cup type coffee maker. When we come back to Hilton Head, we won't even look at any other homes, we would stay at this house. Kathy was very helpful and answered all questions quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Home in Harbourtown with New Pool, All New Tile/Carpet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323363vb
+ 513-659-6090
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Finksburg, MD
5

Beautiful Home and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first trip to Hilton Head, and although we knew we would love it we weren't sure what to expect in accommodations. This was one of a few homes we were considering. It certainly didn't disappoint! The entire layout is absolutely perfect - from the kitchen, to the living area, to the three bedrooms each with their own bath and most of all a beautiful deck/pool area overlooking the golf course and water area. It is immaculate, and the kitchen was well equipped. It was so private, we almost felt like it wasn't necessary to travel offsite. But we did - everything is very accessible. Bikes are a must! There is so much to explore on the island. We even took a late-day trip to Savannah where we joined a pedal-bike Pub Crawl trip (on a surrey-type rig, not individual). What a fun time! I would highly recommend this lovely home. And Kathy, the owner, was very helpful with a few suggestions.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Home in Harbourtown with New Pool, All New Tile/Carpet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323363vb
+ 513-659-6090
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Camden SC
5

Great home in Sea Pines...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I have been vacationing in Sea Pines for 20 years or so and this was the best place we have rented. We usually stay at one of the sea pines villas right by the yacht basin but opted to try out the Stoney Creek home this time instead. It was a good decision.

The owner (Kathy) was a pleasure to deal with - she was very helpful and wanted to make our stay a success.

First off, the location is great. It is a short walk to the Harbor Town Yacht basin with the lighthouse and restaurants et al... The home is close enough to everything to walk to it but also gives you the privacy you want.

The home itself is great. It has an open floorplan and updated furniture, appliances and finishes. The inside of the home feels more like a primary residence than a vacation home - the owners didnt "skimp" on the details.

But the best part of the home in my opinion is the deck out back. It has a beautiful view of the 11th hole at Heron Point... The deck has a beautiful pool that our kids enjoyed nonstop. We were lucky with perfect weather and we spent most of our time outside on the deck watching the fish jump, the alligators in the pond and the golfers go by...

We plan to make this our normal HHI vacation place as long as the owners continue to rent it out :)
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Home in Harbourtown with New Pool, All New Tile/Carpet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323363vb
+ 513-659-6090
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Oak Park, IL
5

Ideal Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our first time with VHBO and we would definitely rent this way again. The house was perfect for our family of 4 to get away alone. The weather was picture perfect, the location ideal and we fell in love with the island. This house welcomed us with open arms, it was clean and well maintained, the living space was great for relaxing, eating and cooking all at the same time. Great choice of interior design to make the entire family feel like it was their own home. Since we are sailors from Chicago we loved the sailboat in the dinning room. The view was spectacular for all parties involved. My husband loves to play golf and enjoys watching other golfers as they t-off the 11th hole and our son loved the lagoon and saw an alligator the first day we arrived. The pool, even though cool, (we did not pay extra to turn on the heat) entertained our 11 and 12 year olds without a doubt. At that age they don't care what the temperature is as long as they can swim. Playing tennis and golf was very easy and close by. We rented bikes which took us everywhere, to the beach, the forest preserve and just tooling around. Thanks for making our stay at HH a memorable one and when we come back, we would rent this house in a second.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Home in Harbourtown with New Pool, All New Tile/Carpet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323363vb
+ 513-659-6090
Sea Pines Hilton Head
West Chester, Ohio
5

One of my favorite vacations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was our first family vacation to Hilton Head. What a beautiful island! Sea Pines is a very family friendly area. We rode bikes everywhere because we were in a great location ( so close to the beach, shopping, tennis courts and the pool). Harbourtown is within walking distance and it was always busy with something to do; whether you chose to watch the sunset, grab an ice cream cone, or do some window shopping. There is so much interesting wildlife to see close up and personal that we just don't get to see living in Ohio (all kinds of birds, alligators and dolphins).

The house is absolutely gorgeous...it was recently renovated so it is very clean, charming and spacious. It is located on a golf course, so there is a beautiful view of the lake from the backyard. It was so peaceful and relaxing. One of my favorite things to do was sit on the shaded back deck area and enjoy the cool breeze with a good book in one hand and a pina colada in the other. What great memories!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Home in Harbourtown with New Pool, All New Tile/Carpet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323363vb
+ 513-659-6090
Sea Pines Hilton Head
West Chester, Ohio
5

Very Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was our first visit to Hilton Head and we had a great time. We absolutely loved the home and location. We had 2 families with teenagers and this home was perfect for us. It was conveniently located to everything, very close to the community pool, tennis courts and Harbourtown. We loved using the bikes, rode them every day. The Sea Pine beach club and South Beach were fun, easy bike rides. The backyard was beautiful, we enjoyed a lot of time on the deck watching the wild life while drinking our morning coffee and evening drinks. I also have to add the beds were very comfortable. We hope to return very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Home in Harbourtown with New Pool, All New Tile/Carpet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323363vb
+ 513-659-6090
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Cary, NC
5

Family Friendly!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Clean and relaxing! Great location - everything that you would want and need in your own home. Beautiful setting - surrounded by trees. Quiet street, yet close to everything. Pictures in listing exactly resembles the amenities and interior! Would definitely rent again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Home in Harbourtown with New Pool, All New Tile/Carpet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323363vb
+ 513-659-6090
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Cincinnati, OH
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My first trip to Hilton Head was so nice that I hope to return soon and stay at the same, beautiful house. It was a perfect environment and close to everything. We rode on the bikes, which could take us anywhere we wanted to go. We are Pittsburgh natives and were thrilled to see all the Steeler related restaurants in the area. Just strolling around the harbor was extremely relaxing and was exactly what we neded at that time. A day trip to Savannah, GA was also convenient. The house had everything we could possibly want inside and out and the location was wonderful. I'd gladly recommend this property to anyone wishing to visit the Hilton Head area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Home in Harbourtown with New Pool, All New Tile/Carpet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323363vb
+ 513-659-6090
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Jan & Bill

Jan & Bill
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We had a great time. Everything was close by and easy to get to. The house was great and well maintained & felt like home. The gentleman who maintains the property even gave us the name of a reliable and fair priced car repair place as our car broke down while we were there. Shopping was great. Saw lots of dolphins in the ocean!! Like the Salty Dog restaurant!! Nice to have wireless internet while we were there to catch up on email.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2