San Felipe house rental - Sea of Cortez Beach - 900' to Villa Baja Vista
Sea of Cortez Beach - 900' to Villa Baja Vista
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

San Felipe House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This recently custom-built 3 bedroom, 2 bath, 2 car garage home is now available for rental. One of the very few 3 bedrooms being rented in Playa de Oro Resort. The upstairs deck has wonderful sunrise views over the Sea of Cortez and great sunsets over the mountains.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed with huge bath and lots of closets. Bedroom #2 & Bedroom #3 are on the opposite side of the house and share a bath. The living room is cozy and has DirectTV on a flat screen and a DVR. The kitchen is fully equipped and you have the option of meals in the dining room or on the covered patio. Gas BBQ Grill on the extended patio adjoins the covered patio & dining table making for great grilled fresh fish meals for the family.

The huge garage is great for storing your ATVs, dune buggy or other beach toys. The beach is close and has a private access. The resort pool, lap pool and hot tub are near the guard gated entrance. The restaurant serves meals and drinks pool side.

Email us today to reserve your nights in Villa Baja Vista! This is a smoke-free home.....please No Smoking.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 323357 in San Felipe, Baja

Villa Baja Vista at Playa de Oro - 900 Feet to the Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Villa Baja Vista at Playa de Oro - 900 Feet to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323357
+1 972 259-8787
San Felipe Northern Baja
Boise, Idaho
5

First Visit To San Felipe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was one great vacation!!!!!! The house was all we expected. There was two couples and with the split bedroom plan it worked out great. The roof top deck we spent a lot of time on. Great views of the Sea and of the mountains. We brought our ATVs. There were a lot of places to ride them. Up and down the beach. With the garage to store them it was nice not to worry about them. Even though the subdivision is really a safe and secured. Place. When you are there take advantage to the flea market across the street next to the Pmex on Saturday mornings from 7-11. Great place to pick up your fruits and vegetables. We also enjoyed down the street the Parrot Cracker. It is a great place to eat and have an afternoon drink. We got a lot of information from them. Great people stop in and ask questions. They will have answers.

The clams there are cheap big and meaty.

Ina was a great property manager. One day he brought us some home made bread he makes and it was good. Hopefully he will bring
you one.

We would do it all over again. Thanks David for renting your house to us. You made the process easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Villa Baja Vista at Playa de Oro - 900 Feet to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323357
+1 972 259-8787
San Felipe Northern Baja
San Diego
5

Another Visit for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have been to this home before - and we have always enjoyed it. Soooo close to the beach. And a nice walk up to the pool/restaurant/store. The restaurant has new owners and is hopping on the weekends. Not too far to town. This house is roomy and has everything you need. 3 nice big bedrooms and 2 roomy bathrooms. Very nicely decorated. Awesome roof deck with furniture. Great views from rooftop.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Villa Baja Vista at Playa de Oro - 900 Feet to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323357
+1 972 259-8787
San Felipe Northern Baja
San Diego
5

Great House and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Casa Stanley was perfect, 5 friends and I had a great time. The house was spacious and was full of amenities like Satellite TV, fridge, gas grill etc.. The beach was close and the community pool was basically ours . The house was clean and modern, the AC was a plus. San Felipe is 10 min from were we stayed. Will def. be coming back...
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Villa Baja Vista at Playa de Oro - 900 Feet to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323357
+1 972 259-8787
San Felipe Northern Baja
San Diego
5

Love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Me and my 3 friends went to San Felipe for a little get away from our busy work days and it was worth it. Everything you see is what you get, it was amazing. We were all impressed of how clean the house was and how welcoming the staff is there. The Beach was a little walk away but once you were there it is worth it because the beach is all ours basically. The pool area was very relaxing, we basically had the pool to ourselves. It was worth every penny, everything was great! I will totally go back again this year if I can!.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/11
business
Villa Baja Vista at Playa de Oro - 900 Feet to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323357
+1 972 259-8787
San Felipe Northern Baja
Altadena
5

Great Family Vacation Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is without a doubt one of San Felipe's hidden treasures! The home is located just a few minutes before the main town and it is absolutely gorgeous! The pictures on this site do not do it justice. The house is very spacious and clean. Our family of four spent a few days here and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Everyday we visited the beach through the private entrance, it was just us, no one else in sight (which is what we were looking for). The pool at Playa De Oro was also very nice and for the majority, we had it all to ourselves. The neighbors are very nice and the guard (Juan) was such a joy to talk to every day. He honestly made our visit a lot more pleasant. At night, we grilled some food on the outdoor grill and then went upstairs to the deck to gaze at all the stars. It was truly magical. If you rent this house, you will not be disappointed! Thanks David!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/13
business
Villa Baja Vista at Playa de Oro - 900 Feet to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323357
+1 972 259-8787
San Felipe Northern Baja
5

Great Place to Enjoy San Felipe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What the website shows is what you get! Its a great home to stay and enjoy San Felipe. This house was loaded with all the ammenities needed to make your stay at San Felipe one of he best!
Helpful votes: 8/11
business
Villa Baja Vista at Playa de Oro - 900 Feet to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323357
+1 972 259-8787
San Felipe Northern Baja
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
everything was great.
really nice, clean,well-maintained house, great location, comfortable beds, rooftop patio with awesome view.
i wish, I'd have a house like this one.
and we liked the 'welcome' when we walked into the house. A/C was turned on, so house was cool; and there was a music playing; and refrigerator was working and ready to freeze
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
Villa Baja Vista at Playa de Oro - 900 Feet to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323357
+1 972 259-8787
San Felipe Northern Baja
San Diego
5

Casa Staley Does It Again!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is our second time at this home and once again it was a blast. The weather was great, the house was awesome and the people were friendly.

I loved the garden in the back yard and the house was just how we left it. Which made for great memories once again.

We will be back again soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Villa Baja Vista at Playa de Oro - 900 Feet to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323357
+1 972 259-8787
San Felipe Northern Baja
corona
5

HMarq

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very nice house clean beach was about 5 min walk overall couldn't have chosen a better house to stay in very clean and upstairs patio was a nice touch even got the bbq going would deffinately be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Villa Baja Vista at Playa de Oro - 900 Feet to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323357
+1 972 259-8787
San Felipe Northern Baja
Fort Morgan, CO, USA
5

San Felepe--delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
San Felepe is home to my parents and my family really enjoys the visit.

The owner has a beautyfull home that is clean,in great shape, and he was awsome to work with.

Just a few steps to the upstars patio and you to could experence one of the greatest sunrises you will probably ever see, and the star gazing is amazing.

A short trip to the beach and you can walk in with the tide. The tide in this area is amazing and allows for what I would guess is a 1/4 mile of beach when its out, and you need to keep your pace when walking it back to shore.

A short trip to town and you'll find the locals to be very friendly and glad that your there. Rice and Beans (overlooking the sea in the plaza) makes some unforgettable margaritas to enjoy while dining or just snacking on chips and salsa. The owners are really nice and appreceate your buisness. There are a number of taco stands along the plaza. My famlies favorite is Agnelenas, which is a small taco stand located just a few doors to the north of Rice & Beans. The fish and shrimp tacos are large delicious portions that you just can replicate at home. The owner and her daughters are allways glad to see us and go out of there way to serve a great meal for almost nothing.

We, residing in beef country appreaceate fresh seafood and recomend purchasing a few kilos to take home. You will find a couple of street vendors, usually parked along the plaza in pickups offering todays catch at prices that are one forth the cost of what we pay for fozen in the US.

Thanks Casa Staley for some awsome memories.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7