Mainsail Resort condo rental - Gulf view from side balcony/master bedroom door
Gulf view from side balcony/master bedroom door
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Mainsail Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
True beach front condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

April 5-April 14, 2014 (Spring Break) just became available on March 10 due to a cancellation.

Two bedrooms; 2 bathrooms; living room; 50 foot front balcony with connecting side balcony; dining room; full kitchen; laundry area; sleeps up to 8; SEE ACTIVE LINK FOR CONDO VIDEO

Mainsail is located in a family friendly community with beach, shopping and eating places within walking distance. Mainsail resort complex is located directly on the beach with no roads to cross to get to Gulf.

Two bedroom condominium sleeps up to 8 people in beds. Pak N Play available for small children. This beach front condo on the third floor has a rare 70 foot wrap around balcony that gives you an unobstructed 270 degree view of the crystal white beach, emerald water and surrounding area – they just don’t make balconies like this anymore! Whether it is a volleyball game on the beach, pelicans fishing in the surf, dolphins playing in the emerald water, fishing boats leaving Destin harbor, or a beautiful setting sun; you can view it all from the wrap around balcony that can be access from the living room, dining room and master bedroom. It is also great for catching the sun rise with early morning coffee, watching beach activities, sunbathing, reading, hanging out or enjoying evening cocktails as you watch the sun drop into the fire-red waters. You can dine al fresco on the side balcony, and watch the moon, surf and stars after dark.

231 MAINSAIL AMENITIES:

1315 square feet inside plus front balcony and connecting side balcony

Beachfront with panoramic views of Gulf from 3rd floor

Unobstructed Gulf view from every room

Open room design with floor-to-ceiling windows and sliding glass doors in living room, dining room and master bedroom

Master bedroom, living room and dining room have sliding glass doors to balcony

Porcelain tile and stone floors except for carpet in guest bedroom

Updated granite and marble countertops throughout unit

3 bedrooms; one king in master; two twins in guest; queen Murphy bed in dining room back wall; queen hide-a-bed in sectional sofa in living room

2 full baths

Master bath with walk in shower with dual shower sprays

Master bath has two sinks in separate dressing area with closets/storage

Guest bath with tub/shower and single sink

Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops; side-by-side refrigerator, glass-topped GE stovetop with oven below, GE microwave oven, dishwasher,

Kitchen has coffee maker, coffee grinder, blender, toaster, popcorn popper

Second refrigerator and ice maker in wet bar

West facing dining area with 6 chairs/round table (in room with Murphy bed)

Breakfast bar with 4 stools facing kitchen

Washer/dryer; iron and ironing board

Digital cable TV in each room; three DVD players

New 37-inch flat screen HDTV in living room

Free Wi-Fi network in unit (vpn protected)

Tinted windows and sliding glass doors throughout condo

Blackout drapes or plantation shutters to manage light in all bedrooms

Central air/heating and ceiling fans in every room

Lounge chairs, bench and side tables on main porch

Dining table and 4+ chairs on side porch facing east

Keyless door locks

Elevator and stairs close by; two elevators in building

Covered parking under tennis courts with dry walkway all the way to the condo

Beach service (2 chairs and umbrella) complimentary in season

AVAILABILITY:

Ready year around; check calendar for availability; call owner or e-mail for information. Bank credit cards accepted.

RESTRICTIONS:

No smoking unit. Guest pets are not allowed by Mainsail by-laws. We do not rent to guests under 25 years of age. You must provide proof of age.

MAINSAIL AMENITIES:

Boardwalks to beach with fresh water showers

Walking distance from major shopping, dining, bank, ATM, drugstore, grocery and beverage

Gated community

On site security manned 24/7/365

4 lighted tennis courts

Shuffleboard

Workout room

Two swimming pools (North pool heated) with chairs/tables on decks with cabana

Gated kiddy pool with water feature

Outdoor hot tub

Toilets/dressings rooms near each pool

Basketball Court

700 ft of private beach on 15 acres

Covered parking

Outdoor picnic area on cabana with BBQ grills near both pools

Video game room

Directly on the beach – no roads to cross

Public computer for internet access in Mainsail office

Mainsail office open business hours

Direct access to over 20 miles of bike/pedestrian path in front of Mainsail entrance gate

Open grassy area between buildings

Beach volleyball court on beach

DESTIN AREA ACTIVITIES:

Fishing---Boating---Snorkeling/Diving, Golf---Shelling---Antiquing, Jet Skiing---Parasailing---Waterskiing, Swimming---Sun Bathing---Windsurfing, Restaurants---Shopping--- Spas/massage therapy, Movie Theaters---Biking---Sailing, Fitness Centers---Theme parks---Surfing, Kayaking---Miniature Golf---Basketball, Walking---Sight seeing---Gulf Shore National Seashore, Bird watching---Water parks---Beachcombing, Live Theater

DESTIN AREA SERVICES:

Hospital, Library, Museums, Medical clinics, Churches, Banks, Airports, Zoo, Marina

Beach is patrolled by Walton County sheriff and trash picked up daily

Keywords: 2BR/2BA Condominium with great unobstructed GULF FRONT VIEWS in family oriented community

More Details
Hide Details

In 1985 we were a family of 5 that enjoyed vacationing in Destin with our family and friends. As our children grew up, the beach provided an ideal venue to connect with them and the grandkids without the distractions of Atlanta. We have enjoyed ALL of the activities available in and around Mainsail. Our family has now grown to 14, and we still enjoy sharing time with our family and friends here at the condo on the beach.

Charles purchased this condo in 1985

When we were first married, we moved to Pensacola and for the next 10 years we fell in love with the beautiful beaches in the Florida panhandle. After being away for about 15 years, we returned to Atlanta and re-discovered the beaches in the Destin area. The Mainsail complex had just one building at that time, so when they built the next three buildings we decided that we must have a beachfront condo at Mainsail. We chose unit 231 primarily because of its location right on the beach with a balcony that over looks the white sand and the beautiful blue green water. The third floor location is perfect as it is an easy walk up the stairs and high enough to see a panoramic view of the beach and surrounding area.

We have enjoyed many adventures from Gulf shores (Alabama) to Mexico Beach (East of Panama City) while staying at Mainsail. After all of these years, we still cannot decide whether we prefer the sandy beach or the swimming pools ( the heated North pool is REALLY NICE in the winter.) We have enjoyed fishing from Destin harbor; sailing in the gulf and bay; we have even had a wedding on the beach with a reception at one of the pools. It is always fun to go out to eat, whether it is seafood or a steak at one of the excellent restaurants nearby. And having a take-out pizza or boiled shrimp with a good wine on the balcony is not a bad way to watch the sun dive into the Gulf at sunset.

37 Reviews of Property 288929 in Mainsail Resort, Florida

Awesome Gulf Front Beach View from Huge Wrap Around Balcony
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 37 reviews
business
Awesome Gulf Front Beach View from Huge Wrap Around Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288929vb
(404) 386-8155
Mainsail Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

excellent oceanfront condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved the condo. It was located in a great area.The furnishings were nice, beds comfortable, and the unit was clean. All expectations were met and we especially loved the view of the ocean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Gulf Front Beach View from Huge Wrap Around Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288929vb
(404) 386-8155
Mainsail Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Hoover, Alabama
5

Extraordinary Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have stayed at several of these condos at Mainsail and this by far was the greatest experience. The view is only possible by actually being inside (pictures do it no justice). You wake up to the beautiful sunrise that extends over the beach. From almost every angle inside the condo, you can see the beach - - even while cooking your favorite breakfast, lunch or dinner dish, or simply lounging around.

The wrap-around deck is awesome. You can literally walk from east to west enjoying the view and hearing the calming sound of the waves from the Gulf --the condo is right on top of the beach.

If you are looking for an ideal getaway to Destin, this is a MUST to be considered.

It is an absolutely perfect setup to enjoy the Emerald Coast. I would recommend that you go and stay at least once. I think you will agree.

We will definitely go back. We hope to plan another trip, soon.

Edmond
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome Gulf Front Beach View from Huge Wrap Around Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288929vb
(404) 386-8155
Mainsail Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Louisville, KY
5

No disappointment here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wow! My family loves this condo! We returned for the second year in a row and plan to make it annual. The views from this unit are stunning! It is steps to the beach and so close to both stairs and elevator that we could almost snap our fingers and be in our beach chairs. The owners take particular care to keep the unit and the furnishings clean and up to date. Mainsail is an older resort, but they really work on maintaining the property and we like that it is a gated community, as we feel our grandchildren are very safe there. We like to eat in (although there are tons of restaurants within walking distance) and love that the time spent in the kitchen at 231 is time spent seeing the ocean. Again, the owners really try to think of every need or want. Another thing we love is their check-out policy. It is simply to close the door behind you. Everything about this unit and the owners supports a truly relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Gulf Front Beach View from Huge Wrap Around Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288929vb
(404) 386-8155
Mainsail Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Katy, TX
4

Very nice, relaxing condo.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great condo, love how close it was to the beach- especially liked that we didn't have to walk through a pool or a parking lot to get to beach- especially with a 7 and 5 year old. Owners keep kitchen stocked with utensils/pots, etc. needed to cook, plenty of clean kitchen towels and supplies to wash at least 2 loads of laundry. Owners are pleasant and are available to contact by email and phone. Unfortunately, this trip to Destin had a lot of rain, half of our trip was rainy, so off we went to the very nearby outlet mall. Everyone was there, but if you like to shop it's very close. Previous condo we stayed in was closer to the harbour, but overall, we didn't care. Like the spaciousness of this condo, and the wrap-around balcony with access from bedroom, living room, and dining room is great!!!. The one complaint we have (when comparing to previous condo) is that the beach set up is not as strict as other places. There were a lot of people set up in front of the provided chairs and umbrellas, completely obstructing the view. Some days were better than others. Overall, I would recommend this condo for rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Gulf Front Beach View from Huge Wrap Around Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288929vb
(404) 386-8155
Mainsail Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We truly love the location

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Sorry this took so long but just returned from France and still getting caught up. Our visit to your condo was wonderful. We truly love the location and it was a pleasure to rent from you. We all enjoyed your condo and of course look forward to doing it again next year. We were very happy campers.
Thanks, Jill
business
Awesome Gulf Front Beach View from Huge Wrap Around Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288929vb
(404) 386-8155
Mainsail Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Just what we were hoping for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This complex and this condo in particular were just what we were looking for. First, we have an 18 month old and the owners have a pack & play they offered up, saving us precious space in the car for the long drive! It's also on the beach - just steps from the condo, my guess is about 75 steps when you take the elevator. With baby in tow and carrying all the toys, cooler (from the condo) and other items, we loved the close proximity to the beach. Plus, when you forget something, it's easy to run back to get it. Parking was easy - they allow you to unload your car in the owners' parking area then move it to the guest lot which isn't too far of a walk either. The pool was also great. They have a kiddie pool which was also one of our requirements. It includes a small waterfall feature for kids to play in which our son enjoyed. It also included a 6 inch wading pool. The condo itself was also fully furnished - there wasn't anything that we needed that it didn't have. The view is amazing and the long balcony means that you have a view of sunrise and sunset and panoramic views of the ocean. The chair and umbrella service on the beach was also great - you don't have to worry about setting anything up and you get two chairs and an umbrella. The location was perfect too - not a party scene area and lots of families. Lastly, the owners were great to work with. They didn't rent the weekend after we were scheduled to leave and so they offered us an extra day or two at reduced rates while we were there and we took them up on the offer!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Gulf Front Beach View from Huge Wrap Around Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288929vb
(404) 386-8155
Mainsail Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Fantastic time!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Really enjoyed the 3 nights we stayed at the Condo....all was as described!! Listening to the waves crashing on the beach and being cooled by the gentle breeze off the gulf was incredibly relaxing. We will be back, but stay for longer next time!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Gulf Front Beach View from Huge Wrap Around Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288929vb
(404) 386-8155
Mainsail Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Another wonderful experience at the condo

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had another wonderful experience at the condo. We mostly shopped, ate and rested! Thanks again for sharing your lovely home with my family
business
Awesome Gulf Front Beach View from Huge Wrap Around Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288929vb
(404) 386-8155
Mainsail Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a great time in Destin, thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a GREAT TIME in Destin, thank you. We did enjoy the location so close to the beach. It was great for our young son, since it was such a short walk. I loved sitting on the balcony and being able to see the beach right there. Thanks again,RA
business
Awesome Gulf Front Beach View from Huge Wrap Around Balcony
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288929vb
(404) 386-8155
Mainsail Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Louisville, KY
5

What a view! Super nice condo! Owners great to work with!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you! This beachfront condo did not disappoint! Even with some stormy weather, this was the perfect place to be. We would just watch the changing weather from almost any room. We'd look out to see what the beach conditions were like and then we'd decide what to do. It was so easy and relaxing. The beds were so comfortable as was all the furniture. Getting to the beach was a breeze. We were so close to the elevator and stairs and then just steps from the boardwalk. The condo was clean and nicely decorated and the owners were so lovely to deal with. My family plans on renting again very soon! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1