Cane Island house rental - Villa
Villa
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cane Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

We are located 10-15 minutes drive from all major them parks but far enough away to avoid all the hustle and bustle also if you are interested in Golfing our property has 6 courses within a 6 miles radius for your use.

To connect with I4 interstate it would take 6 minutes and if you require to use the Turnpike this would be 16 minutes drive.

What do you get for your money ?

Our home is in immaculate condition , as we have restricted the number of bookings over the last 7 years of ownership.DVDs, Videos, Childrens toys and games for all ages.

The fully equipped Kitchen is complete with all modern appliances, cooker, dishwasher, fridge with freezer, microwave, and much more.

The Utility area has a washer, dryer, iron, ironing board and clothes dryer.

The ground floor bedrooms offer 1 double and 1 twin room with adjoining Bathroom and shower suitable for disabled access.

Game Area has a duel Basketball game, full size basketball net , Darts board and mountain bikes for your enjoyment.

The ground floor living room has a 56 inch cable TV , with dvd player in conjunction with three leather sofas , creating a relaxing and informal area.

Upstairs living area includes 32 inch T.V, Playstation 2, full size Pool table and two leather sofas.

Master bedroom has King Size bed, TV, two large walk in wardrobes, an ensuite bathroom with large shower and deep bath complimented with lakeviews.

There are 3 further bedrooms on the second floor consisting of 2 Doubles, 1 Twin and an additional family bathroom. One of the Twin bedrooms is themed and will especially appeal to the children!

The Pool and Patio areas have a larger that average deck offering a superb pool, 30 x 15 feet. The pool and patio area are fully screened with lakeside views, allowing you to completely relax and enjoy the sun or providing you the perfect setting to unwind at the end of the day, watching those spectacular Florida sunsets. There is also a large covered Lanai providing shade for those who do not want the sun.

Keywords: Luxurious, Executive, Snowbirds , Disney Villa, Monthly Deals. Conservation Area, Lakeside View, Pool Home.

More Details
Hide Details

This is our second home purchased in Kissimmee after vacationing in Florida for several years we were tired of renting substandard homes and decided to buy a new home in an area that was both safe and secure with 24 hour security and in an environment that was also children friendly. The property is located close enough to all theme parks but far enough away to be able to relax in the piece and quite.

21 Reviews of Property 323308 in Cane Island, Florida

Luxurious Executive Lakeside Villa in Conservation Area
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxurious Executive Lakeside Villa in Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323308vbi
+44 1389 713444
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
5

Amazing experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 1970
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This review is about the property, however I must mention the experience prior to our stay. From the moment I inquired about the property the owner was helpful and easy to communicate with. He made the transaction a breeze; providing us all the necessary information- key code, location, directions and general information about the house.
The house itself is more than we expected; the photos do not do it justice. Upon arriving, everything was clean, in order, linens and towels (more than we would need) were freshly laundered. The house is very spacious, the pool was perfect and clean; there is a pool table, games, movies, etc. to entertain children, there were bikes, tennis racquets (there's a tennis court in the development) and although we expected to supply our own toiletries, everything was provided (I assume other guests, as we did, have replaced what they used). We immediately felt at home and sensed that past guests feel the need to keep this place as they would their own home...

Overall, we are more than satisfied, not just with the house, but with the entire experience and will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious Executive Lakeside Villa in Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323308vbi
+44 1389 713444
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
5

Dream vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 9402
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband, three year old son and I stayed for 8 days at this absolutely gorgeous house and we couldn't have been more pleased. We were amazed at the amount of supplies stocked; toiletries, linens, towels, pantry items, pool toys, cleaning supplies, kitchen items, etc. It's as if someone lives there full time, minus their clothes!! The backdrop of the lake is breathtaking and the house is tastefully decorated. To say that we did not want to leave is an understatement. We usually go to Florida every few years, but enjoyed our stay so much that we plan to rent this home again in 6 months! Thank you so much to Derek and family for sharing their beautiful home!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Executive Lakeside Villa in Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323308vbi
+44 1389 713444
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were in awe when we entered the villa! It really felt like a home away from home! It was very cozy, comfortable, and convenient! My mom was very happy along with my nephew, spouse, & kids. We replaced everything we used up. We stayed for 6 days. It was hard saying goodbye. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves so much that on the day of departure I washed and folded all towels. The kids vacuumed the floors. We all enjoyed fishing in the lake! We would love to rent this home again next year if it's available!!! Thanks Derek
business
Luxurious Executive Lakeside Villa in Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323308vbi
+44 1389 713444
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Warren, OH
5

Kissimmee Lakeside Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This lovely lakeside villa was as described and more. The home was immaculate and very spacious. The owner provided a book full of tips on where to eat, where to order take out, and where to shop. The villa was stocked with extra linens, towels, toiletries, laundry detergent, janitorial supplies, kitchen supplies, and much more. There was plenty of seating by the pool and pool toys stocked in the garage. No need to pack any of those items. There are even coolers, beach chairs, and sand toys if you take a day trip to the beach. This is the second year in a row we rented this villa. There were 10 of us and we had more than enough room. There are 6 large bedrooms in the villa. The pool has a beautiful lakeside view. The living room has plenty of seating and the upstairs loft is where the kids hang out to play pool and video games. Last year we visited the Disney parks and this year Universal Studios, Sea World, and Aquatica. You are within 20 to 30 minutes of all destinations. We liked the peace and quiet of being on the outskirts of the theme parks. Many shops, including an outlet, are 5 to 10 minutes from the villa as well as many eateries. We would not hesitate to return to this villa again. The owner is very helpful and responds quickly to any e-mail you send. When we visit Florida again, we will definitely make arrangements to stay in this same villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Executive Lakeside Villa in Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323308vbi
+44 1389 713444
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
New York, USA
5

Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Excellent villa for a quiet and relaxing time. We chose to stay at this villa for a second time because of a very pleasant first visit. I visit Florida at least two times a year, and find this villa to be one of the cleanest that I've stayed at. Earlier I tried to book for August, but it was fully taken for the summer. (So try to book early.) There are bikes, outdoor chairs, pool table on the upper floor, and the wildlife right outside the doors. There is a beautiful serene lake in the back with some ducks, and I was pleasantly surprised to see a turtle crossing the road in front of the villa. My husband and I enjoyed staying at this villa and would not hesitate to book again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Executive Lakeside Villa in Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323308vbi
+44 1389 713444
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Bury St Edmunds UK
5

Crescent Lakes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The Villa is situated 5 miles south of the 192 at Kissimmee and is ideally located for the attractions and eating establishments. The Villa has a nice sized pool that you can actually swim in and with the pool on facing pretty much south it is ideal to get the late afternoon sun. The lake on which the Villa backs on to comes complete with wildlife and alligator! The Villa itself is very spacious, the only downside is when you come home to a small house. I can thoroughly recommend the Villa and we have booked to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Executive Lakeside Villa in Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323308vbi
+44 1389 713444
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Illinois
5

Home away from home for a month

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We always look for a house to rent for a month stay in the Orlando area and have found a true gem. From our first contact with Derek everything went great. You always wonder when making arrangements if things are going to be the way they are pictured and worded. No fear here. The house is fantastic. Everything is there you need. The pool was well maintained and we were able to use it even on chilling days because of a great heating system. The people in the neighborhood make you feel right at home. We enjoy earlier morning and late evening walks and found it to be a real pleasure here. The playground located a short distance is in great shape and includes exercise equipment for adults. Another nice plus the stoplight located where you enter the roadway from Crescent Lakes so there is no wondering if people will slow down so you can cross lanes. Anyone who travels to Orlando learns quickly were you can cross and where it is not a wise idea! Walmart and Publix are just down the road so it was easy to purchase any supplies and food needed. All in all I would not hesitate to rent this home. We are looking forward to a return trip and will be telling friends about our fantastic find.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Luxurious Executive Lakeside Villa in Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323308vbi
+44 1389 713444
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Beaver Falls, PA
4

Home in Crescent Lakes

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful time in the house. We've rented other houses in the past, but this one is by far the best. It seems that if you had forgotten something it was there. When we checked into the other houses, we had to go to Walmart (just down the road) to buy everything to run a house. Here, the cubbard was full. The only thing I bought besides the kind of food we wanted, was some fabric softener. There was fabric sheets, but I like liquid. I enjoyed sitting by the pool and watching my husband and grandson try to catch a fish in the lake behind the house. My grandson is 3, needless to say, it was just an attempt to catch a fish. In our 12 day stay everything went well, except for a small glitch with the pool heat ( which was taken care of quickly and to our complete satisfaction). This is not just a house to rent, it felt like home. If the house is open next year, we will be renting again. Thanks Derek
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Luxurious Executive Lakeside Villa in Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323308vbi
+44 1389 713444
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Anglesey, North Wales, UK.
5

A magnificent home for an Orlando holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our second stay following our previous visit in 2010. As we had stayed before, we had no problem with recommending to our friends that we book this villa again. With plenty of room for the two families, it provides ampe space to chill out after a hard day at the parks or shopping.
The villa is very well presented, clean and tidy, with just about every utensil and appliance you could need during your stay.
The pool is a very good size, with a great outlook over the lake. Plenty of pool toys, as well as bikes, a pool table and basketball games to entertain you as well.
I especially like the villa due to its location, on a nice quiet estate, far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but within 20 minutes or so of the parks. So much better than a hotel , and much nicer than the regular villa we had through a travel agent in 2005!!
It's location in Kissimmee is also ideal for the 192 and "Old Town", with its own attractions and huge variety of eating options. Boggy Creek is close to the villa with its airboat rides and alligators. We also tried some shooting which was fantastic.
The owner is very helpful, with great communication before we went, excellent instructions for usual stuff like keys, alarm, directions etc.
Well, as I said, this was a "return" visit, so I have no qualms in thoroughly recommending this villa to anyone else I know.I may yet go back again in the next few years!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Executive Lakeside Villa in Conservation Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323308vbi
+44 1389 713444
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Helensburgh, Argyll & Bute, Scotland
5

Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house is well equiped and very comfortable and there is plenty of sports equipment including bikes and golf clubs available for use.
The pool is an added bonus that is South facing and looks over the lake to the rear of the property.
It is situated just off Poinciana Bvd. and is within 30 minutes of the main Theme parks and 10 minutes from the nearest Wallmart.
Also within easy reach are plenty of resturants, (Red Lobster,Bahama Breeze,Outback etc.), each with their own specialist menus as well as the usual Fast food outlets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children