Duluth cabin rental - Cabin
Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Duluth Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft, Not Specified Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Head up North for fun filled weekends of Relaxation, Hunting, Fishing, Four-Wheeling and Snowmobiling...at this beautiful Northwoods, Minnesota, cabin located on 20 private acres with thousands of acres of state land beyond. Located just 2 ½ hours North of Minneapolis and 45 minutes Northwest of Duluth in Melrude.

After a long day of outdoor recreation, you can relax in this authentic Finnish sauna. Just fire up the wood stove, fill the water tank, sit back and enjoy!

Things to do:

¨ 4 tree stands for good deer hunting

¨ Excellent grouse hunting (and easy access, just drive down the logging road and find the "forty" with the aged trees you like to hunt. Forrest is mainly Aspen, Spruce and Balsam)

¨ Many lakes around for fishing or boating

¨ Miles of ATV and snowmobile trails near-by

¨ Take a scenic walk down the logging road that runs through the property

¨ Go mountain biking

¨ Roast marshmallows by the fire

¨ Grill outdoors

¨ Visit the Iron Range cities just 20 miles north

If recreational activities aren’t for you, there is plenty of shopping around--Duluth and Cloquet are just 45 minutes away, and Virginia is about 20 minutes.

Vacation reviews:

Thank you for letting us rent your beautiful cabin. The whole family enjoyed every minute. You've thought of everything to make this place a comfortable escape from the busy world. The sauna is divine! We would gladly rent again and recommend your properties to others. Thanks! Kyle, Meaigon and Family

The Stoneroad Retreat was everything we had hoped it would be - from the beautiful and homey cabin, the quiet land surrounding the cabin, to Duluth and Lake Superior just a short distance away.If you want to get away and enjoy nature at its finest, this is the place! We enjoyed the scenery, the quiet, campfires at night and taking walks on the northwoods land. The cabin was very inviting and we loved the decor! We look forward to spending time up there again! Thanks, John and Sandy

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 165924 in Duluth, Minnesota

Northwoods Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Northwoods Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165924vb
+1 320-761-6935
Duluth Minnesota
5

Roughing it in style!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Six of us (2 dads/4 kids) were looking for a cabin up north to get away to for a winter weekend and found this Northwoods Retreat. The property was as good as it looks in the pictures and was clean and well maintained. The cabin had everything we needed and all of us had a great weekend.

We spent time hiking and snowshoeing on the state land near the cabin and everyone had fun spending time in the sauna, then rolling in the snow. We had a great time and the kids were already making plans to visit again. It was a great place to get away from civilization without a lot of work.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Northwoods Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165924vb
+1 320-761-6935
Duluth Minnesota
5

excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a great experience. I would recommend this cabin to everyone who wants to relax and enjoy themselves! Very accomodating for guests. Couldnt be more pleased.
business
Northwoods Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165924vb
+1 320-761-6935
Duluth Minnesota
S.S.P, MN
5

The Kirk's

The Kirk's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This cabin is perfect to relax and getaway from the city, if you go at the end of September you will get allot of great pictures of the trees. The sauna was very nice and the cabin had everything we needed, we will for sure come back. My husband and i needed a relaxing getaway and we got it! thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin and for letting my dogs come and stay also they had a blast rolling around in the grass and walking in the woods with us.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers
business
Northwoods Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165924vb
+1 320-761-6935
Duluth Minnesota
Bloomington, MN
5

Awesome Getaway Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Four friends and I decided to take a trip up north to get away from the bustle of the city and we could not have been more pleased with Northwoods Retreat! The property was clean and well maintained, and the owners walked us through/ provided information about the property before we arrived.

We spent 3.5 hours exploring the state land near the cabin on cross country skis, took a number of trips to the sauna, played board games at the kitchen table, and warmed ourselves near the wood burning stove. The sleeping accommodations were comfortable as well. We enjoyed getting water from the well and "roughing it" a bit. All and all, we had a wonderful time at the cabin and have plans to visit again. This is a great place to either take an adventure, or to hunker down next to the stove with a good book. Thanks again for letting us stay!
~Emily
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Northwoods Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165924vb
+1 320-761-6935
Duluth Minnesota
Minneapolis
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I really needed a couple's weekend away from the kids, work, internet, phone, tv- everything. This quiet, cozy, comfortable cabin was perfect. The weather got down to 30 degrees below zero during our stay- but the wood-burning stove kept everything toasty-warm. We especially loved the awesome sauna. We heated ourselves up enough to enjoy scrubbing with snow, and then going back in! Be warned, the cabin has no running water; no indoor bathroom- but except for the dry sink there is a fully modern kitchen. We actually enjoyed the rustic experience.
We are already making plans to go back next year...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Northwoods Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165924vb
+1 320-761-6935
Duluth Minnesota
Saint Paul
5

A great New Year holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife, small dog and I spent two nights over the New Years holiday at this great spot. The strengths of the cabin are many: fully stocked kitchen, great recliners by the wood burning stove, comfortable beds, and an unbelievable wood-fired sauna. The owners have thought of everything in terms of supplies and what you need to be comfortable. Even if you forgot everything you wanted to bring at home you would have no problem relaxing and enjoying yourself. Truly a great spot. We will definitely be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Northwoods Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165924vb
+1 320-761-6935
Duluth Minnesota
Staples
5

Perfect place for OUR TIME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Words cannot express the simple beauty and freeness of this sweet property...every little detail has been looked after! Staying here makes it very hard to leave. I wanted to tie myself to the porch and stay forever ;)

We had an amazingly peaceful weekend and hope to return here for years to come. We added some pretty red wine glasses and some LED candles. Thank you so much for sharing!

P.S. The sauna is delightful and the bed is very comfortable!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Northwoods Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165924vb
+1 320-761-6935
Duluth Minnesota
Twin Cities
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Only spent a weekend, but it was truly a magical experience. First night, I was greeted by the Northern Lights as I made my way down the dirt road. This place is truly in the middle of nowhere, and that was exactly what I was looking for. Cabin was just as advertised and you can tell a lot of hard work has gone into it. The sauna is a must!! You really can't ask for anything more, it was a wonderful experience and I can't wait to come back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Northwoods Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165924vb
+1 320-761-6935
Duluth Minnesota
Newport, MN
5

Relaxing getaway from the business of the Twin Cities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This cabin is very quiet, cozy and relaxing to be at. My family of 4; 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 6 had a fabulous long weekend at this cozy cabin. The woodburning fireplace was great! That kept the cabin so nice and warm all day long. At night it got extreamly hot up in the loft when there wasnt air flow from the outside coming in through the windows. We were all a little worried about not having plumbing in the cabin, but that turned out to be just fine. Getting water from the well was very easy and quick.
The sauna was also great to have. It was easy to fill the water tank for showers and got hot enough to take a shower. This too was very simple!
The owners have everything set up just perfect and everything was there that we would have possibly needed; Lots of matches, lots of firewood, a stocked kitchen, blankets and pillows and very helpful instructions and little reminder notes.
We stayed at this cabin during the deer hunting (riffle) season and I felt very safe and comfortable the entire weekend. We were able to go outside (in orange) and play around and have a good old time while my husband hunted. We did not see any deer but I blame that on me and the kids making so much noise outside during the day!
I would for sure recommend this cabin to anyone and we will definatly be staying at this cabin again. The owners were very helpful and willing to explain any questions that I had. Thank you for a great weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16