Bar Harbor house rental - 169 Pine Heath Road
169 Pine Heath Road
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bar Harbor House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6 - available for weekly rentals

Come enjoy September, the best month of the year on Mount Desert Island, warm days, cool evenings, perfect hiking weather. The light is exquisite. The leaves change anywhere from Sept. 20th through Oct. 15. It is gorgeous. This house is perfect for two couples vacationing together.

Custom designed salt box with living/dining room with cathedral ceiling with huge window under peak, open to kitchen, with office, bedroom and full bath on 1st floor. Upstairs is a very private large loft-style room with 1 queen bed and 2 twin beds, seating area with 2 chairs. bath with over-sized tub and separate shower.

This house sits on over 2 acres of land, very private woods location in upscale subdivision. It is an ideal location in the center of Mount Desert Island, 8 miles from Bar Harbor, Southwest Harbor or Northeast Harbor and just 2 miles from Somesville. It is a 5 minute drive to ocean, ponds, for swimming, kayaking, hiking, biking and beaches. The nicest Acadia National Park carriage roads and hiking trails are a mere 10 minute drive from the cottage.

There is a beautiful deck off of dining area and a large front lawn. Enjoy the serenity of a woods location with lots of birds, deer and other wildlife to enjoy.

THIS HOUSE ONLY RENTS BY THE WEEK, FROM SATURDAY TO SATURDAY.

The house is available for off season long term rental from October 15th to May 15th and is perfect for someone wanting to spend a quiet, productive winter on beautiful Mount Desert Island. Please contact me if you are interested at 207-272-0824.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 323254 in Bar Harbor, Maine

Pine Heath Cottage in Bar Harbor
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Pine Heath Cottage in Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323254
+1 2072720824
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Detroit, Michigan
5

The house was beautiful -- situated wonderfully.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything was perfect for exploring Acadia and Bar Harbor. The house was completely outfitted for cooking, which we appreciated greatly. Very spacious and clean. The location feels like a park itself, very private and lovely. Brand new TV, but couldn't figure out how to play it. Ashamed to mention it, but Acadia was closed at the time due to government shutdown.
100% would recommend this property and would rent again at a moment's notice! Not only Acadia but the entire region is stunning -- we experience the fall foliage at its best. The owner left a helpful list of restaurants and sights, as well as carriage road maps, etc. which really enhanced our stay. Don't forget to eat at the nearby Lobster Pound!
business
Pine Heath Cottage in Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323254
+1 2072720824
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
4

Secluded convenience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Pulling into the long secluded driveway was such a great first impression. There is a tangible sense of calm when you are at the house, yet are no more than 20 minutes to just about every attraction Mount Desert has to offer. The Town Hill Bistro just up the road is the hidden gem of dinning on all of MDI and within a two minute drive you are at the crossroads to each end of the island. We were able to see all points of the island each morning, yet still be back in time for our son's afternoon nap. The house itself is very comfortable with a large comfortable suite on each floor, ideal for families with multiple kids, or groups of couples each seeking their own peaceful get away. Although not right in the heart of the town of Bar Harbor, this vacation home is everything we wanted from our Maine vacation and we both look forward to returning and recommend it for anyone else looking for the perfect mix "not too far off the beaten path" and relative proximity to it all.
business
Pine Heath Cottage in Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323254
+1 2072720824
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Wonderful time in Town Hill!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Pine Heath Cottage is a beautiful property, well-maintained and equipped with everything you need for a stay on Mt. Desert island. Very secluded and private; pictures don't do the house justice. Only drawback is distance from town; a pretty good drive to get into Bar Harbor if you are looking to spend time in-town. However, very convenient to Acadia and other points of interest. A WONDERFUL rental! We would come back.
business
Pine Heath Cottage in Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323254
+1 2072720824
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in this lovely house for a week and loved it! It is clean and quiet. It has a well stocked kitchen with all kinds of condiments and spices, nice entertainment system, large collection of books if you like to read but forget to bring your own. We are glad we picked this house to stay for our vacation.
business
Pine Heath Cottage in Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323254
+1 2072720824
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Best Family Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Perfect family vacation for four in Bar Harbor. After a 14 hour drive this was a quiet, relaxing place to land. Remote enough for privacy and tranquility but close enough drive to all the major attractions. More than enough room for my husband, kids (8 & 10) and me. The house was equipped with all the amenities of your own home. We had a tentative itinerary to start but the owner left a list of recommended activities/restaurants which proved helpful. We stayed for 7 days and spent the days hiking, biking and kayaking. We would love to return Pine Heath Cottage for our next visit to Mount Desert Island and would highly recommend it to our friends/family.
business
Pine Heath Cottage in Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323254
+1 2072720824
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was truly a home away from home. After comparing hotel prices, we quickly realized that staying in a home was the way to go. This house was spacious, immaculate, and quiet, yet it was close to all the things that we wanted to do. I would highly recommend renting this house for a vacation week.
business
Pine Heath Cottage in Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323254
+1 2072720824
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
null
5

The pictures don't do this property justice

The pictures don't do this property justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When we arrived at this exceptionally clean house in it’s very quiet and secluded spot, we couldn’t believe this was the house we had rented. I have rented properties before and none had exceeded my expectations like the Pine heath Cottage. When you walk in you are greeted by a cute office incase work calls and your need to take care of something. As you walk into the kitchen there is a 10 foot window that floods the room with light and very high ceilings. I immediately realized this was a high end rental without the high end price. The bed rooms are great each with access to a bathroom.

This was one of the best vacations I have had and I owe it large part to the Lynn and her beautiful home. If you don’t rent this property you are doing yourself a disservice. It truly has everything you need to make your Family vacation one to remember.

-Jarrett B.
business
Pine Heath Cottage in Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323254
+1 2072720824
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

VACATION RENTAL 323254

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just spent an awesome week in this beautiful, exceptionally clean home that I would recommend to anyone! A delicious bottle of wine awaited our arrival compliments of the owner and the property met all our expectations. Coming from Louisiana, we definitely enjoyed the much cooler weather. We were surprised to find no air conditioning but the first evening when we cuddled down under warm blankets we understood there was just no need to have more than the fan and the perfect ventilation put in this home. Our husbands were delighted to have Wi-Fi available even on vacation they just "had" to check those emails and stay up with their friends on FB. We stay in many VRBO properties but this is the first one to offer such a complete array of condiments available for our use. We didn't do much cooking as we wanted to enjoy the local lobster and of course the blueberry pie so not having to buy every seasoning just to do a couple of meals was very nice. This is definitely a property that is being well kept and furnished with a warm family feeling. Thank you Lynn for offering your home to us and making us feel so welcome!
business
Pine Heath Cottage in Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323254
+1 2072720824
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Great Place in the Woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent a week here and had a great time. Of course, the island and Acadia are great places, but this house is really nice. The pictures do not do it justice.

It is located in the woods with a long driveway, so the house is very private. There is a large, open space downstairs that includes the kitchen (stove, fridge, dishwasher and microwave) and dining and living rooms. There is a 10-foot window that looks out to the woods (peaceful!).

There are two bedrooms. The loft upstairs has a double bed and two twins and a private bathroom (great bathtub!). The one downstairs has a double bed. There is also a bull bath downstairs.

The wireless internet worked well and was fast. Lynn, the owner, responded quickly to emails. (She gave us a phone number, but we never had need to call.) She certainly wanted us to enjoy our stay.

There are tv's in the living room and each bedroom (standard definition) with Directv, though you are not likely to watch very much.

The house is well stocked, from plenty of towels to a large spice rack in the kitchen.

Overall, we were very pleased and recommend the place highly.
business
Pine Heath Cottage in Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323254
+1 2072720824
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Heaven on Mt. Desert Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I and our adult daughter spent a lovely week here in July, 2011. The cottage is beautiful, super clean, and in a lovely location in the woods. We did not have any problems with bugs. The owner provides linens, towels, beach chairs, spices, condiments, coffee, etc. (even a bottle of wine!). It smells like Christmas (pine) all of the time. The beds and furniture are comfortable and we all felt right at home. The only negative to this location is that you have to drive anywhere you want to go (nothing is really within walking distance). But it is a short 10-15 minute drive from almost anywhere on the island, and is a lovely and peaceful place to return to each day. We enjoyed visits to Echo Lake, Sand Beach, Acadia Park and Bar Harbor while we were here. The nearby brewery and winery were great places to stop and imbibe as well as great places for gifts to take home. The home was very roomy and we hope to have our other daughter join us here next year if possible. The cost is less than a lot of local hotel rooms per night, for a whole house, deck, and two bathrooms. I didn't want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers