Ellijay cabin rental - Autumn View
Autumn View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ellijay Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Loft + Den, Sleeps 12

Welcome to Our Ellijay Cabin, nestled high in the Blue Ridge mountains of North Georgia. A short drive from downtown Atlanta, miles away from civilization.

The perfect getaway for couples, families and friends. Our Ellijay Cabin easily sleeps ten or more guests and is just minutes from hiking and biking trails, multiple rivers and streams and terrific golf courses. For those who prefer indoor recreation, the cabin includes a pool table, air hockey, board games and toys, and a 42' LCD flat screen with high-definition DirecTV and DVR.

During your stay, a short drive takes you to downtown Ellijay where you'll find wonderful antique shops, boutiques, wine tasting, and great restaurants. Speaking of food, you will also enjoy cooking a homemade meal in the cabin's gourmet kitchen or on the outdoor grill.

After an evening soak in the eight-person hot tub, sleep late in one of the comfortable king or queen beds, or wake up a little earlier to catch the breathtaking sunrise from the 360-degree wraparound covered deck.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I live in Atlanta. We just had our first child - Hannah Rose - and we also have a six-year-old mutt named Dante. We love spending time in the North Georgia mountains, and we love our new cabin and can't wait to share it with others.

Rachel and Wes purchased this cabin in 2008

We wanted a property close to Atlanta, with a great view, and preferably new construction - this property provided all three, plus it sits on 1.5 acres in a secluded gated community.

41 Reviews of Property 323182 in Ellijay, Georgia

Brand New 4 BR/3.5 BA Mountain View, Hot Tub, Pool Table
average rating of 4.9512196 based on 41 reviews
business
Brand New 4 BR/3.5 BA Mountain View, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323182
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
Greenville, South Carolina
5

Couples Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had three couples on a memorable weekend to this great home! We were greeted with music on the TV's. The view was spectacular and the hope was absolutely wonderful. The home was open and airy and the windows and porch/deck was very inviting. Our "four-legged" children enjoyed the mountain area as well. We had a great time visiting around the fire pit and the hot tub Friday afternoon. The antique mall in Ellijay held some great finds on the rainy Saturday afternoon. We also saw one deer on the road above the house. What a treat that was!! We hope to make this home a return destination. Thanks for sharing your home with us, Rachel and Wes!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
Brand New 4 BR/3.5 BA Mountain View, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323182
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
5

Excellent Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just returned from spending the weekend at this amazing cabin. We had a group of 8 and at no point did we feel cramped. There was plenty of room for all us of to hang together, or to wander off on your own and find a nice reading nook or a rocking chair over looking the mountains. Our favorite part was the huge dining room table, allowing all of us to eat together in between playing various board games (which the cabin has an impressive supply of). The kitchen is fully stocked, so you don't need to bring a thing. The owners are easy to work with and very responsive. We are already planning a spring trip and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New 4 BR/3.5 BA Mountain View, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323182
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
5

Great Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife wanted a family get together with our mostly grown children for her birthday this year. I reserved this cabin because it looked like the perfect place to relax and also "spread out" during our stay. Unfortunately after we reserved the cabin, my wife broke her leg and foot falling down our basement stairs at home and we did not think she would be able to make the trip. Wes and Rachel were very understanding and accommodating. My wife and family did make the trip and we were all glad we did because it was a great weekend with a beautiful view of the mountains and an absolutely beautiful cabin in a gated community. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New 4 BR/3.5 BA Mountain View, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323182
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
Birmingham, AL
5

charming, just secluded enough, great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Property was as described, beautiful, spacious. Close enough to Ellijay, but has a truly private feel. Our kids (ages 3-9) had a great time.
One thing that may not be reflected in the info. is that, while some mountain homes have steep drop-offs and some danger on the grounds in terms of terrain, this was not an issue with this property. This was HUGE for us in terms of comfort with our kids playing and being outside. No steep drop-offs, no road proximity.
One final thing -- we had an issue of something breaking during our stay, and while we were willing to take full responsibility, Wes has taken extra steps not to over-react and find out exactly what the issue might be as a gesture of kindness to us. SOOOO....you can trust that any potential issues will be handled with integrity.
We'll be coming back. :)
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New 4 BR/3.5 BA Mountain View, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323182
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
5

great property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of six had a great visit and loved the comforts that the cabin provide us all. We did daily outings each day all within an hour of the cabin and then came home to relax in the hot tub or play pool or air hockey.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New 4 BR/3.5 BA Mountain View, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323182
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
Tallahassee, FL
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I booked for a week with three other couples and had a great time. Exactly as advertised and exceptionally clean. Reserving and checking-in/out was easy as can be…no hassles whatsoever. Great location as well…especially for mountain bikers. Only 10 minutes to Ellijay (groceries!) and within 30 minutes of mtb trails around Bull Mountain, Ellijay, and Blue Ridge. Usually we stay at the Amicalola State Park Lodge, but no more. Having the kitchen and extra space was so much more convenient, not to mention the hot tub after 4+ hours of riding/hiking/rafting. Will definitely stay again. Thanks, Wes!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New 4 BR/3.5 BA Mountain View, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323182
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
5

Couples Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I, along with 3 other couples we are friends with, rented this cabin for a weekend "retreat." Let me say one thing: the pictures do not do this cabin justice. For the price, you cannot find a better cabin on vrbo in this region. We used the hot tub, the fire pit, and the game room as well as taking a hike on the other side of downtown Ellijay. The sunrise was so peaceful with the wonderful view and silent mornings. We look forward to renting this cabin again in the fall!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New 4 BR/3.5 BA Mountain View, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323182
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
Acworth,GA
5

Beautiful Cabin & View

Beautiful Cabin & View
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Everything was perfect. Every night our family gathered around the fire pit for marshmellows and smores. The view is awesome. The cabin was stocked with all the incidentals we needed. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New 4 BR/3.5 BA Mountain View, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323182
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
Leesburg, Ga.
5

A little piece of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We wanted a great get away for the weekend!!!!!! We really enjoyed our trip. So relaxing for all of us! I didn't want to leave! We saw deer walking in the woods......one actually walk across the back! The cabin had plenty of room. We loved every minute we were there. Looking forward to going back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New 4 BR/3.5 BA Mountain View, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323182
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
Bartow, FL
5

Loved Everything About Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cabin had everything we could ask for on a family vacation. The basement with the pool table and air hockey kept all of my boys entertained for hours, and even though it rained half the time we were there, it was stress free. The views were spectacular from all rooms and especially the master room balcony.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway