Carolina Beach condo rental - WELCOME TO THE BEACH
WELCOME TO THE BEACH
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Luxury Oceanfront Condo: Wifi, Pool and Linens Included

Welcome to 'A Place at the Beach'. A Luxury Oceanfront, Non-Smoking, 2 bedroom condo in Carolina Beach, North Carolina. You can smell the ocean air you are so close in this 3rd floor, direct oceanfront, central unit.

The pictures say it all but I will try to describe some of the best features. Highly desirable location, property books quickly during peak season. In 2013 all peak season weeks were booked by the end of March.

This is a much sought after 3rd floor, central unit which makes it a highly desirable location in a modern building. There are no units above you and you have a great view from the oceanfront balcony. Both the master bedroom and living room open to the newly renovated oceanfront deck (with chairs and table). The condo has a central air conditioning system, new furniture and a 40' flat screen TV with a DVD player. The condo is nicely decorated with fun beach touches throughout and is a fantastic place for a family vacation or a romantic getaway.

This quiet building has its own private pool (with lounge chairs) surrounded by palm trees. We are 1/2 mile north of the Boardwalk which feature seasonal rides for the kids, numerous shops and restaurants, fireworks on Thursday nights and Sunday movie night at the lake. Just blocks from the condominium is the Marina with daily departures on fishing charters, sunset cruises, dinner cruises, and boat rentals. There are secure rinse-off showers on the ground floor and a laundry room for your use. In the storage area, there are beach fold-up chairs, a cooler, some buckets and shovels, a boogie board and noodles for the kids; so there is no need to haul all that stuff on top of your car.

As a mark of quality 50% of my bookings are from repeat guests or referrals. I take pride in a providing a clean quality condo for your enjoyment. I hope to see you at the beach this year.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 323149 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
average rating of 4.878788 based on 33 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Stoneville, North Carolina
5

OceanFront Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It was so Great to have the Ocean right in front of you. The Condo was Great also with everything we needed for our vacation. We love having a private pool. A great time of the year and not a lot of people on beach and very Quite. My Grandchildren Loved It!!! Nice to just put your clothes in the car and walk in to your Home Away From Home!! Wished the Rides would have stayed for another week. Thanks for a Great Place to Stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte
4

Perfect Spot!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place fit our needs perfectly. Everything we needed was right there, easy access to beach and pool. Perfect view of the beach which is a big reason why we rented this condo. Room was quiet and beds comfortable. Parking is not an issue since you have an assigned spot which makes it nice. There is laundry downstairs and we had no challenges when we needed to do a couple loads. Kids had a wonderful time playing and we all enjoyed our long walks on the beach. This was our first time to Carolina Beach and we really enjoyed it. We plan to come back again. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Novi, Michigan
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo fit our needs perfectly! Everything was very well maintained and clean! It was exactly what we were looking for to spend a week at the beach. Owner was very accommodating with any questions we had. The view from the deck was excellent and it was centrally located so we could walk to breakfast and not use the car much. This was our second time at Carolina Beach, but our family has been to the ocean for many vacations. Being close to Wilmington was also nice since we did have a couple days of rain, but could find lots of other things to do. I would definitely recommend this for a family and the price was reasonable! We loved our week at the beach and looking forward to coming there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
United States
4

Fabulous Beach Vacation for Family of Four!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first beach vacation as a family. My husband and I and our two boys, ages 8 and 9, had an absolutely wonderful time. The immediate beach access was a big part of the magic, and the boys loved playing in the pool every afternoon, which was well maintained and clean. They built sand castles, jumped in the ocean waves, walked along the beach finding shells, and each night we had a movie on the big flat screen in the comfy condo. Bill provided a lot of water toys and that was a big plus. We all tried boogie-boarding in the ocean and learned to float on noodles in the pool.

Don't forget to go out to beach at 9PM on Thursday for the fine fireworks show, nicely in the distance so it's not loud, but no obstacles and so completely viewable. My husband and I enjoyed books and coffee on the balcony overlooking the ocean while the boys were plugged in. Wi-fi worked smoothly. The condo was the perfect size for our family of four and was 'home' immediately after arrival. The stuffed sea animals on the kids bed garnered much love from our youngest. The condo was clean and was stocked with many supplies, with the exception of food. I liked the seaside theme and colors.

Local food places we loved: Nikki's Sushi Bar, Rita's (Italian Ice and Frozen Custard), and Gibby's Dock and Dive. The Sea Witch was okay too, and within walking distance. We tried Jack Mackerel's based on a recommendation and the food was good, but way overpriced. Service there was fine, but rushed, and we had much better experiences at the other, cheaper places.

On the rainy mornings we toured the North Carolina Battleship and the Aquarium at Kure Beach. Both were hits with our kids (particularly getting a stuffed critter from the Aquarium gift shop) and the Battleship was really fun for all of us. Very hands-on and we took lots of great photos. Go early in the morning, though! Opens at 8AM and that ship gets crowded!

This was a very enjoyable vacation and we loved it beginning to end. All of us give A Place at the Beach two thumbs up, way up!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Baltimore, MD
4

Great Value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family stayed here when we came down for a family wedding. Overall it was a great experience with a great view and only steps from the beach. We had a few minor issues and the Owner responded immediately. I would stay here again especially for the price and the great beach access.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Very Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We found this unit on the Internet. The unit has a direct view of the beach, and surf sounds can come in 24/7, both into the living area and the MBR. The unit was clean, well equipped, and accurately described. The owner was friendly and responsive. Previous renters had left miscellaneous dry food supplies, which was a pleasant surprise. We'd be quite happy to spend another long weekend there.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a great place! We really enjoyed our visit to Carolina Beach and this condo was fabulous. It was clean and comfortable with so many small amenities that made life a little easier (linens, towels, toilet paper, dish soap, beach gear, etc). The view was magnificent and the beach was so clean. We practically had the beach and pool to ourselves and the weather was fabulous this time of year! I would caution that most of the town, except the restaurants, pretty much closes down this time of year so I was disappointed that we didn't get to try out Britt's Doughnuts that I had heard so much about. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

Great Beach!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had four adults and two children in our group and never felt crowded. A beautiful view from the deck, including watching the dolphins frolicking by. We had everything we needed. We greatly appreciated having the basics provided, such as hand soap and trash bags. We tried to leave more than we used :) The beach has everything you could want in a beach ... shells, shark teeth, quiet, not crowded ... and now possesses a brand new pair of J-lo prescription sunglasses drifting blissfully in the waves. We found four other pairs of sunglasses and a set of googles looking for mine (hint, hint). We had to drag the kids away from the pool which is showing its age, but clean and comfortable.

Bill was awesome to work with and refunded our deposit within days.

We highly recommend Jack Mackerals Island Grill at Kure Beach.

I would also recommend bringing your own linens if you can. The machines in the building cost $2 and you don't want to spend any time on laundry when you could be sitting on a fabulous beach! We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Ottawa, Canada
5

Great Place to Stay by the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was an ideal spot for us. The condo had everything we needed, was very clean and comfortable. We have two teenagers who would rather not share a room and so the sofa bed in the living room was a very pleasant surprise. The view from the balcony was great and the fact that we could walk to the beach in about 2 minutes was a huge bonus. Bill was very pleasant and easy to deal with during the booking process and our security deposit was returned really quickly. The only suggestion we would have would be to update the website pictures which don't really do the condo justice!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a very nice get away for my family. It was just like being at home. Everything was already there and all we needed to do was show up. Had some rain but that didn't stop us from going to the beach daily. My son loved playing in the sand. he could not stop talking about it. Look forward to returning next year. Thanks Bill for everything
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2