Torch Lake cabin rental - kitchen
kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Torch Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
sleeps max 2

We are in an excellent 'base place' location to explore all the summer 'up north' activities northwestern Michigan has to offer.

This retreat cabin is the perfect place to rest and relax. See and do as much or as little as you like. There are many activities and special events throughout the summer, or just kick back on one of the beaches nearby or hang out on the hammock with a book.

Steps away from one of the most beautiful lakes in the world, both cabins are embraced by a wide mix of mature older trees, and gardens. There are wildflowers, extensive perennial gardens, and an organic vegetable garden also on site that attract many songbirds and hummingbirds filling your senses with the sights and sounds of nature.

The cabin is a fully equipped efficiency unit with all of the comforts of home; furnished 'rustic woodsy, natural, eclectic home style'.

6 Reviews of Property 323139 in Torch Lake, Michigan

Torch Lake Cabins
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Torch Lake Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323139
+1 231 322-3400
Torch Lake Northern Michigan
5

A great place to get away from it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a delightful place - a cozy wooden cabin just steps from Torch Lake. It's clean and well maintained, with a warm comfortable bed. I spent hours on the veranda reading and admiring the trees. Wonderful. Torch Lake, absolutely gorgeous. Loved everything about our stay.
business
Torch Lake Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323139
+1 231 322-3400
Torch Lake Northern Michigan
5

Cozy, comfortable Torch Lake cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cabin was the perfect place for us. We could relax in peace and quiet on the deck or in the hammock if desired. We could also take part in the many activities the area has to offer. It was close enough to everything. It was clean, quiet, comfortable and full of character and charm. We would definitely return.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Torch Lake Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323139
+1 231 322-3400
Torch Lake Northern Michigan
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and had the most amazing time. The cabins are extremely clean and comfortable, with tons of charm and character. They are located across the street from Torch Lake, in a quiet and picturesque setting. It is only a short distance to several attractions, and there are a lot of restaurants and places to go shopping. The owner Barbara is wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. My husband and I can't wait to go back for our anniversary!
business
Torch Lake Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323139
+1 231 322-3400
Torch Lake Northern Michigan
5

Cozy and Convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I have stayed here twice this summer-- that's how much we loved it!! We've stayed at several other places in the Traverse City area but this is by far our favorite. The cabins tucked away in the woods, less than a five minute walk from several small public beaches on beautiful Torch Lake. They are fully equipped with fridge, toaster oven, grill, tv, dvds, wireless, etc. and so really feel like a home away from home. Barbara is incredibly welcoming and helpful. With great biking, watersports and several nice small towns nearby, this is the perfect location for Traverse-area adventures!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Torch Lake Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323139
+1 231 322-3400
Torch Lake Northern Michigan
5

30th anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Would go back to Torch Lake again.Loved the cabin.Neat and clean.Barbara was wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Torch Lake Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323139
+1 231 322-3400
Torch Lake Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We love it here!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
"Thank You! We had such a special and wonderful vacation at your cabin! We love it here!
We packed in so many activities during our stay; hiking, swimming in gorgeous Torch Lake, shopping local markets, tubing down the Platt River, too much to mention it all. We will long remember this special place and look forward to when we can return."
– Rena and Caspar
Helpful votes: 6/8