Wailea condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Wailea Ekolu Village is a tranquil terraced property located on the Wailea Blue Golf Course offering distant panoramic views of the Pacific. This quiet low density village consists of eighteen two-story buildings spread out over 18 acres of tropical landscaping and is conveniently located across from the Wailea Tennis Center and a short walk to the renowned "Shops at Wailea". The famous Wailea beaches fronting this resort community are exceptional for sunsets, swimming, sunning, seasonal whale watching and provide over 2 miles of paved beach walk. Wailea Ekolu Village offers air conditioning, two pool areas, barbeque stations and free on site parking. The interiors include fully equipped kitchens, washers & dryers, cable television, free local phone service, private lanais and luxury linens supplied directly by Ali’i Resorts. Unit #401 also has free high speed internet service.

* Minimum stay requirement of 14 nights may apply for holiday (Christmas/New Years) periods.

W40886758-01

4 Reviews of Property 3231374 in Wailea, Hawaii

Wailea Ekolu # 401
average rating of 1.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Wailea Ekolu # 401
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3231374
(888) 485-7208 ext. 112-5096
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

nice, comfy, homey atmosphere - 5 STARS

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wonderful experience! It's like home away from home! Awesome, helpful staff! Thank you!!!
business
Wailea Ekolu # 401
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3231374
(888) 485-7208 ext. 112-5096
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Our Best Vacation to Date" - 5 STARS

"Our Best Vacation to Date" - 5 STARS
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a wonderful time in Maui and truly enjoyed our condo at Wailea Ekolu. The views of the ocean were amazing (whale watching from our lanai). We really appreciated that we were in a quiet location but still close to all the action. There were 4 adults and 2 children in the condo and we had plenty of room. Ali'i Resorts took care of us-we had a issue with the microwave not working on the first day and they had a replacement there within hours. The unit was very clean and the resort staff were always friendly and accommodating (whether it be answering questions about Maui or booking excursion or just bringing some extra toilet paper). We checked out other beaches but found ourselves always coming back to Wailea Beach- the best one for us- great snorkeling and waves for boogie boarding as well as easy access (about a 10-15 min walk from the condo). Can't wait to return.
business
Wailea Ekolu # 401
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3231374
(888) 485-7208 ext. 112-5096
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

spectacular sunsets from your own lanai - 4 STARS

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
"Beautiful ocean view and spectacular sunsets from your own lanai"

We have stayed in condos in Ekolu 3 times now and always love the complex. Walking distance to the Shops at Wailea and many restaurants in the area. Also you can easily walk down to the walking path along the beach for a great morning stroll or run along the ocean. This condo has been partially updated recently. There is new carpeting everywhere so that is great plus I think the paint is new too. And we certainly never needed the air conditioning at all but there are new units as well. The condo has many louvered windows that open and we loved that. Furniture in living room comfortable and bed in master bedroom was fine. Maybe a little firm but we sure slept well so no problems there. Kitchen cupboards could use a freshening up - a little musty inside so maybe that could be next project. Would happily rent this unit again on next visit. The people at the ali'i management company great to deal with and once you see the view from living room and lanai you will be very happy.
business
Wailea Ekolu # 401
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3231374
(888) 485-7208 ext. 112-5096
Wailea Maui
LAKEWOOD, WA
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The condo was very disappointing. 2 of the 3 wall air conditioners did not work. The carpet is stained. The unit smelled of ammonia...due to the failure of the air conditioners. The beds were crummy...a chunk of plywood is under the mattress in one room. Holes in the ceilings and cobwebs in the corners.
The furniture is worn out and falling apart. The unit needs paint . Everything in here is old and very worn. We dealt with Ali'i resorts LLC. and they said to open the windows and brought us a fan.... we did open the windows , but the BBQs are right outside and the unit filled up with charcoal fumes. The rep at Ali'i said he will make it right for us.....but I don't have much faith.
We did enjoy our dip in the pool. I will continue this posting tomorrow...let's see if Ali'i comes through with accommodating our creature comforts.We didn't come to the islands to watch tv...we want a comfortable nights sleep after enjoying Maui. At this time I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone.
Owner's Response: I’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns on this forum and with the on island rep Ali’i Resorts. I understand that the immediate concerns were handled in a timely fashion, you were compensated, some additional improvements made, and that the management company is acting on the remaining items that you shared with them directly at the end of your stay. Thank you giving us all the opportunity to improve the condo.
Helpful votes: 3/3