Broken Bow cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Broken Bow Cabin Rental Photos and Description
BBQ grill, Hot Tub, Fire Pit, HUGE surround porch

Whether you have a large group or it's just a couple of you, this large cabin sits on a hill with a nice view in front and sides! There is also an outdoor Jacuzzi on the elevated deck! This Cabin is surrounded on two sides with a vast porch, which is great for relaxing and BBQ'ing. It's conveniently located just 1 mile from Beavers Bend State park and Broken Bow Lake. Both the lake and streams are teaming with plenty of fish!

Keywords: Cabin, Luxury, Broken Bow, Beavers Bend

We strive to be very accommodating to our guests. We want our facilities and service to be uniquely special for you, your family and friends. PLEASE let us know what it is we need to do to make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable. Ideas and criticisms help us to be the best we can be, so please feel free to complete the comment cards and/or call us direct if there is anything you would like to discuss. Thanks, Michael Kergosien and Kaleigh Hughes.

Michael Kergosien purchased this cabin in 2010

We fell in love with this area from the beginning. It's beautiful and still relatively unknown. We love it because it's still very natural and not overbuilt.

Near Beavers Bend State Park!!

8 Reviews of Property 307231 in Broken Bow, Oklahoma

5 Br, 2 Bath! 15 ppl cap! HotTub, Billiards, WIFI
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
business
5 Br, 2 Bath! 15 ppl cap! HotTub, Billiards, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307231vbi
+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
4

engineer

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It's very speciouse cabin.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thanks.:)
business
5 Br, 2 Bath! 15 ppl cap! HotTub, Billiards, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307231vbi
+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Dallas
5

Great Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stayed for a weekend with 11 friends and loved furnishings and spacious kitchen/master bedroom. Very clean and the cable worked which is the important thing ;) Although I didn't have time to use the hot tub my friends enjoyed it. Everything was great and thank you michael...the only complaint I have is the refrigerator worked half the time and then stopped and then started then stopped. Overall excellent cabin/property. Turn by turn directions is a must as this place does not have an address!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 Br, 2 Bath! 15 ppl cap! HotTub, Billiards, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307231vbi
+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
WEATHERFORD, TX
3

A FEW ISSUES

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
ON ARRIVAL WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE CABIN WE HAD RENTED. THE CODE THAT WAS GIVEN WAS ACTUALLY TO THE CABIN ACROSS THE STREET, NOT A BIG DEAL. WE CONTACTED OWNER WITHOUT DIFFICULTIES AND IT WAS RESOLVED. WE LOVED ALL THE WOOD FINISHING AND FURNITURE. WE WERE VERY DISSATISFIED WITH THE CLEANLINESS OF THE CABIN. OUR 1 YEAR OLD ENDED UP WITH DOG HAIR AND FECES ON HIS FEET AND HANDS. WE UNDERSTOOD THAT IT WAS A PET FREE RENTAL. WE SPENT THE FIRST HOUR OF OUR VACATION CLEANING. AFTER A GOOD SWEEP OF THE FLOORS WE FOUND LARGE AMOUNTS OF DOG HAIR, FECES, DOG FOOD, USED Q-TIPS, BAND AIDES, DIRTY AND DANDER. VERY DISAPPOINTING! AS SAID BY A PREVIOUS RENTER THE BATHTUBS AND SHOWERS NEED AN UPGRADE. WE EXPERIENCED SEVERAL WASP NEST UNDER THE PORCH AND A FEW LIGHT FIXTURES BROKEN. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO HAVE HAD SOME SORT OF SHELVING IN SHOWERS FOR BATH PRODUCTS AS WELL AS BATH TOWELS RACKS. WE RENTED THE TRI-TOON BOAT THAT WAS AVAILABLE AND REALLY ENJOYED IT AND FELT LIKE IT WAS A GREAT DEAL! ON OUR WAY HOME THE OWNER ACTUALLY TOOK THE TIME TO CALL US TO SEE HOW OUR ACCOMMODATIONS WERE. THE CLEANING ISSUE WAS ADDRESSED AND HE WAS VERY APOLOGETIC AND OFFER A FUTURE DISCOUNT. AND REASSURED US THAT THERE WOULD BE A THROUGH CLEANING DONE,
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Renters were very nice, and I really appreciate them point this out. It's important we have this information. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Br, 2 Bath! 15 ppl cap! HotTub, Billiards, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307231vbi
+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Waldron Ar
4

Beautiful Log Furniture

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here with two other families. The interior is beautiful and the furniture is awesome. We encountered some problems but Michael was very quick to get them sorted out. He even offered some partial compensation for the problems that came up. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and Michael made things right for those unexpected problems that often arise and are out of his control!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great! Glad you enjoyed it!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Br, 2 Bath! 15 ppl cap! HotTub, Billiards, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307231vbi
+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
1

Not a luxury cabin

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property is not a luxury cabin. It is a double wide trailer that has been covered with wood siding. We rented this cabin with the expectation of a nice stay. The hot tub was out of order, the cabin has a strange smell, both bathrooms were growing mold in the showers, and behind the kitchen sink was also growing mold. Our stay also included one day of hard rain. During this time, we found out that the front bedroom has a roof leak.

I was in contact with the owner and he was responsive to the issues, the first day or two. We were booked to stay the full week. After the first couple of days, he was hard to reach or slow to respond to emails. We were asked to communicate with the cleaning service for specific requests. After calling Elizabeth, we were informed that she is not the person to contact and we would need to go through the owner. We were simply placed in the middle between the cleaning service and the owner, who seemed to be having a dispute of some sort.

The highlight of the stay was renting the boat with the cabin. The boat was in great shape and really made our vacation enjoyable. Without the boat, the vacation would have been a disaster.

If you are looking for a fishing retreat and are not concerned with the cabin, this is a roomy place to stay. If you are interested in renting a nice cabin with decent amenities, this is not the cabin for you.
Owner's Response: This cabin is adorned with very nice furniture of solid oak, cedar and aspen. All interior walls are made of local timber - including ceiling. The dining area is an expansive open area with a polished cedar table which alone can seat 12. Nice lighting fixtures throughout. Fire pit, 110 foot wrap-around porch, etc... No trailer. This guest also failed to mention that she was refunded $50 per day every day the hot tub was down PLUS an inconvenience fee. It was offered without being requested. Things break sometimes. The hot tub is now fixed with all new parts.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
5 Br, 2 Bath! 15 ppl cap! HotTub, Billiards, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307231vbi
+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Yukon, Ok
4

Excellent time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Me and my family stayed here and we had a great time. The scenery from the porch was amazing and the location is very peaceful and very close to the lake, so we took full advantage of the renters boat and stayed on the lake 3 days. My entire family had a great time, and you can count on seeing us in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Br, 2 Bath! 15 ppl cap! HotTub, Billiards, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307231vbi
+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Dallas
5

Great times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Nicely furnished, BIG porch.. Everything we needed but food.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5 Br, 2 Bath! 15 ppl cap! HotTub, Billiards, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307231vbi
+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
McKinney, TX
5

Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My stay at this cabin was wonderful!!! We enjoyed the porch especially!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Come again anytime!!
Helpful votes: 13/16