La Jolla house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

La Jolla House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Gorgeous Tropical Villa with Unbelievable and Breathtaking View!! Beautiful two-story La Jolla View home with panoramic views of ocean, Mission Bay, S.D. Bay, City of San Diego, Mexico and islands off coast, Coronado Island and bridge. This home has all of the fine details to make your stay in San Diego unforgettable. Fantastic panoramic views all the way to Mexico. Amazing sunrise and sunset views. Breathtaking views of the city, bays and ocean can be seen from both stories of this beautiful house. A centrally-wired surround system provides your favorite music throughout the house inside and out. Enjoy the awesome fireworks shows all over the city on New Years and Fourth of July. Sea World sets them off at 9:50 p.m. each night all summer long too. Our home is a two story home on a large lot with a great backyard. Perfect home for entertaining with an open floor plan and large kitchen and bar that opens up to the family room. There are 4 spacious rooms with beds and 2 large bathrooms.

The fourth bedroom is a large loft area with large bed and flatscreen television. This house Sleeps 8. Great home for multiple families vacationing together. Awesome location! The backyard has a large gas BBQ and plenty of seating to hang out or lounge by the pool. There is outside seating for 14 people. House works great for multiple families.

Centrally located and accessible, yet is nestled in a very exclusive, quiet, and private neighborhood. All major attractions including airport are within 15 minutes away. Beach and bay are about 2 miles away and Sea World is about 5 miles away. Watch the Sea World fireworks every night during the Summer. New Years Eve is absolutely incredible with multiple firework displays going off all over the city. The perfect spot for viewing is the large custom built deck facing the Bay on the second story seated around a gas fire pit. Pictures of view do not do it justice. Absolutely gorgeous!

Home is beautifully remodeled and feels like a resort.

Very open floor plan that is great for entertaining. Great home for families. Amazing views of sunrise and sunsets. Great vacation home!

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I purchased this home because we love the location and the view. It is truly amazing and we never get tired of it. We have 2 kids ages 7 and 5. We love the fact that we are minutes away from the beautiful features that San Diego has to offer - the beach, Mission Bay, Sea World, downtown San Diego, Pacific Beach, shopping centers, and La Jolla Restaurants. We enjoy meeting new people and sharing our home with visiting families to make their vacation memorable.

Quinn Smith purchased this house in 2005

Our home is one of the few properties in La Jolla that has an incredible 180 degree southern view of the city of San Diego, bays, ocean, Coronado island all the way to Mexico. It is a very quiet peaceful location on Soledad Mountain. My wife and I love to take our kids to the beaches like La Jolla Shores, Wind n' Sea, and Pacific Beach or go for walks or bike rides on the Boardwalk in Mission Bay. There are many boat rental places nearby for water skiing, jet skiing, fishing, whale watching, etc. La Jolla is known for its scenic beauty, great beaches, restaurants, bars, entertainment, seal beach/preserve. You can enjoy spectacular views of nightly fireworks from our house all Summer long!

39 Reviews of Property 323111 in La Jolla, California

Fantastic La Jolla Villa with Panoramic Ocean Views and Private Heated Pool
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 39 reviews
business
Fantastic La Jolla Villa with Panoramic Ocean Views and Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323111
619 206-8777
La Jolla San Diego County
Wisconsin
5

Unforgettable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This property was absolutely amazing! It exceeded our expectations and was perfect for our family vacation. We stayed here with 6 adults and 4 children and had plenty of space. The children ( ages 4, 3, and under 2) had so many toys to play with inside and outside. They also had life jackets available for the kids. The house was centrally located and was a short drive to restaurants, beach, grocery and shopping. The indoor/outdoor surround sound was wonderful and was also stocked with games for adults/kids, towels, linens, kids cups/plates/silverware. We truly felt like we were staying at a friend's home instead of a rental! I would definitely stay here again with family or friends for a getaway as the pool area, hot tub and views are spectacular!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fantastic La Jolla Villa with Panoramic Ocean Views and Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323111
619 206-8777
La Jolla San Diego County
5

family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great house, especially the pool/hot tub and backyard area. I've already recommended it to friends! My kids did not want to leave.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fantastic La Jolla Villa with Panoramic Ocean Views and Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323111
619 206-8777
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Amazing Girl's Getaway

Amazing Girl's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I stayed at the house over President's Day Weekend with 10 girls for a high school reunion. We are 25 years old, and this house was PERFECT for us. We loved the private, yet open backyard. It was absolutely gorgeous. There was space for all 10 of us to lounge, swim and of course go down the water slide. We were also a short drive from the beach, kayaking and scenic hikes for the adventure seekers to take advantage of. The owners literally thought of everything guests could need! (Beach towels, plastic dishes for outdoor use, surround sound speakers, privacy, fire pit, and lots of sleeping space). The updated kitchen was perfect for our large group to make breakfast and lunch at home, but there were wonderful restaurants near by for dinner. I would not only recommend this home for other large groups (families and young adults), but I would book it again for our group! It was a wonderful weekend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic La Jolla Villa with Panoramic Ocean Views and Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323111
619 206-8777
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
First off thank Quinn for making my 50th the most enjoyable birthday I can remember. I sure I was more excited when I turned 3 or 4 yrs old but my seasoned brain can't recall.
The house was perfect. From its decor to the sound system to the amazing backyard. My friends continue to tell me how much the enjoyed that weekend.
I would definitely rent this property again and again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fantastic La Jolla Villa with Panoramic Ocean Views and Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323111
619 206-8777
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Beautiful Home, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Stayed in this beautiful home for a week, the home is so well decorated and well stock with everything u could possibly need... The owner, Quinn, was soooo helpful and very nice throughout our entire stay... My girls absolutely loved the pool and slide...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic La Jolla Villa with Panoramic Ocean Views and Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323111
619 206-8777
La Jolla San Diego County
Agoura Hills, CA
5

Wonderful Rental Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I enjoyed a week long stay in this rental home. It was a beautiful home that was very comfortable. A few things we especially enjoyed included the great views, fire pit, pool, spa and water slide. The owners are incredibly accommodating (ensuring the removable fence was set up to increase safety for our 2 year old during our stay) to responding to questions within half an hour during our stay. The home was clean with a well stocked kitchen and very child friendly with books, toys, and videos. Additionally, the location was fantastic as it's right in the middle of everything we wanted to do (La Jolla, Sea World, Safari Park, beaches, etc). We will definitely be returning next year. Thank you again for making our stay so comfortable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic La Jolla Villa with Panoramic Ocean Views and Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323111
619 206-8777
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Absolutely amazing getaway home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home was everything and more for our ladies weekend getaway! There was absolutely everything you could need in the house, not to mention it was beautifully decorated and very clean. The pool/spa/ and amazing slide were probably the best features of the house. Overall we had a wonderful stay at this home, will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic La Jolla Villa with Panoramic Ocean Views and Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323111
619 206-8777
La Jolla San Diego County
United States
5

KayCee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house is amazing...has all the amenities you could possibly need. Well stocked kitchen...plenty of linens and towels. Spacious living areas both inside and out...feels like your at a resort when you step out back. Beautiful spa hot tub overlooking the pool and water slide...an area on top you can sit and relax and enjoy the view of the ocean!! There is also a front deck with fire pit you can sit and watch the fireworks from Sea World every night. Owners left a binder with directions on how to operate everything in the house...and things to do while visiting the area...This house definitely
exceeded our expectations....Hope to come back next year....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic La Jolla Villa with Panoramic Ocean Views and Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323111
619 206-8777
La Jolla San Diego County
Walnut Creek
5

Good times in San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was perfect.. from using a numbered keypad lock, to a great pool and ktichen, to all details exaxlty as negotiated with teh owner. I highly recomend this property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fantastic La Jolla Villa with Panoramic Ocean Views and Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323111
619 206-8777
La Jolla San Diego County
phoenix, az
5

Great vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this house the week of July 20. We had a fabulous time!! We had 4 adults and 3 children, and there was plenty of room. The pictures of the pool and yard do not do it justice; they were great!! For kids and adults. The kitchen was stalked well with everything you need. Quinn was easily available if we had any questions.
We hope to stay here again...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1