Columbus house rental - House
House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay nights
 

Columbus House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

House is fully furnished and rented as a vacation or executive rental. It accommodates up to five people with rates as follows:

1 bedroom (1-2 people) - $125/night; 2 bedrooms (2-4 people) - $150/night; 3 bedrooms (3-5 people) - $175/night. Rate includes housecleaning fee. $100 discount for a 7-night stay. Military discount of 10%. Tax is 7%. All utilities, cable and Internet included. Special features include large 18x36 ft. fenced-in, inground pool (maintained); walk-in storm shelter; 1 acre landscaped yard with gazebo & swing area; spacious living room with piano, wall unit and buck stove; formal dining room; large kitchen with breakfast nook; large sunroom with TV; large den with bar, 53-inch high-definition TV and high-speed wireless Internet; free telephone calls in U.S.; utility room with washer, dryer and freezer; three bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths.

House is completely furnished, including various novelty items of interest. Please note that the residence accommodates only guests visiting the area and cannot accommodate parties, reunions, retreats or other gatherings due to insurance liability and neighborhood restrictions.

Keywords: Split-Level Home, Spacious, Country Setting, Large Den, Sunroom, Wide-Screen High-Definition TV, High-Speed Wireless Internet, 1-Acre Lot, Inground Pool, Gazebo, Storm Shelter

More Details
Hide Details

I have lived in Columbus since 1986. My wife, Rabiab, and I love the area and never plan to move. We have four sons, all grown, and three married. We also have five grandchildren. I am retired from the Air Force and now teach technology classes at MUW.

Richard Holden purchased this house in 1988

The vacation rental was our home, but we bought and moved into the house of one of our sons in2010. The move was partially because our son had to leave and houses were not selling well. Also, his house was smaller and we were ready to downsize. Turning our former home into a vacation rental then became a logical choice since we did not want to sell it.

We love the peaceful, country setting and spacious yard with private, in-ground pool. We occasionally see deer in our backyard on the hill near the gazebo. The sunroom and large downstairs den with bar are, arguably the two favorite rooms in the house. The convenient location is another plus. Downtown is only 3 miles away.

12 Reviews of Property 323101 in Columbus, Mississippi

Comfortable, Country Setting Near Downtown and Near Base
average rating of 4.875 based on 12 reviews
business
Comfortable, Country Setting Near Downtown and Near Base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323101vbi
(662) 329-2340 (Mississippi, USA)
Columbus Mississippi
5

Bama Crew

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great stay at this rental house. We came for the Alabama / Miss. State game and it is only a 20 minute drive to Starkville. The home felt was warm and welcoming. It felt like we were at our home away from home. The owners are very courtious and accomidating.
Thanks for a great memory!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Comfortable, Country Setting Near Downtown and Near Base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323101vbi
(662) 329-2340 (Mississippi, USA)
Columbus Mississippi
Arizona
5

Perfect for Large Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. This rental was very easy to find and very conveiently located to the base. It was very clean, peaceful and had everything you neeeded. I would definately recommend this rental to anyone. We stayed here for Hopefully, we can make it a week trip next summer and take advantage the the very well kept and beautiful pool. We also got to see a TON of deer, and being from Airzona, that was a big deal!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice comments. Yes, the deer do frequent the area often but we find them to be great neighbors :)
business
Comfortable, Country Setting Near Downtown and Near Base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323101vbi
(662) 329-2340 (Mississippi, USA)
Columbus Mississippi
Akron, Ohio
5

Excellent rental home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Property well maintained. Beautiful home with pool. Excellent location to town and air force base. Owners were very helpful, kind, and attentive to all our needs. They take great pride in this property and want your stay to be pleasant and enjoyable. I highly recommend staying at this property. We plan to return in November.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Comfortable, Country Setting Near Downtown and Near Base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323101vbi
(662) 329-2340 (Mississippi, USA)
Columbus Mississippi
Mississippi
5

The Best Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. So great to have our very own pool to swim. This rental was very easy to find and close to everything. It was very clean, peaceful and had everything you neeeded. I would definately recommend this rental to anyone. Hopefully, we can make it a week trip next summer.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We enjoyed having you as guests and hope you keep us in mind for any future trip to Columbus.
business
Comfortable, Country Setting Near Downtown and Near Base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323101vbi
(662) 329-2340 (Mississippi, USA)
Columbus Mississippi
Denton, Texas
5

Thank You!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Holden Family,

Thank you very much for allowing us to stay in your home for our recent trip to Columbus for our family reunion. The house was very clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed swimming and a lots of room to spread out!

You guys were great and we appreciate the hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable, Country Setting Near Downtown and Near Base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323101vbi
(662) 329-2340 (Mississippi, USA)
Columbus Mississippi
Brandon, MS
4

Football Game Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We rented the house as a place to stay during our recent trip to Starkville to watch MSU play football. We rented the house with another family and it was perfect place to enjoy our visit together. The downstairs rec room was great. Will keep in mind next time we come to watch the Dawgs play.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was great having you as guests. Weather was perfect also. We only wish, like you, that the DAWGS would have won the game!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable, Country Setting Near Downtown and Near Base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323101vbi
(662) 329-2340 (Mississippi, USA)
Columbus Mississippi
Hyderabad, Inida
5

Good place to stay, almost like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family of 5 stayed for 5 nights. The house is very roomy and comfortable. Pool is nice, has a fence around it to keep out small kids if that is a concern. The home is up on a hill, can see the road but the traffic is far enough away not disturb.
Appliances are good.

The teenagers could spread out to themselves and have their space if they wanted.

The owners are very nice and professional.

Thanks for sharing letting us stay in your home,
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Comfortable, Country Setting Near Downtown and Near Base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323101vbi
(662) 329-2340 (Mississippi, USA)
Columbus Mississippi
Pass Christian Ms.
5

Weekend visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We went for my sons graduation and were lucky enough to find this vacation rental. The stay was fantastic and the pool made it that much more enjoyable. If your looking for a place in or near Columbus Ms. I highly recommend this unit. The owners made sure everything was ready and waiting for us upon our arrival.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable, Country Setting Near Downtown and Near Base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323101vbi
(662) 329-2340 (Mississippi, USA)
Columbus Mississippi
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I and my sister-in-law and her husband so enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations were fabulous and our hosts were pleasant and attentive to our needs. We look forward to coming back soon!
business
Comfortable, Country Setting Near Downtown and Near Base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323101vbi
(662) 329-2340 (Mississippi, USA)
Columbus Mississippi
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home. Thanks again for everything. See you in the summer.
P.S. We left some German chocolate for you!