Laguna Beach townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Laguna Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Portside Resort is a family friendly community directly across the street from the beach. The property consists of townhomes with 2 bedrooms and 1.5 baths. Our unit is located between the front and middle of the complex which makes it convenient to all activities. There are 3 swimming pools, lighted tennis courts, shuffle board, sunning decks, and hot tub. The beautiful white sand and blue water of the the Gulf are only a short walk.

Our townhome has a family friendly living area on the first floor. There is a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, icemaker, and winecooler. We have 3 TV's in the unit along with wireless internet. We also have a queen size sofa that makes into a sleeper sofa. The upstairs has a king size and queen size beds. The master bedroom has a walk out balcony which overlooks the beautiful grounds and also private entry into upstairs bathroom.

Keywords: Townhouse

We own several properties in Panama City. Our family has vacationed at this particular resort many times and enjoy it more and more each time they visit. We enjoy the serene setting Portside has to offer. Beautiful lagoon style pools with waterfalls and across the road beach access.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2007

7 Reviews of Property 323060 in Laguna Beach, Florida

Beautiful Beach Resort at Portside, Family & Pet Friendly, 3 Pools
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Beach Resort at Portside, Family & Pet Friendly, 3 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323060vbi
(404) 473-9629 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Besemer
5

Great pet friendly place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Well me and the family had a great time the condo was great.The weather was nice and our pet enjoyed
himself being in the sand.We had a great time the pools were a close walk the beach not far either.We look forward to renting this same unit next time.Thanks
for the memories.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beach Resort at Portside, Family & Pet Friendly, 3 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323060vbi
(404) 473-9629 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Louisiana
5

For the Nicest Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Could not ask for any thing better. Nicest people to deal with, 5 stars all the way
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beach Resort at Portside, Family & Pet Friendly, 3 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323060vbi
(404) 473-9629 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Georgia, United States
3

4baumans@gmail.com

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a very nice stay at Portside! Great pet friendly rental that did not have any signs of previous pet stays. Very nicely furnished! The amenities at Portside Resort are awesome and the pools are beautiful. The privacy of this unit is great and we loved the location near the swimming pool. Overall, we had a wonderful vacation. The only issues we had were that the kitchen was not fully equipped (bring your own kitchen towels and there was not one pot holder or hot pad) and the dryer did not work well.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beach Resort at Portside, Family & Pet Friendly, 3 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323060vbi
(404) 473-9629 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Brevard County, Florida
5

Beautiful Beach Resort at Portside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The listing description and photos of unit were accurate. Property was very clean/maintained great appliances and WiFi. The Resort grounds/amenities are excellent and quiet. Tile is slippery when wet at the pool. Owner very helpful with rental transaction and communications. We would recommend this property and we will return again. There are lots of restaurants, grocery/liquor/drug stores, miniture golf, shopping, beach access and water park very close by. Very room upstairs with extra vanity and sink. Beautiful sunsets! Quiet more private patio area than other units. Some guests brought rolling carts; handy to bring chairs/coolers/umbrellas/toys to the beach.

The only disappointment was the air conditioning upstairs, it would be nice if it cooled better. Freezing downstairs and much warmer upstairs, however, there are ceiling fans. We were glad we brought paper towels. Would ask if cable station list could be updated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beach Resort at Portside, Family & Pet Friendly, 3 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323060vbi
(404) 473-9629 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Bloomington, IN
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I am sitting in the living room of this condo now looking out the sliding door to the lush back patio. To be honest, I was a little leery of the price (it's extremely reasonable) but thought i'd give it a shot. I am so glad I did. This place is outstanding. Very clean and the layout is perfect! The living room is large..the photos make the place look much smaller than it really is. The king sized bed in the master is awesome and the queen in the second bedroom is great for the kids. Love it that my car is right outside the door and the beach is right across the street! I feel extremely safe here and we will definitely be back!!! The transaction couldn't have been easier... Just a phone call with a credit card and we were done! I really feel like we could not have made a better choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beach Resort at Portside, Family & Pet Friendly, 3 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323060vbi
(404) 473-9629 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
New Caney, TX
5

Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family really enjoyed the stay. As far as a smell, there was none, it was very clean. Well laid out and plenty of room. Easy to get in and out of the beach area. We could not have been more impressed with it. One of those few times where the Internet pictures actually did not do it justice, it looked better than seeing it on the net. My kids want to come back to this exact unit next time. We were part of a baseball 11 year old tourney and will be back for the 12 year old one next year if the team decides to participate. It was pet friendly, however we decided to leave the pets home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beach Resort at Portside, Family & Pet Friendly, 3 Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323060vbi
(404) 473-9629 (Georgia, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Nashville,TN
3

A little smelly

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This place is in a great location and quiet neighborhood. Its very well decorated with all your amenities, but it had a bad smell that we couldn't get rid of. I understand that its a pet friendly home, but there was dog hair on furniture and left in vacuum cleaner. I contacted the owners and they did apologize, thats it!! Also it states that there is a charcoal grill, so I contacted the owner and she said the website was mistaken. They are not allowed to have grills. SO we had to purchase one.. We had a nice time in Florida and really enjoyed our time, untill we had to go back to the house and smell that awful "wet dog" smell. Stay at your own risk!! They may have gotten rid of it, she said they would check on it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I notified my cleaning service the day the guest called and he went the next day and checked out the unit, he said that he did not smell anything but they did have a small dog in the unit.
After this I notified the previous guest and they had no complaints and also the guest that check in the day of the depature of this guest and they also had no complaints.
The cleaning service did state that the unit upstairs had several spots that the small dog had used the bathroom on that was not there on his previous cleaning before they checked in.
Helpful votes: 2/2