Kihei condo rental - D-115 breakfast bar, computer desk, kitchen, etc.
D-115 breakfast bar, computer desk, kitchen, etc.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sofa bed) 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy this updated condo with a friend or bring your family to D-115 in the 'D' building located on the first floor, just steps from your reserved parking place. Pool and barbecue close by and three of the best beaches on Maui for swimming (all protected by lifeguards) just a few minutes away.The unit is equipped with everything you need for the beach: cooler, beach towels, mats, beach chairs, beach toys for kids!

The two bedrooms are completely separated for privacy, the master bedroom with its own bathroom and walk-in shower. Lanai faces the swimming pool and the beautiful tropical garden. Living room has a flat screen TV, a landline with free long distance to Canada and the U.S., and free Internet access. Kitchen is well-equipped for cooking for one or a family.The entire condo is equipped with fans for a comfortable stay, including louvers in the front door for additional cross ventilation. There is also an air conditioner in the living room.

Great restaurants, ATM, health food store, gifts, activity booking, rental shops for boogie boards, snorkel equipment and more - all within walking distance.

You can hear the ocean and enjoy the soft Maui breeze on the lanai, listen to the birds, smell the flowers - just what you expect from Hawaii..

Keywords: condo, apartmant, apartment

More Details
Hide Details

I think Kihei is special because I love the ocean and swim every morning if possible. I live in the Seattle area, grew up in St. Louis and believe the west coast and Hawaii are a great place to live and vacation. After working for Bellevue Police Dept for almost 30 years (staff support) I retired and became interested in painting. There are quite a few of my paintings on the walls at D-115 - hope you have a chance to see them.

Louise moore purchased this condo in 2012

My parents vacationed at the Royal Mauian for many years - great place but I couldn't afford a condo there. Kihei Akahi's 2 bedroom has a much larger kitchen, beautiful grounds and 2 pools. Very quiet compared to the Mauian. SO - I'm happy I bought D-115 and hope you can enjoy it too.

This is the best spot in Kihei. The pristine beach is close by, just a few minutes from the condo and across the road. You can spend your entire vacation without a car. Restaurants are within walking distance; also shopping. A grocery store with many organic products is within walking distance and Safeway, Time Foods & Foodland are about 10 minutes away by car. Bars, ice cream parlor, Cinnabun, manicure/pedicure and more. The complex is in a quiet location with 24 hour security on site.

21 Reviews of Property 323029 in Kihei, Hawaii

Best Value; reasonable rates. Convenient to pool, beach & parking
average rating of 4.6 based on 21 reviews
business
Best Value; reasonable rates. Convenient to pool, beach & parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323029vbi
+1 425-392-4768
Kihei Maui
Surrey, BC
4

Home Away from Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a wonderful property! This was our second time to Maui with our two young children and we were not disappointed. This condo is situated in a perfect spot for families who want to be close to everything. Being right across the street from Kamaole II was extremely convenient. We were also a five minute walk from our favourite shave ice hut, the cinnamon bun shop, Subway, and of course, Moose Mcgillycuddy's/Fred's. The condo was well-stocked with water toys for the kids, beach chairs, a cooler etc. - everything you need for a day at the beach. The parking stall is right outside the front door, which comes in very handy when you are lugging in groceries, children, and stuff from the beach. Louise was absolutely wonderful to deal with! Our booking went so smoothly, and she was always available to answer any questions. I would definitely recommend this property to other families looking for a gateway to Maui. We will absolutely be back :)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you and your family come back again.

Louise
business
Best Value; reasonable rates. Convenient to pool, beach & parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323029vbi
+1 425-392-4768
Kihei Maui
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family stayed at this condo for just over two weeks. It was clean, and true to the pictures. The parking spot is just by the front door which makes it great if you have limited mobility or small children. The owner, Louise, is fantastic to work with. We had one minor concern upon arrival and she had it fixed within 24 hours.

There are two pools on the grounds of the Kihei Akahi. One is visible from the lanai and is slightly cooler than the other one that is closer to the office. Both pools are very clean and maintained daily by staff. They both have BBQ's that are first come, first serve.

The beaches are within walking distance. The condo has a selection of boogie boards and snorkels that are in the closet. There is also an umbrella and a cooler bag that come in very handy.

If you are there on a Tuesday, skip lunch and go for an early dinner at Fred's Mexican for "Taco Tuesday" You'll be able to get in at 4:00, but don't wait too long. This place gets packed quickly. We also really enjoyed the Kihei Café for breakfast and Ululani's shave ice for delicious treats. (All shave ice is not created equally, so this place is worth the 10 minute drive). There are several other restaurants all within walking distance.

Consider staying here! It's wonderful!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments. Sharing your experiences (especially regarding Fred's Mexican restaurant which is so close and a great place for families) will be helpful for other guests.

I appreciate hearing from you.

Louise
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Value; reasonable rates. Convenient to pool, beach & parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323029vbi
+1 425-392-4768
Kihei Maui
4

3 week stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The pictures of the unit are exactly as they seem, the parking is awesome. Our family has stayed at Akahi before & plan to again. The place was very clean & up to date. The owner was very pleasant & accommodating. The pool this year was surprisingly warm as it is known to be on the cooler side which is refreshing after being in the hot sun. We love Maui very much!! The beach is right across from the apt. we snorkeled with turtels & sting ray while at that beach. The only snag was the place does heat up quite a bit, & the only room that cools is the living room. I would recommend this property very much.. Especially now that the jack hammering at 8 am every morning during the day all day & week, right next door on the parking area has been finished, unfortunately that was while we where there so it wasn't very quiet. Took away from the time we spent recuperating there but this wasn't the owners fault.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Best Value; reasonable rates. Convenient to pool, beach & parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323029vbi
+1 425-392-4768
Kihei Maui
5

Great condo - Great location - Great everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a great condo! The condo owner was so great to work with.
We traveled with our two teenaged kids, and it was perfect for the 4 us.
Loved that the condo entrance was at ground level, but the condo was really the second level itself. Parking was directly out front, so easy access to load and unload the car.
The pool is right out back, and you can see it from the Lanai.
The bedrooms are separated by the bathrooms, so that was nice too for privacy.
The condo was so clean!
I was a little worried at first about there not being A/C in the bedrooms, but this was not a problem at all with all the fans. In fact, we didn't even turn the A/C on once!
The condo was well stocked in the kitchen.
Love that it's within walking distance of great restaurants and Kam II. Great beach!
We would definitely recommend this property and will likely try to stay in this condo again in the future.
Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Best Value; reasonable rates. Convenient to pool, beach & parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323029vbi
+1 425-392-4768
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Trip of a Life Time

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are back from Maui and the kids had the trip of a lifetime.
From going 10,000 feet up to Haleakala to visiting Big Beach and Lahaina to driving the entire Road to Hana (all the way around in 9.5 hours), we had a blast.
Your condo was fantastic and was the envy of my brother and his wife, who were staying right below in 115 on ground floor.
I love that there were boogie boards and board games and wifi to save me from shocking data costs when we got back to Canada.
And,. the fact my kids could call their mom was a real bonus.
We simply loved the condo layout and decor and location in Kihei.
And I admire your paintings. I emailed the Dubrovnik one to the kids' mom as she is from Croatia!
Again, thanks for everything and we fell in love with all of Maui.
I am seriously hoping to return same time next year and I would love to book your condo again if possible.
Cheers
Chris
business
Best Value; reasonable rates. Convenient to pool, beach & parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323029vbi
+1 425-392-4768
Kihei Maui
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

Nice unit, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was clean and well maintained.
We could see one of the two pools from our lanai so we could get there when it was quiet. It took less than 5 minutes to walk from our unit to the beach.
The office staff were pleasant and helpful and the pools, barbeques and grounds are kept in perfect condition.
We would definately recommend this unit to friends who a looking for a relaxing vacation.
The 808 Bistro was quite good and we have never been disappointed by our (several) meals at the Cafe O'Lei.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Value; reasonable rates. Convenient to pool, beach & parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323029vbi
+1 425-392-4768
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Everything was wonderful and very well equipped condo. We would surely recommend this property to anyone who wants to enjoy a holiday in paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Best Value; reasonable rates. Convenient to pool, beach & parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323029vbi
+1 425-392-4768
Kihei Maui
West Kelowna, BC, Canada
4

First Time in Maui was Excellent!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent a couple of weeks in Maui and enjoyed ourselves greatly. The condo was great, spacious and clean. There were a couple of nights where some folks above us were a little noisy but other than that we really enjoyed our stay. We especially liked having the beach chairs and toys for the kids. We went to a lot of beaches but found that Kameole II was by far the best beach. Spent a number of mornings snorkeling and actually got to swim with sea turtles in between Kam II and Kam III. We had a car for our first week and made great use of it as we went to Lahaina a couple of times. We also loved Nakalele Blow Hole on the north part of the island. Some great waves!!! We were able to see whales from the beach and on our drives. We loved the aquarium but found it a little pricey. Book online before you go and you can save $5 per admission.

It was nice not to have stairs or elevators to deal with. It was great to sit on the Lanai in the evening and feel the beautiful breeze. The condo was close to shopping and restaurants. We recommend checking out Fred's for great Mexican food.

One small issue for the complex is that the one pool was super cold all of the time but that was ok as we simply spent the majority of our time at the beach.

We loved the location and would definitely come back. Maui truly is one of the most beautiful places on Earth. A great way to spend our winter vacation. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Best Value; reasonable rates. Convenient to pool, beach & parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323029vbi
+1 425-392-4768
Kihei Maui
Oregon
5

Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our third trip to Maui and each time we have stayed at Kihei Akahi! Beautifully landscaped, clean and very conveniently located! This was our first stay in this condo and I would not hesitate to stay here again...very clean and the owner is amazing to work with. I HIGHLY recommend this condo and complex!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Best Value; reasonable rates. Convenient to pool, beach & parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323029vbi
+1 425-392-4768
Kihei Maui
BC, Canada
4

Great Vacation Condo!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this property. It has been very nicely renovated and is accurate to the pictures. With two young children being steps away from our parking spot was definitely a perk. Very convenient location, close to shops, the beach and the most amazing cinnamon bun place ever. The on island manager was great and was very quick to address the minor issues we had. We appreciated the free wifi and recommended installing a landline (which is appearantly is going to happen in the near future). The lack of one probably isin't a problem for US residents, but for Canadians the roaming charges can get a wee crazy. Would definitely consider this property for a future vacation :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Free long distance was installed ASAP after your recommendation. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.

Louise
Helpful votes: 1/1