Wild Dunes house rental - another view of porch
another view of porch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Wild Dunes House Rental Photos and Description
Tranquil Wild Dunes Grand Pavilion Beach House (Brand New To Rental Market)

Enjoy the world-class amenities of Wild Dunes Resort from our charming three bedroom, three bath Grand Pavilion home - located in the Seaside/Grand Pavilion area on a quiet, tree-lined street in the most sought after area of the resort. The wonderful distinctive architectural style of this area is the true heart and soul of Wild Dunes. From the front door of this lovely home to the water’s edge is less than a three minute walk.

Porches are the central theme of all the Seaside houses. A large front porch with old-fashioned rocking chairs, porch swing, and hammock is perfect for greeting friends and neighbors walking by on their way to all the social activities at the Grand Pavilion. The expansive back porch is perfect for outdoor dining and lounging in softly cushioned sofas and chairs.

This 2000 square foot home that has been professionally decorated is perfect for gatherings, both large and small.

The spacious house (with beautiful heart-pine flooring throughout) features three bedrooms. A master with attached bath comes with a king feather bed and has a private entrance to the back porch. The guestroom, located just off the living room, offers a queen size feather bed and private bath. The final bedroom has two bunk beds – also with feather beds and shares the bath that opens to the living area. The younger generation will love being able to have constant sleep-overs! The upscale sofa in the living area is also a pull out queen sleeper, offering extra room for guests. All beds come complete with luxurious 300 count cotton sateen sheets.

The generously sized main living area stretches from the front door to the back door, with a wood burning fireplace as the central focal point. The open kitchen comes with everything you will need for entertaining family and friends.

Open to both the main living area and with French doors leading to the back porch, the chef will never feel left out of the party.

We have taken every opportunity to make you feel at home. There is a TV in every bedroom and we have added High Speed Internet for those that want to 'stay in touch'. And of course, we offer a Wild Dunes Sportscard that will give you access to all the activities the resort has to offer.

Staying within the gated community of Wild Dunes, affords great relaxation for families of all ages. Whether relaxing on the beach, sipping cool, island drinks up at the Grand Pavilion, or strolling along winding nature trails, there is something for everyone! You will enjoy calling this luxurious house your own during your relaxing vacation to South Carolina’s Low Country.

BR B Amenities: /B BR Fireplace, Phone, Air Conditioning, TVs w/ cable in every room, High speed Internet DVD, Stereo, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Cooking Utensils Provided, Luxury Linens Provided, Washer, Dryer, Pool (Shared).

BR B Activities: /B BR Two world Class golf courses, 17 Tennis courts, Basketball, Fitness Center, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling, Playground, Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Daily summer camps for kids of all ages, Day spa and resort shuttle available, Minutes from Historic Charleston's shopping, entertainment, and excellent restaurants.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 323008 in Wild Dunes, South Carolina

Tranquil Wild Dunes Grand Pavilion Beach House
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Tranquil Wild Dunes Grand Pavilion Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323008
843 324-6359
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Stanley, NC
5

Guestbook Comment

Had a great week at your beautiful home! The decor is great and nothing was lacking. Very comfortable! And Beth Keetch was a great help! We'll...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
Had a great week at your beautiful home!
The decor is great and nothing was lacking. Very comfortable! And Beth Keetch was a great help! We'll be back! Thanks!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tranquil Wild Dunes Grand Pavilion Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323008
843 324-6359
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

Beautiful house, quiet street, close to beach pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful house, clean, weel maintained, very nicely decorated, quiet street, close to beach and pool. Nicer than what the pictures show. Be sure to rent bikes. Master bed was very comfortable, not too soft as one review mentioned. Would recommend to a family member or friend, awesome family vacation, five star plus rating.
business
Tranquil Wild Dunes Grand Pavilion Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323008
843 324-6359
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
South Georgia
5

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved our long weekend at this property!!! It is even more attractive than the pictures shown! Very roomy, nicely furnished, convenient to everything and very quiet neighborhood!!! The screen porch was the best!!! Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil Wild Dunes Grand Pavilion Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323008
843 324-6359
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Alpharetta, GA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
If you are looking for something that has an easy walk to both beach and pool, this is a good choice. We walked to both daily with a 1 year old. The tennis courts are even closer with clinics every day. The cottage is really cute with beautiful hard wood floors. It is not recently updated, but everything is clean and high quality. There is also a big flat panel tv in the living room that I don't believe was mentioned. The front porch is really pleasant (though bring some bug spray for the occasional mosquitos). Our only con was that the beds are REALLY soft. That was great for me, but my husband didn't sleep well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquil Wild Dunes Grand Pavilion Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323008
843 324-6359
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Marietta, GA
5

Awesome vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
After renting upscale beach homes for many years around the Fla. gulf to Amelia Island and St. Simons, we chose Wild Dunes for the first time this year. One family member recently moved to Charleston and we decided to "kill two birds with one stone". This home was voted THE FAVORITE of any location we have stayed in. It is exactly as represented. Beautifully furnished and decorated. Kitchen outfitted to a chef's specifications (my son) and comfortable for 4 generations to spend time together. We had dinner for 14 seated very easily. Very conveniently located in the Pavillon area with good access to the pools, restaurants, shops and the Spa. Bike rentals are right around the corner, as is the tennis center. We had brunch at the Boardwalk Inn and shopped at Hudson's market. Then off to the beach which is a short walk down a shady lane. In the evening the ocean breezes come right into the awesome screened porch on the back of the house and you can hear the sounds of the waves. You can also hear the live music each night from the Inn. The youngsters in our group were 10 and 12 and were not interested in the kid's activities (just bike riding and surfing) but Wild Dunes has a fantastic lineup of kid's and adult activities to choose from. We just didn't have enough time to do it all!! We loved brunch at the Old Village Post House in Mt. Pleasant and dinner at SNOB in Charleston.
The only thing to cheer you up when leaving this wonderful beach home is a stop at Wando's Shrimp in Mt. Pleasant and a stop at the Charleston Farmer's Market in Marion Square. Vacation planning for next year will be simple..... We are checking our calendars to pick out a week. Don't book it up before we do!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquil Wild Dunes Grand Pavilion Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323008
843 324-6359
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Fort Mill, SC USA
5

Best Way to Experience Wild Dunes....Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had been to Wild Dunes before and chose to stay in this beach house during this visit. Upon opening the door we knew we were going to be comfortable. It was conveniently located to all the amenities and less than 5 min walk to the beach and pool.
The house had all of the necessary conveniences (and more) in bedrooms, bath and kitchen. Both front and back porches were a relaxing spot to spend time any time of day. Has a very open floor plan that made it easy to have good family time. Property was very well kept and parking was off the street and easy.
We really enjoyed being able to be at restaurants, tennis, etc. in a short time and retreat back to the quiet neighborhood setting to wind down. We ate at the Beach Grill a few times and The Lettered Olive- both were very good.
Would definetly recommend this proerty to friend and plan on returning for our next vacation. Thanks to the owners for sharing this great spot with us!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquil Wild Dunes Grand Pavilion Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323008
843 324-6359
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Lexington KY
5

Guestbook Comment

This house is fabulous, great for a family with kids - everything within walking distance - house full stocked with everything right down to board gam...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This house is fabulous, great for a family with kids - everything within walking distance - house full stocked with everything right down to board games for rainy days - we'll be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil Wild Dunes Grand Pavilion Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323008
843 324-6359
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
indianapolis
5

Peaceful Porches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We had a wonderful time staying in this rental. We snoozed in the hammock on the front porch, and played games in the evening on the back porch. The beds were heavenly. The house was in a tranquil setting in a neighborhood remiencent of neighborhoods gone by, with porches and picket fences. It was a short walk to the beach and we enjoyed our swims in the heated community pool.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil Wild Dunes Grand Pavilion Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323008
843 324-6359
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Port Sheldon, Michigan
5

Guestbook Comment

stay in the house APR 5 to 12. VERY nice property, while not ocenafront it is a very easy walk to the beach. No major roads to cross and there are tw...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
stay in the house APR 5 to 12. VERY nice property, while not ocenafront it is a very easy walk to the beach. No major roads to cross and there are two access points close to the house. takes no more than 5 minutes of slow walking to get to beach. the house is in an area with other properties similar to it. from back porch it is a 1/2 block to hotel. Bedrooms are nice (only complaint is that beds maybe to soft for my taste.) Plenty of room and privacy for 7. Plenty of beach in front. as you go further towards the northend the erosion is REALLY bad. It is a good walk (mile?) from this house. We saw a gator in the pond nearest our house! Thanks for the great memories.
business
Tranquil Wild Dunes Grand Pavilion Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323008
843 324-6359
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Raleigh, NC
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely home. It was as described, and very comfortable. We especially appreciated the full kitchen and beautiful decor...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
We had a wonderful stay in this lovely home. It was as described, and very comfortable. We especially appreciated the full kitchen and beautiful decor. The beds were heavenly. Thank you so much!
Helpful votes: 2/2