Bushkill house rental - The Wrap Around Deck with Screened in Dinning Area-Both with Breathtaking Views!
The Wrap Around Deck with Screened in Dinning Area-Both with Breathtaking Views!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Situated on a secluded mountainside in the amenity filled Saw Creek Estates, this well maintained Pocono vacation rental home with air conditioning is fully equipped to satisfy all of your vacationing needs! The wrap around deck and screened in porch overlook a wildlife filled, wooded landscape, complete with a gentle flowing stream.

Enjoy the beautiful sunsets relaxing in the outdoor hot tub, snuggling by the fireplace or barbequing outside! Hot summer days can be spent relaxing at the shared outdoor swimming pool located only one house away! There are three bedrooms and two bathrooms that offer ample room for family and friends. A sleeper sofa and futon provide additional bedding.

The spacious upstairs bathroom has a two-person Whirlpool Tub and skylight. You will feel like you are at home preparing meals in the fully outfitted kitchen. In our finished basement, kids and adults alike can enjoy even a rainy day. Here you will find a pool table, ping-pong table, foosball table, cable TV, VCR, Stereo, CD Player and Play StationTM. Last, but not least, the outdoor hot tub will be waiting for you at a therapeutic 100+ degrees!

Year-round, the Pocono Mountains and Saw Creek Estates have a great deal to offer. For a nominal fee, you can access the following Saw Creek Estates onsite amenities: indoor/outdoor pools, indoor hot tubs, wading pool, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, basketball courts, two lakes, racquetball courts, health/fitness center, volleyball court, softball field and teen center. Also included is access to the "Top of The World Restaurant" and the onsite ski slope, which is opened on weekends and holidays.

Bushkill is conveniently central to all Pocono Mountain resort area attractions. These include Shawnee Ski Mountain, Shawnee Water Park, Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Water Park, Bushkill Falls, Resica Falls, Fernwood Resorts, Ceasars Pocono Palace, Bushkill’s Famous Flea market, golfing (Tamiment, Fernwood, Great Bear), Mountain Laurel Performing Arts Center, Winona Falls, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, cross country skiing, sledding, ATV trails, hiking, biking, miniature golf, fishing, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, shopping, antiquing, restaurants, cinemas, museums, sightseeing, swimming, boating, sailing, water-skiing, jet skiing, rafting, go-carting, climbing, paintball, zoo, white water rafting, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, snowmobiling and so much more!

With so much to do throughout the year why not contact us today to arrange your next getaway vacation to Bushkill, Pennsylvania? We rent our home by the day, weekend, week or month. As you can see, it will be easy to enjoy yourself at our Four Seasons of Fun vacation rental home. The only difficulty you will find will be leaving! We look forward to sharing our home so that you too can enjoy all that Saw Creek Estates and the Pocono Mountains have to offer!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 13833 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Outdoor Hot Tub, Gameroom, 10 Min to Shawnee,Walk to Pool, Ac!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Outdoor Hot Tub, Gameroom, 10 Min to Shawnee,Walk to Pool, Ac!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13833vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
Bronx, New York
5

Frances & Daniel A

Frances & Daniel A
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This rental is great for family's and couples alike. The view alone will have you coming back time and time again. The home is beautifully place on top of tress that go on an on. The creek hints at a distance perfect for lounging in the hot tub. The game room will have your playing for hours. It's great for young and old. The home is always clean and well stocked. I highly recommend the Mountain Hideaway or any of the Donovon's home. You will treasure the memories.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Outdoor Hot Tub, Gameroom, 10 Min to Shawnee,Walk to Pool, Ac!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13833vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
5

Everything we were looking for and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really lucked out when renting this property, it truly met all our expectations and what we were hoping to get out of a weekend in the Poconos. This was a weekend getaway for myself and five guys from college, we are all now located either in Philadelphia, Jersey Shores or NYC and it was the perfect meeting point. And more importantly, the perfect alternative to celebrate vs the traditional bachelor party. Most of our time was spent in the game room in intense ping-pong and pool tourneys, enjoying the hot tub out back and eating/grilling a manly amount of food. We would relax and sit on the screened porch after dinner, wind down from the day, have dessert and listen to music with the ambiance of nature creating a picturesque moment. We took a trip to Bushkill Falls which was a breath-taking experience. Plenty of hiking and nature, which we spent most of the day doing and enjoying. Sleeping was absolutely perfect in the house, as there was ample space and beds for everyone and plenty of windows and screen doors to keep a cool breeze going through the house. Although this property is located within a gated community, once you're up there, you feel totally secluded from the world. Plenty of privacy and solitude.

All in all, I (we) highly recommend this place. Rebekah was a pleasure to communicate with and we were thoroughly informed on everything. The house provided everything we needed to have an enjoyable stay and we definitely look forward to returning again the future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Outdoor Hot Tub, Gameroom, 10 Min to Shawnee,Walk to Pool, Ac!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13833vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What an awesome place to stay with a group of people! This is such a beautiful, CLEAN and well-maintained house. There's a huge, cozy open den with a fireplace and high ceilings. There's a bedroom downstairs and a bathroom with a nice strong shower. Upstairs, there's two more bedrooms, one with a big bed and another with two big bunk beds. Plus there's a whirlpool upstairs!! The downstairs was our favorite-- a pool table, foosball table, ping pong table, TV, stereo, stuff for kids, and the best part-- a hot tub right outside the basement door. The best thing about this place is how well it is cared for. Everything, and I mean everything, is labeled-- every switch, every drawer, which makes it so much less stressful. You don't have to think hard about anything but relaxing. I loved how organized the house was. The outside is awesome, too-- it's wooded and gives a feeling of privacy, but not creepily so. I can't wait to get out of the city and go back to this bit of heaven. Thanks to Rebekah for her great customer service and help.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Outdoor Hot Tub, Gameroom, 10 Min to Shawnee,Walk to Pool, Ac!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13833vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
New Jersey
5

Very nice property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I recently rented the house for a quiet getaway weekend. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the home. The kitchen was well equipped and pleasant. While bedding was provided, we did bring our own. We loved the outside hot tub, which was easy to maintain and took advantage of the upstairs jacuzzi. The game room was a lot of fun. There are certainly plenty of activities there to keep entertained. We did not use any of the amenities but did take a trip to Mt. Airy Casino which was only about 20 minutes away. All in all, we had a wonderful weekend. Rebekah was easy to work with and made the whole rental process very easy. We would definitely rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Outdoor Hot Tub, Gameroom, 10 Min to Shawnee,Walk to Pool, Ac!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13833vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
ocean city NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We really enjoyed our stay in Rebecka and Keith's home. The home was very spacious and was everything we had hoped for our vacation getaway. We did't get a chance to use the fireplace due to the warm weather. But, we did have a nice soak in the hot tub after a day on the slopes at Shawnee Mt. Thank you, Lana and the Nugent FLY
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Outdoor Hot Tub, Gameroom, 10 Min to Shawnee,Walk to Pool, Ac!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13833vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
BX, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My experience at Mountainside Hideaway during the 4th of July Weekend in 2009 was exciting and Adventurous. I had a reunion with some NYC friends and family from Buffalo, NY. Everyone loved their experience. The home was clean and came FULLY equipped with all of the amenities that one would expect from an upscale property in the Poconos. The people from from the community were very hospitable and pleasant especially our neighbors next door. The jacuzi was FANTASTIC!! Wish I was in it right now LOL!! The fireplace was used to keep us warm while we sat around reminiscing about the good ol'days. Roasted marshmellos, hershey's chocolate and graham crackers kept us busy all night long:) Thanks for a wonderful time! Looking forward to going there again or perhaps consider your other properties.
Signed,
A happy tenant
Anthony (Bronx,NY)
business
Outdoor Hot Tub, Gameroom, 10 Min to Shawnee,Walk to Pool, Ac!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13833vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
SHIRLEY, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

First of all, Rebekah was easy to work with. All information needed was clear/both in e-mails and folder in house itself. Location was great, woodsy...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
First of all, Rebekah was easy to work with. All information needed was clear/both in e-mails and folder in house itself. Location was great, woodsy and beautiful - extremely accessible to attractions, eateries and shopping. The house was very comfortable and fun. My family and I were able to laugh, relax and enjoy ourselves completely! Thanks so much, for the experience!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Outdoor Hot Tub, Gameroom, 10 Min to Shawnee,Walk to Pool, Ac!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13833vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
Fredericksburg,Va
5

Guestbook Comment

I rented this vacation house for me and my 3 kids and invited my sister and her 3 kids and my neice for Christmas.It was 10 of us ranging in age from ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I rented this vacation house for me and my 3 kids and invited my sister and her 3 kids and my neice for Christmas.It was 10 of us ranging in age from 8-35 and we all had a ball. The house was cozy and clean and came with everything, all we needed was our luggage.The way they structured the payment plan for the home was extremely great and Keith and Rebekah were also very good host and very attentive to all my needs.I plan to use my $25 coupon towards a summer get away in one of their homes. I would recommend not just the Pocono mountains but the Donovans as your host.
business
Outdoor Hot Tub, Gameroom, 10 Min to Shawnee,Walk to Pool, Ac!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13833vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
E. Brunswick
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
I and my family had a great time. The house is beautifull.
Place is beautifull. Owners are very nice and helpfull!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Outdoor Hot Tub, Gameroom, 10 Min to Shawnee,Walk to Pool, Ac!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13833vb
(631) 425-1055 (New York, USA)
Bushkill Poconos
Collegeville, PA
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a wonderful women's college reunion in the house and enjoyed the location very much. It was clean with all the amenities. The location was easy...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We had a wonderful women's college reunion in the house and enjoyed the location very much. It was clean with all the amenities. The location was easy on all parties from 3 states!