Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Waikoloa Beach Villas - Bldg P. Quiet/Private, short walk to beach and shopping.
Waikoloa Beach Villas - Bldg P. Quiet/Private, short walk to beach and shopping.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6). Garage

Golfer’s Dream $50/round -- Family Vacation Paradise

Spacious two bedroom, two bath penthouse condo on the golf course in private gated resort community. Top floor, with mountain and fairway views and non-stop breezes. Steps from the pool/jacuzzi and minutes from the beach, King’s Shops and the new Queen’s Marketplace, with chic and local-flavor shopping.

This condo has all the conveniences of home – in paradise. Premium linens, fully equipped kitchen, Free Wi-Fi Internet, Cable TV and a selection of beach toys, washer/dryer and free garage parking. Located in building ‘P’, this unit offers peace and quiet with easy access to the beach and fishponds at Anaehoomalu Bay and the historic King’s Trail and petroglyphs field.

WORLD CLASS GOLF AT MEMBERSHIP RATES - $50/round at the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course and $75/round at the King's Course. 50% off club rentals. The club-house is a short drive from the condo which overlooks the #3 fairway.

Entertainment and dining options are many and varied in the Waikoloa Beach Resort and the Kohala coast is blessed with consistent, dry weather and a truly tropical climate. You can swim with the dolphins, watch whales as you golf, fly a jet ski, shop all day or just relax and take-in the expansive view from your lanai.

The complex has two on-site pool gardens with waterfalls, hot tub spa and an adjoining barbeque patio and open-air fitness room. Lush landscaping – privacy and ample parking-- walking distance to numerous resort activities.

This new unit is at the tip of the complex, on the golf course -- very quiet and convenient. Sleeps 6 and all beds are new 2010. Inviting Polynesian Décor. Complete kitchen with service for eight. Premium Linens throughout. Master has King Bed & Flat Screen TV. Guest Room has TV and two Twins; can be converted to King upon request. Family room couch pulls out to inner-spring Queen sleeper. Cable TV – Premium Channels, Stereo, DVD, Free Wi-Fi and an array of pool and beach toys, snorkel equipment, beach chairs and towels.

Top floor unit with higher ceilings, plenty of light and quiet!

Sorry - No Pets Allowed and NO SMOKING

Keywords: Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo, Waikoloa golf condo, golf villa, Waikoloa beach resort villa, beach condo, resort condo, Hawaii golf condo, Waikoloa resort condo, Big Island golf condo, Waikoloa Beach Villas, Golf Membership Condo, Golf Discount Condo,

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 322900 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Golf Course Penthouse - 2bdrm/2bath. Gold Member Golf $50/Round. Walk to beach.
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Golf Course Penthouse - 2bdrm/2bath. Gold Member Golf $50/Round. Walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322900vbi
(720) 278-4436 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Nice Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed the accommodations very much. Kitchen was well stocked with blender, toaster, microwave, coffee pot, place settings, appliances and silverware. Beds were a tab firm but we did not have a problem sleeping. The condo was clean and comfortable. The location is terrific and the association does a good job of keeping the place well manicured. There was only one community BBQ at each pool - but we never had a problem with getting our turn to use it. Out of 7 nights we BBQ'd 6 of them. THe Landlords have a good collection of beach gear - which we used daily. I would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf Course Penthouse - 2bdrm/2bath. Gold Member Golf $50/Round. Walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322900vbi
(720) 278-4436 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Sacramento
5

Ohana Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just came back from staying nine days at the condo and had a very enjoyable time. The overview and photos of the condo from the listing accurately describes it. It was clean, well maintained and a fully equipped unit. The owner was prompt in responding to our questions. The Waikoloa Beach Villas is centrally located...played three rounds of golf using the owner's Gold membership, ATV ride around the rim of Waipi'o Valley, helicopter ride around the most current of the volcanic activity and waterfalls, deep sea fishing for a day (catching a 172, 121 and 102 yellowfin tuna (ahi), snorkeled at Anaehoomalu Bay and saw sea turtles and fish...just a few of our highlighted activities during our stay on the Big Island. We would definitely return to this condo again and would recommend it to our family and friends. Just one minor comment in the master bathroom (as it was mentioned in another review), I know a rain shower head should be placed in the middle of the shower, but due to the size of this shower, the shower head should be at an angle so the water doesn't spray out the door. However, the stone pebble shower floor was great on the feet!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf Course Penthouse - 2bdrm/2bath. Gold Member Golf $50/Round. Walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322900vbi
(720) 278-4436 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Our Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and myself stayed at Jan's condo for our anniversary. It was the fifth time in Hawaii. We rented Jan's condo since it is in a great location across from the Waikoloa Shops and restaurants. It is also close to beaches, airport and Kona. His place is in very good condition, clean, the kitchen is well equipped and there are beach towels, snorkeling gear etc. that we didn't have to bring with us. The unit is on the 2nd floor but there is an elevator if needed. Our stay was great and we didn't have any issues or complaints. We would definitely rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf Course Penthouse - 2bdrm/2bath. Gold Member Golf $50/Round. Walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322900vbi
(720) 278-4436 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Coquitlam, BC Canada
5

Fantastic Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Perfect view of the golf course, apartment was so comfortable that it felt like a home away from home. The owner was wonderful to deal with and I would absolutely recommend the listing to any friends and family and we will go back again! The location was great, close to the airport and situated in a very nice spot with shopping and lots to do nearby. Absolutely loved the Big Island and had a big fun vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf Course Penthouse - 2bdrm/2bath. Gold Member Golf $50/Round. Walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322900vbi
(720) 278-4436 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Redlands, California
5

Wiakoloa Beach Resort at its Finest!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay at Waikoloa Beach Villas was exceptional! The villa was in immaculate, new condition with every possible amenity available to us, including beach equipment in the garage. Waikoloa Beach Villas are ideally located; within easy walking distance to both the Queens and Kings shopping centers, as well a short drive to the clubhouse for both the Beach and Kings golf courses. Having the Gold membership for discounted golf available at these courses was an added bonus! A stay at this outstanding condo is highly recommended! We look forward to a return visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf Course Penthouse - 2bdrm/2bath. Gold Member Golf $50/Round. Walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322900vbi
(720) 278-4436 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Gainesville,FL
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This beach villa is within walking distance to a swimmable beach, grocery store, restaurants and shopping centers. The the villa is new and gorgeous! The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and serving ware. The owners even had beach chairs, snorkels, boogie boards, beach towels and coolers for our use. We really enjoyed our stay. The owners are easy to work with and responded quickly to all our questions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Golf Course Penthouse - 2bdrm/2bath. Gold Member Golf $50/Round. Walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322900vbi
(720) 278-4436 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
CA
5

home away frim home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The condo is wonderful. We truly felt at home. The well stocked kitchen allowed us to eat some home cooked meals instead of eating out all the time. The kids loved the pool while I BBQ'D a couple of nights. The beds were extremely comfy. The condo overlooks the 3rd tee box of Waikoloa Beach Golf Resort so my kids watched me play the hole. It was great bargain. There is a garage to use to keep the car cool. Most resorts charge a nightly parking fee or valet fee. Most resorts charge for daily internet access, we had it free here. The washer and dryer allowed us to pack a little lighter. That left more room to bring souvenirs home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf Course Penthouse - 2bdrm/2bath. Gold Member Golf $50/Round. Walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322900vbi
(720) 278-4436 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Edmonton Alberta
5

Canadians

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have been to Waikoloa Beach Resort five years in a row.We have stayed at Fairway Villas, Hali Kai The Shores and now WBR. Jan's unit is by far the cleaniest, well equipped unit. The unit feels like it is brand new. Some units at other condo developments have been 'tired' - need paint or new linens or carpets need cleaning - not this unit it was awesome!!! Also very quiet location.
Linens - towels and bed are very nice and kitchen has everything you need.
Only thing I would change is the shower head in the master shower it needs to tilt further down - sounds funny but cant be tilted - this is any easy fix.
Very enjoyable unit - thanks Jan!! We would highly recommend your unit. March 2012. Waikoloa is a great resort area to stay at on the big island we will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Golf Course Penthouse - 2bdrm/2bath. Gold Member Golf $50/Round. Walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322900vbi
(720) 278-4436 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Bellingham, WA
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This condo is in a great location, is well equipped with everything you need for your vacation, and the owner was extremely friendly and easy to work with. The Queen’s shops are easy walking distance from the unit. The unit itself is at the end of the complex on the third floor so it’s nice and quiet. They have boogie boards, snorkeling gear, beach chairs, beach matts, coolers, a well equipped kitchen, nice rooms and bathrooms, and a wonderful deck overlooking the golf course. The BBQ is located by the pool and a bit of a walk (only about 2-3 minutes) but not that big of a deal (we used it 3 times and it worked great). Overall we had a great stay and I would definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Golf Course Penthouse - 2bdrm/2bath. Gold Member Golf $50/Round. Walk to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322900vbi
(720) 278-4436 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
South Kona, Hawaii
5

WBV Unit #322900

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We decided to treat ouselves to a "staycation" at the Waikoloa Resort area of the Big Island, Hawaii and after really thorough searching we went with this company because; the web-site was easy to use, rates were comparable or slightly better than most, owner was very responsive to questions and unit comes with it's own garage... A GAURANTEED PARKING SPACE, YEAH!
Checking in was very easy since the unit lock is electronic, (no hassle with trying to meet someone to get the key) and the code is changed for each new tenant. Also nice.... this building has an elevator.
The unit was nicely decorated with a Hawaii theme but not kitchy & the kitchen is very well equiped. Master king bed was super comfortable. Web-site descriptions were truly accurate. A real plus is that this is a top floor unit in the end building. Very quiet and priivate, you can leave all the doors and windows open (we hate air conditioning! ) and when you are on the lanai you don't get the feeling of being on stage for all to see.
We didn't stay long enough to use housekeeping services but the unit was very clean and fresh when we checked in.
One of the complex's 2 pools is just a few steps away, Anaehoomalu Bay is about a 5 minute drive & Hapuna Beach and Spencer Beach are both north (about 15 -20 minutes away). If you are looking for non-beach activities the easiest way to see all the options is to go the the conceirge desk at either the Marriot or Hilton hotel, both of which are right down the street from WBV. I wouldn't necessariy book through them but they have all the info right there. Check with owner re golfing. We don't golf but know that the rates are pretty high and this owner offers some kind of reduced price.
I would definitly recommend this place to anyone and especially a family. Hotel rooms feel like they get smaller with each passing day and just because you can cook every meal at a condo doesn't mean you have to! We usually have breakfast and lunch at the condo and then go out every night for a nice dinner. Afterall, you are on vacation and deserve a treat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4