Old Town house rental - View from street: showing indoor garage, ample off-street parking & hot tub deck
View from street: showing indoor garage, ample off-street parking & hot tub deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Old Town House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-10)

Exquisitely appointed 2000 sq-ft 3 bedroom (King, Queen, Double/Twin bunk - all full en-suite (+ double sofa-bed and extra air bed), 3.5 bath, 3 deck (one with afternoon-sun-facing over-sized private hot-tub, other with new gas grill and outdoor seating) ski home on historic Old Town street is ready to give you the holiday of a lifetime!

This gorgeous newly-renovated 4-level townhouse sleeps 7 - 10 in style and comfort, and with the massive open-plan communal living / dining areas is ideally suited for groups and families. The location is un-rivalled in Park City: on a quiet residential street yet literally steps from Main Street restaurants/bars/amenities, and 200m from Town Lift for easy ski access (ski-in from Quit-n-Time run!)

Features include: Chef's kitchen w/ marble counter-tops and top-end appliances, huge split-level open-plan living/dining area with breakfast bar, oak dining table (seats 8), board games station, upper-level lounge area (with leather couches, plasma TV, DVD player, Playstation 3), plasma TVs w/ DVD player in each bedroom, 3 en-suite bathrooms (2 with wall-to-wall vanity mirrors) and full carpet / wood floors throughout.

Bedrooms are luxuriously appointed with beautiful throws and cushions, dark wood fittings and private bathrooms, and offer masses of storage space in walk-in closets, chests-of-drawers and bedside-tables.

House also offers indoor 1 car garage with ski/board/boot/bike storage plus extra off-street parking bay, washer/dryer/iron etc

Guests also have complimentary access to a private health club in town offering a full-service Spa, well-appointed fitness centre, fine-dining restaurant and bar etc.

And did I mention the location? It really doesn't get any better in Park City ... 30 seconds walk to Main Street and 4 minutes walk to Town Lift ... and if that's too far the complimentary shuttle bus is 50 yards away on Main!

Ski-in! The Quit-n-Time run on Park City Mountain runs 50 yards from the front door!

Entertainment! We offer a Playstation 3 (2 controllers, Madden '10, FIFA Soccer '10 and Rock Band 2 (microphone, guitar and drums),, a DVD library and movies-on-demand through cable. Looking for more classic ways to entertain yourself? We have a chess set, backgammon set, poker set and 6 board games including Monopoly, Cranium and many more! Never be bored in the evening again!

Beautiful Mountain Views! Sit and watch the sunset from one of our 3 decks, with hot tub, gas-fired grill, tables chairs etc!

So Many Mountains! Park City Mountain is virtually our front yard, Deer Valley is 5 mins drive / 10 mins bus away, Canyons (the 4th largest ski area in North America) is 10 mins drive/ 15mins bus away and the incomparable Alta, Snowbird, Sundance, Brighton, Snowbasin and Solitude mountains are all within 30 - 40 mins drive ... you can really never get bored of ski-ing or riding here on the The Best Powder on Earth!

For larger groups we also rent the adjacent nearly-identical house that can accommodate up to 17 people and 5 cars combined! Please contact us for more details.

Keywords: condo, rental, chalet, cabin, home, house, lodging, Utah, Park City, ski rental, accommodations, vacation rental, vacation rentals

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this house because we love skiing, and just adore Utah and in particular Park City. Unfortunately we cannot ski all the time, but happily that means that our beautiful ski home is your to rent!

Justin & Ryan purchased this house in 2010

Historic Old Town is central to everything in Park City, and full of beautifully maintained historic homes and buildings in an interesting neighborhood. It's the very opposite of a soulless condo development!

Drinking coffee in the morning sun on the back deck, or firing up the grill or relaxing in the jumbo hot-tub in the afternoon light on the other one. Having space to entertain 8 people for dinner, or to watch a movie, in the massive split-level open-plan living/dining/kitchen area. Falling asleep after a hard day's skiing in the luxurious, soft beds in the exquisitely decorated en-suite bedrooms.

12 Reviews of Property 322899 in Old Town, Utah

Historic Old Town, Sleeps 7-9 in Luxury, Steps to Main St/Lift
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Historic Old Town, Sleeps 7-9 in Luxury, Steps to Main St/Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322899vbi
Old Town Park City area
5

Park City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great location. We liked the health club too. Worked well for our family. THANKS
business
Historic Old Town, Sleeps 7-9 in Luxury, Steps to Main St/Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322899vbi
Old Town Park City area
Manhattan, IL
5

Best Location In Park City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What an amazing vacation! I had never been to Park City before and after our recent stay I can’t wait to go back! We had the most perfect weather at the beginning of March, during the day it was nice and sunny and at night we could walk around and enjoy the downtown atmosphere. The house we stayed in was the perfect location, right off the downtown strip. In the morning we could walk right around the corner to a cozy fire place lit breakfast or had all the accommodations need to stay in and make our own feast. When it was time to hit the slopes the ski lift was conveniently located right down the street. The house we stayed in was very spacious and had all the accommodations just like home. I would recommend this vacation spot to anyone, from the beginners (like myself) to the professional snow bunnies (like the rest of my group). If you’re looking for the perfect ski get away this is the place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Old Town, Sleeps 7-9 in Luxury, Steps to Main St/Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322899vbi
Old Town Park City area
Austin, TX
5

Great location, beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just spent the last 5 days at this property, and could not be more satisfied. We had a large group of 15 people stay between the two rental homes and had a blast. The rooms were spacious, clean, stocked and centrally located in the best area. We walked to dinner every night and even the lift. Highly recommended! Hoping to make it an annual trip and rental stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Old Town, Sleeps 7-9 in Luxury, Steps to Main St/Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322899vbi
Old Town Park City area
New York City
5

Perfect Park City Vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The location of the condo is perfect - walking distance (even in ski boots) to lifts and main street. Condo was fully stocked with dishes and cookware, and even laundry equipment. Plenty of room and the hot tub was great after a long day on the slopes. Can’t wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Old Town, Sleeps 7-9 in Luxury, Steps to Main St/Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322899vbi
Old Town Park City area
Los Angeles
5

Summer in Park City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Stayed at the house last August for my first summer visit to Park City. The property was awesome: clean, well-equipped and incredible location. Easy walk to Main Street for restaurants, nightlife and shopping. Also hiked a great trail through the hills above the house over to PCMR for the zipline, alpine coaster and alpine slide.

Will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Old Town, Sleeps 7-9 in Luxury, Steps to Main St/Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322899vbi
Old Town Park City area
new york
5

Sign me up for a return trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We rented both houses for a bachelor party and had a great time. We flew in from NY and were surprised how accessible the city is from the airport. The houses are adjacent to each other and only a block from some of the best restaurants and bars in Park City, which proved to have some great nightlife. We rented a car and drove to solitude to ski for one day and walked to the Park City lift the other day. Conditions were really good in both, so renting a car isn’t even necessary. Another added bonus was the out door hot tubs post skiing. The houses were really clean and spacious. We spent most of the time going out but if I brought my family we would have taken advantage of the kitchen and cooked for ourselves. Overall high marks.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Historic Old Town, Sleeps 7-9 in Luxury, Steps to Main St/Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322899vbi
Old Town Park City area
New York
5

Beautiful and peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My friends and I spent three nights at this lovely home. It was conveniently close to town which made the dinner nights easy for my group of friends. The house was perfect for our nights in, drinking wine by the fireplace and hanging out with my friends.

I highly recommend this house to families or groups of friends. It was a wonderful getaway weekend!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Old Town, Sleeps 7-9 in Luxury, Steps to Main St/Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322899vbi
Old Town Park City area
New York
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I recently stayed here with a group of friends and loved it. We were a little worried that we were going to be too late in the season to get great snow, but landed on our feet with some amazing snow conditions. This place is stunning and we can’t wait to head back soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Old Town, Sleeps 7-9 in Luxury, Steps to Main St/Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322899vbi
Old Town Park City area
New York
5

Weekend away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We rented this house for a girls weekend away skiing and relaxing and this house was the perfect spot. We were a group of 7 girls who wanted to relax which this place allowed us to do, the house is lovely and much more decadently decked out than your regular ski house, it is really comfortable, clean and spacious. Not to mention the location, the house was literally steps away from everything you need so we managed to walk everywhere including to dinner, shopping and skiing which was great as we didn't have the need for a car. The house also has a great kitchen and dining area to accomodate large groups. And the spa is amazing and the perfect treat after a long day on the slopes. We loved Park City, the snow was amazing and the town and restaurants were also great. We had such a grat time we are already discussing when we are coming back next.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Old Town, Sleeps 7-9 in Luxury, Steps to Main St/Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322899vbi
Old Town Park City area
NY
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This was our first time visiting Park City, and it was just wonderful to go in fall! Everyone is so friendly, the restaurants are fantastic - definitely try Jean Louis ... he is hilarious! - and the mountains are just beautiful up here. We usually stay in hotels when we travel but with the family this time needed extra space, and so rented this wonderful house and LOVED it! My husband and I loved the decor and the little touches like the gorgeous linens on the beds, and the kids loved the board games and the playstation ... well mostly the playstation! The location was just as central as they said too. Thanks guys - we'll be back when it starts snowing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1