Sugar Mountain condo rental - Living Area with Comfortable Seating
Living Area with Comfortable Seating
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 31 nights
 

Sugar Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4 comfortably)

Professionally decorated 2 bedroom, 2 full bath condo with magnificent long range unobstructed mountain views is an easy drive up Sugar Mountain. Perched above the ski slope at 4,600 ft., enjoy cool mountain breezes, views of three states and watch the action on the ski slope in the winter.

* Relax in the Great Room, with great mountain views and a romantic stone fireplace.

* Enjoy breakfast on the spacious deck.

* Get a great night's sleep in the luxurious Master Bedroom, featuring its own full bath.

Great Room has remote control gas fireplace. Sleeps 4 to 6 with queen beds in both bedrooms and a comfortable pull-out couch in the Great Room, with down comforters and luxury linens. Prepare meals in the fully equipped kitchen with new appliances. Convenient washer and dryer. Satellite TV and wireless internet access in great room and both bedrooms. Perfect for families and seniors, short term vacation or seasonal rental! Owner will make special arrangements for ANNIVERSARY, BIRTHDAY CELEBRATIONS! The charming town of Banner Elk features entertainment, shopping and dining. There are many outstanding restaurants offering a variety of cuisine. In the spring, summer and fall, visitors come to enjoy the cool air and world class activities. Hiking, biking, rock climbing, zip-line, white water rafting are all nearby. Enjoy golf and tennis at nearby courses at reasonable rates. In winter, Sugar Mountain Ski Resort offers skiing, snowboarding, tubing, and ice skating. A convenient, free shuttle bus will pick you up at the entry to our complex and drop you off right at the ski area. The Blue Ridge Parkway, 15 minutes away, makes the grandeur of the mountains accessible even from the car.

The owner resides nearby and has prepared an information book listing activities, restaurant menus, and other helpful information.

Keywords: Condo with 2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, one of 4 units in building, all on one floor. 7 steps down to entry.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I reside in Kingsport, TN and fell in love with the Sugar Mountain area during a visit. We purchased the Mountain Villa condo and have used it year round as our second home. We have completed a dream retirement home here in Banner Elk, NC and want to share our condo through the vrbo wesite. We will be nearby to oversee our rental.

Mitzi P. Gilmer purchased this condo in 1997

We love this area!! There is so much to do!

We enjoy the people, the neighbors, getting away and relaxing!! Viewing the mountains from our living room is awesome.

15 Reviews of Property 322821 in Sugar Mountain, North Carolina

Magnificent Mountain View Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Magnificent Mountain View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322821vb
(423) 914-2161
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Great Weekend Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I went with another couple for a weekend trip. The condo was very nice and clean. The view was absolutely beautiful. We had everything we needed to be able to prepare meals and relax after a day of skiing. Perfect for couples or families with kids. The owner was super nice and had very willing to help with anything we may need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Michelle, for the nice review. With our living nearby, we want to be sure renters have all they need during their stay!
business
Magnificent Mountain View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322821vb
(423) 914-2161
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Beautiful home / Incredible owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was a clean and absolutely beautiful home with an amazing view. The ski slopes at Sugar Mountain can easily be seen. It was the perfect size for our group which included 3 adults and 2 kids - we even had space for one more to sleep. The home was well equipped for meal preparations and the comforts of home. The home is also in a great location. Only minutes from skiing, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. The best part was how friendly, kind and helpful the owners are. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was fun, safe and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the positive review. We work hard to see that our renters are comfortable and enjoy their stay!
business
Magnificent Mountain View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322821vb
(423) 914-2161
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Great View and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were here for a few days to do some snowboarding at Sugar Mountain. Our group included my parents and our two kids. The condo was in great condition and the owner made sure it was heated when we arrived because the weather was very cold. We used the bedrooms for the adults and the kids slept on the sofa bed. We will book this again the next time we are in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a good time and that the condo was warm and satisfactory. Reviews do help future possible renters!
Mitzi Gilmer
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Mountain View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322821vb
(423) 914-2161
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Aiken, South Carolina
5

Wonderful Place! Excellent View! Owners are great and helpful people!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We could not have asked for a more beautiful place. We have no complaints. We wouldn't change a thing. Slopes can be seen from balcony. Snow was beautiful. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to work with you! I hope to see you again this year!
business
Magnificent Mountain View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322821vb
(423) 914-2161
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We really enjoyed the location and the condo was great. The views are spectacular and everything was wonderful in the condo from the bedrooms to common areas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent Mountain View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322821vb
(423) 914-2161
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

01/19/13-01/22/13

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very nice and clean place with beautiful views.
This owner has everything you might need for the quality stay. Thank you for all the extra love you put in the place we all felt like home.
We loved it :)
family from
St. Augustine, FL
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I enjoy working with renters and providing extra information to them! I have had all positive experinces! We do love our condo and always try to make it a pleasant stay for everyone.

Mitzi Gilmer
business
Magnificent Mountain View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322821vb
(423) 914-2161
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

JUST AS DESCRIBED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
YOU CAN BELIVE ALL THE POSITIVE REVIEWS, THE GILMERS ARE VERY GRACIOUS HOST AND THE PROPERTY IS VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE. WE PLAN TO RESERVE THE CONDO FOR NEXT YEAR AND RECOMMEND IT TO OUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Mountain View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322821vb
(423) 914-2161
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Will return next year....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
View, condo location and layout, interior amenities and cleanliness were all spectacular. This unit fit our family of five perfectly with view of mountains and Big Birch slope at Sugar Mtn. Kitchen is well stocked with appliances and utensils which enabled us to easily prepare meals. Convenient parking a few steps up from unit....could not be happier with our selection.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Mountain View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322821vb
(423) 914-2161
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Kernersville, NC
5

This place is wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Mitzi was a pleasure to deal with being EXTREMELY helpful and pleasant. My daughters and I loved it. The unit is very clean and appointments are impeccable. All appliances seem to be almost new. Excellent views from the balcony. Easy entry (no stairs really). We will be going back here!

Thanks again Mitzi!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Mountain View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322821vb
(423) 914-2161
Sugar Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
NC
5

Splendid Condo !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo was just what we needed for a wonderful vacation. It was clean, spacious, well decorated, comfortable, conveniently located and had a great view of Beech Mountain. The owner could not have been more helpful - even letting us extend our stay by a day at the last minute.
There are a variety of restaurants nearby and we happily sampled several. We really enjoyed our time at the condo and in this beautiful mountain area. Hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2