Huron condo rental - Looking at the deck of the condo from the pro shop
Looking at the deck of the condo from the pro shop
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Huron Condo Rental Photos and Description
This 2BR 2BA is on the Pond! 400 sq-ft Deck. Very Comfortable Accommodations.

Why stay in a hotel, when you can enjoy the affordable comfort of this beautiful 2 Bedroom and pull out Queen Sofa, (Queen in each room, sleeps 6), 2 Full Baths. Condo right on the golf course at Sawmill Creek Lodge!

The best thing about this condo is the 400 sq feet of deck over looking a beautiful pond with a 10 ft fountain that runs until midnight 30 ft off the deck. Seating for 8 and has two large lounger chairs.

You are located at the best golf resort in Northwest Ohio. I love walking 1 minute to the golf course pub and having perch sandwiches and a glass of wine or taking it back to our deck. In the evenings we go over to the Sawmill Creek Resort (3 minute walk) and hang out at the lounge and smugglers cove for surf and turf with live music every weekend. Full access to the Marina pool at anytime. You will love the private beach too

Enjoy our newly renovated home. Guest Bedroom and Bath renovated in 2010.

It is very clean, updated and very comfortable. The master bedroom has a sliding glass door onto the deck.

We are booked through the end of 2012 and now taking reservations for the 2013 year. Last year we filled by March. Reserve soon.

Condo Features:

New Full kitchen with Dishwasher. New Refrigerator, Stove, Wine Bar, Cabinets, Flooring

Recently redecorated & updated New Bathrooms, New Furniture,

Completely repainted.Spacious, clean, private alternative to a hotel!

Queen beds in each bedroom (Master BR has deck access) Queen Pull-out Sofa in living area.

Huge private deck overlooking 9th hole (w/ water), Mulligan's Pub & Pro Shop

New stainless steel gas grill on deckā€¦.great for cookouts!!

On the grounds of Sawmill Creek Resort (aka The Lodge at Sawmill).

Air-conditioned

Washer & Dryer

Cable TV

Wireless Internet

No Steps! All one floor

Pool, Golf Course, & Marina within 5 mins walking.

Walk to the Sawmill Creek Marina and the resort beach. Yes there is really a sandy beach!

Full use of the Outdoor Pool at the Marina. Beautiful Pool with Lounge Chairs and Restaurant.

10 Minute drive to the front gate of Cedar Point.

5 Minutes from Kalahari Water Park Resort (yes you can buy days passes!!!)

5 Minutes from Great Wolf Lodge Water Park

1 minute from the intersection of Rt 2 and Rye Beach Road in Huron.

Yes, you can play the 18-hole Tom Fazio Golf Course. Just step out the door and walk across the lawn and you are at the pro shop and pub. You will love it!

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 322817 in Huron, Ohio

Beautiful Condo on the Sawmill Creek Resort....Golf, Pool, Marina, Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Condo on the Sawmill Creek Resort....Golf, Pool, Marina, Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322817
+1 419 283-3168
Huron Ohio
Avella, PA
5

Sawmill Creek Resort Condo Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our experience staying at this condo was wonderful. It was very clean and beautifully kept up and had a lot of little extras you don't always get when renting a summer condo. We made a lot of use of the deck overlooking the lake - it was so relaxing just sitting out there in the evening. We would definitely recommend this condo and hope that we will be able to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beautiful Condo on the Sawmill Creek Resort....Golf, Pool, Marina, Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322817
+1 419 283-3168
Huron Ohio
Toledo
5

Fantasy Land

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I am amazed that there hasn't been any reviews written about this condo since 2008! I stayed at this condo last summer and just got on this site again to book again this summer.
I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone! A perfect vacation spot and only a hour away from my home town. I couldn't believe I could find a place like this near me. An amazing condo with an amazing view!
Pulling into this resort was like entering my own little fantasy land. A beautiful resort. So clean and peaceful. The view of the lake was absolutely amazing and it was sooo relaxing to lay on the private beach and enjoy the simple pleasures of summer. (And ladies, you will enjoy nothing more if your husband is off enjoying his simple pleasure...golf. :)
The condo....Beautiful, updated, clean and definitely comfortable. It makes you feel at home. A place where you feel safe. A place you feel like you can leave your doors unlocked and your keys in the car.
The view from the living room is beautiful! A large fountain in the middle of a pond that sounds so peaceful we actually took blankets out on the deck at the end of night and fell asleep on lounge chairs!

OH! How could I forget the Sunday brunch buffet at the hotel?? Excellent food! I had to sit where people wouldn't notice I had four different desserts in front of me because I couldn't choose just one! lol!

Not only is the a perfect vacation spot and a perfect condo, it is a place to go when you need to feel like you are on a vacation not too far away from home!!

Love it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Condo on the Sawmill Creek Resort....Golf, Pool, Marina, Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322817
+1 419 283-3168
Huron Ohio
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA. LosAngeles
5

There Is No Place Like Home, except here.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
-jUST RETURNED TO SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA AFTER STAYING AT THIS WONDERLAND For The second time in two years. It is the best home away from home you could imagine. Dont pack much. It holds a magic we all loved. Beautiful enviornment, close to everything, families who wish to gather, warm and inviting. We had the first snow of the season, the clean and slick tastefully done decor, The summer is amazing, winter was better for Californians. The beds, excellent. Room to roam, the deck is an escape to tranquility. We will be back with fond memories of a place we would love to call "The best kept secret to be shared with all."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Condo on the Sawmill Creek Resort....Golf, Pool, Marina, Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322817
+1 419 283-3168
Huron Ohio
Des Moines, Iowa
5

Great Vacation Condo/Close to Cedar Point

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our family stayed in this 2 bedroom condo the week after 4th of July. It was a terrific location situated on a golf course overlooking a pond. My husband and 3 year old son enjoyed walking around the different waterfront condos and swimming in the pool. The condo is nice and light with a gorgeous deck for grilling and two nice size bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. All the amenities that you could possibly want, and the owners were terrific to work with - especially with a special request in helping us find a babysitter (who was great!).

The only downside at all that I noticed is the trains that go by at night somewhere near the resort. You don't hear the trains (because they are not really that close), just the train whistle about 4-5 times throughout the night and early morning hours. If you're a light sleeper (like me), this may be a problem. If you sleep normally, you probably won't even wake up. My husband didn't even believe me until one night he happened to be awake about 2:00 a.m. and heard the whistles. The whistle sounds closer than they realy are. So just factor it into your calculation only if you're a light sleeper. However, despite that noise, we would still rent this place again in a heart beat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Condo on the Sawmill Creek Resort....Golf, Pool, Marina, Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322817
+1 419 283-3168
Huron Ohio
Newfoundland, Canada
5

A Must!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
A perfect place to escape. Quiet golf course, great places to eat, great beach and pool. Close to all the excitement!! Very clean. Owners are very diligent about all the little details.
Excellent. A steal!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We aim to please! We like our guests to feel like they are at home. No request is to big or to small. Hope you will come check us out!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Condo on the Sawmill Creek Resort....Golf, Pool, Marina, Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322817
+1 419 283-3168
Huron Ohio
5

Great for weddings!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
The condo was a great location for staging of my daughter's wedding that took place at Sawmill Creek gazebo. The condo was used as the brides maid changing location and the locationfor the many wedding related functions. Great location and very lovely.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3