Union Pier house rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Union Pier House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 10 in privacy and luxurious comfort

Harbor Country Chamber of Commerce Member Daily, Weekly And Weekends Welcomed..... email a request for weekend off season discounted pricing. Harbor Country's newest, cleanest, Affordable Retreat A Fun, Easy, Relaxing Place To Escape From Life's Problems. Constructed in April 2007, your home is a private and secluded location, only 5 minute walk from the white-sand beaches of Lake Michigan. If you're a more active group, you're only 10 minutes from Warren Dunes State Park, and shoppers are only 2 minutes from Union Pier Shops. The 4-bedroom 2-bathroom property can accommodate up to 10, and is decorated in a modern-country style; granite counters, stone fireplace, cherry and ceramic floors, skylights and a cathedral ceiling. Amenities include a luxurious outdoor Hot tub, Wireless Internet, cable and phone, jacuzzi tub with a separate shower, built-in plasma TVs, DVD players, 2 car attached garage with parking for 6 additional cars, inviting finished HUGE screened porch very large yard

The Master Bedroom suite is furnished with a large cherry sleigh bed fitted with a ultra soft European pillow topper mattress the second floor bedroom also doubles as a play / video / TV room for the kids. Note additional landscaping and Foliage will bloom from April..on..... Please contact me to reserve dates for your Michigan Vacation.

Amenities: Kitchen appliances, hot tub, front porch, rear finished porch with ceiling fan, master bathroom jacuzzi, cathedral ceilings, fireplace, plasma TVs, DVDs, beach 2 blocks, central air, cable, internet, fully furnished all you need is you.

Activities: Beach, Golf, boating, hiking, walking 3 minute walk to downtown union pier, state parks

Area: Harbor Country Michigan

More Details
Hide Details

88 Reviews of Property 322794 in Union Pier, Michigan

$700,000 Luxury Newly Built Secluded Beach House Retreat Short Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.9886365 based on 88 reviews
business
$700,000 Luxury Newly Built Secluded Beach House Retreat Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322794
708 415-4252
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Indianapolis
5

Great rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very well maintained house short walk to the beach! House is updated and beautiful inside with plenty of room. We had everything we needed!
business
$700,000 Luxury Newly Built Secluded Beach House Retreat Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322794
708 415-4252
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Indianapolis
5

Great home for family get-away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very well maintained house and close to the lake!! The home was perfect for our family gathering. We really enjoyed our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$700,000 Luxury Newly Built Secluded Beach House Retreat Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322794
708 415-4252
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Northwest Indiana
5

Great time in Union Pier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Took my family of 7 for a long weekend. We had a great time! Plenty of room, well-maintained, and kids had a blast. Can't wait to go back in summer and use the beautiful enclosed deck.
business
$700,000 Luxury Newly Built Secluded Beach House Retreat Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322794
708 415-4252
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Warm and Spacious home for Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A few girl friends and I decided to do a Girls Weekend in Harbor County in December 2013. We were lucky enough to stay in Aiden’s Cottage for the weekend. The Cottage is beautiful and very spacious! We all had our own space which is good when you have a house full of women ;). We visited a few wineries in the area. The location of the cottage was nearby all of the wineries. The weather was horrible. It practically snowed the whole time we were there. Luckily, the homeowner has a binder full of takeout and delivery restaurants. We made use of the local delivery places to stay off the roads and enjoy the warm home! There are ton of board games and DVDs. We also made use of the free wifi. Ed, the homeowner was very easy to work with. There was no fine print our crazy hidden fees. I would love to go back again for a girls weekend in the summer to make use of all the warm weather activities near the home.
business
$700,000 Luxury Newly Built Secluded Beach House Retreat Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322794
708 415-4252
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
4

Great Rental Property!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented the property in the hopes of spending the weekend relaxing and we did just that. The house is warm and inviting and large enough for big groups. The location is secluded which give you a sense of privacy. I would recommend this rental to anyone with large groups or a romantic weekend away. Thanks Ed!
business
$700,000 Luxury Newly Built Secluded Beach House Retreat Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322794
708 415-4252
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

I love it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this property.The house was gorgeous.There were many things to do,for example hot-tub outdoor fire place.In winter we had so much fun there.Also it was so close to the beach.House had everything that we need it.Everything was in working order,the internet worked well.All in all,great place for much needed family time.The owner was good to work with,too.I would like to recommend this place for vacation.
business
$700,000 Luxury Newly Built Secluded Beach House Retreat Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322794
708 415-4252
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Plainfield, IL
5

Thanksgiving with Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you all so much for opening up your vacation rental to us over the Thanksgiving Holiday. We had a great time and all the kids were excited that we could bring the dogs. Your home is lovely and more than met our expectations. Everything was very clean and we had everything we needed to make a feast for all seven of us. We especially enjoyed having a little snow on the ground! We hope to rent from you again sometime soon as everyone is still talking about the trip!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
$700,000 Luxury Newly Built Secluded Beach House Retreat Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322794
708 415-4252
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
St. Louis, MO
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful family vacation in this beautiful home. We had a full house with three families, including four small children, and there was room for all! The screened-in porch was our favorite place to be and the backyard was wonderful space to have. We also enjoyed the hot tub during our stay! The property manager was wonderful and prompt in answering our questions. The beach was beautiful and our children had a wonderful time. The only two downsides were that one of the beds upstairs was extremely uncomfortable, and the train noise was pretty loud at night if you are a light sleeper. Overall, we had an excellent experience and we would definitely come back!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
$700,000 Luxury Newly Built Secluded Beach House Retreat Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322794
708 415-4252
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Wonderful family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This vacation home was the perfect vacation spot for our family. We were 6 adults and several kids this home is clean and spacious. We enjoyed walks around the quiet neighborhood and kids loved the many bikes to choose from. The short walk to the beach was ideal. The beach was WAY nicer than I expected, so much so that we never drove to any other area beaches as we'd done other years. And this way we didn't have to vacuum tons of sand out of our vehicle post-vacation!!! The screened in back porch was a nice place to enjoy our meals, and one evening a deer strolled into the yard. We are thinking about renting this property again next summer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$700,000 Luxury Newly Built Secluded Beach House Retreat Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322794
708 415-4252
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family was looking for a quiet getaway near the beach. We have 3 young kids (ages 6, 3, and 1) and we wanted a vacation where we could "go at our own pace". We found exactly what we were looking for in this house. It was very clean, modern, and comfortable. With all the gear associated with small children, it was nice that we didn't need to pack our whole house to come here. The house was equipped with 2 pack n' plays, 3 bed rails, and 3 strollers. The beach was just a short walk away from the house, and practically everything we needed was provided. There were plenty of bikes, beach toys, beach towels, 2 strollers, and a wagon that came in handy for carrying all our gear to the beach. The back screened-in patio was very nice -especially for playing games at night when the kids were sleeping. The immediate area is pretty quiet, but we found many things to do (putt-putt, playgrounds, kids museum, shopping, etc.) all just a short drive away.
Helpful votes: 2/2