Cedar Creek Lake house rental - View of the spacious deck facing the lake. Imagine you and your family here!
View of the spacious deck facing the lake. Imagine you and your family here!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Cedar Creek Lake House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedroom (Sleeps 10), 3 Bath House on lakefront

Enjoy a relaxing get-away from the daily grind at our family lake house. Get the family or your business associates together with no computers and put the phones away. Host an executive retreat, a family reunion, a girlfriend pampering weekend, guy's golf & poker weekend, college or high school roommate reunion, or a romantic time away for the two of you!

Launch your boat or personal watercraft from Dons Port Marina, about 5 minutes away. Swim right off the back yard in the sandy bottom lake or go fishing with the kids on the dock. In the Fall and Winter, enjoy the crisp outdoor fresh air, then go inside and read a book near the warmth of the fireplace.

A huge deck with 5 ceiling fans and seating for 10+ allows you to eat and play comfortably during any season or weather. Enjoy all your meals with the sights and sounds of the water right in your back yard!

Keywords: Cedar Creek Lake, Lake House, Waterfront

My husband and I purchased our lake home when our children were young, and we have made many beautiful memories together as a family there. As they have grown into teenagers, they still LOVE the lake house and all the fun that goes with a week or weekend stay. It is set up as a second home (we live FT in Lakewood in East Dallas), and it is sparkly clean, beautifully furnished, comfortable, and has everything you might need. When I was working full-time, our lake home also served as a perfect corporate retreat setting for my executive team. A great time away from the office to work on long range strategy and planning. I am a licensed real estate broker.

Brett Morell purchased this house in 2000

Our lake home is located about an hour southeast of Dallas, an is an EASY and COMPLETE ESCAPE from the daily grind! The community we're in is small, safe, and peaceful.

You'll love it because it LOOKS and FEELS like a lake house, but is sparkly clean and beautifully furnished.

67 Reviews of Property 322670 on Cedar Creek Lake, Texas

Cozy Lake Home on Cedar Creek Lake an Hour from Dallas!
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 67 reviews
business
Cozy Lake Home on Cedar Creek Lake an Hour from Dallas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322670vbi
(214) 324-2575 (Texas, USA)
Cedar Creek Lake Texas Lakes
5

GREAT LAKE HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
GREAT LAKE HOUSE!! The view and the back porch are unrivaled! I'm in love with this house. We had 10 women for a retreat and had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lake Home on Cedar Creek Lake an Hour from Dallas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322670vbi
(214) 324-2575 (Texas, USA)
Cedar Creek Lake Texas Lakes
5

Tovi family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Brett, Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. It was everything we hoped for! Beautiful views, realxing and a clean, enjoyable place. We had a great time playing paintball. The Food at Antoni's in Gun Barrel City was definitely a hit - very much homestyle Italian food. From the moment we arrived we relaxed and made the most of a couple days on the lake. Just what we needed and we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lake Home on Cedar Creek Lake an Hour from Dallas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322670vbi
(214) 324-2575 (Texas, USA)
Cedar Creek Lake Texas Lakes
5

Family Thanksgiving at Cedar Creek Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our Thanksgiving weekend at the lake was a memorable holiday. The house and the yard were very family friendly. Everyone was comfortable and felt very much at home. Everything was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook a huge Thanksgiving dinner and a fabulous time was had by all.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lake Home on Cedar Creek Lake an Hour from Dallas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322670vbi
(214) 324-2575 (Texas, USA)
Cedar Creek Lake Texas Lakes
Monroe LA
5

Great time at Cedar Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Fantastic home. Wonderful views. Great for a family retreat.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Lake Home on Cedar Creek Lake an Hour from Dallas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322670vbi
(214) 324-2575 (Texas, USA)
Cedar Creek Lake Texas Lakes
Colleyville, Texas
5

50th birthday ladies get together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a great place to stay. It was very clean and exactly as described. Brett was very helpful and kind. We had a group of ladies, celebrating one persons' 50th. The den/kitchen area was perfect for a group; with everyone able to speak to each other and be together. This was also the situation with the back porch. It was very spacious and had plenty of seating. We spent a great deal of time just sitting out there looking toward the lake. Lake levels are extremely low right now; but that didn't make any difference to the view from this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lake Home on Cedar Creek Lake an Hour from Dallas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322670vbi
(214) 324-2575 (Texas, USA)
Cedar Creek Lake Texas Lakes
Hurst, TX
5

Church Staff Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great stay and look forward to coming again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lake Home on Cedar Creek Lake an Hour from Dallas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322670vbi
(214) 324-2575 (Texas, USA)
Cedar Creek Lake Texas Lakes
5

Great Girls Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Brett, Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. It was everything we hoped for! Beautiful views, realxing hours and a clean, enjoyable place to stay! At your recommendation we took a little shopping excursion to Athens and loved the shops we found there. Food at Antoni's in Gun Barrel City was definitely a hit - very much homestyle Italian food. From the moment we arrived we relaxed and made the most of a few days on the lake. Just what we needed and we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lake Home on Cedar Creek Lake an Hour from Dallas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322670vbi
(214) 324-2575 (Texas, USA)
Cedar Creek Lake Texas Lakes
Austin, TX
5

Great getaway house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this warm and cozy house! The house was spotless and nicely decorated. The living room windows offer a beautiful view of the water and the back porch was great for hours of laughter hanging out. The owners were very friendly, professional and great to work with. Correspondence was prompt and all questions were answered quickly. We very much enjoyed our weekend getaway at this lovely property!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy to have you as first time guests. I agree that the huge porch facing the water is one of the best features of our lake house. Many hours or relaxing, playing games, and just talking on that porch! Hope to have you back soon. Thank you.
business
Cozy Lake Home on Cedar Creek Lake an Hour from Dallas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322670vbi
(214) 324-2575 (Texas, USA)
Cedar Creek Lake Texas Lakes
5

Lovely Family Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a great place for a family holiday. Being on the lake you feel away from it all and yet are 10 mins from the shops. We loved the house which absorbed our party of 8 with ease, the deck was well furnished and was the focal point for our evening get togethers and enjoying the sunsets over the lake. The house was spotless, beds comfy, towels plentiful and felt really homely. We tried some of the local restaurants and loved the Italian, and Mexican recommended by Brett. The pizzas we had delivered were absolutely delicious. Not being into water sports we explored the local area finding Dallas and Fort Worth within easy reach. Would highly recommend to any Brits wanting to explore that part of Texas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to have you and your family as our first international travellers! I hope we represented Texas well, and I'm so happy that you and your family had a great time!
business
Cozy Lake Home on Cedar Creek Lake an Hour from Dallas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322670vbi
(214) 324-2575 (Texas, USA)
Cedar Creek Lake Texas Lakes
Dallas, Texas
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was wonderful! The minute we walked in we knew we had made the best choice of rental houses. The livingroom lake view is beautiful. The house is roomy, super clean, & very tastefully decorated. Even in July the upstairs was just as cool & comfortable as downstairs! Wish I could get my house that cool. Loved sitting out on the porch! It is just like the pictures. The lake is clean & there is a sandy beach area! Seemed like real beach sand brought in! We wish we would have booked more days, but there is always a next time. We can't wait!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway