Naples cottage rental - Pet-friendly w/ large yard facing the water
Pet-friendly w/ large yard facing the water
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Naples Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom Waterfront Cottage near Sebago Lake, Quiet & Relaxing, Pet-Friendly

NOW ACCEPTING SPRING AND SUMMER RESERVATIONS! RENTERS HAVE FREE ACCESS TO SEBAGO LAKE START PARK AND BEACH, AND USE OF A CANOE AND WIFI. PET-FRIENDLY

SPECIAL SPRING DISCOUNT! SPRING RATES BEGIN AT $499 A COUPLE AND WEEKENDS AT $259! PEAK SEASON RENTALS FROM $999-$1399. We will provide the lobster pot!

The four-season, cottage rental sits quietly along the tranquil Crooked River which feeds into Sebago Lake. Located in the heart of the Sebago Lake Region, the cottage is minutes away from Sebago Lake State Park Beach, the magnificent sights of the Naples Causeway, and the shops, restaurants and bars of downtown Naples. However, you will feel a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The location is quiet and relaxing for families, couples and friends reuniting. Sebago Lake is a 20 minute boat ride from the cottage. Several boat landings are nearby. You can swim or fish from the dock and secure a boat. The location is also less than 5 miles from two 18-hole golf courses. No fees for pets or cleaning fee.

Amenities: The cottage has many amenities you may not find at all vacation rentals. It has a dock (for boat of 24 ft or less), grill, stove, enclosed porch, and a campfire area with firewood. A canoe with paddles is available to renters at no additional cost. A spiral staircase takes you to one of the bedrooms. Pets are welcomed and there is a walking area on the grounds. Upon your arrival, the cottage has such supplies as toilet paper, paper towels, facial tissues, trash bags, lobster pot, common kitchen spices, dish towels, matches, firewood, first aid kit, fire extinguisher and flashlights. Renters must provide their own linens and towels for bathing. Two beds are full size and one bed is queen size. The cottage has several board games and two televisions. One tv has a DVD Player and another tv has a VCR. Picnic Table, Horseshoe Area, Phone, Stereo, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Blender, Oven, Toaster, Toaster Oven, Cooking Utensils Provided, Gas Grill (BBQ), No Smoking, Please.

Activities: You have free and full access to Sebago Lake State Park Beach with a sandy bottom beach and is located 3 miles from the cottage. Swimming, Boating, Fishing, Kayaking, Hiking, Skiing, Shopping, Nightlife, Dining, Eating Lobster and Relaxing! During all four seasons, anglers of all ages fish for such species as landlocked salmon, bass, lake trout, and brook trout. A unique feature of the area is the Songo Locks, one of the last remaining functioning locks to connect two bodies of water in Maine. The cottage's dock can be used for securing a boat and for swimming. The Atlantic Ocean with many beaches and the mountains for hiking are all less than an hour away! Hunters visit to hunt for various game such as deer and turkey. In the winter, visitors come for the snow for snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, and downhill skiing. The cottage is a 30 minute drive to Pleasant Mountain, 45 minute drive to Lost Valley, 45 minute drive to the ocean and an hour drive to Sunday River Mountain.

Area: The location is very quiet yet close to downtown Naples where you can dine, take in nightlife, take a long walk on the Causeway between Long Lake and Brandy Pond. By boat the river provides you access to Sebago Lake, Frye Island, Brandy Pond and Long Lake. The cottage is less than an hour to Portland, North Conway and L.L. Bean in Freeport.

Parking available off-street and to park RVs and trailers.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, I am Kyle Rhoads and I usually respond to rental inquiries. The cottage is family-owned with my parents, Cathy and Rich Rhoads, as the caretakers. My wife, Carrie, and my sister, Lynley, often help keep the cottage maintained and cleaned. We are family of educators with my parents both retired educators. I am a Principal of a local elementary school and my sister and wife are both counselors in schools. We love this location for the family memories, the peaceful living and our love for watersports. My Dad loves to fish and often helps renters know where to find the best spots to catch 'the big one' that did not get away!

Kyle purchased this cottage in 2000

Our family bought the cottage to have a place for present and future generations of our family to relax and enjoy the summer months on the water in Maine. Because of taxes and the mortgage payments, we rent the cottage so we can keep the cottage owned by our family.

The enclosed porch is a great spot to sip coffee and read a book without the worry of a mosquito! The natural smell of pine needles helps you relax and remember the true beauty of the Maine landscape. The cottage is well-maintained and kept clean but the interior makes you feel that you went back in time!

25 Reviews of Property 322640 in Naples, Maine

4 Season Cottage in Sebago Lake Region in Naples, ME, Pet-Friendly
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
business
4 Season Cottage in Sebago Lake Region in Naples, ME, Pet-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322640
207 632-1953
Naples Sebago Lakes Region
farmington NH
5

QUIET True Maine Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I have stayed here several times and truly enjoy the cabin. It is very well made up and has a wonderful screeened porch to enjoy the cool night air without the bugs. Kyle is a great host and very friendly. They are pet friendly and my pet loved it here. The cabin has everything you need, just bring sheets and your clothing and food. I would definately come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have had great success with repeat renters. Our property is something you can enjoy more than once!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4 Season Cottage in Sebago Lake Region in Naples, ME, Pet-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322640
207 632-1953
Naples Sebago Lakes Region
Plaistow,NH
4

Great little hide away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a GREAT time, kayaking from the dock, enjoying the porch on rainy days. Very easy to find and a great location. Swimming at the state park was heaven. Bray's brew pub was very close and very good. My husband want to go back in the fall, the foliage will be beautiful. Plus my dogs were thrilled with the place.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
4 Season Cottage in Sebago Lake Region in Naples, ME, Pet-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322640
207 632-1953
Naples Sebago Lakes Region
Boston, MA
5

Just What We Wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I, along with our 6 month old and our dog, were looking for a last minute rental for the long weekend. Upon finding this listing, I emailed Kyle and he was prompt and forthcoming with all the useful information. Once we arrived at the cottage, which was provided to us clean and with essentials such as toilet paper and dishsoap, I realized immediately that we'd picked the right place. The cottage is private, with high ceilings, space, and a great closed-in porch! The porch was so nice for coffee, breakfast, and dinner and provided a great view of the outside. Outside, the firepit, sitting area, and private dock on a lazy river were great to have as well...so peaceful to be able to sit there and relax, canoeing at our leisure using the canoe provided onsite. Additionally, a gas grill is provided - making it even easier to chill out at this place.

In summary, the cottage is perfect inside and outside...secluded but within a 5 minute drive of Sebago Lake State Park (to which Kyle provides a pass with the rental), restaurants, bars, stores, etc...Also, Kyle and his family were pleasant to deal with and so helpful. We will definitely go back to this cottage!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4 Season Cottage in Sebago Lake Region in Naples, ME, Pet-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322640
207 632-1953
Naples Sebago Lakes Region
4

Had a nice April visit at this cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a very peaceful stay at this cottage. It was very quiet and relaxing. Took a lovely canoe ride right off the cottage, visited Sebago lake (beautiful sand on beach and play area for children), and just hung out and had family time at the cottage.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Season Cottage in Sebago Lake Region in Naples, ME, Pet-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322640
207 632-1953
Naples Sebago Lakes Region
5

Nice little get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
cottage is very warm and welcoming. Has a lot of character. Owner Kyle was very nice & helpful. Would reccomend this place. We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
4 Season Cottage in Sebago Lake Region in Naples, ME, Pet-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322640
207 632-1953
Naples Sebago Lakes Region
Virginia
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our family (2 adults, 2 boys, 2 dogs) rented the cottage for a week in December and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Kyle responded promptly to our inquiry, sent helpful information, and met us when we arrived. The cottage is cozy and inviting, with 2 loft bedrooms that our boys just loved. It was equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We were so happy that we could bring our 2 dogs with us (they give it 5 stars too.) The cottage was cozy and warm--we relaxed inside and watched the snow fall. Our boys enjoyed playing in the snow and we even used the fire pit one night to roast marshmallows. The location is perfect--close enough to everything but off the beaten path enough to be quiet and peaceful. We went to the nearby snow tubing park and had a blast. At the end of the week, we didn't want to leave. We would definitely rent this cottage again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 Season Cottage in Sebago Lake Region in Naples, ME, Pet-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322640
207 632-1953
Naples Sebago Lakes Region
Maine, USA
5

Great spot for a fall weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We enjoyed a wonderful weekend stay here in October, during peak foliage. The cottage is fully equipped, centrally heated, immaculate, spacious, and pet and child-friendly. The two loft bedrooms are a bonus for any family with children old enough to handle a steep stairway--what kid could resist his or her own loft hideaway? The thoughtful owner supplied plenty of local info and restaurant recommendations, so although the area was new to us, we had no trouble getting around. A state park pass is part of the deal, definitely a useful amenity for summer visitors. We've stayed in many rentals, and this one was definitely top tier for its price range. We'd return to it without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Season Cottage in Sebago Lake Region in Naples, ME, Pet-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322640
207 632-1953
Naples Sebago Lakes Region
Northborough, MA
5

Great cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is the first time we ever stayed at a cottage. The cottage is sooo clean. The owners really go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The pictures and and the description is just right. The owners were really nice to deal with. This cottage is on the river that leads to the lake which makes it very quiet. It is just perfect for a family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 Season Cottage in Sebago Lake Region in Naples, ME, Pet-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322640
207 632-1953
Naples Sebago Lakes Region
Falmouth, Ma
5

Have stayed for 5 years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We have rented this property for a long weekend in October for the past 5 years. Every year we have a ton of fun and are always pleased with our experience. We are two young couples who both have growing families. We started out as 2 couples with our dogs and in 5 years we have added 4 children to the mix. As single people and as families we have had an equally good time.
We love that we can bring our dogs. It is so nice to sit out by the firepit and watch the kids play or stare at the river. It is just remote enough. You can take a nice walk down the road and feel like you are in the woods and but there is a lot to do within driving distance. we usually go to the Fryeburg Fair and North Conway.
The place is always very clean and comfortable. It isn't fancy, so you don't feel like you are tiptoeing around..but it has really nice character and you have everything you need.
The real reason we have gone back every year is because Kyle and his family are kind, organized people who do a great job with customer service. You don't feel like 'big brother' is watching you while you are there. They give you your space and vacation time, but if you need them they will help with any problem. The rate for the property is very reasonable, and MUCH cheaper then if you stayed the same amount of time in a hotel. They give you lots of firewood, supplies and if you went when it was warm, the canoes and such seem like they would be tons of fun.
I highly recommend a stay here. We feel like it is our great escape every fall!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 Season Cottage in Sebago Lake Region in Naples, ME, Pet-Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322640
207 632-1953
Naples Sebago Lakes Region
Falmouth, Ma
5

5 years of renting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We have rented this property for a long weekend in October for the past 5 years. Every year we have a ton of fun and are always pleased with our experience. We are two young couples who both have growing families. We started out as 2 couples with our dogs and in 5 years we have added 4 children to the mix. As single people and as families we have had an equally good time.
We love that we can bring our dogs. It is so nice to sit out by the firepit and watch the kids play or stare at the river. It is just remote enough. You can take a nice walk down the road and feel like you are in the woods and but there is a lot to do within driving distance. we usually go to the Fryeburg Fair and North Conway.
The place is always very clean and comfortable. It isn't fancy, so you don't feel like you are tiptoeing around..but it has really nice character and you have everything you need.
The real reason we have gone back every year is because Kyle and his family are kind, organized people who do a great job with customer service. You don't feel like 'big brother' is watching you while you are there. They give you your space and vacation time, but if you need them they will help with any problem. The rate for the property is very reasonable, and MUCH cheaper then if you stayed the same amount of time in a hotel. They give you lots of firewood, supplies and if you went when it was warm the canoes and such seem like they would be tons of fun.
I highly recommend a stay here. We feel like it is our great escape every fall!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway