Palm Springs house rental - Our Salt Water Pool with the San Jacinto mountains in the distance.
Our Salt Water Pool with the San Jacinto mountains in the distance.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Escape to the beauty and warmth of 'Palm Springs'.

Relax in our remodeled 3 bedroom, 3 bath home centrally located near some of the best golf courses, shopping, and restaurants in Palm Springs and only a mile and a half from the airport.

Each bedroom has been refurbished with comfortable new mattresses and high quality bedding. Our guests enjoy spending time in our fully enclosed fenced backyard with abundant plant life and views of the San Jacinto Mountains.

However the 'Salt Water Swimming Pool' is the centerpiece and is kind to your eyes and skin while refreshing your soul. We also have a spa for late night soaking and star gazing. Outdoor dining and a barbeque grill are perfect couplings or enjoy a tall beverage of your choice on the lounge chairs that surround the pool.

For those who prefer to be outdoors without the glare, we have a 10x80 foot shade structure. A 'Gourmet Kitchen' awaits you featuring 'New Stainless Steel Appliances', 'Granite' counter tops with tile floors and an adjoining family room perfect for viewing movies on our 'Flat screen TV' and 'Blu-Ray Player', or cheering on the latest sporting event.

The Great Room encompasses the dining and living area with its 14 foot ceiling, cozy fireplace and baby grand piano.

Wi-Fi high speed Internet is also available.

This Getaway sleeps six comfortably: master suite has a king bed, guest rooms are equipped with a queen in one and the other guest room has two twin beds. We also have a Port -A-Crib for babies. Two of our sofas make into a Hide A Bed if additional sleeping arrangements are needed.

No smoking allowed.

We accept PayPal, Visa, MasterCard and Discover, money orders and personal checks that have enough time to clear before arrival.

Keywords: Salt water swimming pool, retreat

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 322594 in Palm Springs, California

Eco-Friendly Palm Springs Oasis
average rating of 4.8125 based on 19 reviews
business
Eco-Friendly Palm Springs Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322594vbi
(503) 756-8035 (Oregon, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I loved this home. The pool was perfect, the house is comfortable and elegant, the location was close to everything, and views are spectacular. I enjoyed playing golf at the course closeby. I can't wait to come back! Julie the owner was a delight to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Eco-Friendly Palm Springs Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322594vbi
(503) 756-8035 (Oregon, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Sherman Oaks
5

30th Bday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house is AMAZING! Very comfortable, plenty of space, fully stocked kitchen...we felt right at home. Owner & property manager were very accommodating. There are plenty of grocery stores, shops, etc just down the road. We stayed at the house the entire weekend grilling food, so not sure about specific restaurants nearby. We are already looking for a reason to rent again real soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Eco-Friendly Palm Springs Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322594vbi
(503) 756-8035 (Oregon, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Most relaxing vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
One might wonder why we chose to go to Palm Springs in June. While the temperature was well over 100 degrees each day of our stay, the air conditioning in this home kept us cool at night and the pool made it possible for us to be outside for much of the day. Between the food and beverages we bought at a nearby grocery store, and food we had delivered, there was little reason to venture out. This home was perfect for we three, but would work equally well for a larger group or extended family. Plenty of room to spread out, comfortable beds, large and well equipped kitchen. We wanted for nothing! Julie was a most gracious host and all arrangements were made very efficiently.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Eco-Friendly Palm Springs Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322594vbi
(503) 756-8035 (Oregon, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Temecula, CA
4

Elegant is overstating but it is an excellent property that just needs some upgrading.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The backyard is amazing...quiet and private and the salt water pool (needs some cosmetic attention) is remarkably refreshing and you don't smell like chlorine when you get out. Lots of tables and chairs and a wonderful swinging hammock. Inside is nice and clean but some old fixtures and bedroom furniture are again, less than elegant. The stereo really needs upgrading as it has no aux inputs for i-Pod or MP3, so we were stuck listening to the local radio stations. The speakers are outstanding, so just get a new stereo tuner with i-pod dock and/or aux input...Bluetooth capability would also be nice. The TV in the master is an antique (picture tube) and did not work. Need to add TVs to the other bedrooms as well for kids. Great location in a very quiet neighborhood. Even with our complaints we plan to return and we still give the property a 4 star rating.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Eco-Friendly Palm Springs Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322594vbi
(503) 756-8035 (Oregon, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
4

Had a fun relaxing girl's weekend!

Had a fun relaxing girl's weekend!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The reason we chose this place over others is that Julie is so nice, responsible and accommodating. The place is not mid century hip, but it is a true ranch house - clean and spacious and super comfortable. A great place for a family reunion or a girlfriend's getaway. Kitchen has all the plates, pots, bowls etc for a ton of people who want to hang out, there are lots of towels, a huge wonderful salt water pool, both sun and shade in the backyard, very comfortable beds. The hot tub only ever got luke warm and only a few of the jets worked, but they did not have time to fix it while we were there. It's a short drive to downtown without the craziness of being downtown. Thanks Julie, we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Eco-Friendly Palm Springs Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322594vbi
(503) 756-8035 (Oregon, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Torrance
5

Excellent place to stay and amazingly helpful owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I stayed here with my family (wife & 3 young children) for a week and we had a great time. Julie was extremely great and when an issue came up she handled it in a very quick manner. I really appreciate Julie's hospitality and look forward to returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Eco-Friendly Palm Springs Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322594vbi
(503) 756-8035 (Oregon, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Chehalis, WA
5

Palm Springs Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My girlfriends joined me to celebrate our #29 (?) birthday. Because the owner was so sweet and helpful in the booking, I thought the place was going to be perfect. We were not disappointed --- it was a great place with great location, everything in the house that anyone would want or need. The pool and hot tub was so nice. We loved it and made the celebration a success! So much that all of us are looking at returning! Thank you so much! We feel 29 again! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Eco-Friendly Palm Springs Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322594vbi
(503) 756-8035 (Oregon, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
United States
5

Happy Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just came back from our stay at the home. It is cozy, comfortable and had everything we needed to have a relaxing, fun time on a short weekend getaway.
The two sitting areas were especially convenient as the younger kids were able to play while the older folk could enjoy some quiet.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Eco-Friendly Palm Springs Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322594vbi
(503) 756-8035 (Oregon, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Glendale, CA
5

One of the best houses in Palm Springs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time staying here! The house is very clean, well maintained and spacious. The house and furnishings are modern and comfortable. The salt water pool was a bonus, which we loved! The outside space is much bigger than it appears in pictures and is the perfect place to simply relax, hang out or have a barbeque. Owners are very friendly and are quick to respond to any questions or concerns. Lovely home which I have recommended to all my friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Eco-Friendly Palm Springs Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322594vbi
(503) 756-8035 (Oregon, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Chandler, AZ USA
4

Great family friendly Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great relaxing time with my three kids and dog. It is an older home and had signs of wear and tear, but space, cleanliness and amenities (we love diving into the refreshing salt water pool in the mornings) more than made up for it. Good location for sightseeing around Palm Springs and golfing. The owner is really nice, friendly and helpful. We had several things that needed to happen as this was a last minute vacation, and she was very accommodating to all our last minute changes. If you are looking for a home away from home, with bonuses this is the place for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children