Highlands Reserve villa rental - Luxurious Sitting Room
Luxurious Sitting Room
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

Highlands Reserve Villa Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful 5BR 3BA Villa

Our 5 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa is the perfect base from which to explore Orlando’s many attractions and will provide you with a luxurious peaceful haven in which to relax and enjoy Florida’s wonderful climate after the days exertions. The west facing heated swimming pool and Spa overlook the golf course and provides spectacular views of the setting sun in the evenings. Covering almost 3000 square feet our professionally interior designed villa provides the following luxury air conditioned accommodation –

Ground Floor

• Family room with 43” cable TV, DVD, VCR and CD/radio stereo system.

• Formal dining area.

• Formal sitting area.

• Fully equipped kitchen.

• Breakfast nook.

• Laundry room with washer & dryer.

• Bedroom with Twin full size beds and adjoining bathroom.

• Heated swimming pool and Spa with poolside furniture.

• Games Room

Second Floor

• King Master bedroom with en-suite

• Two Queen bed rooms

• One twin bed room

• Bathroom 3

Reception Rooms: Family Room

The spacious family room is comfortably furnished to allow our guests to relax and should they choose, enjoy the entertainment offered by the 43” Cable TV, DVD, VCR and stereo system. A selection of films are provide for your enjoyment.

Sitting Room

Should you want to relax in a quieter area, our sitting room provides a luxurious, light and airy space where you can chill out away from the Family room. Here you will find large comfortable chairs and sofa in which to relax and rest those weary limbs at the end of the day.

Dining Areas

There are two dining areas, a formal dining area and a breakfast nook. The breakfast nook looks out on to the Lanai and pool area and has seating to a breakfast bar in addition to the glass top table and chairs. The formal dining area is located next to the sitting room and has a large table beautifully set out for those special dining occasions.

Bedrooms: Master Suite

This truly magnificent room is furnished with a King bed with soft furnishings and decorations which really make this room special. Also features 27” TV & DVD player. The adjoining en-suite bathroom enjoys his and hers vanity units, large corner bath and separate walk-in shower unit.

Bedroom 2

A delightful queen sized Sleigh bed features in this room with matching dark wood furniture which along with the soft furnishings make this a very comfortable room. In addition there is a large walk-in closet and TV & DVD player.

Bedroom 3

This bedroom features a queen sized bed and has ample hanging and drawer space along with a TV/DVD player

Bedroom 4

The children will love this twin room which we call the Jungle room! With its walls painted to depict a jungle scene complete with animal inhabitants, and large cuddly animal figures scattered throughout to complete the effect.

Bedroom 5

A delightful ground floor bedroom with two full sized beds (UK double)

Other Facilities: The luxurious 23’x13’ pool and spa overlooks the 10th tee of the golf course and offers wonderful views of the sunset as you relax in the evening warmth of the Florida climate. You will find yourself drawn to this area which is provided with table, chairs and loungers for your enjoyment and comfort. The pool can be heated for an additional daily charge (recommended for October to March stays) but for those really hot days of summer, the lanai is equipped with a ceiling fan to help keep you cool as you sip those iced drinks by the pool.

Games Room

Should the kids have any excess energy after those days at the park, or on those days when the parents want to relax around the pool, we have provided something to keep them happy. Part of the garage has been converted to a games area (parking for 1 vehicle still available) with a full size 8’ pool table, X Box computer games system and Electronic Darts game.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 322507 in Highlands Reserve, Florida

Magnificent Two Story 5 Bedroom Villa with Pool and Spa on Highlands
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Magnificent Two Story 5 Bedroom Villa with Pool and Spa on Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322507
+44 07795 054401
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Rochester, Mn.
5

Escape from 0 degrees

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our stay at This property couldn't have been better. This was our third stay in the Highlands
Reserve and by far was the most wonderful home. It was all we could ask for..and even better than described. The owners were spot on with reply and assisting with questions, they obviously take much pride in ownership. Very comfortable all around and well supplied.
The pool was just as we northerner's like it...WARM! If we can arrange to come again this is our first choice. Thanks for a fantastic time. Jack Blink
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Magnificent Two Story 5 Bedroom Villa with Pool and Spa on Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322507
+44 07795 054401
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had an awesome vacation at your beautiful villa overlooking the golf course. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful and the villa was exceptionally neat and clean and the location was one of the nicest in Davenport. We highly recommend your villa and we look forward to returning in the very near future.
Bonnie and Gary Patterson
business
Magnificent Two Story 5 Bedroom Villa with Pool and Spa on Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322507
+44 07795 054401
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Bristol, United Kingdom
5

A Real WOW Factor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
A brilliant 3 week holiday helped by this superbly located and highly specified villa. With a great sized pool of its own overlooking the golf course and another outside pool within a couple of hundred yards with adjacent tennis court, made this a wonderful base at which to relax when not at the parks.

As a family of four we felt that we rattled around in this huge villa, but that's exactly what gave it the WOW factor. The place was pretty immaculate and we were met by the management team on the first day to welcome us in and offer to help out if we had any problems.

Excellent villa, great outlook, good base and local amenities. What more can you ask for. The only problem we did find was having to leave at the end of the holiday!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Two Story 5 Bedroom Villa with Pool and Spa on Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322507
+44 07795 054401
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Maine
3

Mills Property Review

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The Good: Heater for pool was excellent. Pool was extremely warm. Very nice. Bedrooms were very well appointed and towels and pillows and such were plentiful.
Less than a 2 minute walk to clubhouse and driving range. Management showed up on first day of stay to see if all was well.
The Not So Good: NO HD CABLE even though ad says HD.
This in my mind is an absolute must have, {we were there during Super Bowl} had I known I would have rented elsewhere.
Wireless internet connection would constantly drop signal so had to leave ethernet cable plugged in which meant could only use computer in kitchen as router is above kitchen cabinets.
Through the door ice dispenser froze up continuosly.
House had that moldy mildewy unused odor upon first entry. Should have turned air on a dayor two before our arrival. Odor hung on for a few days as well as on our clothes even after washing them.
All in all,not a bad place, but by no means magnificent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments. Although not all positive we do appreciate feedback so that we can improve the facilities for our guests.
My apologies regarding the HD tv. The wording will be ammended to reflect the fact that although the tv is HD ready there are not HD cable channels available.
Unfortunately there was a problem with the ice maker which as with any appliance, they can occassionaly breakdown. This will be rectified if it has not already been done. Not sure about the wireless internet. We have not had problems previously with this and I have personally used my laptop out on the Lanai without problem on many occassions. Could be several things including the users PC, but we will investigate further and fix if necessary. Again equipment can & does fail on occassions!
Regarding the odour, this was probably due to the heaters coming on after a long period of not being used. The guests were there during a cold spell which required heating, rather than air conditioning be employed. The heated elements do get contaminated over weeks & months of inactivity (thanks to the wonderful Florida sun) so when they do come on they can smell due the the airborn dirt which has collected on them. As the guests stated the smell did go after a few days, once the contamination was burnt of the elements. To suggest the house is damp or mildewy is certainly not correct.
As can be seen by the other twenty odd guest reviews, the above problems are not the norm and you can be assured anything requiring attention will be fixed for future guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Two Story 5 Bedroom Villa with Pool and Spa on Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322507
+44 07795 054401
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Hereford England
5

Guestbook Comment

Stayed 7th -17th March 2009. Villa really is a haven. So much room and all very comfortable. We were left wanting for nothing. Decoration was tasteful...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Stayed 7th -17th March 2009. Villa really is a haven. So much room and all very comfortable. We were left wanting for nothing. Decoration was tasteful yet still practical, it felt like our home for this oh so brief stay. John was easily contactable and handled any queries very efficiently, any concerns whilst in the villa are handled by a on site management team who are very friendly. Great golf on-site 50yards to practice area, also try Champions Gate just up the road, its a real treat.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent Two Story 5 Bedroom Villa with Pool and Spa on Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322507
+44 07795 054401
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
London & Pittsburgh
5

Guestbook Comment

Great holiday with the Mills home being so comfortable, spacious and homely. So relaxing - playing pool, darts or swimming. You can't go wrong he...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Great holiday with the Mills home being so comfortable, spacious and homely. So relaxing - playing pool, darts or swimming. You can't go wrong here.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Two Story 5 Bedroom Villa with Pool and Spa on Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322507
+44 07795 054401
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Surrey
5

Guestbook Comment

The villa was a luxury haven away from the crowds in Disney, a perfect restbite from very very busy days. I would highly recommend it.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
The villa was a luxury haven away from the crowds in Disney, a perfect restbite from very very busy days. I would highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Two Story 5 Bedroom Villa with Pool and Spa on Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322507
+44 07795 054401
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Crayford, Kent
5

Guestbook Comment

A fantastic villa, as others have said it is even better in the flesh! The space was great and the furnishings and decoration very high quality. Would...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
A fantastic villa, as others have said it is even better in the flesh! The space was great and the furnishings and decoration very high quality. Would highly recommend and would stay again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Two Story 5 Bedroom Villa with Pool and Spa on Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322507
+44 07795 054401
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guildford, UK
5

Guestbook Comment

We arrived in Orlando 8 hours late and minus our teenage daughter's bag but walking into the villa lifted our spirits. It is beautifully fur...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We arrived in Orlando 8 hours late and minus our
teenage daughter's bag but walking into the villa
lifted our spirits. It is beautifully furnished with
fantastic facilities . We used the villa as a base
from which to visit Orlando's theme parks and the
location was ideal. Our only slight regret is that we
didn't get enough time to fully enjoy the villa. We
can thoroughly recommend this truly fantastic villa. Thank you John.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Two Story 5 Bedroom Villa with Pool and Spa on Highlands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322507
+44 07795 054401
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
cumming, ga
5

Guestbook Comment

This was our 4th stay in Highlands reserve, and of all the homes we have stayed at Mills Haven was the most luxurious! It is beautiful, comfortable, ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
This was our 4th stay in Highlands reserve, and of all the homes we have stayed at Mills Haven was the most luxurious! It is beautiful, comfortable, and afforadble. We visited over new years with another family and we had plently of space. The kids loved the pool and the game room. Thanks John for allowing us to stay in your home. It was a wonderful vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1