Lafayette condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lafayette Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

pets on a case by case basis. same day available, call with you credit card, we'll give you a code for the door and your set.....the calendar being booked reflects all 3 units being filled. if it has an opening, then at least one unit is available.

Luxury living downtown Lafayette. 3 bedroom luxury unit complete with 1 king and 2 queen size beds, and 2 twin beds (bunk). Travertine tile, bamboo, granite, stainless appliances, fully furnished, fiber internet connection. Walking distance to everything, 1 block from Parc International for prime proximity to all lafayette has to offer during festivals and events. our units are great for long term corporate housing or get togethers where more than one unit is needed. 4 different rentals all on one site complete with gated yard and outdoor seating. the property is great for corporate housing also while someone is looking for a place to move or to stay several months. the property is kid friendly, enjoy our gated courtyard with toys already on site complete with sandbox or grill outdoors on the stainless barbeque grill.

Keywords: condo, bungalo, executive suite, loft

More Details
Hide Details

There is so much to do downtown now, every weekend something new to do. The condos are walking distance to the some of Lafayette's finest restaurants.

The unit is walking distance to everything.

12 Reviews of Property 322504 in Lafayette, Louisiana

Pets considered!Home away from home luxury downtown 3 Bedroom 2 Bath sleeps 6-8
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Pets considered!Home away from home luxury downtown 3 Bedroom 2 Bath sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322504vb
(337) 785-9333 (Louisiana, USA)
Lafayette Louisiana
Oxford MS
5

Nice! Convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great location close to all things downtown - restaurants, special event venues. Convenient parking on site. Condo nicely decorated and furnished - very nice job in kitchen and baths. Floor plan worked well for two couples traveling together. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pets considered!Home away from home luxury downtown 3 Bedroom 2 Bath sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322504vb
(337) 785-9333 (Louisiana, USA)
Lafayette Louisiana
Warsaw, NC
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I can not say enough about how nice this property is. The decor is beautiful and modern, beds were comfortable, sheets were soft and I could go on and on. We were in Lafayette visiting our son and wanted to stay where we would have enough space to spend time together as a family and this place did not disappoint. We had originally planned to stay 4 days but because our son's fiancee had to travel back home due to a death in the family, we wanted to stay long enough to see her. When I called about this change they were more than helpful in making that possible. We ended up staying an additional 2 days and could not have enjoyed it more. We took advantage of the nice gated courtyard and gas grill. The weather was perfect while we were there which added to the experience. You are within walking distance to many activities and restaurants. This was our first trip to Lafayette but it will not be our last and our plan is stay here again in the future. It was really a wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you chose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Lafayette.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pets considered!Home away from home luxury downtown 3 Bedroom 2 Bath sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322504vb
(337) 785-9333 (Louisiana, USA)
Lafayette Louisiana
Farmington, MN
4

Nice, I wish I had some more time to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was a nice change for me compared to staying in a hotel, more room to move about and much more amenities than a hotel room. The only thing I would warn about is the trains, the first night four went by. After that I used ear plugs and wasn't bothered by the trains when sleeping, but I am a light sleeper and someone snoring would wake me up. It is a nice clean place to stay with the comforts of home, this was my first time renting a place off of VRBO.com and have to say that it all worked out well and had no problems with anything during my stay, I'd stay here again if I were in Lafayette another time. I didn't need to contact the owners once there, everything was as I expected and I have no complaints and I am glad that this kind of option is available to travelers who are tired of traditional hotels and their high prices and lousy service.

It was a short stay for me so I didn't get to explore Lafayette as much as I'd have liked because I had to spend most of my time in Baton Rouge, but I did eat at Jolie's Louisiana Bistro and like the fresh from the farm food as did my travel companions.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: we are happy you chose to stay with us and hope you will consider us the next time your travels bring you to lafayette.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Pets considered!Home away from home luxury downtown 3 Bedroom 2 Bath sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322504vb
(337) 785-9333 (Louisiana, USA)
Lafayette Louisiana
Freeport, Texas, USA
5

DSFamily Spring Break 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
OMG... This location was truly a blessing... WE LOVED IT!!!! AT THE HEART OF EVERYTHING!!! I want to say that my family and I had a wonderful time... the best part was feeling like we WERE AT HOME!!! It was so comfortable, safe, and convenient. We have decided that we have found OUR NEW PLACE for all trips to Lafayette, LA now... Can't wait until this summer, next Mardi Gras, and our next Spring Break!!! To the owners and their beautiful family....THANK YOU AND MAY GOD CONTINUALLY KEEP AND BLESS YOU!!!! ;-) <3
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks for choosing to stay with us, we love to hear about wonderful vacations in Lafayette.
business
Pets considered!Home away from home luxury downtown 3 Bedroom 2 Bath sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322504vb
(337) 785-9333 (Louisiana, USA)
Lafayette Louisiana
5

Very Clean and Modern

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Four adults stayed at this property for two nights between Christmas and New Years. The place was immaculately clean. and the owners were easy to work with.

This property is located within walking distance of stores, cafes, bars, and a few restaurants in Lafayette's revitalized downtown. It is a good location for anyone arriving on public transportation. The Greyhound bus station is about 3 blocks away and the Amtrack train station and local buses are less than one block away. You do hear the trains, and they are loud, but when we were there, there were almost no trains at night, so their proximity did not interfere with sleep. One drawback if you are without a car is that there appears to be no grocery store within walking distance. The airport is a fairly short cab ride away.

The pictures on the Website are accurate, but the rooms are somewhat larger than the impression given by the pictures. Six people could easily have stayed in our unit without getting in each other's way. This place appears to have recently been completely renovated. The appliances are all new and the decor is modern. Everything worked. The touchpad to open the door or rather than a key was an especially nice feature. The kitchen was well equipped. The neighborhood felt safe and was quiet when we were there. The building but not the parking lot is fenced, and the gate also is operated with a touchpad code. Parking immediately next to the building is limited and could be a problem if all the units are full, but there is overflow parking nearby. The price was good for the quality of the accommodations. We would definitely stay here again if we had a reason to go to Lafayette.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are always glad to have happy guests, we hope if you return to Lafayette, you choose to stay with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pets considered!Home away from home luxury downtown 3 Bedroom 2 Bath sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322504vb
(337) 785-9333 (Louisiana, USA)
Lafayette Louisiana
lafayette
5

I MISS this place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I stayed for three weeks and I still think about how much I miss living there......I love the urban feel of downtown....walking my five year old a few blocks to play in the fountain.......walking to agave for fish tacos........just plain comfortable.......wish I could rent long term....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pets considered!Home away from home luxury downtown 3 Bedroom 2 Bath sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322504vb
(337) 785-9333 (Louisiana, USA)
Lafayette Louisiana
Woodward, Oklahoma
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Wonderful place! Gorgeous floors and moulding! I can't boast enough how much I appreciate everything the owners did for us! We emailed needing a place short notice for a family death, I got a call back within 30 minutes, if that! We were able to be in Lafayette and a place to stay that night! We were able to extend our stay longer, with no issues. We were in a moderate car accident while there and unable to immediately remove our things the morning we were supposed to, they allowed us to get our stuff later in the day. They were so so nice and very accommodating! I couldn't have asked for anything better and such a wonderful place to stay during such a tough time! Since we had left home on such short notice with very little time to pack it was nice having a place for our 2 year daughter to run and play in the yard! We were walking distance from the kid's museum! Not being in a hotel made the trip so much easier for my daughter to adjust to changes! I highly recommend staying here, and I highly recommend traveling this way!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pets considered!Home away from home luxury downtown 3 Bedroom 2 Bath sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322504vb
(337) 785-9333 (Louisiana, USA)
Lafayette Louisiana
Natchitoches, LA
5

Best of South Louisiana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This is a beautiful place with top-of-the-line decorating and lovely outdoor space. Downtown is easy walking distance. The owners are so nice and welcoming. The atmosphere is relaxing and family-oriented.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pets considered!Home away from home luxury downtown 3 Bedroom 2 Bath sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322504vb
(337) 785-9333 (Louisiana, USA)
Lafayette Louisiana
LA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The train could be annoying if they had stayed in the condo all day and night but it was tolerable for them being in and out often.....the place was very clean, neat and taken care of. Very nice place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pets considered!Home away from home luxury downtown 3 Bedroom 2 Bath sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322504vb
(337) 785-9333 (Louisiana, USA)
Lafayette Louisiana
Pennsylvania
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a wonderful time here. The condo was beautifully appointed and there was a gift basket with Community coffee, fruit and the frig was stocked with waters and fruit juice boxes for kids. Our kids felt at home, had plenty of space and easily transitioned on our vacation. We walked to the museums, food and shopping downtown. Great family town with lots to do for little ones (5 and under) highly recommend the fun jump, children's museum, zoo, the Art Walk (kid friendly -2nd Sat of every Month) and Acadiana Village by the airport for starters. Pamploma's and French Press had wonderful food and atmosphere (not so kid friendly, but within walking distance). Our experience was defiantly way more than we expected, the owners were extremely helpful and we booked for next year already.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2