Maggie Valley cabin rental - Enjoy wonderful year round views while still having easy access.
Enjoy wonderful year round views while still having easy access.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Maggie Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
two story, 3 bedroom, 2 full baths, sleeps 6, master on main floor

Minutes away from the Smokies or the Blue Ridge and with year round views, this clean as a whistle cabin provides the perfect set up for families and friends with 2 bdrms and a full bath upstairs. A TV upstairs, board games plus a table top hockey game, the kids only need to come down for meals. For mom and dad, luxury is in the details. With an oversized master and kingsized, four poster oak bed, rest easy and awake with blue skies peeking through the skylight over your bed. How romantic!

You'll feel right at home with a fully equipped kitchen with granite counters, TVs upstairs, in the master with streaming Netflix, in the living room, wireless Internet. We want you to have everything you need for the perfect vacation. Linens and paper products are provided along with fixings for your first morning breakfast.

About the cabin: Additional skylights peeking through the pine tongue and groove vaulted ceilings of the living room make you feel like you are in the tree house of your dreams. You can even enjoy a sky lighted view when showering or bathing in the second floor bath! With two good-sized bedrooms, a full bath, second TV and private deck on the second floor, the second floor becomes a private suite for a second couple or the kids. You'll find a queen bed and single bed and trundle upstairs to accommodate 4 guests. During the day, you'll appreciate the spacious living room with wood burning fireplace, the comfortable eat-in kitchen with all major appliances, and of course the wonderful rocking chair porch.

Convenient paved access, wood burning fireplace, 2 phones, air conditioning, baseboard heat, 3 cable TV's, VCR/DVD player, VCR movie library, stereo, CD player, board games, scrapbooking tools, washer, dryer, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, cooking utensils, linens, BBQ grill.

Activities: Mystic Mountain provides an opportunity for wonderful long and scenic hikes when you walk out the cabin door. From the cabin, situated at an elevation of 3300 feet, visitors can walk to the top of Killian Knob at an elevation of almost 4000 feet. A wonderful creek tumbles through the cove formed below Killian Knob and can be enjoyed while hiking around the hollow.

Outdoor activities in and around Maggie include hiking, trout fishing, boating, whitewater rafting, horseback riding, bird watching, golfing, tubing, swimming, and downhill skiing. For the kids or young at heart try paintball, miniature golf, go-karts, ride on the Great Smoky Railroad, gem mining, visit Soco Garden Zoo, catch a movie. Visit the Cherokee Indian Reservation and the historic recreation of a 1700s Oconaluftee Indian Village plus the Qualla Arts and Crafts Shop. Take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Visit the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and the Biltmore Estate in Asheville.

Surrounding Area: You will be only minutes from the Ingles, a wonderful grocery store in Waynesville. Waynesville is a quaint little artist community with unique restaurants and great one of a kind shops. You can be at the historic Biltmore Estate in Asheville in 30 minutes. Of course, Maggie Valley has its own unique flavor with wonderful shops, great food, and monthly events. You are 20 minutes from Harrah's Casino in Cherokee. In 20 minutes you can be at the gateway to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, the most visited national park in the nation. You'll find travel guides and books at Mystic Mountain to help you plan your vacation.

More Details
Hide Details

First visiting The Great Smoky Mountains around 1956, as an eight year old I could have never envisioned actually living close by. Now over 40 years later, my husband and I are the owners of a wonderful second home in Maggie Valley and regular visitors to the park. The photo to the left highlights Waterrock Knob just a short ride from Mystic Mountain to this spectacular sunset on the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Donna Boxman purchased this cabin in 2005

Born in North Carolina, I have always had a love of this wonderful state. Once we visited Maggie the first time as a family we couldn't imagine a better place to have a second home. Maggie and the surrounding area have everything available to us that we enjoy doing, hiking, fishing, antiquing to name a few. My son and daughter, now adults, love to get away from it all at the cabin, one of the most peaceful places in our lives.

65 Reviews of Property 322464 in Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Easy Access Cabin with Views. Wifi, Netflix, A/C. All in one rates.
average rating of 4.9322033 based on 65 reviews
business
Easy Access Cabin with Views. Wifi, Netflix, A/C. All in one rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322464
800 236-0394
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Belhaven NC USA
5

Magic Mystic Mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We pulled up about 4:30 pm and was just blown away
by the views, we took to the rocking chairs on the porch just to breathe in the fresh crisp air and listen to nature. The birds are are out and talking and animals are scurring
Well, we must unpack car & the cabin inside is just as beautiful outside. The skylights are awesome looking @ stars all night. The first am there we had snow and must
build fire can not wait to go back to Mystic Mtn have already told all our friends.
Rose
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rose,

It makes my day to receive comments from our guests. Thank you. Mark and I are always thinking of ways to improve the vacation experience for our guests. We keep an eye on the cabin by frequent visits to make certain that our cleaning service is first rate.

Glad to know that the cabin met your expectations.

Mark and Donna
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Easy Access Cabin with Views. Wifi, Netflix, A/C. All in one rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322464
800 236-0394
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
4

Good weekend retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was fully equipped and very cozy. We enjoyed the puzzles and the tour guides were helpful. I was surprised at the slope the house was set on. It was very steep all around and doesn't have a yard, so it made it more difficult for our dog outside. It was also not the best for small children. We were often out exploring the beautiful area, so not having a yard was okay for this trip. The outdoor porch was nice, even on the cold February days we stayed there.
The Maggie Valley area was very desolate during this time of year, so we were glad we brought food to make, almost all the restaurants were closed until April. Waynesville was a very short drive and a perfect mountain village that we enjoyed.
business
Easy Access Cabin with Views. Wifi, Netflix, A/C. All in one rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322464
800 236-0394
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had the most amazing time at Mystic Mountain cabin. This cabin is in an ideal location, close to the restaurants, shops and the Cataloochee Ski resort. Mystic Mountain cabin is very clean and well updated. The kitchen has everything you need. The views are amazing. We were lucky enough to be there during a snow storm so it was absolutely breathtaking to see the mountains in the snow. It also made for a great skiing experience. Donna was so helpful and contacted us several times during the storm to make sure we were okay and to give us tips on what to do during the snow storm. The roads were plowed several times and were easy to drive on the next day. The Kids Ski Free program is a great savings.. We did not want to leave and we will most definitely be back!
business
Easy Access Cabin with Views. Wifi, Netflix, A/C. All in one rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322464
800 236-0394
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Family enjoyed cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed as a family of 6. Plenty of room. All the amenities one needed. Wonderful porch even thought it was too cold to use. The fireplace was wonderful. Enjoyed laying in bed watching stars through the skylights. Easy to get too, feels a million miles away. I would definately return and recommend. Donna was wonderful to work with and even left a wecome basket. Beds were comfortable, tv in rooms was nice. Kitchen was fully stocked.
Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Easy Access Cabin with Views. Wifi, Netflix, A/C. All in one rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322464
800 236-0394
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

great family memories made here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a most excellent skiing vacation staying in this mountain retreat & driving to Cataloochee to ski! It snowed while we were there, beautiful, majestic. We had no problems navigating thru the North Carolina hills in our faithful suburban! It was the first time skiing for our family of 5, including 2 college students & 1 high schooler. We highly recommend this rental. The owners were professional, timely, and informative about area attractions!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Easy Access Cabin with Views. Wifi, Netflix, A/C. All in one rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322464
800 236-0394
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
NYC
5

Cozy, Clean Cabin Living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family met at Mystic Mountain cabin this past October for a much needed relaxed vacation. The cabin suited our needs perfectly and we were very pleased with our choice. The living room, although somewhat small, was cozy and accommodating to 6 adults. The kitchen is a nice size so it was easy to prepare meals together in the evening. It is located in a very accessible, convenient location so driving to town for groceries or to enjoy a meal out was easy. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much. I would recommend this cabin to others looking for a low-key, laid back option.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Easy Access Cabin with Views. Wifi, Netflix, A/C. All in one rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322464
800 236-0394
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Hamilton Square, NJ
5

Visiting Maggie Valley, NC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I smile every time I think of our visit to North Carolina. Mystic Mountain is just like it is pictured. I took many pictures from the front porch of the cabin of the mountains of trees starting to change color. The cabin is very warm, homey, and full of creative touches. We were five long time friends sharing the cabin from October 6 through the 10th. We took the tour at Biltmore, took the trolley ride around Asheville and also visited Waynesville. We enjoyed lunch at different locations that were recommended and ate dinner in the cabin kitchen. Highly recommended. We enjoyed. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Easy Access Cabin with Views. Wifi, Netflix, A/C. All in one rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322464
800 236-0394
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Pawleys Island, SC
5

Over Forty Years of Friendship

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was my second visit to Mystic Mountain, but the first time with friends from the old neighborhood in Pennsylvania. We raised our kids together and try to meet up every year or two...five women! We loved the time spent exploring the area, seeing the Biltmore, taking an "interesting" trolley ride through Asheville, seeing Grove Park Inn and shopping in the cute town of Waynesville with its neat shops...especially the Mast General Store.

Thanks again, Donna and Mark, for allowing us to stay in your well stocked home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Easy Access Cabin with Views. Wifi, Netflix, A/C. All in one rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322464
800 236-0394
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
fairway, ks
5

family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We held a week long family reunion with our 2 children, their spouses and our 6 month old grand son. This was a perfect place. Secluded yet close to many attractions. Very clean. The porch was a wonderful place to eat or just talk and enjoy. We will be back
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Easy Access Cabin with Views. Wifi, Netflix, A/C. All in one rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322464
800 236-0394
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Ocala
5

A Nice Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Home is neat and clean, well appointed and easy to find. The home has a wonderful front porch where you can relax, watch birds, play games or dine. We put a puzzle to put together we found, something we have not done in 25 years! good WIFI and TV if needed. We watched TV very little and just enjoyed the outdoors.
The home is convenient to the Smoky Mountains and the Blue Ridge Parkway. You will not run out of places to go.
We hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway