Dunes Village condo rental - Extended Balcony with Lounge Chairs
Extended Balcony with Lounge Chairs
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Dunes Village Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-6)

Welcome to our oceanfront unit 702 in the Palmetto Tower at the Dunes Village Resort in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.

This is a luxury 7th floor unit with a large extended balcony. This unit is a private oceanfront one-bedroom condo with two queen-size beds, a fully equipped open plan kitchen, a dining area, and a spacious bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub/shower. The living room has a full-size Murphy bed and sleeper sofa. The unit also includes high-speed wired and wireless internet access, televisions in the living room and the bedroom, and a full size washer & dryer.

The rental includes bed linens and towels. You can also enjoy your coffee in the morning while watching the sun rise on your own extended balcony complete with lounge chairs so you can sun bathe on your own deck in the sun.

The new Oceanfront Dunes Village Resort is located in the northern section of Myrtle Beach on the South Carolinian coast. The Dunes Village Resort consists of two buildings which, combined, include an impressive indoor water park complex. The water parks cover approximately 30,000 square feet of an array of water park attractions, including Myrtle Beach's first adult-sized indoor waterslides, kiddies wet deck and play pools offering a selection of games and slides, a 250 foot long lazy river ride, a massive swimming pool with water volleyball and basketball, and a variety of hot tubs.

Myrtle Beach is located on the Atlantic Coast in South Carolina. Myrtle Beach is among the nation's most popular vacation destination for families. It is well known for its entertainment, shopping, golf, and family attractions. With over 60 miles of wide, white sand beaches, known as The Grand Strand, it offers one of the longest continuous beachfronts along the Atlantic Ocean. Myrtle Beach offers vacationers a wide variety of year-round recreational activities.

The Grand Strand offers over 100 championship golf courses with various levels of difficulties to accommodate both the casual as well as the professional golfer. There are many shopping malls and outlets, including the renowned Barefoot Landing, Broadway At The Beach, and the Tanger Outlet malls. There is no shortage of restaurants for all appetites, with over 1,600 eateries serving a wide range of cuisines.

The Grand Strand also offers a variety of attractions. There is the famous Broadway at the Beach featuring Ripley's Aquarium, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Ripken Baseball Experience, and NASCAR Cafe. There are also a number of theaters, including the Alabama Theater, Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, The Palace Theater, Legends in Concert, and the Carolina Opry.

The temperature ranges from an average high in January of mid to high 50's to an average high in July of high 80's to low 90's. The spring and fall, excellent seasons for golfing, have an average temperatures of mid 70's.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

We live just outside of Pittsburgh PA. Like to play golf, travel entertain friends, check out the Shag Dancer's in M B, and spend time with our children and grand children

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

We bought in Dunes Village for the amenities it offers for family's and the quite location with easy access to shopping (Broadway on the Beach), miniature and reg. golf, and many good restaurants.

36 Reviews of Property 322371 in Dunes Village, South Carolina

O.F. 1 Bdr With Extended Balcony Great Unit
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
O.F. 1 Bdr With Extended Balcony Great Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322371vbi
(724) 378-2653 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
5

Excellent beach vacation for young children!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach as a family and we loved staying at the Dunes Village Resort! We have four children between the ages of 2-9 years old and the Dunes had so many kid-oriented amenities, especially the two indoor water parks. With a full kitchen in the unit and so many activities to do at the hotel, we rarely left the resort! The unit was also very clean and definitely met our family's needs. The owner communicated well and was easy to work with. It was a wonderfully smooth, relaxing, and fun spring break adventure!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
O.F. 1 Bdr With Extended Balcony Great Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322371vbi
(724) 378-2653 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was my first trip to the Dunes and we loved it! The condo was very clean and the view was beautiful! I would highly recommend this unit. The owner is very nice and easy to work with. We hope to come back and stay in this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
O.F. 1 Bdr With Extended Balcony Great Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322371vbi
(724) 378-2653 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
5

Extended stay out of cold of Indiana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I stayed for 2 months at this condo during January and February. it was truly a very relaxing experience. The condo was very clean and had all of the necessities a person would need for an extended stay. The condo is centrally located to all attractions and restaurants. The owner, Vince, was easily accessible for any questions. I would recommend this condo to anyone, family since they have water parks within the hotel for any season, but as I was there alone, I would also recommend it for any age since it's location and accessibility are so convenient and the condo was very clean and kept up to date.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
O.F. 1 Bdr With Extended Balcony Great Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322371vbi
(724) 378-2653 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
5

Great place for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is our second time being in the same condo. Everything is still as great as before. Communication with the owner was very smooth. He even allowed us to shift vacation dates without extra hassle. Thanks Vince! We will sure consider here again for our next vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
O.F. 1 Bdr With Extended Balcony Great Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322371vbi
(724) 378-2653 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Northeast Tennessee
5

Fun for Families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time at Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort. Our kids loved the water slides and pools. Communication with Mr. Vince was excellent. Resort staff was very friendly and informative. Condo was well maintained. Would recommend this resort for families.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
O.F. 1 Bdr With Extended Balcony Great Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322371vbi
(724) 378-2653 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Louisville, KY
5

Loved this unit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family of four just returned from our stay in this unit and we loved it! It was our second time vacationing at Dunes and our first time in this unit. The extended balcony is a must have! I will never be able to vacation there again without it. My small girls loved eating breakfast and lunch there everyday. Dunes is an amazing resort with so many things for adults and kids to do, but having been there twice now I have to say this unit & it's balcony truly make the trip amazing. Will definitely be back! Thanks Vince!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
O.F. 1 Bdr With Extended Balcony Great Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322371vbi
(724) 378-2653 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Salyersville, Ky
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Dune's Village is a great resort with wonderful amenities! Vince's condo was clean and very well maintained! Loved the extended balcony; great place to enjoy lunch while still enjoying the sun! Would highly recommend this condo and this unit! We look forward to visiting again in the future!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
O.F. 1 Bdr With Extended Balcony Great Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322371vbi
(724) 378-2653 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Clawson, MI
5

Great stay and family fun!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time visiting Myrtle Beach. We had excellent weather and really enjoyed staying at the condo. Our kids loved the kids activities and indoor waterparks. We can't wait to return next year!!! Thank you Vince. You have a great condo and everything was perfect for our family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
O.F. 1 Bdr With Extended Balcony Great Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322371vbi
(724) 378-2653 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Pennsylvania
5

dunes village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
we had a great time at Vince's condo! clean, comfortable, and the grandkids loved the extended balcony! everything is just as described. the waterparks and activity staff are the kids favorite!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
O.F. 1 Bdr With Extended Balcony Great Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322371vbi
(724) 378-2653 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Boston Mass
5

visitors from Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed our vacation- the weather was fabulous and had so much to do at beach, water park and pool. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2