Guatemala City house rental - 5 steps to pool 50 steps to beach ,Sweet
5 steps to pool 50 steps to beach ,Sweet
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps25
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Guatemala City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18-25)

PLEASE IGNORE THE GET A QUOTE ICON AS IT IS NOT GENERATED BY ME AND IT IS NOT ACCURRATE, PLEASE CONTACT OWNE FOR ACCUAL RATES...150 per night special, this is for off peak season , midweek, less than 10 people, 2nd floor only contact owner for more details. Unique oceanfront property, a house with Swimming pool with paver deck just steps from the ocean. House is three stories with tile roof and floors. Custom made wood furnishings. Two rooms of the house that have an outside entry - great for family groups that want some privacy. Approx. 5000 square feet of living space.

Nearby places to visit sea turtle refuge, water park, and several restaurants. Pacaya volcano (active), Lake Attitlan and Antigua are within traveling distance by car.

If you don't need this much room, ask about renting part of the house. Transportation from anywhere in Guatemala to the property and from the property to anywhere in Guatemala is available. Bi-lingual assistant available. Ask about specials and discounts.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Single man. Lives in Florida.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

I love this country and the people here.

Privacy, peace and quiet. Gorgeous ocean view.

10 Reviews of Property 322283 In Guatemala City, Guatemala

Guatemala Oceanfront Paradise
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Guatemala Oceanfront Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322283vbi
(321) 243-3555 (Florida, USA)
Guatemala City Guatemala
5

Beautiful Beach Front Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My Family and I stayed 4 nights at this beautiful beach front home in Hawaii Guatemala. The owner was very responsive, informative, and easy to work with. When we arrived we were greeted by the property manager, Abalino and his family and they were there to help any time during our stay with anything and everything we needed. The home is beautiful with great views right on the beach. I would definitely recommend this home to my friends and am hoping to visit again in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Guatemala Oceanfront Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322283vbi
(321) 243-3555 (Florida, USA)
Guatemala City Guatemala
San Cristobal, Guatemala
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our time at the house. It was extremely relaxing and was just as advertised. Abelino and his wife were very helpful. We also enjoyed renting the four wheelers on the beach from Abelino's relative. The pool is beautiful and right on the beach. If you are hoping to see the turtle at the tortugario, you will be disappointed unless you are there in August or September which is when they hatch. There are still a couple interesting creatures they have there that kids will like seeing. There isn't much "to do" out in Hawaii, Guatemala but if you are looking for a relaxing time and can swim, then this place is for you!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Guatemala Oceanfront Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322283vbi
(321) 243-3555 (Florida, USA)
Guatemala City Guatemala
Guatemala
5

Grate time at this resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I have being coming to this hotel with friends every 3 months for 4 days for the last year, Abelino and his wife has being very helpfull, they even cook for us a shrip soup it was exelent, the rooms are allways clean and early in the morning the come to clean the kitchen and pool, so we can enjoy the place to the fullest.

The good : Best place to stay almost like home

The bad : Not enough time to stay longer

Grate place for vacationing
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Guatemala Oceanfront Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322283vbi
(321) 243-3555 (Florida, USA)
Guatemala City Guatemala
Seattle, WA
3

Mixed Feelings

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family of 9 stayed at this property for 4 nights.
PROS: The house was really beautiful. The pool was cleaned everyday by Abelino and it had a gorgeous view. Abelino and his wife are the caretakers and they took good care of us throughout our stay. There is a delicious restaurant next door, Hotel Honolulu and they had excellent service. The owner, Jeff, allowed us to bring our dog which was wonderful. The house was very spacious and open.

CONS: The house is pretty far from Monterrico and you have to take a pickup in if you have a big group like ours. There isn't much around the house as far as night time entertainment, all of the hotels nearby closed early. While we had great service from Abelino during our stay we ran into a big issue once we left. In the middle of our stay Abelino suggested that we use his cousin's 4 wheelers if we wanted to rent some as he was very reliable and trustworthy. We rented three for four hours and had a really great time. However, one person in our party lost their phone. We told Abelino and his cousin and rented one 4 wheeler to look for it. No luck. Once we had departed Abelino called to say someone had found the phone but wanted a reward. Turns out, the 4 wheeler owner (Abelino's cousin, who was very "reliable and trustworthy") and his kids found the phone but instead of taking our $100 offer they chose to tell us they preferred to find out how much they could get for it in another place. I am furious that someone we spent 4 days with and left a very generous tip for would allow his family to treat us in this way. In the end we did not get the phone.

Until the final day we were pleased with our stay even with the long travel to the main town but unfortunately we left with a bitter taste in our mouth. I am sure this isn't a reoccurring thing based on previous reviews but I will suggest that you do not rent 4 wheelers from the neighbors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am sorry for anyones loss, but we all need to be responsible, please be careful with your property , Please check with me before using outside sources.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Guatemala Oceanfront Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322283vbi
(321) 243-3555 (Florida, USA)
Guatemala City Guatemala
Raleigh, NC
4

Beautiful home, pool, and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My wife and I and 3 other couples spent a week at this home from Feb. 28 - March 6, 2012. We had a wonderful time. The home caretakers, Avelino and Blanco were special. They did everything to make sure our stay was the best it could be. Avelino and his son Juan even gave us a mangrove tour in their boat. The pool was kept clean daily. The walk to the beach was 10 feet!
You should know that the house is difficult to find. From Puerto Quetzal, it is an hour drive over 79 speed bumps! Go through Monterrico toward Hawaii probably 7 - 8 miles (an estimate). Look for two tall cell towers close together. Between the cell towers will be a sign on the right side of the road for Hotel Honalulu. Turn right on the dirt road at the sign. At the end of the short dirt road turn right again. The house will be about 4 buildings down on the left.
The negatives, which the owner has said he is working on, were poorly equipped kitchen, no hot water, and no internet. In spite of this, we had a great time and would visit again. The owner is working to repair the hot water, install internet and upgrade the kitchen equipment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am not responsible for the 79 speed bumps on the way to my house . There is an alternate route with very few speed bumps through Taxisco and it is a prettier route. I recommend getting a map of Guatemala if you think you may have problems or are not familiar with the area. I have upgraded the kitchen utensil issues, there is hot water on the 1st floor, and should have hot water on 2nd floor by May 1st. Unfortunatly I am not responible for the Quality of the internet signal .We are hoping that the service providers will boost the signal. There are internet cafes in nearby Monterico with good signal.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Guatemala Oceanfront Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322283vbi
(321) 243-3555 (Florida, USA)
Guatemala City Guatemala
Guatemala City
5

Great place to get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I had the opportunity to stay here this past December for a couple of nights and would highly recommend it as a perfect getaway spot. It is quiet, clean and comfortable. Definitely a place to go to relax. Beautiful sunset views from the pool. I plan on going back myself when I get a chance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Guatemala Oceanfront Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322283vbi
(321) 243-3555 (Florida, USA)
Guatemala City Guatemala
the world
4

Very Relaxing Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We met the owner on the plane down to Guatemala and we talked about his place. We were traveling around and decided to stop for a few nights in Hawaii, Guatemala. We stayed in the lower rooms of the house looking right out onto the pool and the beautiful black sand beach. The area is very quiet, relaxing and a great place to unwind. The caretaker was very accomodating and helpful. We were able to enjoy meals at a nearby hotel.
We did not stay in the upper part of the house, but did take a tour and this place is spectacular...huge rooms, equipped kitchen, incredible views, large full length patio areas, big bedrooms and beautiful bath. The house is very charming and well thoughtout. Once could be very comfortable here.
We recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Guatemala Oceanfront Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322283vbi
(321) 243-3555 (Florida, USA)
Guatemala City Guatemala
Miami
5

Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We spent New Years in the house and we loved it, the house have plenty of space, we were a big party and never felt crowded, we loved the decoration, the kitchen is fully equipped, the third floor is spectacular, with a impressive view of the ocean, actually Hawaii is one of the better beaches in Guatemala, the sand is not that full of rocks like in other places, very peaceful place, the "Abelino" the home keeper is a lovely person, he made our stay even better. But Jeff the owner really exceeded our expectations, he took care of every detail, like the wifi and another things, he called every now and then from the US just to make sure we were doing ok, he also invited us to one meal for the entire party in the next door Hotel. So definitely we are planning in returning and staying longer cause we loved the place. Thank you Jeff for sharing your beautiful home with us
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Guatemala Oceanfront Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322283vbi
(321) 243-3555 (Florida, USA)
Guatemala City Guatemala
Guatemala
5

Hotel la Haina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
les recomiendo el lugar es muy bonito y limpio, pueden compartir con la familia la liberacion de tortugas y tambien volar barriletes o simplemente disfrutar la naturaleza y el maravilloso mar que tiene este lugar, cuando quiera desconectarse, vaya almejor hotel en Monte Rico (hawaii) y busque la Haina quedara mas que complacido.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Guatemala Oceanfront Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322283vbi
(321) 243-3555 (Florida, USA)
Guatemala City Guatemala
Orlando, FL
5

A beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We heard about this place from a friend of the owner. The house is lovely! Very clean and roomy. Staff was very accommodating. Lots to see and do in the area. We really enjoyed the pristine black sand beach and the serenity!
We highly recommend it and plan to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5